Nigeria ‘overstretched’ Ghana – Konadu

Read Comments Comments (29)

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

Well done boys ...

• adanko 10 years ago

You and the boys hv done well. Congrats. Now go and win the cup

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The last time we were here in the final it was Akwesi Appaih and then anti-Ghanaian people send in the Serbian and we lost.

Ghana would only always win with one of the own.

Where is Rasheed?

• THE SOLUTION MASTER 10 years ago

No I think Nigeria was a better team than Ghana, though we won. The Ghanaian ball control and passes are very poor indeed. I have never watch a blackstar with such weak prowess on the ball.

I was angry throughout the match ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

As for me I love to watch good football and not Onayme boame type of football. I like good things in life, that is why I will always go for the best,and won't settle on mediocrity.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MASSA, WORK ON THE WINGERS AND STRIKERS. GETTING THE BALL INTO THE 18, AND POSITIONING INSIDE THE 18. WORK ON THESE BEFORE RTHE GAME VS LIBYA ON SAT. DONT EVEN GO PAST 90MINUTES. LIBYA MUST BE KO'D BEFORE HALF TIME! WORK ON T ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Shame on you you said Ghana would lose to Nigeria now that Ghana had kicked their A*******s once again you not a man enough to tip your hat for them.

When would you be appreciative of anything?

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Rasheed, it's very good to always go for the best but here's one.

Ever head this before? One man's junk could be another's treasure. For all you know, what you call best could be Mr.N's trash. Isn't it strange that other's ...

• T,JAKE 10 years ago

well done i hope the senior team will learn from you....AYIKOOOOOO!!!!!!

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

WELL DONE !! MAX BUT WE COULD HAVE HAD AN EARLY GOAL HAD YOU CHANGED YAHAYA MOHAMED EARLY AS HE FUMBLED AND PLAYED FAR BELOW STANDARD FROM THE START. PLEASE ALLOW YOUR OBSERVANCE OF THE BOYS ON FIELD TO MAKE QUICK DECISIONS A ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Thank you,yahaya mohamed is too lazy and not smart.

• Tovi 10 years ago

Yahaya is simply not good. try somebody else.

• BASIL 10 years ago

HE IS NO GYAN,DEDE OR WAKASO BUT HE HAS TAKEN MAN OF THE MATCH IN A VERY TOUGH SITUATION.GIVE THE MAN A BREAK.SUPPORT HIM WITH YOUR PRAYERS AND ENCOURAGEMENT.DON'T ALLOW JEALOUSY DICTATE YOUR WAY OF THINKING.

• Ayera 10 years ago

So the GFA executive is so lazy and LAME to the extent that they can't even give this team a fitting and respectable name but to call it "LOCAL BLACK STARS"
    What is wrong with GHANA???

• saint 10 years ago

Good question

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THAT IS THE MONIKER FOR THIS TEAM, GALAXY.

• Ayerus 10 years ago

A. Author: Ayera
    Date: 2014-01-30 08:34:06
    Comment to: Beating Nigeria was our statement- Konadu

Lazy GFA executives wake up from your slumber and give this team the respectable name that it deserves.
    "Local Black Sta ...

• Bomber 10 years ago

When it come to Nigeria if all our players are given red cards they cant beat us. hahah Anago didn't eat eba last evening. o boy

• PATRICK ESSIEN aka Moolala 10 years ago

I am proud of the Black stars for lifting the Flag of Ghana high. That should be the status quo for all Ghanaians, that wherever, whenever and however, we are called, we should consequently be ready to defend our dear Country ...

• grandpa 10 years ago

That was a job well-done. Needless to say the team is in bad need of a "striking forward-line". You cannot win matches without scoring goals!

• billy O 10 years ago

ayikooooo. the boys are grt!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

Coach Konadu, how is your team getting these results? You don't have midfield and offence but your team has survived. Just incredible. I am very happy for you and what the team has achieved. I want to tell you something thoug ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

LIVES TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY. WE SHOULD NOT PANIC, WE WILL BEAT THEM.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

I wish to suggest that instead of travelling abroad to look for opponents for frindly matches, you have the local black stars for your preparation towards the brazil tournaments.Think about it.

• JYMY SOMMER 10 years ago

Ghana fuck nigeria again !!

• JIMMY SAY THAT AGAIN 10 years ago

WISE-TALK is dead, but his ghost will be back to bother us, with no effect.
    He died a fool.
    Naija cannot beat Ghana in the next 100 years.

• Justman 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT IS REQUIRE OF BLACK STARS COME BRAZIL.TOUGH MENTAL ATTITUDE AND CONCENTRATION, EVERYBODY-THE 22 PLAYERS SHOULD BE A BALL HOG LIKE C. RONALDO IN BRAZIL.

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

No Ghanaian player ever wants to be another Asamoah Gyan the penalty Misser.

• EBENEZER NII AMU FIRST-QUAO 10 years ago

...GOOD OLD DAYS!!!!!!!!!