You are here: HomeSports2013 06 13Article 276766

Stephen Appiah: I can play at the top level again

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Nana _ California 10 years ago

He is in great shape. I don't see why not. With age comes wisdom.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Yes, Abedi, Polo and Rev. Osei Kofi can also play. Please Appiah, play at the club level and make some money. The Black Stars have moved on.

Thanks for your services and leadership.

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

I think Appiah must be invited; he is better than Adoma.

• son of man 10 years ago

You could not play even in Iran? Please stay out!!!

• popu 10 years ago

hey appiah bele stop talking nonsense

• ADIEMAL 10 years ago

GOD WILL SEE U THROUGH MY GOOD BROTHER

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

... you are too old. If u are broke, come see me. I can loan you $2million

• KojoLee/MRAAFor2014Brazil 10 years ago

Capito, I salute you! But with highly deep respect, you and Richard Olele should start taking some courses on soccer and you would be welcome after you guys graduates, instead of wasting your time on the media.

The spirit ...

• Meosis 10 years ago

If Essien is Still playing why not Appiah?!! After all the 'age difference' between them is only two years on 'record'. Let Appiah be our Roger Milla at the World cup! He needs only 20 minuites of action.

• Ringo Watusi 10 years ago

Appiah is of the same age as Essien! So ,if most people are dying for Essien to return to the Black Stars,why can`t Appiah also return?

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 10 years ago

That was a good question from both of you, but in life, I mean even two brand new batteries made the same day can never work and last for the same time, by all means one would finish first before the other. Destiny is differ ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Stephen Appiah should know when to quit like the good book says

There is an appointed time for everything. And there is a time for every event under heaven ~
    2 A time to give birth, and a time to die; A time to plant, a ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

we can provide you with the necessary happiness you need and your kids will be happy watching you,we love you at the africa club of the century fabu,fabu,kotoko is the most glamorous club in the country,i will be hurt for the ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Including all the doctors you might need before giving him a jersey, please.
    What A Nation?

• mike 10 years ago

give up you are too old ghana might not qualify for the world cup so dont bother yrself zambia will beat ghanain the last match to qualify so dont bother go and take studies and go and aquire managferial skills

• Donkra 10 years ago

Your days are gone, please learn to accept your fate and then go for a coaching course.
    Your CV says you are 32, but I can vouch that you are more than 40 years.
    Take a bow old Capitan. God bless u.

• king kristo 10 years ago

wit God all tins re posible if he kontinues 2 train he cn mak even more dan wat he has don b4

• AKWASI DEBRAH PAPAPAAA 10 years ago

YES HE CAN PLAY, BECAUSE THE EXPERIENCE IS THERE!

• sas 10 years ago

YES THE 2 CAN PARTNER WELL

• Mensah 10 years ago

Just do what you have to do my dear friend you can make it plz belive more in God i will recomend a prophet of our time plz try see him Prophet TB Joshua.

Thanks

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

MASSA, PEEP UR ABS?LIKE RTU KALADAN PARK....GO TO MLS, SAUDI/UAE LEAGUE, J LEAGUE, KOREAN LEAGUE N SEARCH FOR YOUR RETIREMNT BREAD. THEN COME BACK N BUY A FACTORY,INVEST IN A GOLD MINE, COCOA FARM, ETC...LOOK AT WAT INIESTA I ...

• CHURCHILL DWIRANTWI 10 years ago

NOTHING IS LATE IN LIFE AND WITH PRAYERS AND DEPENDENCE ON GOD I KNOW THAT THINGS WILL WORK OUT.ALL THE BEST

• apiagyei 10 years ago

pls fellow commentator,at least give this guy some recpect for he is one of the most decipline plater ghana had more over as a capito,after all Roger Milla at the age of 39 played for cameroun in the world cup and Maldini als ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

Yes, I have always known that. When are you back in Black Stars, the flair is no longer there in the current crop of players in the B.Stars

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

TOO GOOD

• papaye 10 years ago

Appiah is an inspirator and a very disciplined player.the way will come my brother all the best

• Kofius 10 years ago

If U had been a former Kotoko player U would have been invited back. After all U did they replaced U with Adoma

• Kpandovi 10 years ago

Stephen, you may claim to be 32 years old but, common man, we all know how old you really are. You did your best for yourself and country and we say thank you. Now retire and enjoy your kids. Show them videos of your playing ...

• Yaw Baah-Berima, 10 years ago

I personally blame the coach or asamoah gyan for not allowing him(Stephen Appiah,Capito) to KICK the penalty agianst urugay, that is why all dis tramataisation,but i know one day in his presence()he will see how gigantic he ...

• Jacob 10 years ago

Is true my man is strong.Actually he is a discipline man.

• koo 10 years ago

he looks strong and healthy but i think not on the field of play.

• Emmanuel Essuon Arthur. 10 years ago

Am sure Appia can make it, and we need him.

• Emmanuel Essuon Arthur. 10 years ago

Am sure u can make it.

• Bigopoo 10 years ago

Top level does not mean the BLACK STARS.Leave the man alone.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

he should join one of the top local clubs in Ghana!

• Naijaman 10 years ago

He is only fit for Kotoko and not Ghana Black Stars

• kwaku gyamfi,east hartford..CT. USA 10 years ago

Stephen Appiah still 32 years old?

• dade3ba 10 years ago

We know you can, and you have been Ghana's most successful captain of all time.