You are here: HomeSports2013 12 27Article 296320

Al Ain woo Ghana striker Gyan to stay

Read Comments Comments (52)

• pala 10 years ago

hahahaha

• kkknj 10 years ago

Hey this is your chance, consider your grandchildren too.

• KANE 10 years ago

BABY JET! DO NOT MOVE AN INCH FROM THE UAE CLUB.

IF ANDY CARROLL HADN'T BEEN ON THE INJURY LIST, THESE RACIST WHITE PEOPLE WOULD NEVER HAD THOUGHT OF WOOING YOU BACK TO THE EPL.

ANYWAY, WHY DO YOU PLAY PROFESSIONAL SOCC ...

• KANE 10 years ago

BABY JET! DO NOT MOVE AN INCH FROM THE UAE CLUB.

IF ANDY CARROLL HADN'T BEEN ON THE INJURY LIST, THESE RACIST WHITE PEOPLE WOULD NEVER HAVE THOUGHT OF WOOING YOU BACK TO THE EPL.

ANYWAY, WHY DO YOU PLAY PROFESSIONAL SOC ...

• Sika 10 years ago

The Devil you know is better than the Angel you don't know. Also
    our past President Nkrumah said, backwards NEVER but FORWARD EVER!!.
    Gyan, you have every right to do whatever you want, but if I were you, I will stay in Al ...

• K.K.BOY 10 years ago

MOMNEY MONEY MONEY , DON'T LET MONEY FOOL YA GYAN ,FOR SURE YOU'RE NOT GOING TO SCORE AS YOU DO NOW OR TO BE CHERISHED IN THE EPL SO PLEASE STAY PUT IN THE UAE AND ENJOY YOUR GAME ,MONEY ,FAME AND SUCCESS ,GOD GAVE YOU THAT C ...

• Sika 10 years ago

The Devil you know is better than the Angel you don't know. Also
    our past President Nkrumah said, backwards NEVER but FORWARD EVER!!.
    Gyan, you have every right to do whatever you want, but if I were you, I will stay in Al ...

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Baby Jet. Stay where you are, enjoy the money whiles it last. If West ham want you, let them pay you $300,000 a week to off set that useless tax in UK.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IF GYAN IS SCARED OF NOT BEING ABLE TO PRODUDE IN THE EPL. THEN HE SHOULD BE MORE WORRIED ABOUT NOT BEING ABLE TO PRODUCE IN BRASIL. IF HE FLOPS IN BRASIL, WHICH I KNOW HE WILL IF HE CONTINUES TO STAY IN THE UAE. THEN HE IS F ...

• Kwertey 10 years ago

I think you are jealous of the young man.

• core 10 years ago

Premier what? Boy make your money sports is about that nowadays......even west ham is in a relegation zone....u play FULL 90 Mins...u wont if u leave

• Bobo 10 years ago

Play your cards well, let Al Ain top the offer and stay with them, simple.

I'II collect more money and stay.

UAE must be a lot of fun for so why leave, lots of money, lots of respect, lots of goals, lots of love, no swe ...

• 123 10 years ago

AL Ain won't sell Gyan whiles cup is near. He is their advert for the tournament. They will sell him for big money after the World Cup.

IF GYAN STAYS IN THE UAE LEAGUE. IT WILL AFFECT GH'S PERFORMANCE IN BRASIL. AT AFCON 12,13 WEN GYAN WAS PLAYING IN THE UAE LEAGUE. HE SCORED 1 GOAL IN EACH TOURNAMNT. THIS IS NOT GOOD AT ALL. IF GYAN WANTS TO PUT UP A GOOD PE ...

• K.K.BOY 10 years ago

GHFUO GO IN PLACE OF GYAN TO THE EPL AND DO WONDERS IN BRAZIL 2014 ,YOU'VE GOT BALLS LIKE GYAN .BABY JET IS NOT MOVING AN INCH FROM AL AIN CLUB,PERIOD.

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

You are very funny GHFUO. Do you think your word reach an inch of a foot, I wonder why you are taking it so serious on Asamoah Gyan's business. Boy, mind your own livelihood ok!

• Baby Jet 10 years ago

how many goals did I score for Ghana when I was in the premier league? if you don't have proof and don't remember any thing then don't judge okay, I am scoring a lot of goals now so if you think the league is mediocre then th ...

IM ONLY REFERRING TO TOURNAMNT SITUATIONS. IM NOT TALKING ABOUT SINGLE GAMES THAT YOU FEATURED FOR GH LIKE FRIENDLIES, QUALIFYING GAMES. I USE TO WATCH U PLAY AT ACCRA ACA. I LIVED RIGHT THERE AT POLICE QUARTERS PARK. YOU SCO ...

• KOFI SEI 10 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE ,BEING IN A COMPANY OF CANADIANS AND AMERICANS DOESN'T MEAN ANYTHING MOST OF THE COMMENTS YOU READ ON THIS FORUM ARE WRITTEN BY GUYS IN THE DIASPORA SOME ARE MORE CONNECTED TO GFA AND THE PLAYERS THAN YOU BU ...

SKIN PAIN GO QUENCH U LIKE GH FIRE SERVICE WATER..LOL
    WHY DONT U COMMENT ON THE ISSUE AT HAND. SHOULD GYAN GO TO EPL OR NOT? N WHY...STOP WORRYING MY EARS WITH UR JEALOUSY. A JEALOUS MAN IS WORSE THAN A FAGGOT

• KOFI SEI 10 years ago

WHAT IS JEALOUSY IN HERE ,YOU TALK NONSENSE THAT'S THE REASON WHY I COME IN ,IF GYAN IS YOUR BROTHER WOULD YOU ADVISE HIM TO GO BACK TO THE EPL ,DO YOU HAVE TO PLAY IN THE EPL ALONE TO BECOME AN OUTSTANDING PLAYER IN A TOURNA ...

YES, I WOULD. ARE U FOR REAL? CANT U SEE THE WRITING ON THE WALL? GYAN SCORED 1 GOAL EACH AT AFCON12 N 13 DURING HIS STAY IN THE UAE LEAGUE. U THINK THE WCUP IS AN AFCON TOURNAMNT? DOES THIS COLD HARD FACT MEAN ANYTHING TO YO ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

You have a point facts will back your assertion. I hope he keeps scoring during the world cup. We all know the world cup is not an adventure for those who are faint hearted. He is still the top Ghanaian scorer at the WC.

• woodini 10 years ago

How many goals did Gyan score in open play at the two world cups????? Maybe one, the goal against the US in SA. The rest of the goals are penalties???? And he even missed the crucial goal that would have sent Gh to the semis. ...

• Jack Toronto 10 years ago

Good stuff Man!!! Thank God you are staying put.

• AGYA ADOFO NEW YORK. 10 years ago

WITH DEDICATION FOCUS AND HARD TRAINING YOU ALWAYS SUCCEED ,LET YOUR HEART DECADE, BUT WHAT ARE WE WORKING FOR?

• Nana Kwame, Belgium 10 years ago

Please don't move, please talk to your bro Essien to join you

• Kubu 10 years ago

the life of a footballer on the pitch is short so stay at UAE and make money,play regularly and score goals.
    You have nothing to prove to anybody.

• kwaku ghawa 10 years ago

is this not another act of corruption? The very important national player in our days is playing in amature football club and all what i read here is money money money.is money everyting? Asamoah wieght over 80kls now. think ...

• baby jet 10 years ago

you have money in your pocket right now right? so why are you still working everyday? for more money isn't that right? I don't know any body that wakes up and says I am going to work for stones today so shut your mouth!. My w ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

When he first moved to the UAE, he was lambasted for moving to a mediocre football league in the desert with the prediction that his output as an international striker will be negatively affected. Even when he started banging ...

REGULAR FRIENDLIES OR QUALIFYING GAMES IS NOT THE SAME AS A TOURNAMENT. WAT DRUGS ARE U PPL ON? GYAN MAY SCORE 2 GOALS VS SUDAN, TURKEY, 1 GOAL VS ENGLAND ETC....THESE GAMES ARE NOT TOURNAMTS. GYAN WENT TO AFCON12,13 N SCORED ...

• WELL WISHER 10 years ago

DON'T MOVE.
    NEVER MOVE FROM THIS CLUB THAT YOU SEEM TO ENJOY.
    THE EUROPEANS WILL RUIN YOU AND YOU WILL NEVER SEE BRAZIL.
    IF YOU MUST GO, GO AFTER THE WORLD CUP.
    TILL THEN, LET THEM EAT SAND.

IF THE EPL WAS THAT BAD. WHY DID GYAN SUCCEED THERE WHEN HE WAS AT SUNDERLAND? MOST GHPPL HAVE CONSTIPATED BRAINS, I TELL U.

• jerry 10 years ago

i personally fink is a trap ma guy ....u ar not a spare player,this is ur tym,ur peak,just play and make ur money and fofget abt these racist...God is with u

PPL ARE HERE SAYING DONT GO, DONT GO. WAT CONCRETE REASON ARE THEY GIVING FOR GYAN TO STAY IN UAE? MONEY? PLS, THIS NIGGA GYAN HAS TRUCKLOLADS OF DOUGH. IF HE WANTS TO RETIRE TODAY, HE CAN. AT THIS POINT. IT SHOULDNT BE ABOUT ...

• BB 10 years ago

I think it'll be good for Gyan and the BS team as a whole if he moves back to the EPL. To be frank, this guy played in Italy, France,U.K and now U.A.E, he has the money u guys are all talking about esp in the last two yrs sin ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Go and create a name for yourself by rescuing demotion-bound West Ham; that is more prestigious than playing in mundial.
    The West Ham fans will never forget you.

• mark 10 years ago

so many Ghanaians in back home play the local club they need some to hang out somewhere to prove theirs static skill to shine now that u have a spotlight

• kkknj 10 years ago

I agree. With you. Gyan should convince them to sign some local players to make money too to take care of their families in Ghana. Thats the way it should go. Bro.

• T,JAKE 10 years ago

let them pay you £250,000.00 a week bonus of £100,000.00 per goal...good luck BARIMA!

• mark 10 years ago

so many Ghanaians in back home play the local club they need some help to hang out somewhere like you to prove theirs static skill to shine now that u have a spotlight

• the truth 10 years ago

stay gyan, EPL will ruin and dump you. Enjoy UAE bro and be safe

• ASEM 10 years ago

BABY JET YOU ARE BANGING IN THE GOALS FOR YOUR TEAM AND THE BLACK STARS. YOU DO NOT NEED ENGLAND TO PROVE ANYTHING. WHO KNOWS - IT COULD BE A PLOY TO GET THE GERMANS AND AMERICANS TO "KILL" YOU SLOWLY B4 THE WORLD CUP. THEY F ...

• MIKE SMART 10 years ago

MANY PLAYERS GO TO CERTAIN CLUBS SIT BENCH N SURFER IN THE END BUT GYAN YOU R BEING ADORED. PLS N PLS AGAIN STAY FOR YOUR OWN PEACE OF MIND OK.

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

HAPPINESS IS MORE VALUABLE THAN MONEY.

• Analyst 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan realistically has nothing to gain in joining the European and particularly the Premier League prior to the world cup in 2014. As captain of the Black Stars, more lasting glory awaits him and his colleagues if the ...

SO THE ONLY REASON U DONT FAVOR A MOVE TO THE EPL IS THAT U DONT WANT TO SEE GYAN FLOP IN THE UK. REALLY? WOULD U RATHER SEE HIM FLOP IN BRASIL? THE SIGNS ARE ALREADY THERE...GYAN WAS A FLOP AT AFCON2012, 2013. HE SCORED 1 GO ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Gyan will surely not flop in Brazil if he keeps himself fit and maintains his present form.
    In AFCON 2012 and 2013, Gyan did not flop - if anything at all it was the entire team that did not score many goals. At least you wi ...

• X.com 10 years ago

A. Gyan, for your own good and for the team, its better you stay with Al Ain. After the world cup,i believe you would be one of the top scorers in the mundial, you would get far better clubs chasing for your signature than th ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Baby Jet stay at UAE where u r happy and funs love u. If the money they offering u is tempting ask ur current employers for new contract with new wages. Please don't leave

• kk 10 years ago

Massa, stay where you are where they love and adore you and you are banging in the goals. Make your name at the world cup for Ghana. that's all.

make your money while you still can. these EPL clubs will dump you like a sac ...