You are here: HomeSports2013 12 24Article 296089

Okyehene: African leaders must play golf

Read Comments Comments (19)

• General 10 years ago

If that were the case, how come the old white boy groups still find it hard to accept blacks as members. Is it not in these country clubs that they play golf? What integrity did they develop from playing golf? Pitiful statem ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 10 years ago

Integrity and other leadership qualities have nothing to do with playing golf. While there is a lesson or two to be learned from participation in any sport, there is no evidential-based correlation between those who play golf ...

• zorro 10 years ago

This Okyenhene needs some beatings on his ass to realise that we need to promote Adowa more than this and that there are indeginous games that need be encouraged .You need be destooled if u should hammer this matter further

• yao 10 years ago

go and play oware

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

STUPID COMMENT. GO TO S AFRICA N SEE REAL GOLF COURSES. MY DOG WONT EVEN SHIT ON THE GOLF COURSES IN GH. TELL THE SPORTS MINISTER N PRIVATE DONORS TO INVEST IN WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES. ENCOURAGE ALL GHFUO TO PLAY GOLF, NOT J ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

CRASS GARBAGE

• Yaw bee 10 years ago

pure garbage. After doing your dubious deals with the galamsey operators at your backyard, this is what u come to say,NONSENSE.GOOD FOR NOTHING LEADER.

• TUM-TUM 10 years ago

Keep up your traditional role and duties and stop being the brains to everything, cos your brains are dead. You should think of something better. The Hypocrite Okyehene

• ZEE 10 years ago

Why even publish this article omg. Infact, no more comments.

• Fred 10 years ago

This is a man who is meant to be chief on okyeman! So stupid his subjecta re living in galamsay ridden villages when he lives in Accra and promotes golf!! This man should be shot on sight!!

• Fuck the Army 10 years ago

There are leaders all over the world who don't know how to play golf, yet they are men/women of integrity. People derive their values from their close relatives and community. If a person is already corrupt no amount golf pla ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

these generation chiefs are ignorance.shame to read such news from african chief

• KWASI 10 years ago

Nana bring back ABUAKWA SUSUBIRIBI FOOT BALL CLUB.

• OGA DABIDA yum yum 10 years ago

you don't make sense

• KOFI YESU 10 years ago

I like this idea,okyehene is one of the most progressive kings in Ghana,well said Nana.
    To play golf ,one must be fit as you need to harness your energy from the core to be able to swing the stick and get a good shot.
    Most ...

• Busy Bee 10 years ago

Teach African leaders to play Oware, a game invented by Africans and much more transparent than any sport in the universe

• DOGO 10 years ago

Foolish chief. No sense in your brain

• KJ 10 years ago

Golf would just be another example of dishonesty and self serving interests. Mahama, Zuma and Mugabe scorecards would be records...hole in one's every other hole!!!

• atsoitse 10 years ago

we shall destool u