You are here: HomeSports2014 02 07Article 299989

Nyantakyi explains decision to camp in USA ahead of World Cup

Read Comments Comments (157)

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

“Most of the teams are also going to the USA because of the proximity to Brazil” (Mr. Nyanticate)

... But most of the teams are not going to face U.S.A in their first encounter Akwasi. Don't underestimate the American ...

• SPORTS-GURU 10 years ago

This is OBSURD..The Philosophy of
    CAMPING in- U S A -IS VOID AND NULL.
    KLINSMANN went with TE PURPORTLY to be represent the 52 stars (USA) went to Brazil where the MAIN tournament(WC) has to be taken place to -ACL ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

Mr. NYANTAKYI. No matter what you explain, you cannot say that USA is right place to camp. You can camp in MORROCO.

• Aba 10 years ago

They want to be in close proximity to sell 'it'.

• JUMP INTO THE LION'S JAWS 10 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi, if you do this, you'll lose your job the same year; Ghanaians will cause heads roll. WHAT? Do you know the United States well? Especially so when you have a decisive match against them? Please, if this publicati ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

You guys have no idea what's going on. Living conditions for visitors has catapulted to some serious height. Flight cost will be almost 900 percent between June and July, hotels are going up 300%, even sleeping in tents will ...

• Ewuradi Kasa 10 years ago

Why not in Argentina or any other country close to Brazil?
    The Americans will surely beat Ghana if you camp in their country and train there in preparation to play them. Guaranteed!

Using facilities in the USA to train doesn't mean we're gonna lose playing them. That's a lie. For your information Ghana is not the only nation going to the world cup and camping in the USA. Go check it out and you'll realiz ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

They Are scared of dehydration and disease (malaria) does not apply to us ...don't follow blindly!

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

EVEN THE AMERICANS KNOW BETTER THAN TO CAMP AT HOME. THE WEATHER IN BRASIL IS NO WHERE LIKE CALI...

• BAN 10 years ago

THIS GUY RECEIVED BRIBE. WHAT DO YIU EXPECT

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

The only way to face your biggest problem is to attack the enemy in his own backyard,by camping in US he has put to rest his sleepless headache and any illusions. He is no fool he knows what he is doing.

• william 10 years ago

Sounds strange to me!He is no fool. But you can't trust judgement of a person all the time because he or she is wise!

He always manage to see us thru,I like and trust his judgment better than some of these Politicians,his qualities as a leader is second to none

• PAAJOE 10 years ago

GUAYANA HAVE THE SAME CLIMATE LIKE BRAZIL. IT,S A BORDER COUNTRY WITH BRAZIL AND VERY CHEAP ECONOMY. WE HAVE GHANAIANS FOREFATHERS THERE WHICH WILL SUPPORT ANY FRIENDLY GAME WE PLAY OVER IN THE COUNTRY.

Los Angeles is the HOME of the USA team,which is going to Brazil to prepare for the game. The Black Stars managers have a fraud scheme going on. You guys will see later. They're collecting money from people to dumb illegal G ...

• Ostutus 10 years ago

masa USMNT has no home stadium- StabHub Center (formerly Home Depot Center) is not the home of US Soccer.

US soccer has two administrative homes- Pro in New York and US Soccer in Chicago.

US mens soccer plays home games ...

• Owuo 10 years ago

if this happened i will consider ghana like most foolish nation so far.

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

This is inconceivable and totally shocking. Just recently the US team was looking for a scout to snitch on the Black Stars for 30 shekels of silver. Now GFA is trying to deliver the entire team and the coaches and the technic ...

• Hmmm..... 10 years ago

Omo Ghaha dont chop money oooo

• MC, Kbu 10 years ago

POW, that may be right but why not then encamp in Brazil? Honduras & Costa Rica are all close to or in South America so cost will be low.. but training in your opponent's yard is like opening your backside to them...

Boss, where ever we'll camp, the USA can get any information they need about our team and same applies to Ghana. There's nothing beyond reach in soccer these days. We are trying to avoid mosquito infected diseases prior to th ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Great brother POW, I think the famous Black Stars should fly straight to Brazil and camp there. But they must take the innoculations against Dengue Fever, Leshmanias, Yellow Fever and take the anti-Malaria medications as we ...

• Ilunga 10 years ago

Be prepared to face a USA that had captured all your styles for detail study. They would be able to neutralize every BS move and beat you.

Better to go to Brazil and play the hosts in preparation,

• magic 10 years ago

Brazil as in U.S has different weather conditions at each region..are where the black stars going to base has the same conditions as in California? We should be careful..and why do we wanna reveal our camping secrets right in ...

• Asuo-Amponsah 10 years ago

This country can extricate itself from this 'Octopus' called Kwes1 Nyantakyi? He has somhow managedto warm himself into the good books of those who matter in the Football Fraternity -FIFA,CAF and all the other allied organiza ...

• NYAME KYE 10 years ago

Did he realy know how dangerous is America?Hey he is mental illitrate

Governor, we're not going to the USA just to sleep with our enemy, we're going to rape them in their own home then we'll continue in Brazil.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Please don't shit in your pants after our match against US.I have asked somebody to check on you buddy.

Being the first match and with the US having played us twice at W/C loosing twice, it's going to be a very tough encounter but trust me, that's one particular match we'll not lose. We'll whip them and take their women too. Wh ...

• Adams. 10 years ago

That is the match we will lose easily to Klinsman US.I am %100 sure POW.

• Rasheed.. 10 years ago

US has a very strong team with a better coach than Appiah.

• Ostutus 10 years ago

tell me who would strike for the US team and when was the last time a US striker/forward scored a goal in a worldcup?

their defence is sloppy did u see them play away to Costa Rica?

For all the previous world cups we've participated, the USA has been rated higher above us because they play more friendlies with those tiny countries around them. Antigua, St. Kitts and Francis etc. Within USA, they select p ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Mark my words POW.

• Fiifi Sam, New Jersey 10 years ago

Thats what they thought and said the last 2 world cups. Ghana is no joke.

• Kobby 10 years ago

Seriously? What has camping in the US got to do with 'sleeping with the enemy'. If the fear is being spied upon then with today's technology there's no place on earth that is safe. Secondly 'selling the match' can only be pos ...

• PAAJOE 10 years ago

AKWASI WANT TO CAMP IN US , AND TELL THE WHOLE GHANAIANS HE SPEND A LOT OF MONEY IN CAMPING; NO WAY! CUBA OR JAMAICA IS CHEAP

Of players would be allowed to step on American soil for the rest o their lives. And you know what yankee means
    to these noveaux riche,don`t you?

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Just not a smart move...

• JH New York 10 years ago

What you said notwithstanding, simple Common sense dictate it is not advisable for Ghana to Camp at the opponent backyard for whatever reason.
    That is a foolish idea and ridiculous !

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

The GFA Boss is very naïve at best, and dangerously stupid at worse.

He lacks common sense.

He needs to be replaced immediately.

May Lord Almighty continue to bless our beloved Great Ghana:
    Amen!!!

Only cowards will make such a defeatist comments,everyone wants to go to heaven yet we lack what it takes to go to heaven=death.

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

The GFA boss is sleazy.

No reasonable mind cannot help but think that, he has been bribed by a foreign power to deliver the chances of our team on a silver platter for the United States.

He is lucky to be reporting ...

If you believe in yourself you can dine with your enemy as well.we are never encourage to turn our back to our enemies.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Haahaha, in the Bible, Samson did believed himself too much that, by the time he realized the reality, he was in chains. What the GFA was trying to do is 'arrogancenism' and if we don't take care, it gonna back fire us at lon ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Is he aware that USA are themselves going to camp in Brazil. Oh God why do you please continue to give us moron leaders, i mean blocked headed leaders. Leaders 'agyimifo'.

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

I hope GFA will provide the necessary protection so the U.S. won't spy on our preparation formation etc. They want to revenge their previous defeats and we must be careful not to expose ourselves. We must be careful. In this ...

Apart from everything, the authenticity of this news is in serious doubt so chill guys.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

EGYPT COACH UNCLE BOB HAS ALL THE "TOOLLIES "ON BS FOR KLINSG .BUT WE FEAR THEM..

• Abele 10 years ago

They will definitely come and video tape our team and work on our deficiencies to their advantage. Please change the venue .You can simple move to one of the south American countries.

• Aba 10 years ago

Abele, they don't need to video or do anything technologically, all they need to do is inviting them to any part in US and do some dollar analysis so that they lose against US, period.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Who told Nyantakyi Brazil and the US have similar weather conditions? That's risible.

• kwame/ 10 years ago

Brazil does have similar wheather conditions to southern california.I have travel to Brazil 4 times from San diego california in the months of june and july.Nyantakyi is correct in regard to wheather condition,but it does ex ...

• Brofoyedur 10 years ago

The wet and humid tropical weather of brazil is similar to the dry weather of Southern California? You can't be serious. Temperature, yes, but not the total weather.

• apia 10 years ago

I THINK NYANTAKYI AND CO ARE PROBABLY THINKING ABOUT SECURITY AND NOT WEATHER!

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

JUST TO AVERT 2 MANY COMPLAINTS HERE AND THERE,IM HUMBLY APPEALING TO YOU GUYS TO ALLOW BS TO COME CAMP @ OGOGLO VILLA.
    FREE OGOGLO AND AKRANTIEH LIT SOUPS AND EVERYTHING ..AND TRUST ME W/CUP WILL COME TO GHANA...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

They shd have gone to Jamaica or Cuba,they have the same weather as that of Brazil.Secondly both countries have black and whites as its citizens,more so Black Stars also have white & black players hahahaaaaa football sweet

• Ostutus 10 years ago

San Diego weather is not comparable to any in Brazil the number might be the same however the actual feel isn't anything close. when you read the weather report historically it hardly tells you the wind chill, humidity, perci ...

Idea that the Amazon River runs all the way to LA!

• Opener 10 years ago

word

• Rutgers 10 years ago

Nonsense, why not camp in Brazil or Peru then ? Wouldn't that be the real deal, and cheaper ?

Nonsense to you too. You're only looking at the cost in your small mind but the GFA is considering so many factors. Peru's highest temperature between June and July is like the lowest in Brazil around that same time. While in ...

That is the whole scheme. To collect thousands of dollars from Ghanaians and send them to USA where they will disappear. That's the scheme.

• kofi essien 10 years ago

kwesi nyantakyi is a fool because the climatic condition in north america is totally differntfrom south america so he the idiot must check his fact well.

You guys should shove it and learn. The English will be camping in the USA and will leave for Brazil in just 2 days to their first match. How sweet does this sound to you?

• apia 10 years ago

THAT'S THE DIFFERENCE.

Gate receipts,he should forget that!
    I have watched the USA vs Honduras on a couple of occasions[real concaf matches],and I can report the attendance,on those occasions, was nothing to write home about. Plus, Ghanaians resid ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

...and dehydration, and to ease themselves gradually to the hot weather, hence Miami.

• KJ 10 years ago

Is England in a group of death with the US? And our first match as well.

• kodjo 10 years ago

is notdone anywhere to camp in your opponent's territory, the saying goes if you are too wise you endup saying good morning to a goat

• Stephen Markin 10 years ago

Its really bad idea, why USA and Why Los Angeles? LA is the home base of the US team, why Netanyahu?? I live in US and I know what am talking abt.

• Ostutus 10 years ago

masa LA is not the home of US soccer get your facts right.

• EBBY 10 years ago

This guy Nyantakyi is totally oblivious to the dangers inherent in this Los Angeles camping. Our world cup campaign is TOTALLY dependent on our first match with the US. No right- thinking strategist would ever think of pitch ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD NOT TRUST THESE AMERICANS. TRUST ME AMERICANS WILL DO ANYTHING UNTHINKABLE TO RESTORE THEIR NATIONAL PRIDE. STOP RETHINK POSSIBLE ! DON'T FORGET, THEY WILL BE OKAY IF THEY DON'T WIN THE CUP AS LONG AS THEY WIN AGAI ...

• JACK T 10 years ago

Yes Brazil and Los angelos have similar weather that time of the year Massa...No fear for the US team ....trust me....

• Brofoyedur 10 years ago

Where did you study geography 101?

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 10 years ago

This does not make any sense whatsoever. The weather in Ghana is more similar to Brazil's, with the heat and humidity. While every country is doing all it can to protect its team ahead of the World Cup, we are the only one wi ...

• ALPHA 10 years ago

That is a complete bull shit and a lie from the chairman. I bet he has no idea about the climate of southern California. if they go US will beat Ghana.

• joy 10 years ago

we are going to tell all Ghanaians the amount of money you people want to enjoy free

• Tetteh 10 years ago

This is the worst decision you've ever made. US will video tape all your practices using technology. Shame on you. Go to Argentina if you want similar conditions.Stupid, Stupid, Stupid. Are you kidding?

• Seth, USA 10 years ago

Why not camp in Paraquay? USA doesn't have a similar climate with Brazil. You're camping in the enemy's territory to expose your players? What a stupid idea!

The weather pattern in Brazil is about the same in California around June and the early part of July.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

You just don't know what you are talking about!

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

He does know what he is talking about as far as the weather is concerned. The weather conditions in USA depends on what regional zone you are in and in some cases, what state you are in. Late May to June weather in California ...

• Prof. Ato Azumah 10 years ago

You have said it ALL. When will Africans ever stop being stupid? Or is this a chop-chop plan to squander hard=earned dollars?

• GODFRED 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH WILL A SERIOUS MINDED COUNTRY READY TO TAKE THE WORLD BY STORM DECIDE TO CAMP IN HIS OPPONENTS DEN?....HAS THE FA CONSIDERED THE POSSIBLE SPIES THAT WILL INFILTRATE OUR TRAINING GROUNDS AND DURING REHEARSAL MATC ...

• Kofi Boye 10 years ago

What is wrong with Nyantakyi....stay off United States...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

....the US is? Hmmmmmm.

• ondine asomasi 10 years ago

There should be a referendum on this one.

• GODFRED 10 years ago

IF IT IS INDEED ABOUT WEATHER AND NOT FINANCIAL GAINS,THEN IT WILL PAY OFF IF GHANA CHOOSE TO STAY HOME AND CAMP BECAUSE GHANA SHARES SIMILAR EQUATORIAL CLIMATE AS THAT OF BRAZIL AND NOT USA AS BEING PORTRAYED.

• Ostutus 10 years ago

the weather in Los Angeles is far far different from that of Natal, Brasilia or any city in Brazil.

Why is Nigeria considering a camp in Houston/Dallas Texas. The whether in that part of Texas is like that in most cities i ...

• GEOFREY 10 years ago

GODFRED, I AGREE TOTALLY.

IF WEATHER IS THE TRUE REASON, THE BEST PLACE TO CAMP IS KUMASI OR VENEZUELA OR EVEN INSIDE BRAZIL BECAUSE OF THE HOT, HUMID CLIMATE DRIVEN BY THICK FOREST COVER.

LOS ANGELES WILL BE HOT AND DR ...

• Mr Bond 10 years ago

Why should this man speak for the team instead of allowing the coach and his team decide what happens to the players in their preparation for the WC. Is this the decision of the coach and the players?

Listen to him: "....i ...

• oluwele 10 years ago

excuse me,what is wrong with these fool that call himself Nyantakyi, the black stars don't need to come to usa, they camp at europe then off to brazil for the WC, SOMEONE SPEAK SOME SENCE TO THESE FOOL THEY CALL GFA BOSS OR W ...

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

Akwasi and his officials we are not stupid, u guys wants to enjoy the beauty of LA, cuz our tax money is going to be used for ur expenditure. LA is one of the most expensive cities in the states and the most satanic city in A ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 10 years ago

TRAITOR,TRAITOR, TRAITOR
    THIS IS MURDER
    HOW MUCH ARE YOU GOING TO GET OR ALREADY GOTTEN
    HEY, IF U SELL GHANA,MAY YOUR SOUL BURN IN HELL

• Man O War 10 years ago

Mr. Nyantakyi is an administrator basing his decision on the similarity of climate conditions in California to that of Brazil. Earlier, I suggested Orlando FL but hey LA is even better. Now folks you have the right to disagr ...

• KELEKE 10 years ago

WOULD U.S CAMP IN GHANA, IF SHE IS MEETING THE LATTER IN SOCCER IN ANY COUNTRY? NYANTAKYI DOES NOT MAKE SENSE

• Ostutus 10 years ago

Stephen Keshi has lived in the USA before he actually played in California hence he knows California climate is not like the climate in Brazil.

If Ghana would indeed camp in LA then there must be a reason other than those ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

So if the World Cup is in brazil, why not camp in brazil or close proximity and plan your playing strategies away from the most " wanted" opponent...
    The Americans are ever determined to win at least the game with Ghana....B ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I suspect fear,doubt and vulnerability in all assertions from our faithful and supportive GHANAIANS on this issue.
    But I am here to salvage all what you guys think about our camping in the USA.
    If I were NYANTAKYI & KWASI A ...

U DONT MAKE NO SENSE .STUPID !!!!!!!!

• Sincerity 10 years ago

This is completely NONSENSE. If the admiistration of President Mahama is not ready to devote attention to the team, he should go on the air to tell Ghanaians to take care of the team they adore. Ghanaians economic woes would ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

Ghana has already lost to USA 4 - 0 so go aheard

• JAMES 10 years ago

WHY. THIS DECISION TO CAMP IN THE USA ITS NOT IN OUR INTEREST. THEN BETTER CAMP IN TAMALE AND PLAY FRIENDLIES WITH BURKINA FASO AND MALI.I SUSPECT SOME FISHY DEAL IN THIS .SHORTAGE OF DOLLAR IN GHANA MAY BE THE REASON FOR TH ...

• Kofi. USA 10 years ago

What is wrong with our leaders?
    Does this fool knows that whoever loses the Ghana vs. USA game would be out of the world cup?
    Costa Rica and Honduras have similar climate and better "proximity" to Brazil than USA.
    Even te ...

• kwabee 10 years ago

why do you want to move your player to environment where they will be tempted to collect bribes. why why why ghana

• One Man Supporter 10 years ago

Check the time difference between LA and Rio. This is subjecting the Black Stars to jet lag yo yo. Camp them in a city with the same time zone as Rio.

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Not a smart move at all. What an opportunity for the US to spy on the Blackstars in training, their strengths and weaknesses, as well as tactics of the technical staff. Obviously, Nyantakyi doesn't know his geography well. Be ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Reasons given does not wash! US is Very far from Brazil, and weather conditions in LA is not the same as BZ. The Europeans would like to go to the US to ease their transition to brazil conditions bcos they are not used to hot ...

• obuoh 10 years ago

if the main reason for camping in the USA is for acclimatisation then why not in the Brazil it self AKWASI

• Ostutus 10 years ago

if GFA says LA weather is comparable to any city in Brasil that is a lie.

LA weather is similar to the Mediterranean, it hardly ever rains, chili mornings and evenings regardless of the season and temparatures rarely go to ...

• Ostutus 10 years ago

The entire state of california is a desert there isn't a desert in Brazil except some tiny regions in the northeast with dry weather conditions though not a desert yet.

All the countries who'd be camping in the USA are opt ...

• ensorerobby tx u.s.a, holidays in Gh 10 years ago

i live in the united states and the weather in in California and Brazil is just like the weather in ghana in march/april. there is no need camping in California, our weather here in ghana is no different from "Cali". we hav ...

• Ostutus 10 years ago

masa you've never lived in California don't make unqualified statements, 'like the weather in Ghana is similar to that of California' that is a big lie.

different parts of California have different temparatures. San Franci ...

• ensorerobby tx u.s.a, holidays in Gh 10 years ago

my guy you probably did not read and digest well what i wrote. i did not tell you i lived in "cali" but what i said was the weather there is similar to that of ghana's weather in april and may and its a fact. yes it gets hum ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

What is wrong with this man? He want to break the hearts of Ghanaians because of selfishness. Whatever dubious plans you have, Nyantekyi, consider our pride first. What weather here in America is similar to that of Brazil's? ...

• DANJUMA 10 years ago

GFA OFFICIALS WILL OBVIOUSLY GET SOME MONEY FROM THE U.S VISA OFFERED TO THE ENTOURAGE WHICH WOULD ACCOMPAY THE STARS. THIS IS AS SIMPLE AS ABC BEC THE USA PLAYERS HAVE ALREADY BEEN IN BRAZIL TO ACCLIMATIZE THE WEATHER SO WHA ...

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

In order to get acclimatised to the Brazilian weather condition, the sensible and ideal thing to do is to go straight to Brazil for camping.

It does not make sense to go for camping right in the territory of our first oppo ...

• Gladstone Dzidzo 10 years ago

Why the US? Are they brainless in the FA? To acclimate, the Stars can set their camp in Argentina, Columbia even in Ghana. For Ghana's climate is more similar to Bresil's in June than the US.

• KELEKE 10 years ago

THE WEAKNESSES OF OUR STARS WOULD BE EXPOSED EASILY. THE AMERICANS WOULD NEVER CAMP IN GHANA, IF THEY ARE PLAYING WITH US IN ANY COUNTRY. INFERIORITY COMPLEX IS KILLING NYANTAKYI

• Kofi Bekoe Seattle WA 10 years ago

what is wrong with this stupid Nyantakyi again? Camping in the US for what, why not any of this South American countries then to camp in the US?

• Kofi Bekoe Seattle WA 10 years ago

So come this stupid man became FA boss!!!

• Akamai 10 years ago

reality most of our leaders are. a high school student can even tell how stupid this decision is...gives USA access to Black Stars in their backyard!

• Akamai 10 years ago

similar! LA is not humid at all. These guys are funny.

• ESI 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE PLAYING AGAINST USA, COMMON SENSE SHOULD TELL YOU TO AVOID THAT COUNTRY ENTIRELY.
    WHY GO THERE IN THE FORST PLACE SINCE THEY ARE YOUR FIRST OPPONENTS IN THE COMPETITION?
    WHY SHOULD YOUR OPPONENT SPY ON YOUR SECRE ...

• Me 10 years ago

if you want to acclimatise, why not go to Brazil or northern Argentina?

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Nyantakyi is refusing to respect and accept common sense available to him for free. As much as the US would not stoop so low to sabotage the Black Stars, a diehard supporter of US can surprise the team with an unthinkable mov ...

• Martin 10 years ago

You paranoid Ghanaians are thinking that the Black Stars camping in the US will expose them to “spying” from the US. If that’s a collective fear, then you guys are not exposed to modern soccer. The US coaches probably h ...

WHY ? EXPLAIN WHY

• Close Observer 10 years ago

My friend, if you have given money to somebody to bring you to the US, go for your money and stop supporting the unthinkable. What is wrong with you people? Every foolish action has backers.

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

COULD YOU NOT HAVE CAMPED IN CANADA OR JUST GONE STRAIGHT TO BRAZIL WHERE THE GAMES ARE GOING STAGED IF IT WAS FOR STRICTLY THE PURPOSES OF ACCLIMATIZATION?
    THIS WILL GO DOWN AS THE MOST THOUGHTLESS AND RECKLESS DECISION T ...

• Papa Dey 10 years ago

How could you sleep with your enemy?This will give US chance to scout us like crazy.Nyantakyi should rescind his decision.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Dump excuse for party time.

• Dr. Appocco 10 years ago

Move the camp in Europe to the US and the one in the US to Brazil. The US team has already started its acclimatization process with a short camp in Brazil few weeks ago. Germany is building facilities in Brazil for its team. ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

AT THE TIME THAT, THE AMERICAN FOOTBALL TEAM PLANS TO MOVE THEIR TRSAINING BASE TO BRAZIL, HOW COME,THAT GHANA WANTS TO USE USA AS THEIR TRAING CAMP.

IS HE GOING TO EXPOSE THE TACTICS OF THE GHANA TEAM TO THE AMERICAN NATI ...

• Kingstay/Johnny Okasa Teshie banglade 10 years ago

Let the people say NO NO NO.

Brazil is very much closer to Ghana than to the USA when it comes milage,and Geographical.brazil north is right on the Equator,Ghana lies 5 degree North if the equator,
    help tell Nyantakyi tha ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

Aba, its true you are dam right,the game turn to money

• Wakujoba 10 years ago

trying to dump illegal immigrants from the NDC party into USA. Consulate be vigilant on this move. only players should b given visas

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MASSA, JUST GO N CAMP IN BRASIL N PLAY BRASIL DIV 3

• GC/USA 10 years ago

WATCH OUT! THE CHOICE TO COLLECT BRIDE; SELL THE MATCH

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

How do you camp in your opponent's home!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Why not Jamaica or Barbados!

• Owuo 10 years ago

They want to sell the match the game take off,foolish man,

• jah liveth 10 years ago

It is rather interesting reading the comments and suggestions peoples they are making. First, not every south American country is safe. Secondly, nobody has mentioned logistics ie accommodation, transportation, training pitc ...

We are all witness to how the USA supported their team against Ghana during the last two world cups. So don't say the Americans are not enthusiastic about soccer. Soccer may not be the No1 sport in the USA but when it comes t ...

I don't think Germany and Portugal will be so naïve to camp in the USA.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi,does it make sense to you to Camp at your opponents backyard ?.
    What sort of calculations is that. Tell us if you already sold out the match to them !
    Ghana football fans do not agree with you.
    And know fr ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- IN 'SOCHI'- TOGETHER WE "CAMP"! FOR THE -SOCHI 2014 WINTER OLYMPIC- IS HERE AND SO -MUST- WE BE THERE TO THE JOY OF THE NATIONS ...

• GH Citizen 10 years ago

Why the hell do you want to camp in the country of the least competitive opponent who have such a great coach as Klinsman?Don't you know he is a master strategist and that even it was sheer luck that you won for Ghana in the ...

• Jimmy somer 10 years ago

My german friend told me see any stupid animal like Nyantakyi and kwesi apiah. Nyantakyi think we are all fulls in ghana. He is just looking for extensive place to use ghana money. This Nyantakyi is wiked guy, he poisoned ...

• Tomtom 10 years ago

Whatever might have gone int this thought process, is very unfortunate. Ghana has beaten the USA a number of times, coming to the us would only give the us a chance to spy on the country Ghana and find ways to beat us. It is ...

• NYAME KYE 10 years ago

ooak

• NYAME KYE 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW DANGEROUS IS AMERICA
    MR GFA BOSS OR BECAUSE YOU ARE MENTAL ILLITRATE:

• Peter 10 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi, your thinking is not straight. Do you think the US will sit down and not study you as you play your warm up matches in the US? Do you think if the world cup were to be played in Kenyah the US national senior soc ...

• Blow 10 years ago

This Nyantekyi guy is a joke, go dance with the enemy in proximity.