You are here: HomeSports2013 03 16Article 267906

Speaker leads Parliamentary delegation to Gyan mother's funeral

Read Comments Comments (28)

• newman ramseyer 11 years ago

may our beloved mother's soul rest in the bosom of the creator.AMEN

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

Ghanaians love their funerals. MPs have too much time on their hands.
    What a good way for non-performing MPs to spend their time. Ghana is a joke!

• jayuk 11 years ago

Rest in peace

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

DOE ADJOHO and his MPs has done well, Gyan is a national figure and it is in the right direction to mourn together with him to have a befitting burial for his mother- your actions has touch my soul.

I WILL CALL FOR MORE TO ...

• goo 11 years ago

DO YOU WANT THE MPS TO ATTEND ALL THE FUNERALS OF THE STARS? I WOULD ADVISE YOU STRONGLY TO TELL THE MPS TO ATTEND ANY FUNERAL OF OUR FOOTBALLERS.

• GHANANI 11 years ago

I want to know from the speaker and the parliamentary delegation if they will attend the funeral of the relative of any of the staff who cleans their offices?I wish they will treat them as they have treated Asamoah Gyan.

• Big mouth 11 years ago

What has a cleaner done for Ghana?He cleans for his money and he is highly replaceable!!!!!

• AFRICAN 11 years ago

Does Asamoah Gyan play for Ghana for free?He is paid for playing for Ghana and moreover he is not irreplaceable.I hope the MPS and the ministers will clean their own offices.Some of the cleaners may even be more intelligent t ...

• OGA yum yum 11 years ago

ghana is doomed with idiotic and non-performing mps

• TA USA 11 years ago

Can someone tell me if the Speaker and the House attended the burial of Black Star midfielder Anthony Annan's late mother's burial, or she hasn't been buried yet?

• NDEBUGRE 11 years ago

She's been buried but not a single eminent member of the assembly was sent to mourn with thye Black Star player claiming it was with minor importance....the 2 stars are not in tyhe same category and value.

• nana akua acheanpomaa 11 years ago

Well done to ur mps

• goo 11 years ago

NONSENSE

• ADOT (BARCELONA 11 years ago

may her soul rest in peace,condolances to the family

• Gladys 11 years ago

My condolences Gyan and Baafor, your mother may her soul RIP.

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

ghanaman and the dead...

we treasure the dead and thread on the living ones.

no wonder, we are still living in darkness

• Frank Kumankuma-Sarpong 11 years ago

At this time of your grief, all I will say is, Put your Trust In the Lord!
    It is he who gives, and takes back at will.
    God bless the entire family.
    Me ma Abusua no Yaa ako ene hyeden!!!!
    Kumankuma-Sarpong, Newark, NJ 071 ...

• iol 11 years ago

my condolences to the Gyan family

but what has this to do with politics

see was not a public figure nor a politician

this politician are taking Ghana for a ride

paid 52 times the average Ghanaian year salary and f ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Stupidity in Ghana no no boundaries!

• PROSPER GPANDO 11 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE VERY MISGUIDED. I PERSONALLY DONT CARE THE GUY SINCE HE MISSED THE PENALTY BUT ALL RESPECT ASIDE THEY DESERVE TO GO SHOW THEIR RESPECT. THE GUY IS SACRIFICING FOR HIS HIS COUNTRY UNLIKE THOSE OF YOU WITH NO TAL ...

• Chris 11 years ago

Yes, the NPP MPS will attend cos there will be kebab, small chops and drinks. Interesting NPP will boycot parliamentary vetting but not funeral vetting.

• KK 11 years ago

You are an idiot Chris who never talks sense.
    Lazy out and foolish trokosi Chris

• ghanalover 11 years ago

CHRIS IS RIGHT PERIOD

• Crazy 11 years ago

When it comes to useless things you see the mps dress like northerners in their numbers. Solving problems they are lost in ignorance and mediocrity. Was the president there too ?

• ghanalover 11 years ago

This captain of our is the worse in the history of football in ghana. Only a useless capenter (not a coach) like Kwasi Appiah will choose a stupid player like Gyan as a captain. A player who decides when to play for ghana whi ...

• kwame joe 11 years ago

bulus , kwasiaa mps this all they think abt

• fortune teller Belgium 11 years ago

he is marrying a spiritualist daughter why will she not die.

• gifty 11 years ago

my condolence tu de berief family.