You are here: HomeSports2013 06 23Article 277653

Minister backs Satellites to beat Spain

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

Of-course going down 3-1 in the opening match in a competition is always a waking up call. They have to gather up consciousness and the will. They Can.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE MINISTER DOING THERE? JUST TO SUPORT? WHY DID GHANA HIRE A COACH THEN? HIM, HIS GIRL FRIEND AND OTHER ENTOURAGE"S TRAVEL EXPENCES ARE ALL GOING AGAINST US! DOESNT HE HAVE ANY OTHER THING TO DO BACK HOME?

• JiMY SOMER 10 years ago

THANK YOU

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

HOW MANY SPORTS MINISTERS OF US, SPAIN, FRANCE DO U SEE IN TURKEY? DO U SEE THE NATIONAL TEAM COACHES/SENIOR MEN COACHES OF SPAIN, FRANCE, USA AT THIS U20 TOURNEY IN TURKEY? U SEE PRIMITIVE GH MENTALITY? DO U SEE THE FA HEAD ...

• Abeiku 10 years ago

Meanwhile, if they play the way they played against the French, then expect Spain to wallop them. Good luck.

• mike 10 years ago

if u cant beat france how on earth are u going to beat spain they have an acadamy for training the young footballers and they are phisically fit in ghana the ministers are stupid they use the money to buy big cars and fuck th ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Infact the minister should stay home and find solutions to our illusions at home.This is not the finals so why waste our hard currency ete,etc....Yes we can beat spain we dont play football by names ok shalom.

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

Of course they can be beaten but we can only achieve that by fighting from start to finish .They are a very disciplined side and i will consider the duel a final before the final but my question is are we up to the task with ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 10 years ago

There is a 17 year old boy studying at BERMONDSEY further college in southwark by name FREDERICK MIKE BROWN born of ghanaian parents in spain but now in england speaks spanish english and flemish
    (holland)and you will be su ...

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

This 17 yr old boy has two of my brothers' name but who really cares. Nobody does except they (his parents) pay up his dues

• amoah wade3 10 years ago

a minister travelling to Turkey to support our lad in soccer.

has the minister nothing to do in Ghana

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

he is a minister of sports do you want him to sit in Ghana and talk about the fire in the ashante market?.lol

• amoah wade3 10 years ago

what has fire at some market and my question got to do with each

• bonoh holland 10 years ago

hhmmmm,

• HAWK EYE 10 years ago

Massa you are right,i said it on GTV that we will loose looking at the midfield,Seidu Salifu is a PILLAR and should have started the game,and Jeremiah akorful should have also started, we lack ball winners in the team.in fact ...

• Yabameh Samuel 10 years ago

is not over until over so i think the boys can still do more than better...........

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

CARRY ON SEARCHING, MORE YOUNG TALENTED PLAYERS, PLEASE !!

• DR X. 10 years ago

CROSS YOUR TONGUES AND WAIT.WHICH ONE IS EASIER, BRAG,HAVE EXCESSIVE CONFIDENCE AND GET EMMINENT DEATH, OR SILENCE THE CRITICS WITH SILENCE.

• NAPOLEON BONAPARTE 10 years ago

ALTHOUGH MINISTERS PRESENCE CAN BOOST GAME CAN TURN THE OTHER WAY. A PHONE CALL FROM GHANA WOULD BE BETTER.

• Kpakpo shito 10 years ago

Mr. Minister please leave the boys alone

• wonderful kwame 10 years ago

I SAW A 1-1 but did not see the end... the game will be a 1-1 before some1 wins or will stay at 1-1.

Maybe Nigeria can also beat spain today go Africa

WATCHING SPAIN VS NAIJA MAKES ME SO MAD. THE NAIJA PLAYERS ARE DUMB. THE LIKE TO HOLD UNTO THE BALL. THE SPANIARDS PLAY SIMPLE 1,2 TOUCH N PASS. THE NAIJA PLAYERS ALLOW THE SPANIARDS TO GET INTO THE 18. FOUL THEM OUTSIDE. SEE ...

• Edem Komla 10 years ago

Don't wait to tackle when the opponent gets the ball but instead cut them off and you will be ok

• jb 10 years ago

GFA shd look for a Spain friendly with the Black Stars...they are world and european champions..lets see how we measure up

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Because Spain beat Naija, we should go and measure up? If we go now we will get 6-0, mark my words

AA SHOULD PLAY FRIENDLIES WITH SPAIN, BRASIL, GERMANY, HOLLAND, ARGENTINA, URUGUAY, MEXICO ASAP. I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY R SCARED. WE WILL LEARN SO MUCH FROM SUCH EXPERIENCES...

• Willy NY 10 years ago

Spain is not invincible we have better talents

• Ghanaian Who Hates the GFA 10 years ago

In the match against France, and also at Afcon, the Ghanaian players looked like they were recruited from the colt's league.

In fact, they looked like they do not belong on the same field with France's African players.

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

THEY CAN IF THEY PLAY AS A TEAM

• Samuel Ohene Darko Bekoe Blessing 10 years ago

GOD, Ghana cannot afford to be out of the under 20 competition in Trukey so Grant our team the needed power to presever in Jesus Name Amen and Amen.

• Redd 10 years ago

Sorry Mr. Minister, you cannot win a single game with dwarfs.

• daniel asamoah 10 years ago

the boys should hard and chase for ball at every corner ef the pitch and i also want the coach to psych them up.