You are here: HomeSports2013 05 01Article 272669

Essien misses out of Champions League final

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Opk 11 years ago

Real madrid u ar too small

• Harold Wilson HUIbert 11 years ago

Hard luck ,Michael , hard luck Mourinho.It`s a year for the Germans.You can only get better with time.Let`s build up for next year.

• Harold Wilson HUIbert 11 years ago

Hard luck Michael,hard luck Mourinho. You can only get better next year.Let`s build up for next year. It`s a German year.

• Opk 11 years ago

Dortmund no size

• nijaboy 11 years ago

that your essien is an old ,man and I know mourino has now realized he is old. He should go and retire. mikel and drogba were parts of the champions league winning team last year for Chelsea and thus represented west Africa w ...

• Ghana boy 11 years ago

Foolish nijaboy! Why always these stupid comparisons? Idiot,we are talking about our Essien,why bring in Mikel? Better think and pray about the many killings in northern nija,FOOL.

• Nijaboy 11 years ago

Ghana boy, i believe Ghana needs all the prayers at this delicate period of its existence: poverty, unemployment and impending chaos due to political logjams. Your Essien is just a rubbish player. I would not say this about G ...

• Ike 11 years ago

Fortunately, you are a Nigerian so you comment does not hurt. See how you guys are seeking green pastures here. We are 'truly poor'.

• GhanaBoii 11 years ago

Ahh shut up! Everyone knows Essien is 100 times better than Mikel. If Essien was fit, it would have been Mikel warming the benches and not him.
    I thank God, it wasn't Man Utd who got Mikel all those years ago. He would have ...

• Nijaboy 11 years ago

Essien is not, has not and will never be fit! he is just an old man who should go and retire. At his so-called age, abedi was playing for his club and his country. Here is an old man that would play today and remain injured f ...

• Brother nti 11 years ago

U must play for Ghana at Nr. 2 or 3 in the World cup. Enough respect

• Whatever 11 years ago

I always knew real mardrid were capable of scoring two but the third I didn't know

• Kojo 11 years ago

These Nigerian canibals should mind their own bussines .stupid Aboki with cow brain

• Nijaboy 11 years ago

Kojo, you must be a fool. This is a world wide web and not Ghana wide web. Please get this into your empty head!

• Ike 11 years ago

The site is www.ghanaweb.com. How many Naija news do you get here? Poking your nose where it does not belong right?

• Concerned Babe 11 years ago

INSULTS will never solve any problem on the net.Please, my lovely bros and sistas,let us do away with insults whenever we are on the net.A big thank you to you all.

• Joe 11 years ago

Essien misses out of Champions League final....Please..edit your lines or use the proper tense....This should have read...Essien misses out on Champions League final....

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

DI MARIA N OZIL DISAPPOINTED ME BIG TIME. THEY LACKED INITIATIVE UPFRONT. INDECISIVE PLAYS NKOAA....

• ATOBRA MILLS 10 years ago

i think real madrid was over confident in the champions league that lead to them not qualifying in the finals.