You are here: HomeSports2013 10 24Article 289740

GFA repeat request to switch Egypt tie

Read Comments Comments (52)

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

haba!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

MORE VIM. MORE PRESSURE

• Boss 10 years ago

Ok. let's pull out of the 2nd leg if they refuse. They can only declare Egypt as winners with 3 points and 3 goals! We would still qualify

• EKOW PHOBIA 10 years ago

...but this is the knock out stage not the league version of qualification(I Know thi is a joke) so it's a bit dicey and importantly,WE CAN NOT TRUST THIS CORRUPT FIFA

• asamoah 10 years ago

What FIFA regulation states that. Please provide...

• QATAR JOBS AND WORK 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• KWAKU, Holland 10 years ago

I BEG, DON'T ADVERTISE TO GO AND KILL RESPONSIBLE HUMANBEINGS IN THAT MOSLEM LAND.

• AKOKO DARKO (U.S.A.) 10 years ago

Thank you.But back your request with alternatives,they could be refusal to play,or holding FIFA responsible even if Ghana should take them to the Hague.That is how we do negotiations.Let your lawyers present a formal depositi ...

• Akamu *the wise man 10 years ago

Hague for what?

• WE'RE WATCHING !!! 10 years ago

Akamu, woye kwasea gyimi paa, wai.
    GFA must take FIFA to International Court of Justice or the United Nations by the 25th.

This is absolute STUPIDITY, RECKLESSNESS, NEGLIGENCE and CALLOUSNESS by Blatter and Hayatou.

• Kamara Aflao!! 10 years ago

I just learnt they are allowing over 30,000 supporters into the stadium and this could be dangerous as they want to win by all means,please FIFA you won't take a second thought if it were to be an European nation,Africa's lif ...

• EAF 10 years ago

A good preemptive strike from GFA to forestall any shenannigans by FIFA

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This Ghanaian man and Egyptian woman were making love when the woman cried out "Oh my God! I hear my Egyptian husband coming! You must get out of here fast! Grab your clothes and jump out the window!" The Ghanaian man hurried ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Was the Kumasi Sports Stadium a hotel room for the Egyptians?

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

I agree with you. Assurances from the Egyptian security captains will not be enough guarantee for our players and managers and fans. There are 0000s of fanatics in that land. We should not take this risk. We better bow out af ...

• DAAN NEIMMA 10 years ago

I CAN SEE THE LINE OF REASONING PUT UP BY THE RAGING SCHOOLS OF THOUGHT. FACT ARE FACTS BUT OPINIONS DIFFER.EGYPT IS HOTTER THAN THE NORTHERN GHANA, TAMALE. YET THESE BAGAS PLACED IN THE EXTREMES OF COMFORT IN TAMALE SILL COM ...

• BBC 10 years ago

Kalaba, Sunzu & Sinkala pardoned by Zambian government
    By Kennedy Gondwe BBC Sport, Lusaka

The Zambian government has pardoned Rainford Kalaba, Stoppila Sunzu and Nathan Sinkala, bringing to an end an ugly row which erupt ...

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 10 years ago

The capital of Africa.....where both teams can give the diplomatic and international community the treat of their lives and where the Ethiopian public who love the Black Stars, will create a stadium awash with the red, gold a ...

• Ben Sekyi 10 years ago

GAFA have to force FIFA to change the venue, because Egypt there is not well safe for us.By this time we should have known the actual place.

• NAWAO! GHANA 10 years ago

IF THERE'S AN EGYPTIAN ON THE BOARD OF FIFA AND CAF HQ BOSSES LIVE AND WORK IN EGYPT, GFA SHOULD NEVER EXPECT ANY RESPECTABLE OUTCOME FROM THEIR LETTERS TO FIFA.

AFTERALL, THE BLACK MAN IS REAGARDED AS A FOOL, SO NO ONE TA ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Black stars should stop going for the return match.Let Egypt take 3 points 3 goals and on head to head Ghana is the winner if am right.

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

So Hayatou sits there to be shit upon, you mean?

• kobie 10 years ago

Hello guys, please be patient, FIFA has procedures it has to follow. Game is scheduled in Cairo and Ghana has to apply for change of venue and give her reasons. Egypt has the right to challenge the arguments of Ghana for the ...

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

I hope this same procedure was followed before Senegal was banned.

• Light 10 years ago

Can you guys STOP this idiotic campaign. Egypt is not SYRIA or IRAQ. the protests are isolated. Ghana will go to Cairo play a good match, come back safe and head to Brazil. Anyone who believes different is no less a racis ...

• AKB 10 years ago

Egypt is donig worse than what Irag & Syria can do together, Egypt is on fire and Ghana will not go there Period, foolish boy like you, Aboaaaaaafunu like you

• Light 10 years ago

You obviously dont watch the news and are ignorant about world events so please shut the F**k up!

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Light, I tell you what, I will get you a free ticket, a 4- star hotel accommodation and a $1,000 spending money. Will you travel to Cairo to watch this match? Dont think so, there goes a saying that its those that are in it t ...

• Light 10 years ago

I would go there without a problem. Send the ticket PLEASE. I lived in north Africa during these revolutions so I know how it is. That is why I am so sad to see my borthers OVERREACTING and insulting people with such RACIS ...

• Osei 10 years ago

No one should respond to your comment again

• koomson john 10 years ago

This game at

• Eric 10 years ago

Light, if you're actually speaking the truth, why did the Egyptians play most of their home games behind closed doors?

• Light 10 years ago

Thank you for an intelligent question. Games being played behind closed doors involve LOCAL teams (al ahly, Zamalek, etc.) because of the fear of a repeat of the Port Said Stadim, which was a continuation of the revolution. ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The WC qualifying games were also played behind closed doors.

• QATAR JOBS AND WORK 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• ahmed williams 10 years ago

fifa has to use this opportunity to let Egypt know that fifa does not want war in any part of the world by shifting the cairo match to another country. at least this will let Egyptians think twice in future before attacking e ...

Safety first, does it not make sense to you, FIFA?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

yes they can not replace the damage life....so in this in that....never acceptable oman Ghana,maybe another country's field! ...from Samms! nd babye from now nd God bless u !...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

I hope the request by FIFA is the first step on changing the game to a neutral place. No consummate smoothness from these sun niggers should be accepted. Walaman, stand strong and tall in this we are all behind you. Ghana is ...

• AKB 10 years ago

This is well said.

• ABU 10 years ago

We don't want losing any limb.There is no guarantee of security for the national team and its Ghanaian supporters going to Egypt.

• Inkoom Francis 10 years ago

Gh yes u must find gud place for 2cnd leg

• Asurudimah Asuru Abubakar 10 years ago

please, gfa should be able to convince fifa to change the venue. this is a very serious issue. even those natives are running away from the chaos. why then do fifa want to risk our citizen's life. we are not use to such situa ...

• FOLI 10 years ago

FIFA does not care about life of Africans. If it were a European country, FIFA, will not wait for them to complain about the venue. FIFA talks about equality but are the first to discriminate, and mostly against Africans.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Let us continue to apply the pressure on FIFA to change the venue to a neutral ground.

We cannot out lives at risk.

• asiwome 10 years ago

if crocodiles are eating their own eggs...what would they not do to the flesh of flocks##A woRD

• Bill Abino -Tema Swedru 10 years ago

Should we go to cairo and beat them again or they beat us but fail to qualify,they will attack every tom,dick and harry cos de pain will be to much for them to handle.A word to a wise is enough Fifa.this is a test case for fi ...

• Musah Suale 10 years ago

I strongly support GFA's request. FIFA please do something about it.

• ghanabakwame 10 years ago

To play in Cairo on second match which such a great defeated on their side is very dangerous for our players and our supporters. FIFA must arranged to play first match in Cairo not second match. Change the venue or black star ...

• uthman 10 years ago

The major problem is the fans or supporters of Egyptian national team were having protests or fighting with army and police in the country all day, my question is? Who gonna watch the match and who will protect while the gam ...

• Albert 10 years ago

I know Fifa will do the right thing as there has been enough of blood share in recently. And leadership has not been stable lately. Security very questionable.Egytians are very cultured but with current environment anything i ...