You are here: HomeSports2013 07 23Article 280291

Nyantakyi fights K.K. Sarpong over transfer cash

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Money is the root cause of all evil. Eii! Because of money, friends are refusing calls here and there. 3y3 asem oooooh.

• Edward, Maryland. 10 years ago

Since it takes two to tango, lets wait and hear Dr. Sarpong's version of the accusations. Kotoko is a great team so let's be fair to all.

• Kofius 10 years ago

As for this we must wait and hear the other side ?. Shame on Kotoko

• Mr.N 10 years ago

How can we grow our game when a CEO of Kotoko is all about selling players and GFA President backing him up. Lord have Mercy on us. Where is R for

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

Nyantakyi thought he was letting Ghanaians know some of the good things he doesn't do in the open. Little did he know that wiser men in the likes of Mr.N will pick on his side of the story. Not knowing that Nyantakyi himself ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

Popular Ghana-based actress Emelia Brobbey has been arrested for stealing a piece of bracelet jewelry while shopping during her vacation in London.

According to information from reliable sources, the talented actress who i ...

• nana 10 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM

• Mr.N 10 years ago

We are in, we are in, we are in, something go something come. Mark on the wall he would start sell coaches too hence all these CAF license A nonsense how can we do better when all they have on their mind to sell players to Co ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

TOO MUCH CORRUPTION IN GHANA, WHY?

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

Why on earth do business with Kotoko the most corrupt team in Ghana!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

There is too much corruption in Ghana. It is everywhere. People are too greedy for everything and will do the unimaginable to get everything. Nyantakyi cannot be a saint himself. If his accusations are true, then Sarpong is a ...

• sparks 10 years ago

Let me get this straight?Is nyantakyi really a lawyer? oh God,have mercy on Ghana football.
    He does not have an iorta of sense if everything I am reading purpotedly came from him.
    In what capacity was he acting when he was ...

• pala 10 years ago

waterloo in the offing

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 10 years ago

Everthing will be in the open soon.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

A LADY WAS CAUGHT ON THE ACT OF FORNICATION AND WAS BROUGHT BEFORE JESUS CHRIST.NOW JESUS ASKED HE WHO HAS NOT DONE A SIN OF SUCH SORT,LET HIM BE THE FIRST TO STONE THIS WOMAN.AS JESUS BOWED TO WRITE,ALL RAN AWAY. NOT EVEN ON ...

• A.M. 10 years ago

Hey, stop using the parable of Jesus in this. Are you a real Christian or what. Let the two men/clubs deal with this issue. This is the reason why CAF and FIFA are there. Leave Jesus out of this.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

U SEE, WAT HE WAS DOING AT KOTOKO ALL ALONG WAS THIS. HE WILL REQUEST THE SERVICES OF A PLAYER AT A LESS WEALTHY CLUB..LIKE ACHEAMPONG FROM WA ALLSTARS, NAT ASAMOAH, SUMAILA FROM DWARFS ETC. HE WILL NEGOTIATE A BUYING PRICE F ...

• Joe Canada 10 years ago

Don't forget K.K. is an accountant one of the most corrupt profession in Ghana. They know how to change figures to make it looks so real. I will trust Ghana police man more than accountant.

• Osuo_Abrobuor 10 years ago

Whose primary motivation is to 'chop' money This includes that babyface Kwasi Nyantakyi who has used his connections in CAF and FIFA to put a stranglehold on GAF. They should all be swept away so Ghana football can regain i ...

• megoshdb 10 years ago

Will somebody tell Kwesi Nyantakyi People in glass houses don't throw stones. If you asked me, I will say he's been beaten to his own game.
    How can he complain about something he is doing on a bigger scale and on a bigger pl ...

• SPARKS 10 years ago

Megoshdb,you hit the nail right on the head.This fool is and has been taking Ghanaians for a ride for a long time.As far as the national teams are winning ,ghana football is progressing,neglecting the local league.Have peopl ...

• pala 10 years ago

i heard him on radio insulting openely kwasea sem and cursing kwame baah nuako repeatedly.

• sparks 10 years ago

Pala, really? Ghana for you.A lot of people in position neither respect themselves nor the position they hold.A trained lawyer occupying such an honorable position,is expecte to behave with decency and dignity.

• pala 10 years ago

for the first time, the often well-composed lost his cool. he yelled why does kwame baah nuako wants to embarrass him like that. has baah nuako finished with his university lecturing job? why is he jumpig from one radio stati ...

• F. Opuni Frimpong 10 years ago

Is is not "NO-HOLES-barred". It is "NO HOLDS BARRED".

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 10 years ago

U could have combed Ghana to find suitable players 4 your reputation being at stake instead of serving friends 4 no reward. Good lesson my man.

• big mouth 10 years ago

u nyantakyi will recommend kotoko players to tp mazembe but not hearts of oak. no wonder u a flirt with the reds and surely when the snake dies we shall know the exact length. Coming events cast their shadows so this is the b ...

• Sir Kofi Mumui 10 years ago

Serves you right.

• Sir Kofi Mumui 10 years ago

Kotoko can do this to all clubs but never to Accra Hearts of Oak, never.

• Campus boy 10 years ago

I actually did not finish reading but i think this is a perfect example of conflict of interest. He is talking as if he cares about Kotoko but he actually cares about his money

• CLASSIC 10 years ago

This is why i always maintain that a GFA boss should not be affiliated to any team. How can a GFA president be an agent as well. Don't you see him even promoting his players in the national teams?

• A.M. 10 years ago

There is no law against a GFA Chairman having a football team. My suggestion to both gentlemen is to take the matter to CAF for a solution. Let us stop all this insults and instead think about the issue and give a good advice ...

• Ohene 'Yaw Barima' Boakye-Yiadom 10 years ago

So, why is the GFA head proud of being the agent of brain drain of players in Ghana? Why does it make sense for a champion club from Ghana to sell its players to another African Club competing in the same continental champion ...

• DA TRUTH BE TOLD 10 years ago

if GFA boss is been eluded by K.k sarpong then what about the little poor kotoko players? I bet he has barried half of the kotoko players salaries in his pocket. This man needs to be investigated before he cleans up his busin ...

• Dr Panie 10 years ago

How sad to hear this from the GFA CEO? "

"There is no management I have helped more than the current management of Asante Kotoko."

In what other ways did he help Kotoko? He should come clean. If a GFA president says ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

IS NYANTACHI A FOOTBALLER? WHY IS THIS GREEDY MAN NYANTACHI CHASING MONEY THAT POOR BOYS USE THEIR STRENGTH ON THE FIELD TO MAKE. HE IS ALREADY IN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POSITION. MAHAMA SHOULD REMOVE HIM BEFORE DAY BREAK. I ...

• K.PEPRAH 10 years ago

I VE A COPY OF BENJI. ACHEAMPONG CONTRACT WITH ME..ANY ONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTRACT ME.nana.jima@yahoo.com.

• Shadrack 10 years ago

Shame unto you Nyantakyi. Your shoddy deals will come to light

• A. B. BENJAMIN 10 years ago

Aba,Dr Sarpong and co. you have to render an unqualified apology to Mr. Nyantakyi and repent from your sins.shame unto you,bow down your heads, i never knew you were like this,you have really disappointed me.

• Ali Cisse 10 years ago

If a whole GFA president will recommend the few quality players in our local league to foreign clubs, then what is he doing to make our league more interesting like EPL?

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

KpADIm Enjoyed every bit of your blog article.Much thanks again. Really Great.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

HRk03L Hey, thanks for the blog.Really thank you! Will read on...