You are here: HomeSports2014 03 05Article 302498

Ghana fall in Montenegro

Read Comments Comments (159)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Mahama you seeeee,Gfa you seeee, politics everywhere Ghana can not even win against a low standard nation like Montenegro and you spreading rubbish that we are going to win the World Cup.Mahama thinks to win a World Cup is li ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Well done, guys. It's a test and you have all passed.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is on record to have said Ghana world shock world that is not a good way to start shocking the world. We have work to do and let get back to work. David Addy should know we are not play cocoa or bench football h ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

nkum, adomah, boye, jordan, were not good at all.
    kasa is ineffective as a midfielder. use him as a leftwinger. WE NEED HIS SPEEN N SKILL
    ON THE LEFTWING. WE NEED ADDY IN BRASIL.
    we need to work on positioning, triangular ...

• Mark 10 years ago

I just want to see Kwadwo Asamoah in the left back position, at least for the next game. If he fits in, keep him there.

• ghanasikdo.john 10 years ago

Pls.dont.put.u.trust.in.ghana.becuse.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.have.sel.the.much.alredy.so.for.get.about.ghana.kwasi.appia.am
    so.sorry.for.u

• SKILLO 10 years ago

Ukraine - 2 : USA - 0. Ukraine won by 2 goals in Cyprus.

• SKILLO 10 years ago

COTE D'IVOIRE 2-2 BELGIUM

• SKILLO 10 years ago

ALGERIA 2:0 SLOVENIA in Slovenia

• SKILLO 10 years ago

GUINEA 2 : 1 IRAN in Tehran, Iran.

• SKILLO 10 years ago

TUNISIA 1 : 1 COLUMBIA

• SKILLO 10 years ago

EGYPT 2:0 BOSNIA

• Waa Look 10 years ago

Well done Nigeria

• anokwale 10 years ago

That might happen. This would mean that the midfield would be Muntari, Essien, KPB and Dede...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Am just wondering cos I have not heard him in a while,hope he is still in town?

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Charlie, let us not underrate Portugal, because they can easily wallop us as they did it to Cameroun

• The Stallion 10 years ago

What kind Portugal go wallop us? You sef

• faith 10 years ago

Tweaaaa.... is jordan aywew, boakye yiadom's coequal... Apuuu

• Asaamah Djan 10 years ago

We can all sense that the only solid team which can progress to finals at the world cup is Nigeria team. They are really good now. Ivorian team are also to be watched at the world cup. For Ghana, my people, we are already tir ...

• KAY 10 years ago

complacency go kill 9ja

• Atopa 10 years ago

Who is complacent now?Instead of focusing on the task ahead with our support in prayer and preparations Ghanaians have become a country of crabs in a bucket clawing at those trying to move up.THERE IS A VERY DEFINITE DIFFERE ...

• zorro 10 years ago

atopa you are an idiot!

• Alajo 10 years ago

Addy cost us a penalty and the game.GHFOU why are you still touting this Addy guy.They opponents had their way with him.He is too slow for his position and he makes up for his lack of experience in stupid tackles.I think he p ...

u think?.....he is the best leftback gh has. he has more games than nkum n boye combined. how did addy play after the mistake? didnt he play well n shore up the left back spot? wasnt heeven overlapping? compare addy to nkum. ...

• MASSA G 10 years ago

I WAS MORE THAN CONVINCED THAT WASN'T YET RIPE FOR THE STARS,A A SHINE YOUR EYES,

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

The ref was, very, very kind to us.
    The penalty was not weak.
    He DID clearly foul the attacker.

We committed a lot of fouls, esp. in the first half, which he let go.
    Even towards the end, there was another clear penalty ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

"Let alone consider a kick AGAINST the hosts" should have read "Let alone consider a kick FOR (in favour of) the hosts".

DISCRETION. THE REF CALLED THE PENALTY FOR MONENEGRO IN THE FIRST MINUTE. WAT ABOUT OPARE'S HANDBALL IN THE BOX? WHY DIDNT HE CALL THAT ALSO? HAD THIS HAPPENED IN THE 90TH MINUTE, WOULD HE HVE CALLED A PENALTY OR LET IT GO? A ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

The rules do not say the ref MUST use discretion early.
    They say if a foul is deemed by him to have been committed, a call shall be made.
    It was a clear penalty.

You feel it was too early to be called.
    I feel it does no ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Oh, yeah, I DID watch the game.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Why didn't he give Addy a yellow card, but call.the penalty alone? Or did the foul not warrant a booking as per ur description and the refs discretion....?

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Because a penalty call does not necessarily have to be followed by a yellow or a red, as the ref may deem the penalty enough punishment.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Mr. N(ononsense)

This is a real wake up call and are we ready for U.S.A indeed for the third time?

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Folks let us wait and see how they perform in their friendly matches in May. After all US also lost to Ukraine by 2 goals to zero. Seriously, I think Jordan, David Addy and Essein should be left out of the squad.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Alhaji Rasheedmulour, what I meant about the wake up call was that, the team management and the coach has put their faith on certain individuals and if we don't pay much attention, we gonna end up on the group stages.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

AA should be serious with these friendly matches. Every Coach from countries that are going to Brazil are very serious. Had it not been the great work of Kwarasey, Ghana would have been beaten by at least 3 to nil.

I also ...

• Nana Agyemang 10 years ago

ATLEAST WE WITNESS A BETTER GAME IN THE SECOND HALF AND THAT IS A LESSON HE WANTED TO LEARN.SOMETIMES WE NEED TO ENCOURAGE INSTEAD OF BLAMING GAME. THE COACH GOT JOB TO DO AND HE NOW KNOWS WHAT TO EXPECT. WE DIDN,T COMPLAIN ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

No one is blaming anyone here. Why do you Africans see any constructive debate or diverse opinion as complains, hate and fight?

This is the same mentality your stupid leaders have and that is why Africa is still remains a ...

• Lartey 10 years ago

BRAVO
    your name suits you.
    Wise indeed

• Nana Agyemang 10 years ago

true, except that constructive debate about sport to people who can compare it to'mentality your stupid leaders... and that,s why Africa is still corrupt'is completly out of line for the wise one.
    God help us if such brains ...

• Patapaa 10 years ago

Ghana lost 1-0 and rivals USA lost 2-0. For all intensive purpose, a friendly match means nothing compared to the main WC games. There are more friendly games to come. Be patient, guys, the boys will be ready. Chill small.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Although I have always had my doubts about Appiah, but let us wait and see our matches in May and see how they perform. Personally I think, players like Essien, Jordan and David Addy should be dropped from black stars.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

GOOD PLAYERS BUT SORRY TO LET YOU KNOW USELESS COACH. IF YOU THINK THIS IS THE COACH TO TACTICALLY IMPROVE THE BS, 20 MILLION DOLLARS IS GOING TO BE WASTED. RATHER, 500,000 DOLLARS TO A BETTER COACH WILL BE HELPFUL.

• ab 10 years ago

i pitty david addy , but it was clear he was still better than all our fullbacks. and even opare commited a penalty too but he was luky

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

You are ignorant to think hard working cocoa farmers are inferior to even yourself. They are the backbone of our economy so how dare you talk to them like that.

• JOE CANADA 10 years ago

I hate it when I hear people insulting villagers. next time I am in Ghana, I will organize demonstration against the so called city dwellers who thinks villagers are nothing. I will make sure to stop them from bringing foodst ...

• OBG-II 10 years ago

I agree in toto. These slum dwellers think the city is a better place with all the filth, overcrowding and lazy buffoons. The backbone of the country's development comes from the so called "bush and village" people. Without C ...

• NIPA 10 years ago

Come on guys, this was just an exercise. Montenegro needed the win to boost their confidence, Kwesi Appiah wanted to figure some of the players out.......I can say that JORDAN AYEW is no BS material......yes I said it. The ga ...

• JOEL toronto 10 years ago

Just as Nipa said, this was just an exercise. Montenegro needed the win to boost their confidence, Kwesi Appiah wanted to figure some of the players out, TRUE I can also say that JORDAN AYEW David Andy are out of the AA's lis ...

• muni 10 years ago

i applaud your remarks.

• Nun 10 years ago

Yes you sound like a 4 Year Old. Did you see the match? If you did, then you probably have no idea about football.

• TORCH 10 years ago

All the countries who qualified for the WC went out-there to show their skills of play that, they really mean business come June,only Ghana displayed their TOO-KNOW selection at the start which they end-up loosing to a low cl ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Folks this guy Ronaldo is going to worry us.

• Kisi Diaz 10 years ago

Spain 1 Italy 0

• Kisi Diaz 10 years ago

Active football game on both sides

• kodjo 10 years ago

ghanaba #1 you are not the president co equal.in life you set the bar high so the president is right.come for training to be respectful

• muni 10 years ago

woye kwasea what has tis got to do with politics?

• ffonky 10 years ago

At least Akwasi Appiah knows now whom he should start with and whom he should not call.
    What worries me a bit was that fact that he didn´t tried his best 11 together as a team to know where he needs to change things, but al ...

• Me,Myself and I 10 years ago

@ GHANABA 1.. iS Mahama the and politician playing on the pitch with the players. some ghanaians are just fools to insult the president when national team loses a match.. Fooools

• Akamai 10 years ago

Good game read and instinctive saves...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Had it not been the great work of Kwarasey, Ghana would have been beaten by at least 3 to nil.

I also don't understand Appiah's selection. Although, it is a trial match that does not mean you start with team B before bring ...

• TK-Norway 10 years ago

Well, this is really a good test. Yet well done black star. Almost the whole stadium was Montenegro supporters. We have to sit, analyse and tight our holes. Good camping, right food, right fitness, right mentality, right conf ...

• NIPA 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah knows the core layers of the team he just want to ensure that when he names his 23 players for war, they will not only ready but capable as well. The game against Montenegro was an exercise for us, I guess a win ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

"Had it not been the great work of Kwarasey, Ghana would have been beaten by at least 3 to nil.

I also don't understand Appiah's selection. Although, it is a trial match that does not mean you start with team B before brin ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

We always want to win but the key in these friendlies is to evaluate strengths and weaknesses. The most important things I learned today was 1) Kwarsey should start, 2) Jordan is not ready 3) Addy is not ready, and 4) Gyan, ...

addy not ready?? the guy is a starter for his club. won u20 wcup. saddy has played more club games than nkum and boye combined and you say he is not ready. based on a silly weak foul he committed in the 1st minute of the game ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Basic rule for all defenders. You never slide unless you are sure you are going to get the ball...He made a mistake you make when you are not experienced with the senior national team. Moreover, he was getting beat quite a b ...

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

Sulley was impressive at midfield, but he should not be wasted at the wings. His passes to Prince and Gyan were very threatening. Appiah should find a way to offer him Kwadwo Asamoah's role by moving Kwadwo to left back. This ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Still hopeful but the strikers must work hard The shot at goal was not enough far below world cup standard

• Anina 10 years ago

Well done guys

• k.k 10 years ago

VORSAH,IS GHANA'S BEST DEFENDER

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

YOU ARE BEHIND TIME, VORSAH IS INJURED THAT WILL TAKE HIM TO THE END OF THE SEASON SO STOP THE HATE CAMPAIGN AND UPDATE YOURSELF

• Mr Tee 10 years ago

poor performance

• JJ RAWLINGS 10 years ago

Please exclude Jordan for God sake, and bring Adiyiah or Dramani

• good citizen 10 years ago

What do expect. You drop a player like boakye yiadom, who is playing in a Spanish la liga and not doing badly.boakye yiadom is better than both waris and Jordan. He also has a height advantage ahead of the two players. The tr ...

• Him 10 years ago

Right. I knew you will fumble. This coach must be change.

• Mark 10 years ago

Boakye Yiadom might be a good player, and should be given a chance, but I wouldn't say he is better than Warris. He only managed to score one goal in the under 20 tournament. Did you not watch that tournament. If he is that g ...

yiadom has more experience than assifuah. remember that yiadom has also featured for gbstar even before he played at the u20 tourney. assifuah played more games than yiadom at the u20. they used the tournamnt to showcase n se ...

• faith 10 years ago

@mark. Check ur facts before you talk kk. Boakye yiadom scored 2goals in the world cup and apart from that he's the only GH striker plying his trade in a top top league, which is the Spanish la liga.. Some ghs funs are blind.

• stevo 10 years ago

Boakye yiadom is the only GH striker playing in a top top league, the Spanish la liga but still AA is blind to call this prodigy chap. Instead he calls a player like Jordan ayew who doesn't deserve to be in the team. When thi ...

• OJAY 10 years ago

GHANA has proved to me that,they know what they are after.I thought AKWASI APPIAH was going to assemble his best players for the start.Now the Europeans don't know what to do.GOOD JOB.

• skillful 10 years ago

This boakye yiadom guy started for the blackstars when we scored both Sudan and Lesotho. Why is he not part of the team now? He's brings a lot to the striking department. AA call him now

• Mark 10 years ago

Assifuah outclassed Boakye Yiadom in the under 20 tournament. Why are you not asking the coach to field him instead of Boakye Yiadom?

• osegundede 10 years ago

RBY is indiscipline, likes to brag too.
    Before the u20 hevsaid he's too big of a player to be playing for u20.
    The gfa had to beg him (behind the scenes). That's why he's not being called up.

• King Kong 10 years ago

There is nothing good about this strategy. It is a total time waster. You need to play your core team in such friendlies so that they can gel. This is not the time to be testing players you know already. We have lost a good o ...

• Naziru 10 years ago

ghana, lol

• skillful 10 years ago

Call BOAKYE Yiadom ooo AA. He deserves to be in the team kraaa. You too stubborn akwesi appiah. Boakye yiadom is playing in the Spanish la liga for Christ sake

• osegundede 10 years ago

He made his own rules during the u20. Didn't respect his teammates and the coach. He should mature

• stevo 10 years ago

@osegundede will you shut up!! Boakye yiadom is a discipline player and his better than the most of ur so called strikers. He deserve to be in the team, stop the childish talk.wer you der with the team in Turkey?

• King Kong 10 years ago

So what was Kwesi Appiah thinking by fielding such a weak team in the first half. I don't buy the argument that he wanted to assess some players because he knows all those players already plus he has been following them in Eu ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Defenders allowing aerial balls to bounce in front of them, players giving passes to opponents, clear crossing chances ending up in no man's land, players not attacking spaces with the ball, too much individualism with the ba ...

• Peter 10 years ago

It`s a pity. I know this is a friendly match yet it shows the strength or the make up of the team. This should be taken serious if they really hope to compete at the 2014 world cup.

• canto 10 years ago

Portugal 5 - Cameroon 1.

• IKE 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO EXPERIMENT. TIME FOR FIRST TEAM TO PLAY TOGETHER AND WORK ON THEIR CHEMISTRY. SEE WHAT PORTUGAL IS DOING TO CAMEROON.

• King Kong 10 years ago

I agree totally with you. All these players have been part of his team before so why is he now trying them. This is a really wasted opportunity to build core team chemistry. Totally unimpressive. The level of thinking is poor ...

• NIPA 10 years ago

AA has not made his starting eleven known but he knows it, Ghanaians should relax, AA is working his 23 player list right now. The team will be solid come June, mark my words.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

PORTUGAL LEADING CAMEROON 4 TO 1

• jack 10 years ago

Portugal 5:Cameroon 1
    I don't know why africans are not serious in anything they do,focus,focus,focus.

• Whatever 10 years ago

On TV, I saw defenders, Boye, Opare, Akaminko repeatedly allow on-coming aeriel balls to bounce right in front and around them, close to our goalkeeper. What kind gaping defending is this? Even as they did that, Muntari was a ...

• dk 10 years ago

Fucking sack the coach, the dude don't know what he's doing..he's just dumb ass..

• agosta 10 years ago

David addy ooooo shame paaa.. this is the guy that talks here and there he can stops Christianity ronaldo but only a mere montenogran ooo poo or Ghana poor David Maddy.kwesi is just a mere instrument , he doesn't know.what i ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

YOU ARE WRONG, HE IS DIFFERENT ADDY. CHECK

u are a fool. even brasil defenders commit blunders. hve u forgotten brasil vs switzerland? song even committed a blunder vs portugal which resulted in a goal...mistakes happen addy is the best left back we hve. he has more c ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

DID AGOSTA REMARKS NEED TO BE CALLED FOOL?Great minds discuss ideas, Small minds like you act like street PIG.AMEN

• Man O War 10 years ago

GH 70 percent possession. Well done GH but the road to success is still under construction. You guys rock.

• kkbk 10 years ago

Ghanaba1,pls r U ok? even Italy loss by 1:0.are day nt hve good players?

• Me 10 years ago

Is Ghana serious?
    I watched:
    Ghana v Montenegro
    USA v Ukraine
    Spain v Italy
    Portugal v Cameroun
    In all the above matches Ghana game was the poorest.
    If Ghana is going to play lik ...

• kwabee 10 years ago

Waris is industrious but not starter and should play on right when on as a sub!
    Jordan is not ready and may not make the team .
    David addy not ready PLAY KWADWO ASAMOAH AT LEFT BACK HE DOES IT WEEK AND WWEK OUT AT HIS CLUB! ...

• faith 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaa is waris and jordan,boakye yiadom coequals? BOAKYE is better than them and has height advantage over them as well...tweaaaaa waste strikers

• Mark 10 years ago

Is Boakye Yiadom Assifuah's coequal? Why are you not asking the coach to field Assifuah instead?

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

NO PROBLEM AND WELL DONE BOYS,THIS IS TRID MATCH TO WIN OUT ITS NOT EASY BECAUSE HOME IS HOME ALSO THE GOAL WAS JUST PENALTY NOT REAL ,WAS MISTAKE FROM ADDY ALSO WE HAVE LEARN SOMETING.ALSO SPAIN PLAYD LIKE ROBORT ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Ghana played like Africans today and it was very poor. in 2010, we played like Europeans with attractive football. why the downgrade? Ronaldo is going to disgrace us. Montenegro didn't have one recognisable player whilst all ...

• ziggy w 10 years ago

I am amazed at how many readers don't have a clue about football. loosing a friendly before the world cup is the best thing that can happen to the Blackstars, I say that again, THE BEST THING that can happen to the team, if t ...

• Man O War 10 years ago

Many will disagree but many more will will agree with you like me. Failure is when your best is not good enough.

• TOMPOO 10 years ago

winning ball possession dont advance you to the next stage ! if that was the case barcelona will win any competition! asamoah gyan is our only hope ! Ronaldo is a beast! look what happened to comeroun today 5-1. masa the grou ...

• Honsen 10 years ago

We played like headless chickens! Especially Essien lost the plot. he was the cause of the penalty because of its lazy play.

• Ogagu 10 years ago

This report is inaccurate. The match was a one sided match. The Stars were in total control but lacked the cutting edge in the final 3rd and Kwarasey was on virtual holiday. Had the Starts started this match with their full s ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Ghanaians talk by heart. Ghana controlled possession in this game. It was only Addy's mistake the experimental squad that prevented a win in this game. Time to move on and get ready.

• TOMPOO 10 years ago

masa if you have the ball for the whole 90 mins and you could not score and you a goal down.will you win the game with the ball possession ? they really need to work extra hard with the likes of germany and portugal..even usa ...

• Ogagu 10 years ago

I followed most of the matches today. This Black Stars team is good enough. We would have won hands down if we had played with out strongest side. I followed the USA match and I can tell you the stars are ahead of them....

• Harrison 10 years ago

AA is not a coach material. A good coach starts with his best players, then you make changes depending upon the game situation. You don't use weak players and as the tempo rises, then you bring in your best. That means you ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THE GUY IS NOT A TRAINED COACH. HE HAS NOTHING DIFFERENT TO TEACH THE PLAYERS. IF I HAVE TO ADVICE HIM,I WILL SUGGEST PHYSICAL FITNESS, THE MILITARY STYLE. HE HAS NO TECHNICAL SKILLS TO COACH. HE IS GOING TO DISGRACE GHANA. N ...

• Kofi Agyin 10 years ago

Recall Nigeria's performance under Keshi at the confederation cup. Kwesi Appiah's heart is in the right place, the task however is too big for him. Get help for him GFA and spare all Ghanaians an embarrassment in Brazil.

• Aloys 10 years ago

Forget abut ghana in world cup,we need good coach or we go home next day.

• Aloys 10 years ago

Its a game we are not going there to be lucky we need to win.

• Higher brains 10 years ago

It looks like we are still experimenting with how to approach games. 3 months away from our first game and we have not yet discovered our identity as a team- no style, little flair, limited creativity and above all lack of ab ...

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

hhmmmm! it's ALWAYS difficult to support ghana because of corruption.it is easy for them to take bribe no matter what.it is hard to trust anyone in ghana.get ready for holland and you would smell the peper.

• Pinto 10 years ago

I am currently watching Nigeria vs Mexico on ESPN2. 15 minutes into the first half , no goal yet. but Nigeria is just fantastic at this time. They are dominating the game and making superb moves and shots at goal. Great team ...

the anago boys are playing well. they do a better job in the last 3rd than gh did against montenegro

• Kwasea 10 years ago

Moron!!!

UR NAME IS KWASEA, NUFF SAID

• Amada 10 years ago

CAMEROON LOST 1-5 TO PORTUGAL. SOUTH AFRICA LOST 0-5 to BRAZIL. GHANA LOST 0-1 TO MONTENEGRO THROUGH AN EARLY PENALTY. WHAT THEN IS THE NOISE ABOUT? THIS IS A TEST MATCH, A FRIENDLY PRE WORLD-CUP ENCOUNTER WHERE ONLY FOOLS SH ...

• SKILLO 10 years ago

GUINEA 2 : 1 IRAN in Tehran, Iran

• SKILLO 10 years ago

SOUTH AFRICA 0 : 5 BRAZIL in South Africa

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

We've just seen who we are and what we can expect in the WC in June with our first trial. Maybe Coach Kwasi Appiah is happy with the results---I just don't know.

It looks as if we're the only team along Cameroon, in Afric ...

• The truth 10 years ago

Only fool will play full strength in a friendly. AA is smarter than you think, He is playing his cards right right now, Germany, USA and Portugal doesn't really know Ghana at full strength yet thus, element of surprise is s ...

• Mark A. 10 years ago

The problem to your argument is that we don't know our own strength also. Football is such that you really can't hide your strength by doing what AA did. If that was the case all the coaches will play team B and hide their te ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I think Montenegro took this friendly far more serious than we did. The BS only quickened their steps and seriously went looking for a goal in the second half. Montenegro wanted this game more than our boys did and we paid th ...

• ABDULWAHAB ABOOBAKER 10 years ago

Mexico vrs Nigeria game ended 0 - 0, The Super Eagles did not only perform well but were the better organised of the two. They played very fantastic football and could have won the game. It is a delight to see your country pl ...

• MARK A. 10 years ago

I DID NOT SEE THE GHANA GAME BUT IT SEEMS YOUR ASSESSMENT IS UNANIMOUS!!

• Higher Brains 10 years ago

Thanks for agreeing with my assessment.
    Hopefully the technical teams are thinking the same way.

• MARK A. 10 years ago

AA PLS TAKE PENCIL AND PAPER AND SCRUTINIZE GHFUO'S COMMENTS OVER TIME IN THIS FORUM AND YOU MAY JUST FIND A SOLUTION TO THE BLACK STARS. GHFUO MAKES A LOT OF SENSE MOST TIMES I'VE READ HIS COMMENTS. HE TELLS IT LIKE IT IS OR ...

IM WILLING TO HELP AA. IF ONLY HE WILL LISTEN TO ME..
    TUXMAN06@YAHOO.CA

• BONSO 10 years ago

WHAT CAN YOU OFFER?KWASEA BA.YOU THINK AA IS THERE TO CALL PEOPLE NAMES LIKE YOU?I THINK YOUR PARENTS REJECTED YOU AT A YOUNG AGE.

Far too many people like you have no idea of what they can do because all they have been to ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

because all you have been told is what you can't do

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Another blind Ghanaian. God help us.

• Nii 10 years ago

In fact all the African teams did well on their friendly games especially Nigeria. Only game lost today. Well South Africa was wasted by Brazil but that was expected

• onipa y3 10 years ago

Defending and creating more goal scoring chances should be improved.

• K K. Mensah 10 years ago

Mr. Appiah, what precisely is the wisdom of benching Asamoah Gyan. Kevin Prince Boateng, Sulley Muntari, Kwadwo Asamoah and Andre Ayew, who are the best of your squad? Is this not complacency?

One would suppose that every ...

• Tj 10 years ago

hay, good try.

• suarez 10 years ago

TWEEA BLACK STARS! OYE WA! EVERYWHERE YOU GO PEOPLE HAVE BEEN SAYING TWEEA.

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

Some 50 passes went wrong. No chance to score one single goal. No system in the match plan. Only the goalie was in WC form. Sometimes it looks like beachsoccer.

• abraham wilson 10 years ago

a good display but my main problems is with our defence and goal scoring abilities.....
    AA don't overlook Boakye Yiadom and John Mensah....
    Don't bring that crap Boye and Opare near the team....

• STONE MOUNTAIN 10 years ago

MASA APPIAH WORLD CUP IS NOT FOR JOKERS U HAVE LIMITED TIME TO TRY NEW PLAYERS JUST THREE MONTHS

• ozorozo 10 years ago

their is no formation in the team,
    lack of penetrating skills,
    we need holding midfielders(rabui or afriyie acquah) essien is currently not sharp,
    striking still a serious problem
    we need two more let pray for adiyiah ...

• wise 10 years ago

How can you get a striker in the Spanish la liga and you don't call him. Boakye yiadom is the only GH striker playing in a top top league. We need him badly. Ozorozo tell dem again.

• Aloys 10 years ago

The noise is simpe,we have to do better then this guys. Or ghana uot ok

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Had it not been the penalty, David Addy would have been hailed by many for the role he manned. This means he is good but it was unfortunate. The courage he marshaled after his fault is the kind needed at the World Cup.
    Jorda ...

• Pythagoras 10 years ago

When news came that Ghana was to play Montenegro many were those who said that country was not fit to be used for a trial match. That it was low in FIFA ranking and Ghana was high, that it did not even qualify for the WC, tha ...