You are here: HomeSports2013 06 13Article 276769

GFA pleased with Ayews comeback

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Prof. John K Eminah 10 years ago

I think it is good for the country. We need to mobilise all of our football talents to enable us beat Zambia to make our world cup qualification a reality.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

OF COURSE ASAMOAH HAS NO ALTERNATIVE BUT ACCEPT THE DECISION OF THE FA. BUT THE AYEWS NEED GOOD COUNSEL ON HOW TO BE GOOD TEAM PLAYERS. I BELIEVE THAT THE RECORD OF HAVING LEFT THE BLACK STARS FOR ALL THE GOOD REASONS IS NOT ...

• Mortified 10 years ago

Cos they are all back!! It's world cup time and they all want to sell themselves again. 200 years ego we sold humans for alcohol and sweets and it seems we have not still not learnt about depth of sacrifice. we still can't ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Even if GFA is not please what can they do,can they finance the Black Stars activities?They should just shut up,they can invite them and keep them on the bench.Hohoho!!!African politicians are as useless as toilet roll.

• Okyeame 10 years ago

If the coach selects Dede and leave Jordan, will he play without his brother? Or the coach has to put both of them in because the president says so?

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

These spoilt boys were riding their egos thinking they don't need Ghana besides their European clubs only to realize that Ghana wont fail to qualify for the world cup in Brazil as they thought and wished, so what do they do n ...

• Pesh Cool 10 years ago

Careful with the Zambia National Soccer team the cream of African Football! Ghana you aint going any where!!!

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

this is mature reportage from gfa,these are the calibre of players if we really want to safe guard the future of the black stars,young men with right ages.at these ages ghanaians should stop holding them ransome for any presu ...

• AKWASI DEBRAH PAPAPAAA 10 years ago

MAY LORD PROTECT THE AYEW'S FOR ME, WITHOUT THEM,BLACK STARS ARE NOTHING.

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

AMEN. YES YOU ARE RIGHT.

OH CHALE....

• Avogadro 10 years ago

The Ayews thought that without them we would lose our matches. Instead we won everyone of them. Convincingly! Now that most of the heavy lifting has been done, they are coming back. Let's understand. Jordan is not really ...

• sas 10 years ago

YOUR POSITIONS ARE NOT GURANTEED,I PRAY THAT THE COACHES WILL CHOOSE PLAYERS WHO CAN PLAY TO HIS TASTES NOT SABOTAGES OR REBELS(REBELLIONS),GOD BLESS GHANA.

• SAM 10 years ago

I have seen all the players of Blackstars. I also know the Ayews, especially Andre. Any coach who fails to select him should rather be investigated.

• Ohene Gyan 10 years ago

Now that people are praising the return of this so called saviors (the Ayews) 1. what if the current squad decides not to play, what then?. 2. What if the coaches decides to drop a couple of those who fought so hard to get us ...

• sam 10 years ago

Anyone who was given the opportunity to play for Blackstars whether in 'MFUTUROMU' or anywhere at any time was selected over other able Ghanaian soccer players who were denied the opportunity to play in 'MFUTUROMU'. They were ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

If the present squad decide not to play, Ghana will always find another eleven players to replace them. Just as we found others to replace the Ayews while they were on retirement.

• JOHN 10 years ago

Good news and a big thank you to president John D.Mahaha.May God protect you all

AMEN AND AMEN.

OH MAHAMA, DOING 419 WITH MU MONIKER? SHAME!

• emman mike 10 years ago

what will happen to that have c
    sacrifice for the team.please let me careful

• Terry Gyimah 10 years ago

So happy the Ayew brothers are back

• JOE 10 years ago

Ghana black Star, will be even better without them.We need players who are ready to die for Ghana not greedy and selfish players.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDEFOOOOOOOL STATEMENT.

• him 10 years ago

you cant understand, because you never herad of thinking in your life. Africans are too emotional. The guys should be suspended. Foolish Ghana presidend going on his knees for ayew Brothers. The nmext time will be make me Gha ...

• ??? 10 years ago

SILLY GOAT

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I have nothing against these brothers but are not going to guarantee a victory against Zambia. We lost to Zambia twice with these brothers. I say we keep the chemistry with the team we have.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Have they submitted a letter asking to come back, since they submitted one when they left.

Black Stars does not need these arrogant prats!

• CARLOUS DUNGA 10 years ago

So can GFA tells that without Ayew brothers Black Star can't do well any more?and there no any players for ghana national team apart from the Pele's family,what a shame to (GFA).We ha ve equal and more than the Ayew brother's ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

What the GFA and the prez are saying is that GHANA should not miss going to the WC and they would make sure all the best players willing to die for Ghana are not left behind.ALL the players in the Black Stars are the best in ...

• abanga 10 years ago

great news for ghana

• Fabian Pinto 10 years ago

that is Good news for Ghana. I thank Ghana president for his intervention and also fire burn all those who are criticizing the president intervention.

• jones 10 years ago

is a good news that both of them are back . we the uk people say u are welcome back

• KK 10 years ago

Go back to cleaning b4 u lose your job.

• him 10 years ago

say it again

• ??? 10 years ago

DON'T FOLLOW THIS FOOL.THINK TWICE.HE IS A MAD COW.

• ??? 10 years ago

PEOPLE CLEAN THE STREETS OF YOUR COUNTRY.WHITE BRITISH CLEANS OFFICE,MAN HOLE AND OPTHERS SO WHATS THE BIG DEAL IN CLEANING JOB?DO YOU CLEAN YOUR TOILET,GARDEN?FOOL.HE OR SHE CLEANS TOILETS AND OTHER PLACES AND WHEN THEY RETU ...

• BISMARK YAW NKRUMAH YEBOAH 10 years ago

WE WELCOME THEM! THE CHEARING SUPPORT OF OUR NATIONAL TEAM AT BABA YARA SPORTS STADIUM ALONE WILL RE-BAPTISE THESE BOYS TO BE FISHERS OF GOAL

• MR COOLMAN 10 years ago

Mahama,have notting to do?

• Papa Marshall 10 years ago

'Blessed are the peacemakers for they shall be called the sons of God',says the Bible. The President has demonstrated that he was indeed trained by the Asomdwee-hene,Agya Atta by bringing the prodigal sons home. He did this ...

• him 10 years ago

fuck that stupid dirty bible from the Whiteman to Annex colonialism.

• Drew 10 years ago

If think bible is from white man get one and try to burn it and say what happen to in the name of Jesus Christ, u Don't want u talking about, may God have Marcy on you, isn't everyone have a choice to give his/her opinion Thi ...

• koo 10 years ago

the president have even created a big confusion in the bs camp.

• koo 10 years ago

they retired without proper excuse,they themselfs need to have come and apologise. to me the president have done nothing. be careful mr coach. no one is greater than the bs.

• kwasi, md 10 years ago

I think this is the best thing President Mahama has ever done, since he took over from Late President Mills.

• him 10 years ago

The most foolish he has done.

• Pierro 10 years ago

I don't know when Ghanaians will ever mature. These young boys have not reached anywhere in footballing yet look at their display of pride. Do they know that they need the black star more than the black star needs them? The G ...

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 10 years ago

100% you are right

• ??? 10 years ago

WITHOUT THE BS THEY CAN STILL MAKE THEIR MILLIONS,SO WHAT YOUR PROBLEM.IF YOU NEED A WELL PAID JOB CONTACT THEM.THE GUYS ARE SWIMMING IN MILLIONS.WERE YOU MAKING THAT MONEY AT THEIR AGE?GO AND PLAY TENNIS IF YOU HAVE NOTHING ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

OH PAL, YOU VERY VERY RIGHT!

• Evelyn 10 years ago

why we wasting our time on these arrogant brothers pls, why the pampering, its abt time discipline is installed otherwise other players will follow suit

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

I thought you were keepers of your word, Ayews!!!!
    These spoilt boys were riding their egos thinking they don't need Ghana besides their European clubs only to realize that Ghana wont fail to qualify for the world cup in Bra ...

• Collins, NJ,USA 10 years ago

So now, I do request that any sitting president should do the negotiations if ANY player "resigns" for whatever reason(s)to return to the Black Star. Thank you.

• jordan ur standard is low you dey far 10 years ago

as for dede you are welcome but your brother he should forgett it bcos the blackstar team is not for babies

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

this just getting better....cant wait for Essien and KPB to join the camp as well.
    Blackstars moving forward

• Francis asanti 10 years ago

Hey mr.Bempa were you on drugs when you called the Ayew`s terrorists?you are an idiot.

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Abedi Ayew retired from the Black Stars in the 1990s when numerous football fans blamed him for everything that went wrong with the senior national football team. Abedi selected himself to take every set piece in every match ...