Read Comments Comments (155)

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 Freee Scholar,ships for Africans

owafk-africa.com

freee registration for update

• king 10 years ago

do not lobby for the post Desa

• Kwame 10 years ago

Everyone who has followed football knows that although Ivory Coast has some very good players, they are perennial tournament under performers.
    So why say "they will outperform Ghana"?

• Freedom of speech 10 years ago

Ivory Coast is always the favorite at each tournament. Ever since the Drogba era, Ivory Coast has always been the favorite. What have they won so far = 0, Nada, Zip, Hwee. Yet people always praise them as favorites.

• Samny the Sheriff 10 years ago

I will bet my bottom dollar that Desailly prayed for Ghana not to qualify so that Kwesi Appiah will get fired and then he can get the Blackstars coaching job.
    What an unpatriotic asshole this Frenchman is.

• Obournana 10 years ago

You are perfectly right. It is jealousy that is killing him. He will never coach Ghana. If he is good, he should seek France team. It's a shame.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

DESAILLY, DONT MIND THESE NEGATIVE COMMENTS. U ARE THE CHOSEN ONE. EVEN THE BEST OF THE BEST LIKE ABEDI, WEAH HAVENT ACCOMPLISH HALF OF WHAT U DID. EVERYONE IS ENTITLED TO GIVE THEIR OPINIONS FREE OF HARASSMENT AND U HAVE GIV ...

• jojo yawson 10 years ago

Jealousy is really Killing him. When he was young he wanted to play for France now that he is old he wants to coach ghana. Desaily we dont need you. Go and coach the french team. we want former blackstar players to coach us.

• Santana 10 years ago

What is his coaching track record? He is just an empty barrel.

• KAY 10 years ago

IDIOT WOULD YOU HAVE SAID THE SAME THING IF YOU WERE GHANA COACH? KEEP SAYING THIS NEGATIVE THINGS AND YOU THINK YOU WILL GET THE JOB. IDIOT AGAIN

• SOUR GRAPES 10 years ago

De Silly only wishes Ghana would fail in Brazil just because he lost his lobbying for the job of Ghana coach. What a shame! All because of sour grapes. Thank God he lost the job!

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

That stupid boy doesn't love Ghana. First he chose to play for France national team instead of Ghana and now says Ivory Coast is better than us.

He wanted to coach Ghana just to claim a name for himself.Foolish boy

• KOJO APPIAH GANIYU 10 years ago

I think the trick is that Desailly what a wicked name knows very well that he cannot get the coaching job to handle the Black Stars so he is now wooing Ivory Coast leave him to play his game ,what i believe is no African wou ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

You are only speculating your fales perception of the man. You cannot prove what you are saying in any form or shape beyond speculation and insults.

• Samny the Sheriff 10 years ago

You damn sure right I am speculating. What don't you understand by my comment "I will bet my bottom dollar"? I am speculating And 100% sure he did as I said. It's pure jealousy. Ivory Coast even with young Drogba and others h ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

What I do not understand is: why some people find it so difficult to accept that the man has a right to express his opinion. His opinion does not necessarily has to agree with everyone's. What is the point of insulting him, j ...

• Askantwi 10 years ago

THIS SON of a bitch identify himself more with Ivory Coast than Ghana. And he wanted to be the Black Stars coach. NEVER! He may have helped France to win the world cup, but AKwasi Appiah was a better defender than him. Period ...

• JOE DEE 10 years ago

The purpose for citing is to let readers know that a specific piece of information you're providing has a source, other than your own observation or reasoning. In many cases, the strength and credibility of your work depends ...

• UNCLE BERNARD, CHARLOTTE 10 years ago

HE IS A BIG ASSHOLE. HE IS THE FUCKING JEALOUS KIND. WE DON'T NEED A COACH LIKE THAT. HE IS TRULY A JACKASS..

• HONEST CITIZEN 10 years ago

Who cares ODINKE,you will never be the couch of the Black Stars. You never played for Ghana and took France as your home, so leave us alone.We are happy to be in Brazil as spectators under our Ghanaian coach, Prof. APPIAH.THE ...

• JONAT 10 years ago

Freedom of speech, you shd know the reason why Desailly is saying so. He speaks french, and he grew up in France.You shd know how the french assimiliation works.

• KK 10 years ago

Desailly thinks this is now the turn of Côte d'Ivoire. They cannot continue doing badly all the time. This time that they don't have as good a team like in previous years, this is rather now that they may perform well. It is ...

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

frech teams sucks too,have u done the correction over there,u say shit to them,but got the nerves to say shit about Ghana,i bet ur ass ur were expecting Egypt to beat us punk

• Alah 10 years ago

Yes, because you have been not offered the coaching job of the Black Stars. Go coach France, the country you captained and leave us alone Desailly.

• Alah 10 years ago

I meant to say Ivory Coast, and NOT Africa. Sorry for the error.

• Gbomo Bi 10 years ago

I sense some bitterness in Desailys voice cos He was overlooked for the Ghana job, more so he seems to have this french colonial mentality. The french in africa are still mentally enslaved. In dependence is nothing to them.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

There is No where Daisailly said Ivory Coast will outperform Ghana, are they even meeting Ghana to outperform Ghana? is Brazil in South Africa? read the news again. Even this statement may have been made during the last world ...

• esi atta 10 years ago

This pull him down attitude will destroy Desailly. With so much bitterness in his heart, he will only succeed in destroying himself.

• Ben 10 years ago

I bet you did not read the story and yet you have jumped to condemn the guy.

• Ogbo 10 years ago

Ben nobody jumped to do anything to Marcel, he did this to himself and must suffer the consequences.As a GA I will not allow this idiot to be used to define the character of my people.Anybody who try in any way shape or form ...

• mensah 10 years ago

enough appiah needs a technical director to work with cuz he is not going to experiment with us at the world cup.. enough is enough .. any time ghana plays it looks like we will be beaten and am scared cuz i know for sure he ...

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

Mensah, I am sure you can use some schooling too. Your grammar, sentence structure and tenses are not up to standards.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Exactly ! All those who ever Coached the Black Stars,was the individual quality display of the players that propelled the team to move forward to win matches.And Coach Kwesi Appiah is not an exception.
    So,not until we emp ...

• UNCLE BERNARD, CHARLOTTE 10 years ago

MENSAH? YOU TRULY GHANA BA? IF ANYTIME WE PLAYS WE LOOK LIKE WE WILL BE BEATEN AND WE BEAT THEM, WHAT THAT TELLS YOU?? PLEASE ANSWER ME..

• Oduro Kanin( Heidelberg\Germany] 10 years ago

I dont judge Desaily completly wrong.He has full trust in Ghana Blackstar.His comment really goes to motivate the other African world cup participants.

• Africanus 10 years ago

Can't one express his opinion freely without being condemned? Is this a crime?

• Santana 10 years ago

Desailly has no coaching track record and yet he thinks he knows better than everybody. His comment is just an attempt to downplay Akwasi Appiah's good job. The man is full of envy. If the Kenyans decide to hire hm, I wish ...

• Ben 10 years ago

And these are the journalists who demand better pay? I hope they read their stories before they publish them.

• truth be told 10 years ago

They believe everything thrown at them, support the wrong party and man to lead them in government, and cry foul in the end. They can't read and understand simple English but they like to talk o! This is news from 2010 recycl ...

• Okopapa 10 years ago

The point of the fact is that Marcel is not even a Ghanaian, he is still a French national.I don't understand why he expected the authorities will overlook the likes of Appiah,Max Konadu,Tuffour,S.Appiah,Abedi,Yeboah,T.Baffoe ...

• JOE DEE 10 years ago

The purpose for citing is to let readers know that a specific piece of information you're providing has a source, other than your own observation or reasoning. In many cases, the strength and credibility of your work depends ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ICOAST HAS BETTER DEFENCE THAN GH N THIS MAY HELP THEM DO WELL IN BRASIL. AA NEEDS A TECH DIRECTOR FROM OUTSIDE TO HELP HIM LOOK GOOD.

• Conqueror 10 years ago

I don't know why Cote d'ivoire performs so miserably at international level whenever we count on them. They have the best crop of players in Africa to form a winning team all of the times but they simply don't.

• truth 10 years ago

you don't know anything about football so better shut up

• Okanta Otanka 10 years ago

Rubbish!

• Wenchi Moke 10 years ago

Ghanafuo,present his Resume.How would such an unpatriotic fellow fare as our coach?I am afraid,he's already written himself out of any position as a future coach.

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Any thing at all can happen in a world cup tournament.Ivoriens can meet a tougher team and be eliminated early.Ghana can be lucky too meet teams they can handle and the game can be different

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Everything always points at Ivory Coast yet they are always the first to arrive back in Africa from world tournaments. However, if Ghana is to do well then we need to work on our defense. honestly the defence is dead. We were ...

• pala 10 years ago

honestly i don't know why KA is warming rashid sumaila, afful, awal into the ghana team

• Frimpong 10 years ago

P,I don't know why you are grouping Afful with Awal and Sumaila.Afful is one if not the most versatile player in Africa.I have watched most of his club performance and all his international appearances and I tell you we are l ...

• Okopapa 10 years ago

I have always admired Afful,why don't we get more local players in the defense with him?I really don't like the work Addy and the rest do at the defense.

• kosh 10 years ago

local players are simply not good enuff,dnt make that mistake

• Ghanad 10 years ago

Why should this French idiot be our coach?? He does not even believe in the team!!

• pala 10 years ago

in 2006 cote d'ivoire were the strongest favourites. That did not change in 2010.
    They seemed to have big names and some exciting midfielders & attackers, but I can assure them in defence they do not have a visionary player ...

• Jorotara 10 years ago

You are right. Ivorians have a coach who is continents better than Kwesi Appiah. Infact he can read games better and strategize betterY

• plauson 10 years ago

ivory coast were has been africa strongest side on paper and deem favourite 2 world cup before.they have been bounce first round each time,they cant even win their continental cup.

• Kwaedaho 10 years ago

Desaily played for France. Why is he not applying for the French manager's job? He sang La Marseillaise, not God Bless Our Homeland Ghana. Skin pain!

• FREE YOURSELF 10 years ago

THEY WOULDN'T EVEN LET HIM COACH A THIRD DIVISION TEAM IN FRANCE.HE SERVED FOR A MOMENTARY PURPOSE AND LIKE A PROSTITUTE HIS USEFULNESS ON THE FIELD ENDED AS THEIR NEED FOR HIM.NOW HE IS BACK IN AFRICA TRYING TO COACH THE TEA ...

His mother may have meant well but the French destroyed this guy's brain with their name-changing, assimilation / brainwashing education. That's why he is uttering all this bitter nonsense. What a shame! What a complete shame ...

• Wenchi Moke 10 years ago

AFTER HIS TIME,NO BLACK HAS ASSUMED THAT POSITION NOR EVER WILL.

• Ghanad 10 years ago

First of all their coach Lamouchi has no experience. Kwesi Appiah was an assistant for the black Stars since 2007, won the all Africa games, technical training at Man city, qualified Ghana to the world cup against good opposi ...

• nazir 10 years ago

Are you kidding me?what's this guy talking about.Ivory coast my foot.I would prefer Stephen keshi and his 419 batallions to outperform us than these good for nothing Ivorians.

• truth 10 years ago

don;t mind him,he doesn't know what he is talking about

• king 10 years ago

you cant lobby for Kwesi post

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

i don't believe so,mr desailly you are trying to get favour from the ivory coast if kenya fails, but hey you are a liar, speaks good things for your country maybe it would be your turn one day.

• piilolo 10 years ago

Desailly sounds bitter.....lmao!

• fuseini 10 years ago

marcel you dont have eyes at all.did you watch the last game between senegal and cote divoire?massa massa

• Kaakaa Motobi 10 years ago

To tell you the truth Cote D'Ivoire team has not been performing well because most of their players are old and tired. Typical example Yahya Toure who is bit younger is only 30 years! Desailly you cant count on this old team!

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

even yayah toure that is his soccer age.

• Light to darkness 10 years ago

Ghanaweb has terrible journalists who seem to ignore defamation. Dessailly didnt say "they will outpeform Ghana" but that he sees C.I. going the farthest. I disagee with him but at least truthfully report his words Ghanaweb ...

• felix 10 years ago

yes they can go far

• KK 10 years ago

Why is he rushing ahead of himself. He's been saying this since 2006, and always get it wrong. He could have been more objective if he had waited to comment after the draw.

• Cos Theta ...USA 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming, Ataa Odenke,keep on dreaming. After all in your previous dream, you had transformed a bunch of long-distance runners from Kenya into world champions in soccer.what else haven't we heard about this "Drogba ge ...

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

Tell that frustated bastard to shut the fuck up.who are you to make prediction predictions in the world cup? change that fuckin name becos your real name is odenke osu boy. why did you stay in france bastard..god don't punish ...

• andrews italy 10 years ago

he should keep his mouth quit.and talk about france

• Master 10 years ago

You can go to hell,is it because you were not given black stars Job,jealousy go kill you.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

go ghana

• andrews napoli 10 years ago

go away!

• NameWithheld 10 years ago

Go Away

• Okanta Otanka 10 years ago

Desailly should stop spewing trash. His assertions are not objective. He still wants the black stars job for himself. I have a strong feeling he would have sabotage our dream qualification if had been given the job as black s ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Just imagine Desailly being the BS coach and Ghana drawn in the same group as France, oh or Ghana playing Ivory Coast in the Quarter finals. It is quite clear now whose side he would be on. Thank God he is not our coach then.

• fred 10 years ago

U have nothing to say

• truth 10 years ago

Desaily, are you now joining the Critics? Even if we are eliminated in the first round,Akwasi Appiah will still be the coach so don't pray for his downfall and for that matter Ghana's down fall.You are not qualified to be the ...

• giwa 10 years ago

someone is looking for a job............... hahaha

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Desailly was a fine footballer and a world cup winner but I think he is jumping the gun. The draw is not even out so it is too early to predict who will do well. It is possible Ivory Coast may not even escape the group stage. ...

• Dog Eater 10 years ago

THE GUY IS HABOURING THE FRENCH COLONIAL MENTALITY THAT ANYTHING TO THE FRENCH IS THE BEST, WE LEAVE TO SEE IF IVORY COAST CAN PROGRESS TO ANOTHER LEVEL COME THE FIESTA, AREN'T WE AWARE THAT IT CAME TO A POINT IN HISTORY THE ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Desailly is 100% correct in his observation and to make matters worse,the National Team has become Mahama led ndc propêrty and branch. I don't suggest the entire team and officials of the Tournament are card bearing ndc memb ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

MAN, YOU ARE JUST BITTER AFTER NOT BEING OFFERED TO COACH GHANA. YOU MAY BE RIGHT, BUT REMEMBER THIS IS FOOTBALL AND WE ARE GHANA, AIGHT?

• Mr Allotey 10 years ago

whats desailly's problem he should give us a break nonsense

• NANDOS 10 years ago

His mouth no be gun come Brazil 2014 WE SHALL SEE NA WHO THE PLAY .

• WIL 10 years ago

SHUT UP FRENCH SLAVE...

• pk 10 years ago

I expected IC to do better than Ghana in the last edition in SA but failed to live up to expectation. Winning is not only about names of individuals and/or country, it is about commitment, desire etc. Watch German captain Lah ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I am a believer in free speech and free expression of one's opinion. Having said that, a person in the position of Dessaily has to be really careful about what he says. Now, he secretly wants the BS coaching job and yet goes ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Santa, the story may be false because I see no reason why he could have said that.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This is no news Desailly picked Ivory Coast during the 2010 world cup over Ghana and Ivory Coast did not get out of the group he said the samething in Germany 2006. Ivory Coast on paper looks great but football has no logic ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Yea right, Desailly is not man enough, OOPS! my bad. He is not a Ghanaian enough to speak any good about Ghana.

Am saying this because, he could have submitted his resume for the Hat's job when it got vacant not too long a ...

• mma 10 years ago

I would have said the same thing if i had wanted the same job for more money and lost it to someone who got the same job and qualified the team to the world cup with less money.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The question MD should have helped to answer is: why West African teams year after year outperform teams from Eastern and Southern Africa despite their reputation for being better athletes - ability and stamina to run without ...

• NII 10 years ago

Marcel is simply saying that among the 4 countries (other than Ghana), Ivory Coast are the most likely to perform beyond what Ghana can do. This also means that he is using Ghana as the standard.

Thank you NII for your response.
    I was just wondering how Kenya and Ethiopia would perform if they happened to be in a future World Cup, considering their world renowned athletic ability. Has it ever crossed your mind?

• Ern 10 years ago

Marcus, the group of muscles required for long distance running is different from that for playing football. When your sport involves short bursts of activity, you develod your fast twitch muscles which uses oxygen quickly (t ...

• Uche 10 years ago

People fail to understand basic physiology

Thank you for your post. Can training or coaching make a difference?
    Can DESAILLY come to Kenya and convert the athletes known for long distance running into athletes who are quick on their feet, fast dribblers quick to an ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Marcus, to be honest I dont know......but my guess is "no".
    I watched a program sometime ago where Mo Farah (UK double gold olympic champion) went to train in Kenya. The children (about 8,9 years old) wake up early and go ru ...

Nii, no need to spin De-Silly's words. Go to the source of the report (goal.com) and read what he said - the exact same thing reported by Ghanaweb:

'Ivory Coast will outperform Ghana at the 2014 World Cup’- Desailly

• woodini 10 years ago

Where in this report did he say Ivory Coast will do better than Ghana in 2014?????? You might be suffering from glaucoma??? This is what he said
    'As for the five that will go to Brazil, I think Cote d'Ivoire are the favourit ...

• Santana 10 years ago

You can interpret his comments whichever way you want. The bottom line is, the man has still not forgiven Ghanaians for not offering him the coaching job, period! He is just full of bitterness and nothing else.

• Gladstone Dzidzo 10 years ago

Marcel Desailly, tu n'as rien dit qui puisse justifier tes propos. Cette equipe Ghanaine est la meilleure l'Afrique n'a jamais eu. Elle peut battre les Bleux, et meme le Bresil: as for the Elephents of Ivory Coast, they may w ...

• bashings 10 years ago

this is a statement made 4years ago so why repeat now? this is bad!

• okasadon 10 years ago

De whole world know cote d'Ivoire is de favorite so wht is ur fukin PPP? Fools

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

Hey George, did you read the article. What do you think this means?...
    "As for the five that will go to Brazil, I think Cote d'Ivoire are the favourites to do better than Ghana in South Africa and reach the semifinals."

• kofi 10 years ago

you are not considering the fear factor. Ghana has no fear, the rest will shrink into their shells. Our name is Ghana- Great warriors.

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

WHY CAN IVORY COAST DO WELL TO THE SEMI-FINALS, BUT NOT THE FINALS?

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

I liked KPB's comment that the present Ghana side appears to be stronger than 2010 and 2006.I was happy to read that 'cos that was my perception and was confirmed by a professional player.I really doubt that Desaille would ma ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

WHAT WAS THE NEED FOR THIS COMMENT? IF ANYTHING, DESAILY COULD HAVE MADE A BETTER ASSESSMENT OF THE BLACK STARS RATHER THAN JUST COMPARE THEM TO IVORY COAST. JELOUSY GO SHAME!

• truth be told 10 years ago

And you have been fooled too. Is the world cup being played in South Africa? Geez, talk about suckers!

• BEN 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ALWAYS OVER RATE IVORY COAST AND THEY PUT UP NO SHOW!! SOUR GRAPES SHUT UP

• kk 10 years ago

U said the same thing in 2010 and they ended up packing out after the group stage.
    mayendwen Until we get the draw i wont buy your theory.

• Big Joe - Moscow/ Kharkov City. Ukrai 10 years ago

Dessailly,,,, bitterness is haunting you no one recognizes your true identity ... if ivory coast is to outperform Ghana Blaok Stars ... no one cares.... but when was the last time Ivory Coast reached world cup quarter f ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

DESAILLY IS PRIMITIVE GUY,HE THINK TO LIVE AT EUROPE IS EVERYTHING,JEALOUS BAFFON LIKE DESAILLY,FOOL.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Know nothing about African football,he is really serious did he watch Ivory Coast last game with Senegal?Ivory Coast to me is an empty suit they are a bunch of individual players put together,go to Ivory coast and asked the p ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

TELL DESAIL TO SHUT,WHO IS TAKING HIS BRIBE AND LETTING GHANAIANS HEAR FROM HIM.HE DIDNT PLAY FOR GHANA.HE SHOULD GO AND COACH FRANCE.

• woodini 10 years ago

Where in the report did he say Ivory Coast will do better than Ghana in Brazil? I think he wanted to say, in the last world cup in South Africa, Ivory Coast was the favourite to do better than Ghana and probably reach the sem ...

• kaaaaaaaaaaay 10 years ago

You are saying this because you did not get the Black Stars coaching job

• JOSANT, MD, USA 10 years ago

How can such a person become a coach? He has no technical vision as far as football is concerned. What's his bases for making this comment? which team out this five teams in Africa going to Brazil Cote d'Ivoire beat?. Any cou ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

All Africans are ignorant, is unwise to always create unnecessary continental infighting among African. 1)No matter which sector of Africa dominate in World cup is all Africa and we should praise and rally behind them, (good ...

• Kubi 10 years ago

For once I am highly disappointed in Desaiy comments. Nobody including my good self belief Ghana is unbeatable but such comments like this coming from such a personality leaves much to be desired.

• wiseman 10 years ago

STUPID ENVIOUS ATTENTION SEEKER. didn't land the job to coach ghna so has to dish out shit

• Koo 10 years ago

Bull!,
    Agro ne fam, Ghana na ereko. Even if Ivory Coast outperform Ghana in the 2014 world cup series in Brazil, Ghana will go further up the ladder than Ivory Coast. For instance Ghana will be in the finals with whichever ...

• nana adu 10 years ago

he does not know anything, now i know why he is not getting any proper coaching job.

• Dog Eater 10 years ago

THE RECENT WORLD CUP BETWEEN GHANA AND EGYPT, THE FIRST GOAL SCORED BY EGYPT WAS A HAND BALL BY THEIR STRIKER WITH JESSEY NUMBER NINE, THE PLAYER USED THE HAND TO PUSH THE BALL INTO THE NET. WAS IT THAT OUR PLAYERS WERE AFRAI ...

• kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

Your previsions will proof that you are not a good coach hence your sideline.

• kk 10 years ago

I read somewhere that Dessailly is in line to take over the Kenyan national team as a coach. I guess that is why he wants East African nations to do better than West African nations.

• kojo 10 years ago

The man is right

• Jazz of Spintex 10 years ago

I was going to say something witty and nice about Desailly, but why bother. Ivory Coast have been number African nation on the Fifa rankings for a long time but what have they achieved so far. Its been Egypt, Zambia and Niger ...

• Panucci 10 years ago

Everyone has his or her opinions.

• Kwadwo Adusei 10 years ago

This guy is free to express his feeling or opinion but it looks like its coming from the bitter side of his mind because a true and patriotic Ghanaian will not set himself as a prophet of doom just at the onset of something G ...

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

WE DONT NEED U INTO OUR SPORTS,WHEN U WERE YOUNG U KNEW THE VERY BEST FOR UR CARRIER NOW U OLD WE DONT NEED UR DUMBO HEAD FULL OF SHIT TO UNDER RATE US
    ,GO TALK FOR FRANCE

• nii 10 years ago

Book talk

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

This is correct on paper but not reality

• akwamu the wise man 10 years ago

player for player Ghana has a better team than Ivory Coast. All their players are washed up stars...this Ghana team is the best we have assembled yet...i only doubt the abilities of the COACH

• abongo 10 years ago

Who assembled this present team? Appiah is the coach. Leave him alone.

• EMMA 10 years ago

It was the same talk in the previous WC. Some nations do not want to even hear that Ghana in best in African now, and this guy who calls himself a Ghanaian joins them. THIS IS MOTIVATION FOR THE STARS TO PROVE THEM WRONG.

• kk 10 years ago

Didn't Dessailly captain France? Well, he is looking for a coaching job and the French national team's job has been up for grabs on two separate occasions, so why did he not apply and get it? His teammates Blanc and now Desch ...

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

keep Qwt ok you knw you are African but you didnt play for any African team plsss stay away from as

• Whatever 10 years ago

Same old tune that never plays out

• SHAIBOU ABDOULAI NOMBRE. TORINO,ITAL 10 years ago

SHAME TO YOU.NA JEALOUS,B'COS U DID'NT GET THAT POST.

• A T GERMANY 10 years ago

DONT FORGET IVORYCOAST WENT HOME EARLY BOTH WORLDCUP AND GHANA NOT SO FUCK YOU UNCLE TOM

• SHAIBOU ABDOULAI NOMBRE. TORINO,ITAL 10 years ago

SHAME TO YOU.NA JEALOUS,B'COS U DID'NT GET THAT POST.

• Dr Appocco 10 years ago

Didn't the so-called experts say the same thing in the last World Cup?

• mugu1 10 years ago

Desailly YOU MUST MASTER YOUR COMMUNICATION SKILLS VERY NECCASSARY

• kd 10 years ago

just shut up already who are u

• FUZZY 10 years ago

always dem, a chik of it, foolish comment from him