You are here: HomeSports2014 03 10Article 302930

Jonathan Mensah predicts World Cup upset

Read Comments Comments (34)

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

This is what Kwesi Nyantakyi has thought you---LIP-SERVICE!

• Ekumfi Akyen- 10 years ago

Hey Obour
    Would you stop the foolishness!What had you wanted him to say?; that Ghana is going to be a sacrificial lamb at the World Cup?
    Where is your sense of patriotism? If your are fearful of all those good for nothing ...

• Freddie 10 years ago

This is not Lip Service. He is talking like a confident player. He is voicing his opinions and we should all stand by his words as patriotic Ghanaians. No negative feelings at this time.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

UR AFUOM COACH AA DONT EVEN HVE A TROPHY WINNING TD AND YOU SAY WETIN? HMM...KA WA NO TUM N PRAY FOR INJURY FREE

• yapo 10 years ago

have you ever seen someone born holding a trophy, give me a break,there is always a steps in life that will take you to where you are going, akwesi will get there one day, worry man.

• george danquah 10 years ago

I like Ghana to perform but the problem is the defenders are inexperienced and even jonathan mensah himself is a culprit of giving away penalty kicks.

• Delack 10 years ago

Paa Joe I usually call u, our boys we have now are good as u r saying, play with all withing u for our tax payers money has been given out to you.......

• KK 10 years ago

Start by beating the likes of Montenegro, then you can talk about surprises.

• Dunsini 10 years ago

Thank you KK. The only convincing BS match win was with Egypt (6-1). But I think that was because Ghana scored an early to disrupt Egypt. That's it. AA and his team need to focus on building team work and stop the mouth mouth ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Good teams have no surprises in their wins. They are always and heavily bet on on my bet.com
    Can I bet on you without harbouring any surprises on my mind?
    How good are you?
    How good are the GBS?
    How good are the preparati ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Boss our guys are scoring every where, can't you see? Kwadwo Asamoah's goal this week end is a goal even Messi will envy. 3y3f3 papaaapa

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

After reading your funny comments,Messi called me and asked me if you live in another planet. I told him you just came from venus,and you don't him very well.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

This boy's tackles are too dangerous. They have cost us at least two losses. The Diego Forlan free-kick at World Cup 2010 came after his tackle. There is another such tackle that cost us our qualification. Unless things chang ...

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

I think John Pantsill caused that Uruguay free-kick.

• anokwale 10 years ago

It was Paintsil who made that tackle and I should add that the replay shows that Mensah's penalty against the USA was not really a penalty. Look at the replay and you will see that he clearly got the ball and Dempsey's own m ...

• Mudus 10 years ago

Sometimes it is good to lose. Is it not better to lose at the preparatory stages to forewarn us of our shortcomings and to prepare for the ultimate. The essence of friendlies is to identify your strengths and weaknesses. Our ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

This loss was as important as the Zambia loss during qualifying. It allowed the team to wake up and understand that they should not read the press clippings. They simply need to stay hungry.

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

From what I'm seeing now, all I can say is hmmm. Put your mouth where your foot is.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Oh yes, I agree! That is if we don't play the old European Style and stick to our beautiful and scientific style of play. We really have to shock the world. But a lot depends on our coaches and the philosophy that they have a ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Jonathan is right, Ghana have the quality players to do the job and Jonathan have the ambition to stay positive.Jonathan himself already have WC experience from 2014 South Africa.Young man keep your ambition and stay focus. G ...

• Kingsley ASIEDU 10 years ago

shut up,soccer is played on the field,not with your mouth.

• yapo 10 years ago

why are you talking like that,or you speaking out of fear hmmmmmmmm ghana fuoooooo always pull him down? p.h.d we to renew our mind, bro,

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

...when you miss, you will be among the stars.

I don't expect anything less than the trophy, my only fear is referees.

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

Go get a very good striker first and start bragging. Ghanaian teams all lack good strikers and goals are very scarce in their matches. Coach Appiah needs to work on that ASAP!

• Whatever 10 years ago

I know this guy understands football and what it really takes to win. He plays for Avian yet he talks about conquering the world of football because he knows what it means to be a black star player. That should be a mentality ...

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

I KNOW HIM and understand what he is saying. the guy is battle ready.

• Alfred Jones 10 years ago

We need Goal strikers. Gyan and Muntari has lost a step

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Talk is cheap.

Please concentrate on preparing well for the World Cup, and stop the loose talk.

• kofi Babone 10 years ago

Am wondering if our world cup opponents are making the same noise as our players do? If you live in USA,GERMANY and PORTUGAL please let us know.

• NII KELEKE 10 years ago

HE NEEDS TO BE TAUGHT HOW TO TACKLE

• kwaku 10 years ago

Lets concentrate on our individual training and team training when the time comes and pray that there will no injuries to our key players. We also need to pray that luck will be on our side during the group matches so that we ...

• Jason 10 years ago

It is ok for players to boost themselves..however...Ghana players, the handlers, the government are litle bit over exagerating.

Ghana think they are like Brazil, Spain and so on..common..stay realistic...and stop all these ...

• Onipa Bone 10 years ago

Hahaha old man. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak!

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I believe and sincerely hope you are right. We now need to see how potent we really are in the next friendly. We need to see our first team on show and see what they really are capable of. Too much rhetoric, lets see somethin ...