You are here: HomeSports2013 12 11Article 294778

Mandela tribute: Drogba, Eboue face disciplinary action

Read Comments Comments (27)

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

nonsense

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Drogba and Eboue stood for what they believe in. Once in the life of every man you have to stand for something. I was watching an EPL game this past Sunday on ESPN and before the game there was a one minute applause for Nel ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHY AA NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR LIKE RIJKAARD, ODENKEY DESAILLY OR HIDDINK IN BRASIL TO HELP HIM QYALIFY OUT OF THIS OWUO GROUP AND WIN THE WCUP TROPHY.
    WITHOUT THAT, GH IS TOAST! GH IS COMING HOME AFTER RD 1. YES, ...

• Avogadro is wrong for once 10 years ago

"Did the Turkish league do something like that? No! So why should they care what these players have to say about a Great Man".

I do agree with you and everyone else that tributes to Mandela were, and are, in order, but wh ...

• YOBOO 10 years ago

I KNOW I BS.THESE WHITE MEN.THEY FELL BAD ABOUT WHAT THEY DID TO HIM.THEY HAVE DONE WELL DROGBA AND EBOUE

• Emma Kollie 10 years ago

Why nonsens and why you state whith,,,,,

• Owura Azigi 10 years ago

You guys deserve commendation and not condemnation. TFF can go to hell for all we the loving people of African continent care

• JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

DRIVERS, COOKS, WAITERS, WAITRESS, HOUSEHELPS, SECURITYMEN / WOMEN, HOUSEKEEPERS, SALESMEN, OFFICE CLERKS, MARKERTING OFFICERS, CASHIERS, ACCOUNTANTS, SECRETRIES, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS ,ETC. GET EMPLOYED NOW, NOW, NOW. ...

• Ewuradi Kasa 10 years ago

STUPID GHANAIANS AND NIGERIAN FRAUDSTERS. STOP THE HUMAN TRAFFICKING. ANYONE WHO CAN LOOK FOR A NEWS ON GHANAWEB IS INFORMED AND CANNOT BE DUBED. DONT YOU HAVE SISTERS AND BROTHERS WHO ARE LOOKING FOR JOBS?? KWASIA. JOBS FOR ...

• ADEFOODE 10 years ago

....and afterall this is not a place for adverts.The whole thing looks dubious and suspicious!!!!!

• KB,LONDON 10 years ago

Whatever this has got to do with politics. Does the TFF live on Mars?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

TURKISH BULLSHIT. IS MANDELA TURKISH?

TFF has taken a firm stance against political messages in football recent months due to the rising governmental tension in the country.

• jimy somer 10 years ago

EVERY MISTAKE IS MONEY.

• Eben Agyeman 10 years ago

They can go to hell

• chas 10 years ago

Thank you Drogba

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 10 years ago

Despite the fact that Mandela is loved by many,we should not forget that what the law prohibits must be respected.Both guys must have made the enquiry to find out whether wearing those shirts would be caught by the law or not ...

• Chiga 10 years ago

If there is one lesson to be drawn from the life of Mandela, it is the fact that laws are not meant to be obeyed at all times. But one who disobeys must at all times be ready for the punishment that comes with breaking the la ...

• MACOSA, TX 10 years ago

The turkish bullshit can go to hell . There is absolutely nothing wrong with what Drogba and Eboue did .

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

T.F.F. TOTAL FUCKED FEDERATIONS ,WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH R.I.P.AND THANK YOU...TFF CAN GO ON WITH THEIR SANCTIONS OUR TRUE AFRICAN BROTHERS ,YOUR MESSAGES ARE LOUD AND CLEAR.....THANK YOU...THANK YOU MANDELA !!!!!!

• AGYA MUNKO 10 years ago

In 1964 if Madiba had obeyed the apartheid laws and had not rebelled against the then oppressive system,we would n t have seen this beautiful,non racist and peaceful South Africa.
    So you see,there is an exception to every c ...

• ABU 10 years ago

HAS YOU BEEN CONVERSANT WITH THE DESCRIMINATIONS IN THE TURKISH SOCIETY YOU WILL UNDERSTAND THE STAND OF THE TURKISH FOOTBALL FEDERATION.THE TURKISH STATE IS DESCRIMINATING AGAINST A SECTION OF ITS OWN PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY ARE ...

• ABU 10 years ago

HAD

• KOFI 10 years ago

Laws must be obeyed. If this is allowed, you do not know what someone might display next time. What is someone displays Hitler's picture one day or Osama bin Laden's picture one day?

• ABU 10 years ago

They are of different breeds,both Hitler and Ben Laden have been condemned by the international community Hitler being apostle of racial superiority,ben laden using religion to terrorise and torment those holding beliefs cont ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

HE HIS SPEECH? INTERESTING.LONG WAY TO GO.

• ABU 10 years ago

This goes to show the world how deeply segregated the Turhish society is.The non turkish speaking minorities have been banned from speaking their mother tongue languages threated as second class citizens,and like dogs.

• Habada Wisdom 10 years ago

Do not mind them,they always dislike the actions of Africans even if they do good.