Aboutreika finally retires after Ghana debacle

Read Comments Comments (22)

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

bye

• KANAWU 10 years ago

THE NEXT PERSON TO RETIRE IS MR. JOHN MAHAMO OF GHANA

• Prof Botswana 10 years ago

He has done his best. He would be remembered as one of the finest player on the continent.

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH PROF. BOTSWANA ON THIS,

ABU IS ONE OF BEST AFRICAN STRIKERS TODAY. IF IT IS TIME TO GO, IT IS TIME TO GO.

MAY HIS GOD BLESS HIM.

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Fantastic contributions to both team and country. He knows when to hang up his boots, not like some of the folks we have trying to play for the Blackstars forever. By the way, I don't believe it is the loss to Ghana that is m ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I love watching him play because he had all the makings of football great. He's also a humble person too.

• Kuroyimuns3m 10 years ago

It is important to know when to quit any endeavour we may be involved in;and say 'Thanks,and goodbye'!
    we must accpt the fact that we cannot 'cheat' nature,irrespective of our talents.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

You think say 6-1 be small thing?
    Even Rasheed sef no fit helep am.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

wHEN YOUR BROTHER INBEARD BEARD DEY BURN,YOU GO FIND WATER KEEP OO. HMMN.WHEN I TALK,THEY SAY mY MOUTH DEY SMELL.

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 10 years ago

JUST WATCH YOUR MOUTH BE THE BESS ADVICE I FIT GEEV YUU...I KNOW U NO GO UNSTAND BUT I CARE LESS...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

1. The best African player never to have won the "African Player of the Year" title.
    All the best, Abou, "The Smiling Assassin".

2. "Aboutreika finally retires after Ghana debacle".

Well, I think he rather retired afte ...

• Askantwi 10 years ago

I think you are wrong. The Best player never to have won the African Best Player is Michael Essien, Stephen Appiah and of course Aboutrika. This is basically because the accolades were rather given to Samuel Etoo. Just becau ...

Etoo deserved to win all the awards he won.To me,Etoo is better than Appiah,Essien,and Aboutrika,in terms of skills,speed,goal-scorng and consisitency.

"consistency"

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Comments such as these, yours and mine, are just opinions.

The votes are submitted by Africa's coaches and other technicos to CAF.
    There is no mathematical RIGHT or WRONG, even by those technicians.

And listen to what ...

• kofi 10 years ago

great player

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

Well done Aboutreika, class act.

• EMMANUELSON 10 years ago

Aboutreika did not retire because Egypt lost to Ghana, if it were so why did he not continue to play his club Al ahli, his retirement was long on the table on condition of Egypts qualifications to the world cup, he wanred to ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Best of Luck,and Thanks for your Achievements and Contribution to Egypt,and Africa Football.
    Africa will miss you.All the Best.

• habib u.s.a. 10 years ago

all the best and may allah s.w.t. protect you Aboutreika , africa and the world will miss you , good luck!

• WAZIRAZI 10 years ago

bro you have retire at the right time.

• agasco 10 years ago

Aboutreika good bye.Next time play for your nation team.