You are here: HomeSports2014 02 10Article 300231

Kwesi Appiah pencils down 20 'untouchables' for World Cup

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Home Town Boy 10 years ago

Please, Dede has made full recovery include his name Imadiately.There shouldn't de any debate about this.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Massa, why should you die while as it is not yet your time. Who said Dede is not going to be included on the final squad. Let's hope there is no injury by may.

• Rasheed@Appiah is not serious 10 years ago

What is wrong with Appiah?.Has he been drinking 'The stallion's vodka?. Mr. coach, forget about big names and concentrate on current form. Don't expect too much from guys like Muntari and Essien, because age is not their side ...

• Dunsini 10 years ago

Mediocre journalists

• Kojo Addae 10 years ago

Hahaahaaa....confused coach! Samuel Inkoom? A sure trouble spot. Master of poor timing and recovery! Is Appiah, a former great defender saying Inkoom can be chosen over Ainooson? If yes, he is surely blind or lack technical c ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WAT IS BOYE, VORSAH, AND NKUM DOING HERE?...TWWEEAAA!
    MY GRAND MA GET SUULIA SKILLS PASS THESE YAWA, HALF BAKED PLAYERS. IF U TAKE THESE TWWEEAA DEFENDERS TO BRASIL. U WILL LAUGH FROM THE WRONG SIDE OF UR MOUTH. LIKE KONADU ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Who told you Vod is not a good source of accurate thinking?
    You sef.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Rasheed can't tell his head from his tail he is the only who should have kept his mouth ooops his fingers shut if he know shame.

The man said we would not make it now that we have he want to hire TD now he want to say who ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Better show Appiah how to drink vodka or one day you will find him crawling on the field while coaching.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

HAAAAA HAAAAAA ..HAAAAA.
    AA LOVES OGOGLO..
    HE HATES VOD..HAAAAAAAAA

Haaa Rasheedmulor at his best again. Well, you were right on those old comrades that coach MRAA think they can deliver him from troubles. The 2006 Muntari is not the same as 2014 Muntari. Coach MRAA needs to be more cautious ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Please Governor replace Daudacy with Good old Richard. Planning to attend Daniel's funeral would keep you posted.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Ei Mr.N, was Dauda not the same guy who made sure we qualified for the world cup?.Today you are telling him he is smelling. hmm,Wonders shall never end.I hope my grandfather Kingson has not bribed you?.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Has Isaac Vorsah recovered,if no when is he coming back?

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Please read the article. Appiah's direct quotations did not include any names. Those names are just suggestions from the writer.

• slam 10 years ago

fool try and drop dede this time and you will see ur end, lie lie coach

Insult is the best weapon use to debate?

Take heed.

• jt 10 years ago

Mr AA, i respect you very much,please being a coach,you shld know what you doing,dont bring confusion into the team,please if you are not sure,dont just come out with names when you have not named your finals squad,when was t ...

• Rans 10 years ago

Please read the article again. The did not mention names. Unfortunately, this writer chose to name names, creating confusion. What ever Appiah said is in inverted commas. Anything else is the perception of the writer.

So p ...

• KK 10 years ago

Problem of comprehension.

• THUNDER 10 years ago

Rans, you are right. The writer wants to create confusion in the team. Ghanaweb, please edit your stories very well before dishing them out for public consumption. We don't want any distractions this time round. Our black sta ...

• YAW MOSI 10 years ago

COACH APPIAH SHOULD INCLUDE ALL THE SIX KOTOKO PLAYERS WHO PLAYED AT CHAN, SO THAT HE WILL COME FULL CIRCLE!!

• wigit guit 10 years ago

essien need to be monited still as for inkoon unless he improves ainoson will do

• sam johnson 10 years ago

coach Akwesi Appiah don't forget to include Richmond Boakye Yiadom in the squad. The guy is doing great in the spanish la liga and his a team player

• asem 10 years ago

strikers for brazil gyan,waris and boakye yiadom.

• Opener 10 years ago

Dede,Waris,Kevin,Gyan,Atsu,Sulley,Adams,Attobrah,Jonathan,Vorsah,Essien,Acheampong,

• pala 10 years ago

i will prefer attobrah to the likes of wakaso, or badu, or muntari, or dede, or even kwadwo

• Ju N B 10 years ago

Seriously ???????? Inkoom ????????

• SGT PEPPER 10 years ago

KWASI ,YOU MAY ADD ARCHBISHOP DUNCAN-WILLIAMS AS GOALKEEPER TO COMMAND, ARREST,RESURRECT APPREHEND ALL BALLS FROM ENTERING OUR NET

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

The most intelligent man is he who listens to wisdom,if Dede is fit do not leave him out he is a figher,secondly fix your defence we need Akaminko instead of Inkoom and pick that goalkeeper Adam of the local black stars.Coach ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

We need strikers or players who can score goals to add up to Gyan,start practicing penalty kicks and free kicks right now pick and train the goalkeeper Adam from the local BS.Ghana we are blessed with talents it takes a good ...

• JUST ASKING!!! 10 years ago

OF THE NINE SURE BETS TO MAKE IT TO BRAZIL, SIX ARE AKANS.

IF ESSIEN WAS FIT AND CONSISTENT ENOUGH TO PLAY FOR CHELSEA, WHY WAS HE "BUNDLED OUT" TO MILAN?

WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT WHEN THE COACH IS AN AKAN AND THE GFA PR ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

do you have to bring your tribal nonsense here. you stinking motherfuckers voted on tribal lines and now see all ghanaian are suffering.

• adongo 10 years ago

why?

• Kay 10 years ago

You can also form Dagomba Black Stars or Frafra Black Stars nobody will stop you.

• kkkkk 10 years ago

These fools will only distract. Please leave fools alone

• George pojie 10 years ago

That will be a great team

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

Who will guard Ronaldo?

• ENOCH-Bridgeport 10 years ago

Hon.Ablakwah plagiarized for his project work In Univerity Of Ghana;hence not competent for Deputy Minister of Education. He is inexperience, lacks innovative and initiatives. comments are welcome.enochmarfooduro@gmail.com

• ENOCH-Bridgeport 10 years ago

its too early

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

I like Dede, Waris and Wakaso, to be among the untouchables. I also like the average age of the team to be one of the youngest in Brazil.

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Foolish Writer: Don't bring confusion. In any expert's list of "untouchable"--baring injuries, it must include Dede, Waris, Atsu; but certainly not Samuel Inkoom.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

DEDE,MAJII,BADU, ATSU,AKAMINKO,ADAM KWARASI,JONATHAN MENSAH,RABU,WAKASO,JORDAN,DAUDA,STEPHEN ADAM,ADOMAH.THIS BOYS MUST BE THERE TOO

• issah 10 years ago

tweeeaaaa what is jordan ayew going to do in brazil? He is not yet ready for the world cup

• seth 10 years ago

@Stephen osei. u call jordan and u leave out boakye yiadom.like seriously?

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

JORDAN IS NOT UP TO PAR

• nana kwame 10 years ago

KEEPERS
    kwarrasay,steven adams,dauda

DEFENDER
    opare,boye,vorsah,jonathan,afful,inkooom,ainooson,akaminko/rashid

MIDFIELDERS
    dede,k.p boateng,k. asamoah,atsu,essien,muntari,wakasu,badu

• humble 10 years ago

unecessary

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

DON'T FORGET TO BRING THE ACHEAMPONG KID WHO PLAYS IN BELGIUM

• francis 10 years ago

ghana best defender[5]jonathan mensah [ vorsah [4]

• Amada 10 years ago

It is good to have an a strong idea of the players for a crucial tournament in advance, and June 2014 is not far. Nevertheless, and with all respects to AA, I think the untouchables, whomever they may be, should not be disclo ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Coach, I beg-your defense, goalie and penalty kicking areas need turbulent re-enforcement. YOU CAN,T WIN THE BIG ONES WITHOUT DEFENSE MY DEAR COACH. There is the need for a strong defense body. Quickness with height and stren ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Thanks for your 'info' as we all pray for our first match with the U.S. Coach K. Appiah, please advise our stars to dump that European style of play, so they may begin to refresh their minds about playing our brand of footbal ...

• FRANCIS 10 years ago

/1/DAUDA /2/BOYE /3/AFFUL /4/VORSAH /5/JONATHAN /6/ESSIEN /7/DEDE /8/MUNTARL /9/GYAN /10/KEVIN-PRINCE /11/ASAMOAH////KWARRASAY-INKOOM-OPARE-RASHID-AKAMINKO-MENSAH-RABU-ATSU-BADU-WAKASO-WARIS-KEEPER

• Sankofa 10 years ago

My squad for the World Cup is:

Goal keepers - Dauda, Kwarasey,Stephen Adams

Defence - Boye, Jonathan Mensah, Akaminko, Sumaila, Opare, Lee Addy, Vorsah,

Midfield - Essien, Muntari, Wakaso, Dede Ayew, Rabiu, Kwadwo A ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

The Best Offense is a Good Defense
    AKWARA, ADJEI/DAUDA, ADAMS, ...3
    R/LB: OPARE, AFFUL, D ADDY, LEE ADDY..4
    CB: AWAL, J.MENSAH, ADUSEI, AKAMINKO....4
    DM: ESSIEN, MUNTARI, RABIU, BADU...4
    AM: GYAN, KASA, WAKASU, ATSU....4 ...