You are here: HomeSports2013 10 14Article 288881

$15,000 bonus is nothing to the players - GNPC boss

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Joe 10 years ago

Wo de3 wose wagyme

• Kwaku 10 years ago

If Ghanaians want a share of the $15000,they should fight their leaders not the players.These were players taking GH¢100 and GH¢150 per month in their various local clubs before they left us.Now that they want to qualify to ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Where do we get these idiots like Alex Mould from? If it is the support that the citizens will give to the Players that will spur them to victory, then why increase their bonuses as an inducement?

What did these people say ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

KWASI LIKE YOUR ILK. GO N CHECK HOW MUCH PLAYERS IN BRASIL, BRITAIN, SPAIN, NAIJA, EGYPT, S AFRICA ARE ALL GETTING? WHATIS THE GDP OF GH THAT WE SHOULD BE GIVING SO MUCH MONEY TO PPL WHO ALREADY HAVE SO MUCH ALREADY? HOW MUCH ...

• Probity 10 years ago

People work to serve mother Ghana over 35yrs but receive below GC10,000 from SSNIT on retirement. Others work for less than 2 hrs and receive GC30,000! Isn't GNPC money for all Ghanaians? How can only very few take such stupi ...

OSEI KOFI, THE POLOS ETC WHO WON AFCON TROPHIES FOR GH ARE NOT EVEN BBEEN CONSIDERED BY THE USELESS GFA, SPORTS MINISTRY. RECENTLY, 1982 CAPTAIN QUARSHIE WAS ILL N THE GOVT COULDNT EVEN SPONSOR HIS HOSPITAL BILLS, BUTU GVE AL ...

• kweku Don 10 years ago

seconded. tis mould guy is a fool. even countries like england and germany are paying less than 7000$ and 3000$ respectively and ghana who borrows and beg from these countries are paying more than 10,000$,are we serious as a ...

A CLASSIC CASE OF FRENCH QUEEN CATHERINE'S "LET THEM EAT CAKE"...WELL, GUESS WHAT TRIGGERED THE FRENCH REVOLUTION? THIS FOOLISH STATEMENT IS WHAT TRIGGERED THE FRENCH REVOLUTION.
    GHPPL, RISE UP AND CLAIM YOUR SHARE!
    14.Mr P ...

• DR. AMPONSAH, GIMPA 10 years ago

ONE MIGHT THINK PAYING THE BEST DOES NOT NECESSARILY TRANSLATE INTO HAVING THE BEST DELIVERY. I WANT TO STATE EMPHATICALLY THAT IT GUARANTEES A GREATER PERCENTAGE OF SUCCESS.
    WE WANT THE BEST BUT FEAR TO PAY THE BEST. THE GH ...

WHO CONFERRED THE DR OF YOU? WAT AN IDIOT. LOOK AROUND YOU N SEE HOW PPL ARE SUFFERING IN GH? WAT DO U MEAN BY 15GRAND IS A SMALL AMONUNT TO PAY FOR THE SACRIFICE OF THESE PLAYERS? EVEN IF THEY GO TO BRASIL. HOW MUCH OF THE F ...

• MK 10 years ago

Dr. Amponsah, how many times do you go to your village and see the masses suffering? Because you are teaching in Gimpa and earning big money, your family may not feel the poverty that many are going through. Please check righ ...

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

They will get it back in one way or the other from the nation! This is criminal. Let players play with passion for love of nation. I'm not against insentives but I'm highly against the exageration of it and making the money t ...

• roy , usa 10 years ago

I can't stop laughing about your comment.

• AB 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT SCHOOLS UNDER TREES,HOSPITALS ETC

• FRAN 10 years ago

please u dont what you are talking about.
    I UNDERSTAND YOU BUT::::::::::::::::::::

• FRAN 10 years ago

PLAESE U DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT: YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT PLAYERS ? OUR POLITIONS OR OUR SO CALLED LEADERS

• JOEY 10 years ago

Politics in football too, to make name for the party. God punish MAHANI and his bunch of crooks.

• Joe MS 10 years ago

All i say is that we lynch those fools that are in power, their mothers!!!

• Kobena 10 years ago

How much money is GNPC putting into the mud house schools at Nzimitiano, Kabenlasuasso, Manhea and other places that have been socially blighted by the operations of the corporation and its partners?

What is the corporatio ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

As compared to the level of corruption you guys (politicians and their appointees) are engaged in.
    Who's account is that money coming from. and btw that is just Bonus. How about the actual payment? What is the point in winni ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

INDEED, GHANA'S "LEADERS" ALWAYS TALK FROM THEIR ANUS RATHER THAN THEIR MOUTH.

EVEN IF THE BS GET US$10,000 PER PLAYER, THE US$5,000 SAVING CAN PROVIDE A SIMPLE BOREHOLE FOR INHABITANTS OF THE MANY OF GHANA'S RURAL GOLD & ...

• Kudjo 10 years ago

Not to shot them but hack them down with axe and chain saw

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

GNPC is a governmental agency and could use that money to build schools for children being educated under trees in regions in Ghana the GNPC operates....That is what we call social consciousness in business. That will have mo ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Listen to that man. Then give them 100,000 dollars each because all the players are already rich. Go to my village and see the sort of water my people drink

• blackstar 10 years ago

Chop!!!!

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

Can you hear yourself talk at all Mr. Mould !!!!!!!!!; this is the brother of the famous first female pen armed robber who was involved in the Woyome judgement debt robbery and through his coneections in the NDC is back at th ...

• AkwasiA 10 years ago

Is Mr. Mould living in Ghana ? Does he (Alex Mould) understand the word PATRIOTISM ?He said the $15,000 is not to motivate them, if so, why give each player such a huge amount for winning just one match. I doubt his integrity ...

• Benson 10 years ago

Today's Black Stars cannot be said to be patriotic Ghanaians. They are simply playing for personal gains. Babayara, C. K. Gyamfi and co. Of yore were the true patriots.

• Wiseman Gyan 10 years ago

Indeed if the monies will be nothing to them then they should forgo it ANIMAL TALK

• simon samson alhassan 10 years ago

The should chop

• Ju N B 10 years ago

Then they shd play for patriotic reasons and shd not get bonus.

Corrupt GNPC....Am sure Alex has his cut in it, Betty Mould Iddriss u e bro. Both highly corrupt

• Wiseman Gyan 10 years ago

Mr GNPC boss do you and your people think the monies of the company is your family property? Fire from hell will surely burn you and those who put you there one day one day. Stealers from head to toe it looks like you people ...

• TOFIAKWA KOMLA 10 years ago

THE $15000 IS TOO MUCH FOR A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA WHEN WE COULD NOT FUND AN ATHLETE FOR THE WORLD GAMES AND ARE HAVING CHALLENGES PAYING SALARIES TO WORKERS. WE WILL PRAY FOR A LOSS SO THIS PAYMENT WILL NOT HAPPEN. I WILL USE M ...

• teye 10 years ago

I agree my friend, this is really sad. This is tax payers money, how can this be justified when children are still schooling under tress.If this bonus is the only thing that will get Ghana the win then I pray we lose.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Only fools fret over the cost of everything and the value of nothing.

• JK 10 years ago

The common thread of these posts is the need for classrooms and more funding for education.

I agree with that too.

I however question those who always have some criticism but never lift a hand help, even when they hav ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Inn its your mother and father in the north who are as stupid as Mahama and get their breasts sucked by goats who will make such comments. Can you still say e de be keke. Fool. Go way waa like mahama the theif

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The NDC is back again with their hate and envy. That's why Ghana couldn't achieve anything in football during NDC's reign. Ghana couldn't qualify to the WC because of these kinds of negative mentality. It wasn't until ex-Prez ...

• FUZZY 10 years ago

IT SADDENS ME WHEN PEOPLE WHO SHOULD KNOW BETTER TALK RUBBISH. CHILDREN IN SCHOOLS CANNOT GET BASIC ITEMS LIKE CHALK, DUSTER, REGISTER etc AND YOU SIT IN YOUR OFFICE TALK RUBBISH. IT IS NOT YOUR FAULT BUT THAT STUPID AFARI-GY ...

• bonbon 10 years ago

some countries take 5,000 and their people weping, and you call 15,000 nothing?

• Pap Kwesi 10 years ago

Ghana gets 13 million from FIFA alone just to be there. Then, the joy, businesses that will gain. Tomorrow gate fees alone etc Cocoa, diamond, oil should pay for the schools etc. Ask the politicians where the money goes and l ...

• Lartey 10 years ago

truly 15,000 dollars is nothing if you dont have to work for it . He is one of Mahama clones so they get everything free in life . There is no clean water for the people to drink but thats secondly matter . Even the great Ger ...

• Pancho 10 years ago

Another fool in the making. The fact that you've been rewarded with a position does not make it right for these bonuses for these athletes. Why don't they play for the passion of the game. Why are we not putting these monies ...

• micheal 10 years ago

It doesn't make sense at all, is it not recently, I heard the E C G and water company they want raised, why cant they used this so called bonuses money for the benefit of all the nation, especially the poor and middle income ...

• Hmmmmmmmmmmmm 10 years ago

Good, ok then give them million.

• koko 10 years ago

Nothing to them,then why given them?woaraa.

• Iwan 10 years ago

Mr. Alex Mould, the money means nothing to the players, then why give to those who will not even appreciate. Alex, you meet so many destitutes on the road to your office and home why not them?

• sarfo 10 years ago

U people re making noise in Ghana. Did u knw hw much they gave to Nigeria super eagles? $50'000. U people should shot-up .or u wanna play?

• dan 10 years ago

madness, i hate people who compare two things. are u in Ghana or Nigeria? Naija players received 50,000 so wat. u better shut up n talk sense.

• sarfo 10 years ago

Even if they did not give them , it won't reach u mumu. So stop criticizing them. Mumu

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Stop comparing apples and oranges. Do you know how much Nigeria worth? We do not have what Nigeria has. Those who wrote Ghana's name in the annals of football, did that with "passion" and not money. The Osei Kofis, Baba Ya ...

• king solo 10 years ago

Alex, add some more.

• Free Education Winneba 10 years ago

its my prayer black stars loose this crucial match so that the issue of this cash that this idiots politicians would just end!

• Emma 10 years ago

Add 25 officials to the players and the total is less than $400,000.00. Do you know how much the BLACK STARS will get as appearance fee if they JUST qualify? Lets worry about what goes on in the BOARDROOM after the match and ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Folks money means nothing to people like mould and his colleagues.even a $1 means something.Ghana is not a poor nation at all, is just greediness, corruption and mismanagement that has cripple the economy. Yet still there are ...

• 88 10 years ago

mr. man what do u mean $15,000 is nothing to the players even the players themselves were demanding for an increment of bonuses ...ave u forgotten soo soon the confrontation b/n sulley and the minister of sports abt two yrs a ...

• Kojo Mensah 10 years ago

Absolute RUBISH!

WE NEED MORE MODERN STADIUMS IN EACH REGION IN GHOOOO TOM. MPANIN TOTO

• James Okine 10 years ago

I just want to know if the petroleum tax basket still includes percentages meant for the operations of GNPC? If that is the case, then I think this is insensitivity to the highest level. Taxing the poor people to run a corp ...

INSTEAD OF INVESTING IN THE SPORT N BUILDING MORE STADIUMS. THEY R BUILDING STADIUMS IN THE BELLYS OF THESE PLAYERS N FA HEADEES? FOOLS. AFRIYIE ANKRAH IS THE MOST USELESS SPORT MINISTER. HE HAS NO AGENDA. GO TO BRASIL N ASK ...

• Quophie 10 years ago

Don't add salt to people's injury, Mould. You wil say this because you have it. To people who struggle to earn a meal a day this is the worst thing and time to say this. Remember, promprom nte ho daa.

• tony 10 years ago

if 15,000 bonus is nothing to the players then why do you give them and also remeber somebody some where
    need just one Ghana.

• Kwekul 10 years ago

FYI

*?????? ??????????? ????????* "@EgyptianPlayers: Egyptian FA will give each player $43,500 if Egypt qualifies for the World Cup."

• tony 10 years ago

we the people of ghana are going to fast and cry to God to delete our corrupt leaders.now a days if a lady want to get a job, on less this corrupt
    leaders take her in to bed befor why?
    (God delete them)

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Gimini cos you are all stealing the Country's Money and that is why you are saying this Stupid words Kwasia.

• Yimbilla 10 years ago

YOU ARE SUCH A BIIIIG OLD FOOL. IF THIS MONEY MEANS NOTHING TO THEM, IT MEANS A LOT TO US.ISN'T THE MONEY FROM OUR TAX?
    KWASIA LIKE THAT! SPEAK SOME BETTER SENSE NEXT TIME!

• Prince 10 years ago

Just ridiculous!!. By your own words it is not the money that will motivate the players but the support from the nation. Why then do you have to give them this huge sums of money for just one game whiles millions of Ghanaians ...

• abele 10 years ago

We need money for so many things for our poor people. All of us love football, but it can never put bread on our tables. Why should we spend such an amount on this one match.The players need to die for themselves. If they do ...

• MK 10 years ago

This is my story. God is watching all this nation wreckers. Corruption everywhere and yet, no sign that it is going to disappear. My sister gain admission to a nursing school but still sitting in the house due to lack of mone ...

• nana yaw 10 years ago

$15000 to a player for a days work is nothing...this is totally rubbish talk...thief

• Mulla 10 years ago

It may not be nothing to them but not even Almighty U.S.A pays 15K for winning bonus..Are the stars are only asset??

• Ju N B 10 years ago

Kwasia...if its nothing, then give from ur pocket...ur own money.Fool.

• Nanayaw Mansong 10 years ago

Granted, Ghana is a fucked up country when it comes to equity. However, for this particular game, most Ghanaians won't mind paying the players $60k if that's what will assure victory. The talk of them having so much already i ...

• stylez 10 years ago

this man is an idiot.permit me to say so. the last time he was on gtv he said that gnpc has very little amount of money to go about their duties hence their decision to increase fuel prices. now, they are paying each player 3 ...