You are here: HomeSports2013 02 27Article 266111

Andre Ayew – My decision to quit Black Stars is not new

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Kokroko 11 years ago

Now let them send decipline to the field to play for them. Am happy u did that.

• Kofi Texasba 11 years ago

Kokroko, i respecthis decision but we all know if Teams lose we call for the head of the Coach, if Kwesi Appiah is not repected for his decisions there will be no moral let see him through first. If we side with Andre then it ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

I think that the coach knows much that we do not know. He can see who is committed and who is not so he has implemented a system where no one can feel entitled to a position. This is good. If the Ayews do not want to play ...

• ABEDI PELE VRS TONY YEBOAH 11 years ago

THE BLACK STARS WILL NOT SUCCEED UNLESS WE BARNISH THE ABEDI PELE,S FAMILY FROM GHANA.THE VERY SAME CONFUSION HE INTRODUCED IN BLACK STARS IS WHAT THE SONS ARE FOLLOWING SUIT.

• ATIA 11 years ago

A PARLIAMENTARY DECISION WAS TAKEN IN BRAZIL TO MAKE THE ORIGINAL PELE AN "EXPORTABLE COMMODITY", BECAUSE HE WAS PRECIOUS TO THE COUNTRY. WE ARE NOT GOING TO SIT DOWN FOR THE SELFISHNESS AND SELF-CENTEREDNESS OF ONE GHANAIAN ...

• ATIA 11 years ago

A PARLIAMENTARY DECISION WAS TAKEN IN BRAZIL TO MAKE THE ORIGINAL PELE AN "UNEXPORTABLE COMMODITY", BECAUSE HE WAS PRECIOUS TO THE COUNTRY.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

GOOD-BYE, retire permanently because we will not sack the management and replace them with who you like. This is why Ghana is not making any progress because every individula including office messengers want laws that caters ...

• My Ghana is #1 11 years ago

Those who should be retiring now are Akwasi Appiah and Nyantakyi. Because they have nothing to offer this country. But they will rather sit there and collect bribes from useless players and drop good players who will not brib ...

• ATIA 11 years ago

BRAVO, SAMMY THE SHERIFF, YOU'VE MADE MY DAY! I'LL DRINK TO YOUR HEALTH THIS EVENING. I WAS SO UNSETTLED BY THESE ANDRE AND JORDAN PRONOUNCEMENTS THAT I HAD TO STOP WORK TO PEN DOWN SOME WORDS. WHOMEVER WANTS TO RESIGN FROM T ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

CANT U SEE THAT APPIAH HJAS SHIT IN HIS BRAINS? EVEN IF U WERE A PLAYER. U WOULDNT PLAY FOR HIM. HE WILL PLAY YOU OUT OF POSITION. U WILL GET INJURED OR PLAY BELOW YOUR CAPABILITY. WHO NEEDS THIS? GFA CALL THEIR FAVORITE PLAY ...

• Ato 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah took a gamble and fell flat on his face. He thought he could cut off some people and still perform creditably but we all saw the poor performance.

If i was a player i would have difficulty respecting that guy ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Ato, Appiah's unable to win the AFCON 2013 has nothing to do with these young players wanted to take the country for ransom. These boys are wrong and needs to be taught a lesson by given them more time to think. They should b ...

• Cornell 11 years ago

I saw this coming.The GFA management is inept and incapable of doing the right thing. These players have every right to put their self interest first...afterall that's what the current GFA is capable of doing. Anyone criticiz ...

• Ato 11 years ago

I really support the idea of a Ghanaian coaching the Black Stars but i think Akwasi Appiah has failed. He has brought more division into the team than we have witnessed since 2006.

I was all for instituting discipline in t ...

• kwaku stuttgart 11 years ago

he thinks he will return as captain like asamoah. new principles ofbghana football.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Adomah, Yiadom, Derek and co were all "better players" than Dede and Jordan hence our decision to use the Ayew brothers during the qualifiers, only to drop them when it came to the real tournament. ONLY A FOOL WILL DO THIS.

Seriously! seriously!!

Who are these players who think they are above the Republic of Ghana? Are these little players given the whole country an ultimatum?

Yes, we are aware that their father took the same rout during h ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

The core of the problem is the Black Star management team. We were all behind these 90s nonsense when in 2008 Gyan packed his bags with his brother because the fans have been insulting him the President of Ghana had to visit ...

Great point there! That is why this should be used as measuring device to set example to all. All them to go but condition it with a strict stipulation.

• hayford,united states 11 years ago

good decision dede ayew

• moyo 11 years ago

This is simple logic. Akwasi Appiah left the Ayews out with an intend to prove a point. After they humiliating the country through poor performances, Akwasi Appiah should have resigned honorably. He is still sitting there thi ...

• Mkanya 11 years ago

Just leave them completely as Prince has done.Being a playmaker at marseile z wonderful,only to be left out of national team z humiliation at its highest point.Your absence was already felt,wait for this lunatic Manager to go

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

IS THIS A NEW TREND FOR GHANA PLAYERS??AFTER THEY DISGRACED THEMSELVES FINISH THEN DEY GO HIDE.SHAME IS THE ANSWER.

• sakasaka 11 years ago

the man had hoped to grap the captains band before 2013 afcon.

• King Ode 11 years ago

idiotic, the man is captain even without the band, gbevu

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

I hope Andre and Jordan's retirement is not temporary but permanent. We dont want any arrogant players. Good riddance.

• mumu 11 years ago

nana kufour,you are not GOD .you are a fool.

• Tugah 11 years ago

Appiah and Nyantakyi should go on with their Asante united

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Yes I believe management of the national team is the problem???????

• emanuel 11 years ago

Racist,you can go to hell.BLACK STAR is bigger than any player

• OWASS 11 years ago

you can call it Otumfuo 11,idiotes!!!

• Tugah 11 years ago

Dog Chain seller 11 also fits

• blackchild 11 years ago

AM VERY HAPPY ALOT CONGRATULATION

• shaibu chubbi 11 years ago

please A yew not now ooh you will live me in tears,,

• Niero 11 years ago

Dede , I it rather sad you have now seen and realized Ghana is not a nation worth dying for.
    Just dnt let anybody change your mind korea!!

• ek 11 years ago

players easily forget what brought them to glory......
    pride will bring them down. they forget if there was no football to play they will have no careers

• omanbeye 11 years ago

Count yourself as a very stupid man..what's your career?

• nana 11 years ago

you are absoutely right man.so called Adoma,a championship player wore ur number10 jersey and we all saw what he did,nothing.keep shinnin.

• Joseph Penis 11 years ago

When incompetent Akwesi Appiah is gone

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

PLS DON'T COME BACK.

• Me 11 years ago

GFA should come out with a policy that bans any player who decides to retire from playing for the national team.
    Such a player should never be recalled to the national team. Yes this is needed to maintain discipline in th ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

This is a job. It is not a hobby. These people are getting paid. They should see it as an honor to play. In fact, for many players, playing on the national team helps your career both in salary and endorsements. The job ...

• WURU BOY 11 years ago

this issue of retiring from the black star is gradually becoming too much. players who retire temporally simply because their Wishes were not granted, do not have the team at heart and should not be allowed to return. this sh ...

• the boy 11 years ago

what difference did their presence and absence in the last two AFCONS make?

• Emanuel 11 years ago

we are looking at you GFA, these guys should not be allowed back to the team.you should show leadership,no player should be allowed to hold BLACK STAR hostage for that matter mother GHANA,because no player is above the team a ...

• omanbeye 11 years ago

If they aren't allowed back into the team, who loses?

• Chester Crocker 11 years ago

No individual is bigger than Ghana
    Tell the Ayew brother s that we have seen better players than them , foolish ,if they can compare themselves to the likes of their father ,Opoku nti , polo, awuley quaye , shamo leather ...

• KKB 11 years ago

GYAN AND CO DID SAME BUT NO COMMENT FROM YOU. IDIOT

• george kumi danquah 11 years ago

ayew has spoken wisdom.i love the ayew family for good.kwasi appiahs heart was hardened like the ancient pharoah heart.i love u ayew brothers

• Baba 11 years ago

Your father and Tony Yeboah had thier differences anr were not at peace within their hearts with each other, though they played in the same team, they did not win any trophy during their era. Be free within your heart, respec ...

• Kwaku, Legon 11 years ago

Please let these lads please themselves. I believe Ghana football will survive without them. After all, Ghana gave them the opportunity to be what they are and I believe others too will rise to be like them.

• JOE 11 years ago

I THINK THE GFA HAVE TO TALK TO AYEWS FAMILYS BECAUSE TO BE HONEST ANDREW DEDE AYEW IS VERY TALENTAED FOOTBALLLER AND HE HAVE BETTER FUTURE FOR THE STARS SO GFA HAVE TO TALK TO HIM VERY WELL ...

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

If you can reward Gyan after his time off from the team, beg Essien and Kevin to return, then these guys can also use the same tool to earn their respect in the team. GFA has set a bad precedence for the team and unless they ...

You have a very great point there! I like that and it is the same remedy I prescribed or mentioned up there.

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

Thanks to GFA and Kwasi Appiah.You have your wish.

• THE EGALE 11 years ago

YOU ARE A PROFFESIONAL ,U CAN LEAVE AND NOT EVEN RETURN OK.

• KWAME 11 years ago

u can go to hell,africans players hmmm

• DENNY ( USA) 11 years ago

give us break Ayew, if not ghana national teams,(u20 and the national team)where were you?
    Kojo Asamoah will not talk rubbish as your are talking. go your way. ponke.

• him 11 years ago

Fuck you, and good bye, discipline is part of ghanaian culture. keep your fake french culture. With or without you ghana saw semifinals in nations cup.

• sizzilla 11 years ago

I swear, if Kwesi Appiah not qualifie Ghana to Brazil 2014, we go see ! Asante United Kwesi Appiah and so call Nyantakye, Fuck Y'all

• K.K TenaduBoadu 11 years ago

The national team is not a family property and if they think they are above any one who is or will be featured in the team then they better think twice .

• Joojo, Sask, Canada 11 years ago

It takes good team work & dedication to win in any team sport. No one player is indispensable in any team. Great teams pull together as a unit, instead of looking to one or 2 players to carry them on their backs. Lack of disc ...

• COLEE 11 years ago

You can be the son of God but you MUST obey GOD. if you want to live on the moon THE ROAD IS YOUR FACE (super OD)

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

How many times did Abedi Ayew make the decision to quit playing for the Black Stars in the 1980s and the Ghana Parliament went after him to beg him to rescind his decision? Ghanaians were critical of Abedi because it was gene ...

• Bright 11 years ago

Ayew u take the right dicition G f a must wake i support u