You are here: HomeSports2013 12 03Article 294015

We pray for a favourable Group – GFA boss

Read Comments Comments (97)

• 21guns 10 years ago

we can qualify from any group am hopeful,but i want us to revenge our lose to uruguay.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Yes we have unfinished business with Uruguay. I hope we meet them again.

• Ghana, Argentina, England, Japan 10 years ago

Ghana, Spain, Italy, USA
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Mexico
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Honduras
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Costa Rica
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Australia
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, South Korea
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Japan
    Ghana ...

• Ghana, Argentina, England, Japan 10 years ago

This is a partial list

Ghana, Spain, Italy, USA
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Mexico
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Honduras
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Costa Rica
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, Australia
    Ghana, Spain, Italy, South Korea
    Ghana, S ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
    GHANA CAN WIN THE WCUP! GH HAS WON U17, U20.....
    GH GOVT IS MEDIOCRE, INDISCIPLINED AND SUPREMELY CHEAP! LOOK AT THE QUALITY OF OUR AIRPORTS, STADIUMS, MINISTERIAL BLDGS, HIGHWAYS, MARKETS, HOSPITALS, ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans
    www.owafk-africa.com

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 10 years ago

Ghana, Belgium, Portugal, USA

my favourite group

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GOD, PLS PUT THIS GBSTAR TEAM IN THE TOUGHEST GROUP. AA WENT TO AFCON N BOMBED LIKE KOKOMPE TOILET PAPER. INSTEAD OF GETTING HIM FOREIGN HELP. THEY R SLEEPING ON THEIR NEW FOUND SUCCESS OF SEEING A BLACK MAN QUALIFY TO THE WC ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

IF GHANA GOES INTO THIS WORLD CUP WITHOUT ANY SERIOUS INJURIES TO OUR IMPORTANT PLAYERS, GHANA SHOULD BE ALE TO MAKE OPPONENT JITTERY WITHOUT ANY EXCEPTION

• Lato new york 10 years ago

We lost to teams like Japan, Mexico, Saudi and yet we beat teams like Serbia, Czech, and even draw with Chile and England. Our players focus more when we are under estimated. So to me any tough group not a big deal.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

You knew your Black Stars well pal.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

If Ghana is praying for a favourable Group who among the 32 is praying for an unfavorable group. Now answer this question who would God listen to? Take that favorable and unfavorable off the table and be ready to do battle wi ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Ato mpae bo. Prayers will do everything for every one in Ghana

Ken

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This is what prays has done for us 63rd in latest corruption index people like you would not stand up for anything.

What does it profit, my brethren, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can faith save hi ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

My sweet sister for you, for your comments.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

How tall is your sister and what is her weight? Does she stop traffic? Make heads turn? or people just say WOW that is what I am looking for. Check with POW or Prof S'Berta and the Governor do not go near The Stallion.

Farieda is 5 feet 9 inches tall,slim,fair in complexion and has a pointed nose.If you don't like her Let me know, so that I can give her to The Stallion.The Stallion suffers a lot in the middle of the night.

• henry 10 years ago

so you want us to draw group with Brazil,Italy,Holland,Portugal.

• Xavier 10 years ago

Yes, they might take us for granted, and receive the shock of their lives.

• NAT 10 years ago

EXCUSE ME TO SAY,THIS IS A FOOLISH TALK FROM OUR GFA BOSS,AS A SOLDIER YOU SHOULD BE READY FOR ANY BATTLE AND AS A TEAM YOU SHOULD BE READY FOR ANY TEAM.

• PHILOSOPHER 10 years ago

Brother NAT, please read the whole article and not the headline alone.

• Aboooowa 10 years ago

As a soldier you need to have a strategy to stay long at the battle field. You expose yourself you are gone within a second so don't insult him

• ILA 10 years ago

you are rather stupid not the GFA boss.you dont know football.look at tournament and you see team avoid 1st or 2nd places in order not to meet others from other groups

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

This is the dummiest statement ever heard in the world of soccer..are you freaking serious mr. boss? how could you make msuch a senseless statement? well if you care to know all the other teams are also wishin and praying for ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Which team or whom we are going to face is not the problem but, our readiness & preparedness is the matter.

**Our two top keepers, who should be in post.
    **Defenders - That is an important issue the technical team should ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

All Ghana have to do to reach the top is to play as a team. Their passing is atrocious, they hung on the balls too much, they cannot use open spaces and cannot play set pieces. Akwasi appiah must work hard on them.

• Rasheed@Rasheed mulor. 10 years ago

Just pray for a favourable group as the GFA bost stated and stop behaving as if you are the one going to fight on the field. Do you think our players will love to be in the same group with Germany, Brazil Spain, or Argentina ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Look at you, you just said this:

Rasheed@Rasheedmulor
    Date: 2013-12-03 13:32:37
    Comment to:See another fool

The guy read and understood Nyantaktie's comments very well, but he was not expecting Nyantakyie to show a ...

Please read and my comments with regards to POW's reply and digest it well, my brother. I was only to trying to explain what edmondy wrote.

"Read my comments.......I was only trying to....."

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I read your comments right and understood every word your said. What is the difference between what you said and what the Governor is saying now? You said:
    "I believe was expecting him to rather say "We are ready for any ...

I was trying to explain to POW what edmnody meant.Come on,I know the comments I wrote with regards to KojoLee's reply.Read my comments again!

• KojoLee/MRAA@BrazilComeWhatMay 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ha Alhaji Rasheedmulor, you made me daff. Upon all 207 or so countries on Fifa ranking list, only 32 were left to compete for the ultimate prestigious trophy. What sort of prayers do any team need for favourable ag ...

Don't you know it is better to be in favourable group so that you can qualify easily and fight at the knock-out stage?.Rather than be in a tough group and go home early. By the way, Mr N didn't understand my comments, with re ...

• edmondy 10 years ago

STUPID VISIONLESS BOSS, you are only condoning psychological defeat, do you think the WC is a joke , if we cant stand spain ,brasil,germany etc. what the heck are we going to brasil for

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Read the article again,son.

• POW@ GHFUO is a damn liar 10 years ago

You wouldn't even read the story but jumps to conclusion or could it be that you read but didn't understand?

The guy read and understood Nyantaktie's comments very well, but he was not expecting Nyantakyie to show a pusillanimous reaction to the draw.I believe was expecting him to rather say "We are ready for any team, be it Brazil ...

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

based on the latest fifa ranking all the African countries are not in pot 3.The final allocation of pots for the draw will be announced today by fifa.

I want this draw GROUP:
    Uruguay,USA,Ghana,Costa Rica

• SETH 10 years ago

hold your horses bro,in the last two word cup Ghana was fortunate with the draws.In 2010 we had Australia,serbia not exactly football giant,and we only beat them lone penalties to meet,USA who are not great.We lost to top cla ...

• FIIFI 10 years ago

ASAHANTI NYI KWASEA,ITS A DRAW AND YOUR T B JOSUA PRAYERS CANT HELP SO SHUT THE FUCK UP.YOU AND YOUR USELESS ASHANTI BLACK STARS WILL BE BACK HOME AFTER THE GROUP STAGES.

• KOJO APPIAH GANIYU 10 years ago

Is it true that the National football team The Black Stars is made up of mainly Ashanti players deliberately over looking the players of other tribes ?I need some insights to this allegations please .Ashanti Black Stars ,lol. ...

• ILA 10 years ago

your badluck remains on you.we ghanaians a praying for our country to go far

• Jim kelly(New York). 10 years ago

Fiifi, what the fuck are you talking about? This black star team is all Ashantes? Are you an imbecile or just a rabble rouser? Either way you need a lot of growing up to do.If you hate Akwasi Appiah despite all he has done to ...

• bentum 10 years ago

what if we are not back home but proceed..and proceed to round after next.what has tribe got to do with football,you must be real bitter to the core.

• Fii 10 years ago

We bear the same name but an afraid your comments needs much to be desired

• GC/USA 10 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF? NOT CONFIDENT IN THE TEAM OR THE COACH/TECHNICAL TEAM? ALL THE QUALIFIED TEAMS ARE CONFIDENT TO WIN THE WORLD CUP BUT IT IS ONLY WELL PREPARED TEAM WITH THE BEST COACH AND THE TECHNICAL TEAM WILL ADVA ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think the article should be fact checked. Colombia is not in the same pot with the African teams.

• Tony 10 years ago

Colombia is a seeded team.

• Tony 10 years ago

Colombia is a seeded team and could be drawn with African teams not a mistake

• pungu 10 years ago

better get prepared and stop this nonsense

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

OUR DEFENCE IS NOT YET COMPLETE, MR. GFA. DO ALL YOU CAN TO BRING BACK VORSAH, BOYE AND JONATHAN TO JOIN AKAMINKO AND RASHID. WE CAN'T AFFORD TO MISS JOHN MENSAH, FATAU IS NOT VERY IMPRESSIVE, BUT WHAT CAN WE DO?

• Light to darkness 10 years ago

So many people always say they should not be afraid of any team even in Afcon, and look how many times BS were eliminated against Mali or Burkina. It is good strategy to avoid teams like Brazil to gain confidence. Even spain ...

• MAN 10 years ago

This favourable group we are talking about may include, RTU, Hearts of Oak, Medeama. I hate defeatist mentality. The next nonsense we will start hearing is Ghana is in a group of death.

• KANE 10 years ago

KWASIA NYANTAKYI!

YOU DO NOT GO INTO THE WORLD CUP WITH THIS NEGATIVE MINDSET.

YOU GO INTO THE WORLD CUP WITH THE MINDSET TO BEAT ANY TEAM THAT COMES YOUR WAY.

THIS POSITIVE MINDSET IS WHAT CAN TAKE YOU PLACES YOU N ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

AA needs help period. The defence and midfield needs more work. Then you can count on help from God. Whether you call that help a director, who cares. Just get the talented players some help to blend properly.

• Polinus Vuoche 10 years ago

Good thinking,let us think of the Battle of DAVID. If we know who is in the battle front ,then we ask God to do the fighting since our strength cannot do it.

• oko 10 years ago

if you are not ready to go to war just remain in the house. i don't agree with gfa boss.

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

Group:
    a. Uruguay,USA,Ghana,Costa Rica
    b. Germany,Chile,Ghana,Australia
    c. Italy,Switzerland,Ghana,Japan
    d. Brazil,Netherlands,Ghana,Nigeria

In any case we just have to be well prepared.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

1. Ghana and Naija can't be in the same gp.

2. All we need is to capsize one giant in the group stages, and the rest will be shaking.
    We've had enough experience in our WC history to be able to do that.

3. As long as w ...

Are sure by june 2014,players like Essien,Sulley Muntari,Asamoah Gyan and Dede will still be fit and in good form?.Some of them are fighting "old age" and some, knee problems.

• zomabi 10 years ago

IF GHANA WANTS TO DO WELL IT SHOULD AVOID THINKING ABOUT ITS OPPONENTS AND CONCENTRATE ON ITSELF. U CANNOT AVOID ANY TEAM.

• John Kool 10 years ago

We shouldn't pray for any favourable group.Let's not under estimate the ability of our players; they have the capabilities to match every team that we are matched against.
    Most of our players have been exposed to the atmosph ...

• d o obeng 10 years ago

no fears no fears goooooo ghana

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

Be very careful with the selection. Pls include the U20 stars, Aboagy and Assifuah. Every thing depends on the selection.

• jamp62 10 years ago

To win a battle you must know your enemy
    and find out what warpong they using. Mr Nyantakyi is right, does the reason why Ghana need very strong technical team to help Mr. AA

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Hei, great grandson, stay in school, okay?
    That word is WEAPON, not WARPONG.
    And there is a difference between THAT'S and DOES, okay?

Do some learning and stop wasting time on chasing girls.

I would have been really h ...

I will bring my son for some english lessons from you.Boss.

• FIIFI 10 years ago

I HATE THESE ASHANTEA ILLITRATES,HOPE HITLER IS STILL ALIVE TO BURN YOU ALL.YOU JIM KELLY ND KOJO APPIAH DO YOU THINK KWESI APPIAH IS BETHER THAN QUARSHIE?BLACK STARS WITH FAKE ASHANTE GFA BOSS,USELESS ASHANTE CAPTAIN AND BIT ...

• bentum 10 years ago

We had no idea that football has destroyed Ghana.your bitterness is eating you to the core.

• Ray 10 years ago

You initially said Ghana is in pot 3 along side of France and Columbia. How come France being placed in pot 4? Do you know what you're talking about?

• ananse 10 years ago

It would be fantastic to avoid Brazil and Belgium. Although I would love to have the Black Stars to beat Brazil to show that we are a force to be reckon.

• FREDDIE 10 years ago

Mr. Nyantakyi, all countries go to the World Cup with the intention of winning it all. We do not have to care who our opponents would be. The only best thing to do is for the sports organization to start preparation which w ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Please comment about the progress of retrieving the missing money reported a while ago!!!

• NKWASEASEM 10 years ago

This guy is full of shit. He does not trust his players, so how can we trust his competence. Relief him of his duties right now! He is not worthy of his position.

• Xavier 10 years ago

Sir, please try to use some good english. You should have written, the word is "relieve" and not relief. Thank you, have a nice day.

Let him go

He has already defeated himself. Our boys are good, and can take on the world!

• We pray for a favourable Group 10 years ago

NONSENCE to pray for a favorable group. You´re a stupid man to have said so…

• KANE 10 years ago

THIS IS WHEN THE BLACK STARS REALLY NEED THE LIKES OF ODENKE ABBEY, MARCELLE DESAILLE TO PROVIDE THE MUCH-NEEDED INTERNATIONAL EXPERIENCE AND CONFIDENCE AT THAT LEVEL TO WIN THE WORLD CUP.

SADLY THESE TRIBALISTIC AND DUMB ...

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 10 years ago

idiot! what world cup experience do most coaches have who go out there?? stupid dumbass idiot!

• fred 10 years ago

these comments are hilarious
    , lool im dead. ashanty black stars really. watch out for me. young ghana prospect "fredinho"

• prince Antwi-london 10 years ago

ghana in pot 2 not pot 3 mr.

• Omu 10 years ago

Spain,uruguay japan Ghana.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

this is time for proper training, tactics/technique, skill, strategy and teamwork not favour, be prepared psycologicaly not looking for favour in anything

• tina 10 years ago

We pray that Our Almighty Father answers our prayers and give the Black Stars a favourable group.God Help Ghana.

• yeb 10 years ago

do not worry.team by team,i think Ghana is has best mid field.it is those who play against us who should worry.we will shock the world.mark it.

• kwadwo baffour 10 years ago

the above article stated that Ghana is placed in pot 3 instead we are place in pot two

• paul 10 years ago

the 9 million populatio of nigeria in
    ghana will one day destroy ghana

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

AGAIN??????

• Sansan 10 years ago

Is there a favourable group in a world cup, who at all appointed u a minister, even a child in kindergaten will not make such statement. U are a disgrace to ur position.

• yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah 10 years ago

What at all is wrong with Ghanaians? YOU pray! Say we will work hard. Please God is not a Ghanaian.God does not involve himself in football matters. Football is entertainment.
    That is why The Duncan William and Agyin Asare w ...

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

Tell us what your training plans are group draws are beyond your control. Chopchoptakyi

• (Smiling) Abdul-Ganiyu 10 years ago

In competetive games like the World Cup, there is nothing like favourable group. All we need to do is to prepare well for any team-that comes our way.
    After all, in highly competetive games like the world cup,the only good ...

• jahjah 10 years ago

Ghana,.Uruguay,japan and russia

• fake ndc administration 10 years ago

massa,there is no favourable group at the world cup tournament,,if they were not good enough,they wouldn't have qualified,so stop the childish talk man......