You are here: HomeSports2013 09 13Article 285725

WCQ: Draws venue moved from Cairo

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Alibaba 10 years ago

GNA Cape Verde is out and replaced by Tunisia.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Cape Verde say they will protest to FIFA, but I don't think they will because it won't hold water. According to BBC, CV said the match was awarded to them because E. Guinea fielded an unqualified player. But FIFA is quoting a ...

• Appletus 10 years ago

Why will Issa Hayatou not fight for more representation from Africa and be content with just 5? African soccer has come of age and can you imagine the number of pro african footballers plying their trade in various countries? ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 10 years ago

COTE D VS ETHIOPIA . GHANA VS SENEGAL. ALGERIA VS CAMAROON.NIGERIA VS BUKINAFASO . TUNISIA VS EGYPT . GO GHANA GO !!!

• Appletus 10 years ago

Senegal is a good side.Do not rule them out.

...Senegal may even be better for us because they will play their home match away, due to their suspension.

I will only recite my mystic words so that the team we will meet will crush, regardless of their strength.

It will be shown live, beginning at 10:00 GMT.
    I plan on reciting some mystic words before the draw on Monday.
    Egypt is the only threat in the other pool. I still have a feeling that we will play Ethiopia.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I think every team is dangerous. I believe that we must avenge the Burkina Faso loss. I hope that we play them.

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

You sound like an idiot. Is this a match for vengeance? Heck no. You are a fool. If you want to meet Burkina Faso, wait for the next AFCON or a friendly match.

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Doc you can not comment without insults why

• Appletus 10 years ago

Ghana vs Cameroun will be a thriller.We have not fared well enough against them in matches. Now that we have a solid team, it will be a revenge match too!

The solid team you think you have is not tested yet. The Japan match should have been used to test our full strength and identify the weaknesses but again poor planning cost us the opportunity. We may fail to go to Brazil bec ...

• esi atta 10 years ago

as far as his kids are active, he should not be considered for any official role...he is a private sports advisor to Mahama..thats enough

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Where is Joe Tex when this article included Cape Verde in the line-up for the final part of the qualification? Here is my evidence of the similar mistake occurred yesterday from both Ghanafa.org and also Ghanaweb.com.

Your fight with Joe Tex was fierce yesterday. I laughed at the harsh attacks he launched against you. You rather provide useful information on this forum.
    I bear witness that you don't mislead readers like he said, but yeste ...

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Slimzay I am still waiting.

Joe Tex, have you read my replies back there? You forgot to take the time the updated rankings were published into consideration. Go back and read the first comments others made including mine. This should tell you that I was ...

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Slimzay, it looks like you are confused or lost in some kind of wilderness. You are either unable to read properly or you get your facts from the dustbin. You came here and told Ghanaians that you know who the seedings are. Y ...

Your attack is getting personal, and that's not what we do here.
    Slimzay has contributed numerous factual information on this forum. In fact, he still remains one of the best contributers; I will not lie.
    We have had our di ...

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Not surprising you have jumped in. You definitely belong to the closed minded group of people who have tried to mislead Ghanaians on this website. If you have any advice, I will advise you to direct to those your fellow membe ...

I'm not his lawyer. I just came here to say what I know about him. I disagree and challenge him more than anybody on this forum.
    Most of his contributions are factual, so when he makes a mistake somewhere doesn't mean you sh ...

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

You have to be specific. Who is being personal? You wrote and supported this guy when he threw the challenge to answer him. Why didn't you tell him not to get personal? Even as you admit the guy boobed big time. At least you ...

"SLimzay I don't hate you or anything...." Joe Tex bluntly lied!

You don't hate me? Are you certain of that? I can see hatred all over your comments attached to mine. You don't hate me, but want to dent my image? It is eas ...

The Stallion, why bother? This guy has no idea how to calculate and how to read the fifa rankings. That is his problem. Apparently, I see hatred all over his comments. You see how he jumps on you. like an animal jumping on it ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

he just want attention

Thanks so much for your support.

• esi atta 10 years ago

This is the sports forum...disagreements have a friendly and informative tone to it..Joe Tex is unnecessarily harsh and abusive...if Joe Tex has a personal beef with Slimzay he shd take it somewhere else...we welcome friendly ...

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Stupid fool. You are definitely a member of that Ignorant Club. You can change your name and identity but your stupidity will betray you as one of Slimzay's foolish club members

• esi atta 10 years ago

you cannot put together a coherent argument to make your point so you hide behind insults

..Slimzay is respected on this forum for the depth of his contribution...you will be known as a shallow guy, one dimensional mentall ...

I'm flattered by your words. Thank you very much for I don't think I deserve such kind words from all of you. I never knew my contributions have been reaching some of you. You will not believe whom I learned the knowledge fro ...

Like the God Word says, "by your fruit, you will be known." Each and everyone on this forum will know you, and the most important, will know your character. You are here not to add up to the good name of the beautiful folks i ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

We have had our disagreements, though but that rather makes the discussing here interesting. What kind of grammar is that?

I thought you would be educated enough to quote. Thus: "We have had our..." Have you been to school before?

• Kodjo 10 years ago

have you been to school before? Really.. My ten year old who is in grade five can demonstrate proper sentences than that. I will urge you start reading "grammar for dummies" by ?????

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

It's "bye" not "by". Kwasia kwa, even my 4 year old can spell this right.

Besides, learn how to use the lower and upper case letters.

One more thing, I also urge you to start reading "courtesy for dummies" Lol

• kodjo 10 years ago

The phrase "by" was referring to the author in question mark. You moron.

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

This guy is indeed another fool, Kojo. It appears he has become the spokesman of the Stupid Fools who boast to know everything. Well done for putting him in his place.

Please guys this is not necessary. We are not here to insult anyone. We are here is reason together and to learn from each other.

Look all these began with Joe Tex and my self. I'm sorry I brought the argument. When Joe Te ...

Are we writing team papers with thesis in here? Why some of you are so much into grammatical errors instead of sharing ideas and distributing deep knowledge on the beautiful game? Is this a forum for writing research papers o ...

Some people just come here to cause trouble. They are not happy when they read interesting discussions and exchange of ideas.
    In trying to criticize my grammar, he wrote worse than I did.

Let me kuku go watch Man U - Crys ...

Even the Washington post kwraaa sometimes publish grammatical errors. We all come here to share ideas and to some extent learn from others.

You're just showing off as if you've never made any mistake in your life. Other th ...

• esi atta 10 years ago

lol

Isn't it funny?

Author: nicman@atl
    Date: 2013-09-12 09:37:32
    Comment to: BOTTOM SEED TOUGHER

This means the four-time African champions
    Ghana are ranked 24th in the world and 2nd on the African continent
    The Black Stars are ranked ...