You are here: HomeSports2014 03 07Article 302633

I wish Rajevac could play a WC role - Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (133)

• NO YAAWA 10 years ago

YOU ALSO NEED TO THINK ABOUT THE PROVERB WHERE TWO CAPTAINS CONTROL ONE SHIP.

• moyo 10 years ago

The whole GFA is sick. The GFA has been warned that Coach Akwasi Appiah is not a world class coach. Ghana is now staring at danger you thought of getting a good coach to assist a bad coach. That is even worse that doing noth ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

I have never dreamt GFA boss can think of foot ball. I thought he only think of the money to steal or look from GFA coffers. The best thing to do, is to bring the former coach back as an advisor to the current coach. Not thos ...

• kwakuyaw , liverpool 10 years ago

when woulds we black people believe in our selves? do we think a white man just woke up and travelled to the moon ? they had to try it a couple of times before they made it the moon , so what if appiah goes to wc and fail ? h ...

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 10 years ago

KWAKU , NOT THE BLACK CONTINENT AFRICA INCLUDING YUR BLACK DESTRUCTIVE
    MINDS..THE WEST HAD WARS AND A GOVERNMENTAL DISAGREEMENTS AND DEATHS PENALTIES TO THE WEST TO REALISED WAT IS GOOD FOR THEM AND THEY DID THAT HEN ...

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

WAT HAS MILO BEEN ABLE TO ACHIEVE SINCE HE LEFT GH IN THE DUST? U GFA PPL ARE TOO STUPID. MILO WILL SELL ALL UR SECRETS TO GERMANY, US AND PORTUGAL. HAVE U FORGOTTEN HOW HE SNOBBED AA ON LIVE TV IN S AFRICA? HAVE U FORGOTTEN ...

still black , this is were we fail as blacks our mindset is so currupt that nothing better comes from . i was asking my that if nkrumah was alive ghana swould never have a white coach , why because he was a proud blaCK MAN WH ...

• Ghfuo, change your MENtality! 10 years ago

I DIGRESS ON YOUR POSTING. NKRUMAH WILL PUT GH COACHES INTO THE BEST SOCCER COACHING PROGRAMS. SO THEY CAN COACH THE BEST CLUBS IN AFRICA N THE WORLD. IF NKRUMAH CAN NOT FIND A GH COACH/BLACK COACH CAPABLE T BRINGING US TROPH ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

tell them ghana do not need this serb

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Do we really have the crew for these two captains to work with hmmmmm let see.Why this jittery?

• Ma 10 years ago

He is technically clueless,he has no strategies,etc.

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Some of you guys come here just to air any trash in your stomach. If you don't know, Appiah is under contract and he has not done anything wrong so far to warrant a sack. You can beat your self to death, I careless.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi, I think your move is fantastic. You are intelligent man.

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

He will ran and leave the contract behind. He is not up to the job but it does not mean they should go for a Serb who has done nothing since leaving Ghana, bring in Sellas Tetteh, he is a real man and a good coach, he has pro ...

YOU ARE VERY USELESS TO SAY THAT AKWASIA APPIAH SHOULD BE SACK . EVEN HOLLAND WHO WERE FINALIST LOST 2 -0 TO FRANCE , DID THEY SACK THE COACH >? NO . GHANAIANS HAVE NO PATIENTS , WE DON'T APPRECIATE WHAT WE HAVE GOT . ALWAYS ...

• ONE OF YOURS 10 years ago

Appiah is good for local stars,strategiclly corrupt.cannot read game,he is God will do fellow.

• stevoo US 10 years ago

and if God always does it for him then what? this coach has been successful till now, and he deserves lack of support? why Ghanaians why? is it a guarantee that Ghana can win the world cup with a foreign coach? if not, then a ...

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

Fellow ,Ghanaians,the true fact is that,Ghana has not got the experiencial capabilities to win the world cup for Ghana.Our sensational inclution in the world cup compitition does not mean that we are going to bring the world ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Either way, all I care about is a Ghanaian leading us to the world cup. We have Appiah and he's good enough for the job. If you guys are suggesting Milo as a scout and he wants it, it's not a problem for me at all.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

The priority should be to get to the final 4, if a competent ghanaian could lead the team there ..Great!! But AA seems to be fumbling..If a competent foreigner can get Ghana to the final 4, ghana shd go for it...A coach mak ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Powtorow, That was a desperation move or thing to do. Well, if coach MRAA feels he is not CAPABLE to handle things henceforth, then he should pave way for any competent coach. Other than that, I will not support any Serbian ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"Milo goes round, Milo comes around" could be the appropriate rhyme that dictates the beat/rhythm of the song being composed by MRAA and produced by Nyantakyi.
    Must we dance to this kind of music?
    The answer could be yes an ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

If the story were to be true, then coach MRAA have to step down immediately for Konadu and Sellas Tetteh to lead us. Because a confused & coward man cannot lead a haste soccer nation.

Walatulization concept, yabr3 agu kw ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is a disgrace to Walatulization it has been reported that he made that move to contact Milovan Rajevac.

Akwesi Appiah was complaining and using language like I am human so when you hear all these words about ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Who told you Rajevac was not there to spy on the Black Stars. He could be working for Germany or the US.

• KKB 10 years ago

You read my mind..This guy has been contracted to spy Ghana team. Do you think he want a local coach to break his record...Never !!!

• alhassan 10 years ago

gfa boss need rajevac to continue his habit of chop chop.appiah is good enought to handle his team.u want to use our tax payer money to be spend in this sebean again,pls takye stop this your evil plot period.

• Prof Botswana 10 years ago

Nyanteshi try to be bold as a man and act before it is too late

• Kwesi 10 years ago

He is following us like he loves the BS. He is a paid scout of our opponents. Don't be naive, Kwesi

• jack 10 years ago

Thanks bros,naivitè is killing black man.Rajevac is not working now so where did he get the money to be following the black stars to Egypt,montenegro and other places where the team have played?.He is a friend of Ghana,where ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

AA is confused and intimidated..He feels he is not up to the task...Give Rajevac 4 months contract to see us through the WC...Either he is the coach or he stays away!!

• KANE 10 years ago

RE-EMPLOYING A RICIST SERB WHO "BULL SHITTED" HIS BLACK STAR PLAYERS WHEN GHANA BEAT SERBIA AT THE LAST WORLD CUP?

REGARDLESS OF HOW QUALIFIED A GHANAIAN COACH MAY BE, HE DOESN'T STAND A CHANCE IN ANY CAPACITY IN THE SERBI ...

• jack 10 years ago

We have a big problem,could you imagine that from kwasi's small brain a SERBIAN is a friend of Ghana.This Rajevac have been following Black Stars during their qualifying matches till now,he is a scout of either USA or Germany ...

• Nii ankrah 10 years ago

The man is a clueless amateur. He has very little knowledge on football tactics. He just assemble the players and asks them to go and play. He is a real time bomb..if we dont seek help ghana will come home from brazil with a ...

• Animal PIG 10 years ago

What did you come home with in 2010?? No medal you animal!

• Ghfuo, change your MENtality! 10 years ago

E ALREADY KNOW THIS. I TOLD YOU THIS AFTER AFON 13. WHAT HAVE U BEEN WATCHING? I KEEP TELLING YOU NOT TO GLOAT OVER OUR DEFEATING ZAMBIA AND EGYPT....

• francis 10 years ago

Another way of stealing our money.
    Scouts indeed... Shame on you

• Chabba 10 years ago

Yes I am always suspicious of this Nyantakyi. He is corrupt and has the black man inferiority complex mentality. With Ghana saddled with such a useless GFA president, Kwesi Nyantakyi , the Black Stars will get nowhere in the ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

Yes I am always suspicious of this Nyantakyi. He is corrupt and has the black man inferiority complex mentality. With Ghana saddled with such a useless GFA president, Kwesi Nyantakyi , the Black Stars will get nowhere in the ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

• kusasi 10 years ago

kwesi appiah is nervous and confused taking the blackstars to world stage.he need a technical help now rajevic not a god idea

• Chabba 10 years ago

• Oswald 10 years ago

De more u speak,d more u say smth stupid.

• Chabba 10 years ago

• Oswald 10 years ago

U r

• Kwasea 10 years ago

• koo nana 10 years ago

Ntantekyi you are very stupid for even thinking or saying this nonsense. We knew you are tying to bring this Guy back just to get you percentage on his salaries like it was before. Goran is your best corrupt friend has told ...

• koo nana 10 years ago

Ntantekyi you are very stupid for even thinking or saying this nonsense. We knew you are tying to bring this Guy back just to get you percentage on his salaries like it was before. Goran is your best corrupt friend has told ...

• kusasi 10 years ago

kwesi appiah is nervous and confused taking the blackstars to world stage.he need a technical help now rajevic not a god idea

• koo nana 10 years ago

• Chabba 10 years ago

• kusasi 10 years ago

• Chabba 10 years ago

• YOAHMOAH 10 years ago

HOW CAN THIS STPID NYANATYE WITH HIS BROTHER AT THE PRESIDENCY TALK THIS SHIT? DID HE ASK THE GHANA COACH? HE SAID IT JUST CAME TO MIND DURING THE INTERVIEW??? HOLY SHIT!! GHANA IS FULL EVEIL AND HOPLESS LEADERS EXMPLFIED B ...

• eric 10 years ago

kwesi cant do the job.i hope ghaniens have seen the result.serch for him imidetly

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Him so forget about him. Why is he jobless up till now?
    The more important issue for you Nyantakyi is explain why you guys need $20m for your WC budget when other teams like the Green Eagles has a budget of only $ 9.5 m ? Ma ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

The infatuation about getting this scout or that scout for the Stars is a useless venture. Any action that undermines Kwasi Appiah's authority will lead to disaster. It is too late give a vote of no conference in him. Rather ...

• LECTURER 10 years ago

DEAR PRESIDENT,
    I HOPE THIS LOVELY AND ADVISORY LETTER OF MINE FINDS YOU.
    YOU ARE WISHING RAJEVAC TO DO SOME SCOUTING FOR GHANA. DO YOU REALLY KNOW THE STATUS OF RAJEVAC IN TERMS OF HIS RELATIONSHIP WITH OUR OPPONENTS? I C ...

• Jojo Turkson, Boise, Idaho 10 years ago

Dear Lecturer: Milo does not need to spy on Ghana. He already knows the team and the capabilities of his former assistant Akwasi Appiah.

2. Yes, there are Ghanaian scientists and engineers at NASA. There are also other se ...

• LECTURER 10 years ago

DEAR JOJO,

IN THE FIRST PLACE MILO WOULD NEED SPYING JUST LIKE USA, PORTUGAL AND GERMAN NEED SPYING. WHY? BECAUSE WE HAVE RELATIVELY NEW CROP OF PLAYERS,WE HAVE AKWASI APPIAH AS THE COACH, THE CHARACTERISTICS ARE DIFFERENT ...

• ABROKYIRE Y3 FUCKEN! 10 years ago

I disagree with Kwesi's proposition but you sounded very infantile yourself! If something hasn't happen before, that doesn't mean it can never happen!

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

TEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA,STUPID

• onipa y3 10 years ago

The Brazilians are doing just that

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

These are the idiots ruling Ghana: necolonized idiots!

• Jason 10 years ago

Believe me..

Sack APPIAH!! This guy will not do BS any good. He is ok, but not a coach to lead this team to WC. He only plays benchwarmers and friends....that is rubbish!!

• Kwasea 10 years ago

useless fool

• oppong london 10 years ago

akwasi appiah is the best man for the job ,ghana does not need anyone else,leave him alone to do the job.

• Jim 10 years ago

FOLKS, HE SAID THEY ARE CONSIDERING HIM TO BE ONE OF THE SCOUTS FOR GHANA NOT A COACH PLEASE READ THE CONTEXT WELL.PEACE

• KANEWO 10 years ago

Kwasia don't wish put your trust in the black man fool.

• erasmus 10 years ago

was this not exactly what kwesi nyantekyi declined and denied.cowardice.kwesi appiah can deliver with other two black coaches

• baffour 10 years ago

Neocolonialism

• Afriyie 10 years ago

After 57 years we are not encouraging our own people tp move foward but discouraging them . Leave the trainer alone.

• salaga 10 years ago

waaaat? milo again tweaaaaaaaa!

• GeoJo 10 years ago

This is just a worked out plan by the FA led by Kwesi Nyantakyi and the Ministry led by Yaw Ampofo. What can Milo offer AA. But I learnt he has had discussions with AA in Montenegro. We're only going to waste Ghana's money. I ...

• OFF CASE 10 years ago

What i posted did not amount to you insulting me but a goat like you sitting behind a computer and thinking like an animal chose to insult.Have a nice day dumbass.

• GhanaBoy 10 years ago

I think is good idea, K.Apiah has work with Rejevac before and they did great... So for me to have them working together again especially for WC is good idea.

• TUTU 10 years ago

You are right fellow....

• Jojo 10 years ago

Why do we keep creating jobs for these expartriates when dey dnt want to have anything to do with us. Mr Nyantakyi, i beg u leave Appiah alone. God Save Gh fm de likes of u. Mtweeeew

• sir spio 10 years ago

what is wrong with us?Going after a desperate white coach again?.A guy who dumped a whole country for something good elsewhere?Why are we behaving like people who cant achieve anything without this selfish whites. I hate them ...

• zion 10 years ago

we don't need Rajevac.

• ffonky 10 years ago

It´s a mistake for Nyantakyi to voice this out in public. He could have discuss it internally.
    Cool down my people ,that is just taughts in the mind of Nyantekyi
    Rejavac should ONLY do scouting for AA, but not work as tea ...

• Abbey 10 years ago

What, I can't believe this. If you believe Lewis appiah can't do the job, why give him the job. Ahaaahg so you wait at this last minute and bring milo and collect your 10%. Thank you for informing us that kwesi Appiah' can't ...

• MARK A. 10 years ago

NYANTEKYI SAYS SCOUTING AND THE PERSON DOING THE SCOUTING MUST BOTH BE SECRETIVE AND YET HE OPENLY SAYS MILO COULD BE A SCOUT FOR US? LISTEN CUT THE CRAP. THIS S ALL ABOUT MONEY AND MILO KNOWS HOW TO WORK WITH THEM. IF YOU NE ...

• dada 10 years ago

u guys are fools at the GFA

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

Supposing Rajevac was under contract else where what would have been the other alternative? If Akwasi is not so competent to lead the team to Brazil let's be bold and fire him for better hands and stop dancing around the pot. ...

• Me 10 years ago

The problem with Ghana is leadership. Why is Ghana panicking. To bring in Milo at this time is indeed a very senseless talk. If Milo is good why is he not working. ?He has been sacked several times since he left Ghana and a ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

I SUPPORT YOU MR NYANTAKYI AS YOUR DECISION IN MANY CASES HAVE BEEN AS SPOT ON AND YOU RUN THE BEST GFA I HAVE EVER SEEN POST OHEBNE DJAN PERIOD,JUST LOOK AT WHAT SOME JOURNALISTS ARE SAYING ABOUT YAO AMPOFO ANKRAH , AND HIS ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Don't give up on Kwesi Appiah so soon! Harping on Milo could either pose a positive challenge for Appiah or sap out Appiah's morale and self-confidence. But the scales could tip on the latter, unfortunately, though.

Let th ...

• Akosua Ampofo 10 years ago

",,,,, I cannot disclose their identity because scouting is like espionage and must not be done in the open". Oh yeah, Nyantakyi is not exposing Rajevac because he is a scout. Scouting is like espionage ..... In fact Nyantaky ...

• A concerned citizen...222222 10 years ago

One goal project again & Betrayal

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

FREE PAYMENT TO MR RAJEVAC BECAUSE HE IS NOT GOING TO PLAY WITH BOYS OR OUR DEFENCE,WHAT WE NEED TO CHOSE THE RIGHT PLAYERS,HARD WORKING AND FOCUS,PORTUGAL IS MOST DENGROUS TEAM IN OUR GRUP,WE SHOULD THINK ABOUT THEM NOT SOME ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE ,BEAT,ZAMBIA,EGYPT,LOSOTHO WE ARE NOW TO RICH THE TOPP AND THIS WISE SMART MAN IS COMMING TO SHEIRE WHITH US,HE SHOULD WAIT FOR NEXT TIME,HE IS GOOD WHY CONGO NOT IN WORLD CUP

• YAA 10 years ago

AFTER THIS GUY SAID FATAU DUADA IS STILL HIS NUMBER ONE,THATS WHEN I KNEW THIS GUY DONT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING..THE THING IS GHANA HAVE THE SQUAD ALREADY ,,I CAN CHOOSE SOME PLAYERS AND WITH INDIVIDUAL TALENT THE WILL WIN..BUT ...

• Sumish. 10 years ago

Oh! Black man. Can you ever do anything without consulting a white man? Maybe, we need to get a white man to become the vice prez of GFA and Ghana. This is just an issue of inferiority complex. Where was milo when Kwasi Appia ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

After watching the match last Wednesday, what are you waiting for? Get Milo quick, and stop playing politics with Ghanaians. AA is not up to the task.

• Nakson 10 years ago

Vindication for Rajevac! Nothing against Kwesi Appiah but I always felt that he was unfairly dismissed

• animal 10 years ago

he was never dismissed he went to qatar for more money. plavi was dismisssed you black ape

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One sunny day a Ghanaian rabbit came out of her hole in the ground to enjoy the fine weather. The day was so nice that she became careless and a German fox snuck up behind her and caught her.

"I am going to eat you for lun ...

• A light of the Black star 10 years ago

I bow my hat to Akwasi Appiah for see his weakness and using his humility and smart to help himself.

I have been a staunch critic of mr Appiah but this move shows he is serious about winning.

Many world class coaches at ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Are we trying to get job for Milo at all course ?.His turn has pass let him go.

• Alhaji Tempta.. 10 years ago

What kind of heterogeneous idea is this? Are we going forward or what? What's actually wrong with some of our so called leaders.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Desialy wouldn't have made such a mistake.
    Are Appiah and GFA telling us Ghana is not ready for a local coach at the world cup without an expatriate brain or guidance? Out of the many Ghanaian coaches who made Ghana proud by ...

• JAMES 10 years ago

What is the matter with you Koonyatekyi?
    I vehemently disagree with you. Let Appiah do the job. That guy is not needed.

• ODEIBI ODAI 10 years ago

BLACK MAN IS HIS OWN ENEMY. MAY I ASK MILO IS COMING TO RECEIVE CEDIS OR DOLLARS. OH BLACK MAN WHEN.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is only an EXPRESSIVE COACH who only coaches based on his experience as a footballer and that of his assistant roles. This is not enough. We need a technical coach to organize the team efficiently and effectivel ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Nyantakyi is absolutely right,Ghana need an experience coach only for the WC it don`t have to be Rajevac it can be anybody like Jose Mournhno.Akwesi Appiah will have a perfect squad but his lineup is the problematic issue.