You are here: HomeSports2013 04 11Article 270673

Sports journalists in Ghana are illiterates – KK Sarpong

Read Comments Comments (48)

• ed 11 years ago

most of the journalists in ghana are illiterates and useless not only in sports.

• blackstar 11 years ago

Spot on!!!!! lol

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

He is just one greedy executive. All those good for nothing people following the club for their daily bread should be flushed out. You don't need to sell players unnecessarily in a team like Kotoko if there is proper manageme ...

• Sakora 11 years ago

You don’t go to the studium to watch the team and also to contribute financially to help the team but you want the players to stay and play. Play for what?. Leave Dr. alone and wise up my dear kotoko supoerters. You have ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

he is useless. IF YOU WANT TO WIN TROPHIES, U MUST KEEP UR PLAYERS. THE CLUB HAS NO CONSISTENCY IN KEEPING PLAYERS. CLUBS LIKE ESPERANCE, AHLY, REAL MADRID,BARCA, BORUSSIA DORTMUND, CHELSEA MAN U ETC ARE ALL GOOD BCOS THEY GR ...

• Jimmy-Ay 11 years ago

You are fool too
    Kwasia fool

• N/A 11 years ago

MOST OF THEM HAVE LOST THEIR JOURNALIST CERTIFICATE.

• Danseni 11 years ago

Dude you are failing and the kotoko supporters think they can do better than you with your so-called degrees.

• NANA POKUAA 11 years ago

Oyiwa! A typical NPP man

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 11 years ago

KK must not be branded arrogant at all.It might seem true he could be taking hard decision but in the supreme interest of the club.He doesn't grow money like mangoes and he's compelled to take decisions that befit what you ha ...

• PAPA _KA NA WU 11 years ago

KOO ITS TRUE __ I VE BEEN READING ALL THEIR SPORTS JOURNALISTCSAND CAME INTO CONCLUSIONS THAT THE IMPORTANT ADVERBS -ADJECTIVES-ADVERBS AND PRO_NOUNS ,, DOESNT EXISTS IN THEIR JOURNALISIMS-Viz:- DATES ,, TIME,, AND SOMET ...

• ONUA 11 years ago

I think whether they are ill-literates is beside the point, Kotoko cannot expect to maintain a top flight African Club side status and yet be a nursery for selling players like Arsenal. You can only be either of the two.

• jyga 11 years ago

That is he point. How then do you expect to win trophies if you sell all your good players for money?
    As an administrator of a club with a large following and passionate supporters, you should find other ways to raise funds ...

• NANA 11 years ago

Not only sport journalists but the entire journalism profession has been destroyed by the SSS products,forget about those with degrees they are even worst.

• bil 11 years ago

well said DR.

• gil 11 years ago

kk please produce you certificate b4 us
    thanks

• KOO PONG 11 years ago

DR. YOU RIGHTLY HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD.NOT ONLY ARE THEY SSS GRADUATES BUT SOME ARE WEE SMOKERS AND WERE CAUGHT RED HANDED. WHERE IS SONGO?

• Isaac Osei Kwame-hamburg 11 years ago

bravo' KK.Many of them are those who did not do well at waec.They speak on radio because they have the medium and chastice well meaning and achievers

• Maclean 11 years ago

Ghana has not achieved a million 'O Level' graduates since independence let alone 500,000 university graduates. Journalists of all forms in Ghana since independence have been third grades (with 99.9%) without proper universit ...

• ALHASAN 11 years ago

not only sports journalists,other presenters and commentators as well,you are bold to say this,thank you,you know your right.

• Kofius 11 years ago

Since most journalists are kotoko fans its good to hear this from the boss himself.

• tundele 11 years ago

what is the meaning of "rill"?

• Papa Appiah 11 years ago

spot on Dr. Most of these journalists are what you,ve said they are.illiterates. They dont even bother to do a little research on a topic before they publish it.

• ohenenana 11 years ago

Well said. country is laden with half baked graduates from institutions that can not turn excellence

• Sampson Ofori 11 years ago

Yesterday i was listening to one of the so-called radio station and during the interview in English oh, my brother it was a disgrace to that institution so Dr. KK.Sarpong deserve to proof to them about their profession and it ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

Sarpong is totally right in Holland here was the same proceeding to Ajax Amsterdam people must understand that one can not win all the time so they should stop attacking on him instead of supporting him, he is very gentleman ...

• jyga 11 years ago

You don't understand the issues at stake.... What has Kotoko won lately that you are saying "we shouldn't expect to win all the time?"

It's not enough as the Manager/Chairman to think of selling good players as the only me ...

JYGA THEY ARE ALL BUSINESS AS YOU KNOW THIS MODERN WORLD INSTITUTIONS ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PROFIT, NEWCASTLE FOR A EXAMPLE THEY VE' SOLD ALL THE BEST PLAYERS FOR PROFIT SO THATS THE NEW WORLD.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Those teams your are talking about were private businesses from the start. Kotoko fans see the club as a personal deity that must be worshipped, not a private business. That's the real difference.

who cares about kotoko fans, come on my brother it is all about money and at the end the profit that matters you know it.

• jyga 11 years ago

I do understand the business side but it's not entirely like you are running your own shoe factory. Here there are many stakeholders including the management, playing body, patrons, and the large supporters. And so while you ...

MY BROTHER I THINK WE SHD ESTABLISH SUCH A POLICY IN ORDER FOR OUR ECONOMY GROWTH OTHERWISE WE WOULD BE ALWAYS SUPPORTERS OF THE WORLD.

• jyga 11 years ago

Not sure I get your point here.... What policy, and how does it relate to "supporters of the world"?

If you care not to understand what I've said over and over again, I need to respond to your postings. I hold and MBA in ...

• Fredo 11 years ago

I'm not kotoko but I support wat he's saying, those sports journalists are just too ignorant

• jyga 11 years ago

....to think of selling good players as the only means of raising funds. How then do you expect to win trophies if you sell all your good players for money?

As an administrator of a club like Kotoko with a large following ...

jyga am waiting for your response

• jyga 11 years ago

Please read... I'm shocked that you seem not to get my point. At least I do understand yours but it's not enough....

Oke jyga maybe i could not get all the sentences

• jyga 11 years ago

I'm not surprise any more of your reasoning and postings. Should use my time for other things... When I responded to you citing Barcelona, Man U, Real Madrid, what did you come up with? No facts!

• Jacob 11 years ago

Just listen to the sports journalists on radia and even read some of the things they writt and you will understand what KK Sarpong is talking about. If those illiterate journalists amongst them do not like what he said then t ...

• salas 11 years ago

For anybody to claim that another is illiterate, that person will appear quite illiterate himself. Illiteracy has to do with being able to read and write either perfectly or imperfectly. The journalists may be careless with u ...

• ike 11 years ago

Does the fact that he alleged sports journalists are SSS Graduate make them illiterate. I tend to side with him just just judging by the interpretation of what he said by ghanasoccernet.com

• Wenchi Moke 11 years ago

Use juju to help your wife who is struggling with two of your kids here .....useless akonta.

• Achison 11 years ago

I hav stop listen to sports coz some of the sports station alord the so call sport caller how dont no there left to right to rain insult on Dr KK Sarpong,Kofi Asare B shd learn PJs way,always sack this so call callers,he alor ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Dr you have said the truth but they will not understand you purely because they lack knowlegde and understanding.tie woye nkoaaa

• North kaneshie boy 11 years ago

there's so much illiteracy going on in this country it's scary. these days "journalists don't even speak english anymore. while the rest of the world is busy learning english, the majority of our countrymen have resorted to t ...

• peter 11 years ago

kk tanx for given it to these mediocre sports journalist. of course they lack better education.

• moes 11 years ago

u steal gana moni frm TOR to rand kotoko,u see God has punish dr kk