You are here: HomeSports2013 02 26Article 266074

Andre, Jordan Ayew retire from Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (225)

• Tico, US 11 years ago

I agree with you guys, come back after APPIAH and GFA Boss are sacked

• OJ from Oseikrom 11 years ago

Good luck guys; you will surely do well.

• MMTTWWWWW 11 years ago

nkwaseas3m, they can even stop playing soccer for all I care. Nobody should beg them, mmttwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

• who 11 years ago

who care, idiots

• Asanteni 11 years ago

They can can go to hell, this is very good for Ghana. chuss sons of juju man.

• NEVER CALL BACK ANY RETIRE PLAYER 11 years ago

GFA, if the FA does not take a proper lead as a FIRM FA in Ghana soccer MOST of the PLAYERS will BEHAVE like they are BEHAVING now to the FA.
    The Country is blessed with A LOT of TALENTS and IF ONE PERSON GOES THE OTHER PER ...

• EAF 11 years ago

It is sad that it has come to this. I am not holding any brief for the coach and the GFA, but it is highly unethical for someone to hit the nation below the belt at a time when they know that the country is down and vulnerabl ...

• Only the Thruth 11 years ago

Fuck them . Let them go. A team is made up of 11 players not 2. It's time we stop begging players.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I APPLUAD YOUR DECISION. NOW, BADU, KASA, WARRIS, YIADOM, WAKASSO, JONATHAN MENSAH, BOYE, MUNTARI....ETC MUST ALL FOLLOW SUIT. WE CANT STAND FOR GROSS INCOMPETENCE IN THE GFA N COACHING ANYMORE. LET THEM FIND PLAYERS FROM THE ...

• MR. (Z) MAN 11 years ago

You guys talk like kids, listen all those players you guys are cursing because you are mad to these two great players, look, the new, semi old and old players have blood like the two Dede and Jordan Ayew. And if cure is not t ...

• ABEDI PELE VRS ANTHONY YEBOAH,S 11 years ago

LET THEM GO FOREVER,THE LOVE FOR THE NATION IS NOT THERE.THEY LOVE CONFUSION THAN THE BLACK STARS.THE FATHER STARTED IT AND HE DESTROYED THE BLACK STARS.THE ABEDIS FAMILY ALWAYS FIGHT FOR CAPTAINSHIP.jealousy family!

• ABEDI PELE VRS TONY YEBOAH 11 years ago

LET THEM GO FOREVER!!!THE FATHER ADVISED THEM.

• abdul 11 years ago

What de fuck we r not Nigerians , they won not based on previuos rivally with any parent on tribal issues

• Appiah funu baako p3! 11 years ago

Jealousy go shey! It is obvious you are one of those dumbos who hate the maestro and his family just because you can never have what they have.lol

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

The young guys decision is a wrong one. Many Ghanaians support them and even went against Akwasi Appiah. I had expected them to be quiet and not even meet the press. Is there now going to be a time when they shall write to th ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHY DO YOU STILL LEAVE THIS ASHANTI TRIBALISM MAN THERE TO COACH? HE IS A STUPID IDIOT. IF GHANA DIDNT TAKE A GOOD CARE THIS STUPID MAN IS BREAKING OUR BLACK STARS INTO PIECES LET SACK THIS FOOL AWAY. HE SACKED THE GUYS FOR ...

• coach 11 years ago

You are an APE... First of all he is a Bono-man but, if he was an Asante he did well and did what no local coach has done in 31 years... YOU ARE A APE so keep cleaning toilets in Germany!!

• Axe 11 years ago

You are one of the BIGGEST FOOL I know in history. Brainless chicken!!!

• bonoh holland 11 years ago

fellow ghanians trying to bring kevin prince boaten to the blackster is enough reason to resign,this means everybody can take the nation for the ride,AYEWS WERE ALSO BORN IN FRANCE, I REST MY CASE

• GFA 11 years ago

what has he done? Akwasi appiah is a mess and trying to punish these innocent ans talented boys all becos of who Abedi Pele overshadowed him. Pure jealousy.
    Ayew family is a bless in ghana soccer. Akwasi Appiah is a waste of ...

• KING DAVID 11 years ago

Mr. hassan Rasta Germany. Are you a rasta man. Why do talk like a child. Your are rather idiot and not Kwesi Appiah. Nexttime think before you publish any thing.

• black man 11 years ago

point of correction appiah is not an ashanti man he is from bono ahafo

• eddie Blay 11 years ago

since when u stop begging players.Ghanians are hypocrite leave them alone

• yaa brafi 11 years ago

kudos dear u av really said it all,they shd go to hell for all we care cos we know we will definitely get more n better talents to replace them.thx n God bless u.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Really EAF, Coach took Boakye Yiadom and that guy didn't even play any games because he was hurt. He reported late because he wanted to be fit for the nation that shouldn't warrant him being axed. They need to take care of th ...

• Nuru- SOUTH AFRICA 11 years ago

I congratulate you Ayew for the will power and self discipline. As Long as people like nyantekyi are at the helm, ghana will not get anywhere. We support you dede and we are behind you 100%. Ghana deserves better and not what ...

• eddie Blay 11 years ago

stupid leave them

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

In life,anybody could be represented,discipline is the masterkey to any group of people. Ghana had have major players who come and go, but blackstar still exists.Imagine if they die, (which I am not praying for)B/star shall s ...

THIS IS WAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN YOU ALLOW CIVILISED, WESTERN KIDS TO BE COACHED AND DICTATED TO BY UNQUALIFIED, CAASAVA, "AFUOM" COACHES, AND AN EQUALLY "AFUOM" LED GFA. I EXPECT MORE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS TO FOLLOW SUIT.
    FOLK ...

• anonymous 11 years ago

you're an ASS HOLE. You are fucking idiot, are those two gonna be there forever to play soccer. They can fucking go to Hell.

• CHN 11 years ago

WHY ALLOW A LAWYER TO PRESIDE OVER YOUR FOOTBALL ??? AKWASI APPIA HAS NO COACHING TRAINING . WHERE DID HE ATTENDED THE COACHING SCHOOL ??? SOMETIMES EVERYTHING SEEM STRANGE ABOUT MY COUNTRY . OH GOD HELP US !!!

• Saba 11 years ago

Hmmmm !

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

fooool! we don't say "where did he attended the coaching school?" wasn't Asiedu Nketia a palm wine tapper? Today he is chief scribe of the ruling party.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

COS REALLY, THESE BROTHERS ARE NOT GOOD AT ALL. THEY SUCH TOO MUCH. THEY COULD IMPROVE IF THEY STOP PLAYING SELFISH BEACAUSE AFTER ALL, FOOTBALL IS A TEAM WORK. BUT FOR REAL, I PRAY THEY DON'T COME BACK. SICK OF THEM

• moyo 11 years ago

I perfectly understands the position of the Ayew brothers as tribalism has destroyed the GFA and coupled with the fact the Black Stars have an inexperience coach; I don't think they have anything to contribute now.

• Daavi 11 years ago

Call a spade a spade. Learn to speak the TRUTH. It is jealousy, chronic hate and anger towards the boys period! Observers are watching!!!

• yaw 11 years ago

are they the only football players we have, anyway it would be an opportunity for others to shine

• ik 11 years ago

All outside players can get out from the Black Star. Our local players can get the opportunity to play

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

I WISH THEM WELL AND WISH THE COACH WELL ALSO. I HOPE THEY HAVE BEEN ADVISED. I DO NOT SEE WHERE THE COACH WENT WRONG. ODVIOUSLY FOR TEAM SPIRIT WE DO NOT NEED THESE POORLY TRAINED BOYS IN THE TEAM. EVEN IF WE DO NOT QUALIFY ...

• Abena , south Africa 11 years ago

I back you bros,No one is above the law.And any Ghanaian footballer is eligible for selection,so if the coach thinks someone is better than J.Ayew,he has the right to field him and as for A.Ayew he is not above the law. There ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Who told you they are poorly trained?
    Sometimes you need a crazy man to win your battles not a stupid person.
    what does somebody from Ho a whore know?

• Tugah 11 years ago

Prince, you haven't made any sense by calling a whole people a whore. I don't know where you are cvoming from, but I would like you to understand that you know the word 'whore' because your mother is one of the whole lot of w ...

• Daavi 11 years ago

You are removed from the bush, but the bush cannot be removed from you.

We are extremely disappointed in your ability for calling a whole tribe a whore. Your insult shows the whole world the pathetic level of your intelli ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Is it an obligation to play for the national football team if you're a footballer a good one as such ? if no ,then set all these players who are not willing to play for the Black Stars free ,if yes ,penalise them and make sur ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

You see...If this is true, then the coach was correct not to invite them. Either you are committed to the country or not. I would rather see committed players who might need some work than big names who are ready to quit w ...

LOOK, EVEN IF U GIVE APPIAH MAN UNITED, REAL MADRID, SPAIN NATIONAL TEAM. HE WILL FAIL TO DELIVER N COME N SAY..IM SORRY. CANT U SEE HE IS USELESS? HE IS JUST THERE AS A GATEKEEPER/PAWN FOR THE CORRUPT FA. IF I TELL YOU THAT ...

• MMTTWWWWW 11 years ago

"Koto nwo anoma", meaning crab does not begot bird. Abedi Pele, despite his huge talent in his playing days was an indisciplined, controversial and divisive character who under achiedved for the national team due to his selfi ...

• KANAWU 11 years ago

Abedi's selfishness caused our national team a lot, no wonder he couldn't take us to the world cup..his kids are good players but if they wanna quit bcos they think we can't qualify to the world cup then they got it wrong..Gh ...

• KYINKYINGA UNITED 11 years ago

I saw this coming a mile away.The boys feel unloved and unwanted.We should all back off and give the playing body a free hand.After all we are not journalists.Lest I forget,not all players can handle the juju competition for ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

I don't blame them! They are professionals, playing and rubbing shoulders with the world's greatests. They see what is wrong with Ghana soccer and don't want to be part of it until it is corrected. Have fun in France guys!

• P.K.A. 11 years ago

I was very happy when Akwasi Appiah was appointed Black Stars coach. Now, I am beginning to think he's not the right person for the job. I suspect Akwasi Appiah is not comfortable around some of these players based abroad p ...

• naana 11 years ago

is time to stand up against this useless coach called kwasi appiah. Am soo upset that i will never watch gh play again if this stupid so called coach keep on coaching my beloved country. the guy lacks confidence self esteemed ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

You are just jealous! Abedi Ayew Pele was the toast of every soccer fun those days. We loved his style of play and he made us happy. We did not have the likes of him during his days and could not make it to the world cup. He ...

• MMTTWWWWW 11 years ago

Contrary to your perception of been jealous, no, not at all. I was even a bigger fan of the maestro more than you. Most of my scoolmates both at Prempeh College and KNUST dont even know my real name. I was nicknamed "Abedi" a ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Hey guy!Interestingly you know the story but a little bias towards Abedi. Abedi could not be captain if C.K. Gyamfi did not give it to him. Did they not give the captaincy to Gyan when older plyers who have even worn the band ...

• jay 11 years ago

You are curse for your family and Ghana.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Back at you! Idiot! Can't even write good English!

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

In fact the other day your father told he regretted bringing you to this world.This ia as a result of the curse you have brought to him.

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Told me.This is as......

• MMTTWWWWW 11 years ago

hahahaha, Rashid Pelpuo be careful.

• KD 11 years ago

THEY CAN LEAVE, GOOD RIDDANCE!

• Oooh 11 years ago

Lies

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

Let Akwasi Appiah play for Black Stars.

• boy 11 years ago

look at the 2 brothers in this picture ,the older one is pulling the younger brother not to go join the GFA-black star because they will fuck you up big time bro so let them call the Azonto dance players like paintsil and th ...

• kk 11 years ago

I fully support their decision and i am behind them 100%. The GFA use the players like prostitutes. Use them and dump them. Now it's WC qualification time and the GFA needs the boys now, because Ghana has to qualify. You know ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

They are not above discipline.
    If they cannot subject themselve to be discipline, this can be considered as an act of arrogance.

• MANKIND 11 years ago

CAN YOU NOT HEAR? THERE IS PROBLEM IN GFA......IT STARTED WITH ABEDI,N CURRENT COACH APPIAH THEN TONI YEBOAH TO HENSE EDU SAIPEI,TO STEPHEN APPIAH TO SULE MUNTARI, KELVIN BOATENG AND NOW THE AYEW BROTHERS.

• Appiah funu baako p3! 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah and nyantekyi must go.

• kwaku stuttgart 11 years ago

i dont worry at all if i were the coach i will pride has no place in a national team . they just ordinally players- not messi, ronaldo, slatann özil, van p. we have enough of these players. say thanks to their unwanted disse ...

• YAW 11 years ago

NOW WE ARE WATCHING THE GFA AND KWASHIA APPIAH

• J. O 11 years ago

All the best guys. Ghana will survive.
    We need disciplined and commited players to win the cup for us.

• v-mate 11 years ago

Stupid commetn! who are the discipline and committed players? Kevin prince noateng who the coach wants to beg to come back to the fold or michael essien who took a long break from the team for his selfish interest. Dede for o ...

• Ship Dealer 11 years ago

This is a Good News.G F A and Coach should
    Go and Play the Matches

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

AFAFI GYAN TO PLAY FOR GHANA BLK STARS

• Joe penis 11 years ago

Boycott Akwesi Appiah Black Stars for God's Sake. Boycott. Boycott. Boycott

Don't play for Akwesi Appiah Black Stars if you are intelligent and Ghana loving.

Ali Sulley Muntari, Boateng, Essien, Atsu, and Kwajo Asamoah ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA

• azum 11 years ago

you re a swine to refer to the prez of ghana as thief

• Abena , south Africa 11 years ago

Its not good to insult your elders much more your president,if you are really a man of God you will not do this.DON'T USE GOD'S NAME IN VAIN.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Your fat lips koteboto father is the biggest thief copied A n O LEVELS.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Ghanaians can you see why I dont want a Ghanaian to manage the Black Stars? The managers dont have any vision, the players dont respect the managers and GFA are just protecting their loot. The British are even ready to recolo ...

TONY BAFFOE FOR GFA HEAD. GIVE THE COACH TO KONADU OR DESAILLY...

• jah 11 years ago

come back when AA,GYAN nd JUJU STOP............

• boomyboo. 11 years ago

foolish boys.soo indisciplined.Go fuck your fathers anus.nkwasiafo0.

• NANA YAW BAWUAH 11 years ago

They can go to HELL, they are 2 by 4 players, even marseille is not a good team.They can even stop going to GHANA.

• Joe 11 years ago

They can leave, Black Stars will stii be the same. Players have come and gone yet the team is stii intact. No one should beg them to return. Ghana made them who they are and if they have decided to opt out, let them go

• how can intelegent boys work under a 11 years ago

these boys have taken the best decisions in their life.If people want discipline they should call pastors to play for ghana.without ayew brothers ghana is nothing.we will go back to the 1994 era.the days of isaac boakye wher ...

• kaakaaku 11 years ago

Isaac boakye made Ghana Ghana, but Ghana treated him like shit and now. they turn on the ayew brothers, Ghana better be hurry to go get boakye half the kotoko hitman Kofi Nti boakye otherwise there's no more gas in what ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

YOU CAN SEE THIS RAMPANT BEHAVIOUR IN AFRICA.NO DISCIPLINE,NO MANNERS.YHEY CAN GO TO HELL

• Rans F 11 years ago

With or without them, Ghana Black Stars will march on! There are several good players available who are eager to prove their worth. Long Live Ghana Black Stars; Long Live Akwasi Appiah!

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

You are wrong. The current Black Stars team is nothing to write home about.

• Animal 11 years ago

Neither is your wife but, I am still focking her!!

GO AND PLAY FOR GH. ABOA!
    LET AAA PLAY U OUT OF POSITION, AND LET GFA CLAIM UR MONEY. IDIOT

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Why Konadu or Dasailly? Kwasea,why not you? You cannot choose a coach for Ghana,ok? Why not apply and contest for one of Nyantakyi`s numerous positions you`ve listed if you deem yourself qualified and competent? You are only ...

• GFA Hater 11 years ago

If you think that Nyantakyi and Appiah are competent, then you must be blind as a bat.

Yes, Konadu or Desailly can do far better than AA. I must add Mas-ud Dramani to the list.

As for Nyantakyi, if you want to know why ...

• george danquah 11 years ago

these boys have taken the best decision in their life.

• Hefty B 11 years ago

Ghana still have players who are better than you,So this's not a big case.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Akwssi Appiah should dress up and play

• Kofi. ABURI 11 years ago

WE are tired ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowe don tired player retirementoooooooooooooo.

• kay 11 years ago

I'm guessing they will quit Marseille as well when they are dropped from the team! This is absurd, it happens only in African, why do we pay the coach for? It's his decision who plays and no one has a god-given right to play ...

• RKB USA 11 years ago

MY BROTHER I AGREE WITH YOU

• Nana 11 years ago

Massa you are a FOOL! Club and country are different! There are soo many players who have resigned from country!

• cool 11 years ago

The GFA is simply an inept organization.I sometime sit here in the US and wonder who hired people like Nyantakyi,Akwesi Appiah and Ibrahim Sani Diara.Although I don’t like changing coaches but, the BS have been struggling t ...

• Bayor 11 years ago

why is all the good players retiring from blackstars? there is something wrong with GFA.we need Anas anameyaw anas to investigate GFA.

• J. O 11 years ago

Who are the good players you are talking about? The good ones were John Mensah , Kingstons, Mutaries etc. but some don't have teams while the others are too old. Ghana and AA will surely survive. We have been in the semi fina ...

• Zangina 11 years ago

It was Essien, Prince Boateng, then Asamoah Gyan, Essien again and now the Ayew Brothers and you think its ok? When all of them resign then clueless coach Appiah will play striker with Nyantekyi as goal keeper and other GFA m ...

• Animal 11 years ago

You are an animal. most of these retired before the coach you APE!!!!

• Sense 11 years ago

Zangina when did Appiah come and how many resigned in his presence? why do u call his name 4 something he no not... Black race will eliminate theirselves b4 these caucaucians think aba it... God help my ppl to be wise enough

• Daniel Akuffo 11 years ago

I think It's a good idea that they are retiring. Players that Akwasi Appiah took the African Cup of Nation were good, he wouldn't call them back.

• GhanaBoii 11 years ago

Until I hear a press conference of the brothers confirming their retirement, I'm choosing not to believe this.
    This is probably one of these fake articles where journalists write bullshit stories to get us talking. For exam ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

I agree with you. I will not believe the story yet.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Well there should be a law against writing false stories this would set the so-called media houses in Ghana on order. Someone had to sue their ass off. Looks like they can get away with anything an attention seeker goes to ra ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

You guys are thinking fast. But then,
    "There is no smoke without fire" OOPS! "No fire without smoke" OOPS!
    I mess up!
    which is which?
    Beats Me

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Truely there's no smoke without fire. It's may come from the Ayew's camp just to test our pulse and when people starts giving their opinion, they'll come back only to tell us they know nothing about it. Let's wait and see.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

The details I read at ghanasoccernet.com tells me they truely sent the letters. They seperated them. One for Jordan and the other for Dede but to me, it's very stupid of them to go to that extent and who ever is advicing them ...

• Bayor 11 years ago

kelvin,Essien,and the ayew brothers.wat is the reason?

• Hassan 11 years ago

Some Ghanaians are very stupid and a disgrace to be call Ghanaians. This fools call GFA regardless of them using the name G for Ghana in their name still claim are private organization. This people will run Ghana football dow ...

• fiifi brown, new york city 11 years ago

I personally don't see this as something to be joking with at all; Ghana needs all her sons and daughters be encouraged to help build the country, be it sports or academics. People with various experience have been woefully a ...

• ABEEKU, PORT ELIZABETH,SOUTH AFRICA. 11 years ago

GUYS I WISH U ALL THE BEST. GHANA WILL SURELY MISS U BUT TIME WILL TELL.GOOD LUCK BOYS.

• dave 11 years ago

you dont go to the bush to catch a bird and then remove the furthers and come home to ask the elders what kind of bird it is... The boys have picked a good decision to quit. they are not anybodies property to be discarded whe ...

• keta 11 years ago

I am sorry for all those of you insulting these boys. Kevin, Essien, and now Dede and Jordan. Don't you see anything going wrong with Ghana football?

• Nii laryea 11 years ago

Good decision my boys and you appiah and nyantekyi you are a disgrace to Ghana soccer.

• mark 11 years ago

stupid copy cats,they will both end up in maeseille

• billy 11 years ago

bribe ,fool and fuck every g f a including nyantekyi,get ready to play since u want to play,well done boys

• nan sei-kumasi 11 years ago

lets all take heart to what its happening and pray that sanity will prevail for the best of Ghana football.

• Sammy 11 years ago

You are too young to take such decision, think twice.Don't let your ego rule you.

• Danny 11 years ago

Your open hatred and unguarded sentiments against the Ayews could all be the reasons.I personally got annoyed with some of ur wild statements that most players of the black stars hate Ayew and that they will win the Afcon to ...

• don 11 years ago

They loved ghana and sacrificed for it but what did they get in return? The stupid coach, out sheer jealousy of their dad, excluded them from the squad. But 'who Jah bless, no one curse'. The Ayews have been blessed by God. T ...

• yaw o 11 years ago

its long over due.let them goooooooo.

• Wofa Kwabena 11 years ago

Dont blame these boys. I will blame their father.Because he seconded their ideas. These boys respect their father so much that if he has steped in this, they wouldnt have carried this out

• yd 11 years ago

Good boys,you have talking a good decision.infact this country is sucks and been rule by uncivilized people.thieves.

• pele 11 years ago

Foooools.even afriyie acquah is better than both of u.

• jb 11 years ago

ghanaians will step up to the occasion....bye ayews

• gastog 11 years ago

Ghana is a disgrace

• yd 11 years ago

Akwasi appiah is a Bush man.

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

It is time for the President to overhaul the GFA, and reconstitute it with new blood, and follow up by disbanding the Black Stars, the technical team, and the Coach. The way things are going, I'll be surprised if we qualified ...

• Good 11 years ago

Something is Wrong with the GFA.. Our Good Players are all retiring

• damboo 11 years ago

If the story is true then this is a mess. The same happened in Nigeria until a tough leader/coach Keshi came. We need an overhaul of GFA and coach--Strong unselfish leadership. If KPB, Essien and all these players are resig ...

• OKOMAN 11 years ago

i support u guys, the sky is urs forget that so colled GFA and think of the future, ur dad is the best in the history of ghana footbal came on u can do better..

• NII ADAMSON 11 years ago

GHANA IS BIGGER THAN THESE FOOLS

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

They are not solution to our problems, they should go fuck themself, who cares.

• payola 11 years ago

with Appiah in charge, Nyantakyi and sannie daara are the COACHES. They are fast loosing the respect of the public and players.If a good student sees a good teacher he knows and likes him. Sameway if a good player sees a good ...

• kwasi 11 years ago

hahahaha this is Ghana. Bush Country! Can´t handle anything.

• No Name, USA 11 years ago

I wish the entire Ayew family the very best for their patriotism to Ghana. Special thanks to Andre for his leadership in winning the U-20 World Cup for Ghana and Africa.

I AM SO HAPPY FOR THIS DECISION. I HOPE MORE GH PLAYERS FOLLOW SUIT. HEAVEN HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES. IF GFA IS ALWAYS CALLING THEIR FAVORITE PLAYERS N SEEKING BRIBES IN RETURN. THEN WAT IS THE POINT OF PLAYING FOR GH? ...

• Buuksn 11 years ago

idiot selfish player.go

HOW DO U EXPECT INTELLIGENT PLAYERS LIKE THE AYEWS, ABEYIE, ESSIEN, KP BOATENG, WARRIS, YIADOM, JONATHAN MENSAH, AFFUL, AWAL ETC TO PLAY FOR THIS "AFUOM" COACH, GFA? INTELLIGENT PLAYERS PLAY FOR INTELLIGENT COACHES. GIVE REAL ...

• akwasi addei 11 years ago

good news for ghana nationa team

• COLLINS, US 11 years ago

As much as I admire these Ayews, I think they should rather retire for ever if they think they are irriplaceable. These young boys should learn acept criticism and play by the rules. WHOM DO THEY THINK THEY ARE. Ghana, with g ...

COLLINS, THE RULES ARE DESIGNED BY IDIOTS. THEIR ONLY INTEREST IS FAVORITIM N BRIBE. THEY DONT EVEN CARE IF YOU ARE PELE OR MARADONA. AS LONG AS U SHOW DOLLARS, GFA N APPIAH WILL GIVE U A JERSEY. HOW CAN GH WIN? THEREFORE, T ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

LOOK WHO ARE THEY?WHAT HAVE DEY ACHEI'VE FOR GHANA ?LAST TWO CUP OF NATION DEY WERE THERE AND HIS ZAMBIA BEAT GHANA.TEAM BUILDING IS A PROCESS.THIS PRESENT B/STAR JUST NEEDS A BIT OF TIME TO MATURE.THE AYEWS ,ESSIENS .KPB AN ...

U THINK THESE LOCAL PLAYERS HVE THE TALENT N BRAINS LIKE THE AYEWS OR ESSIEN? IF THEY DID, THEY TOO WILL BE PLAYING FOR AC MILAN, REAL MADRID, MARSEILLE. KWASIA, IF U DISAGREE WITH UR WOMAN, KICK HER OUT N GO FIND ANOTHER WOM ...

• Fiifi Boadu (USA) 11 years ago

I just want to say that this was one of the worse Black Star performance ever.Very lucky we even got to semi finals.The previous tournaments were not great cos we didn't win the it but we still played ok than this 2013..And i ...

• K.K. 11 years ago

They can go to HELL. We prefer taking disciplined players and losing to taking these self centered BRATS. How many goals has Jordan scored for the whole season as a striker? Check his record on RED CARDS. That family does not ...

• Sam Johnson 11 years ago

k.k OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL YOURSELF , Just remember first of all that you are a Ghanaian learn to talk some sense when sensible discussions are being made. They way you have talked you are jealous man who is not achieving noth ...

• Boy 11 years ago

Oh thank you guys n wish you well n all ur family all the best, if Ghana did well at afcon nobody will not even mention you guys name but they will say oh we don't even need them anymore but now they fuck top they try to call ...

• hayford,united states 11 years ago

if this article is true then I thank God for that. They have taken the right decision. God should curse black stars under akwasi aboa appiah forever.

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

OFUI,God will curse you and your father first. Aboa,you only want everybody to know u are in the US. Maybe u are even one of those under-bridge sleepers! In every successful team,there is DISCIPLINE,let that stick into your f ...

• okumi Nana 11 years ago

TOOO MUCH CORRUPTION.... WHYYYYYY

• Kojo 11 years ago

The GFA sent after KPB and Asamoah Gyan when they withdrew from the Black Stars. Let's see how they handle the Ayews.

• LETS SAVE BLACK STARS 11 years ago

Why are all these players quitting the national team? That is what you should be asking!

IT'S TIME FOR GFA TO GO!

• BB 11 years ago

WE GHANAIANS LIKE MIXING FACTS WITH EMOTIONS TOO MUCH!! WHAT THE FUCK??? WHY THE FUCK SHOULD ANY COACH DROP SOMEONE WHO IS PLAYING IN A HIGH PROFILE TEAM AT THE HIGH LEVEL AT THAT PARTICULAR POINT IN TIME AND EVEN AWARDED A P ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

Very masterful written piece on why the black man cannot manage it own affairs, in this case this black man is our beloved kwesi appiah. Kwesi appiah must immediately for the sake of peace resign so we Ghanaians can have our ...

• jibril 11 years ago

Thanks bro, you make my day. Our Ghanaian society hate people that tell the truth, they labeled people that tell the truth as INDICIPLINE.

• Hassan 11 years ago

Thank you very much. If only Ghana has more people like you then we will have a hope for the future. We Ghanaian's are doom because we think with our bank accounts, tribal lines and backward method of thinking. How in God's n ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

AS FOR THIS ALONE, LET THE AYEWS EVEN STOP PLAYING FOOTBALL, AND WHO CARES. TODAY ANYBODY THINKS HE CAN TAKE GHANA FOR A RIDE. I ADMIRE THESE 2 YOUNGSTERS, BUT I KNOW MANY ARE THOSE WHO WOULD DAMN THIS THREAT. LAST TIME IT WA ...

• bacush 11 years ago

If people are ignorant to what is happening in the black stars and the GFA camp, now is the time to know what is behind all this happenings.How could Ghana still want to retain Akwasi Appiah as black stars coach and want Jord ...

• Esoccer 11 years ago

If it is true then get the Fuck out of here. Congrats on your retirement

• KAFUI 11 years ago

WITHOUT THEIR INCLUSION DIDN'T WE PLACED 4TH AS AT WHEN THEY WERE AMONG?BOBOCLAT GO TO HELL

• JOHNNY GILL 11 years ago

I have read all the various comment but I sincerely think that is about time GFA is INVESTIGATED because the circumstances in which kelvin prince Boateng, Micheal Essien and now Dede Ayew and his brother Jordon has resign fro ...

• Oboboo 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah, Nantakyi and co at the GFA are causing confusion. How can you not use one of the best Ghana has. Shame on you two. Bastards.

• Wanlov 11 years ago

Ghana just needs a coach who knows what to do, n all this will be over. Until then, I am with u guys 100%

• boy 11 years ago

these two guys were good but GFA are trying to ignore them and this is the results so please leave them alone after all the didnt crew up in ghana so they can deside anything so crying or insult against them

• BABA YARA 11 years ago

win or lose.
    Trophy or no Trophy we are proud of all patriotic disciplined Ghanaian players.EA
    AMMMA GHANA WE ASK YOU FOR THE BLESSINGS OF ALL OF our small gods and the ALMIGHTY GOD for any player who remains patriotic and ...

• ike 11 years ago

they r good players but i think is bad they have to do this to the country. they r not patriotic. they wont do that to france. i support the coach, he needs to bring decipline into the team. long live black stars

• kweku aristo 11 years ago

these guys are tired of paying kick backs to kwesi nyantakyi. well they should go away if they cant play. Ghana football is not for jokes.now all the players can decide when to come and play for Ghana? hahahah,this is very ve ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The GFA has still not responded to the allegation that John Paintsil pimped prostitutes to the team and staff in South Africa. Ant decent person would not want to be part of this set up. The Minister for Sports should call f ...

• kat 11 years ago

it will not help them

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Most Ghanaians learn lying and corruption right from day one. It is not therefore surpising to hear the negative comments against the Ayews. You may have made some mistakes you dont deserve to treated this way. However some o ...

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

as far as we have him for a coach,we will not progress

• KOKUVI 11 years ago

asante stars and demise of ghana football

• Chris(Lusaka) 11 years ago

Iam not happy that the Ayews will not play when we meet Ghana. This is so because this would not make our victory sweet. If we win, Ghanaians will give excuses and say it was because the ayews didnt play. We know how to defea ...

• coach 11 years ago

The game is in Ghana you ugly filthy APE! Get off our site... We will put a Chipolopolo in your ass before you wlak out of here with anything but a huge loss!! Moron..

• coach 11 years ago

Whatever it takes we will defeat you. Even if it means bringing back the painful events of.....

• Kweku B. 11 years ago

I fully support the Ayew brothers. Our present coach has taking us 15 years backwards, we have got soo many experienced players like Muntari, Essien, Prince Boateng, Ayew brothers and lots more... just look at the black stars ...

• ghman 11 years ago

asante dwafs can never win anything for ghana.good decision ayew

• coach 11 years ago

But, the dwarfs from your baboon area have done what for Ghana again??Ugly apes like you are the ones bringing Ghana down!!!

• CAP 11 years ago

GOOD DECISION ayew brothers

• eric 11 years ago

they can go and black star still be a black star.

• Sam 11 years ago

Bravo boys. we are 100% behind you. That is the right step to take. The GFA should sit back to ponder on its woes. What a shame.Without you Asamoah Djan and co are useless on the pitch.

• Nana Owusu 11 years ago

Good riddance to bad teeth. Whoever said a bird can give birth to a toad? Like Father, like sons, all indisciplined and self-opinionated. Shame to Abedi.

• DrG 11 years ago

They are not bigger than Black Stars. As indisciplined as their father was. And please make your retirements permanent.

• dide 11 years ago

i dont blame them mernnnn

• CAPT PLANET 11 years ago

This is a manifestation of the bad blood and animosity that their father brought to the camp of the stars that saw the senior national team never qualifying for the world cup during their time.This is no personal attack or ha ...

• Me 11 years ago

GFA should never attempt to coerce them back. Who are they. They want to be begged and Ghana should never cow to them. They are following their father's steps that led destroyed Ghana Black Stars during his time.
    This g ...

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

GHANA SHOULD NOT BEG WE LIKE BEGGING TOO MUCH.GFA SHOULD NOT BEG.OUR COACH KWESI APPIAH SHOULD BE FIRM AND STRONG.ANY PLAYER WHO SHOWS THIS BEHAVIOUR SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN ANY POSITION IN THE GFA OR COACH ANY SENIOR NATION TEAM ...

• eric neequaye[tigo ghana] 11 years ago

Ghana black stars need the ayew's

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Not even the unavailability of Robert Mensah and Osei Kofi could deny GHANA the glory she deserves. You need Ghana and not the other way round. Secondly, "Humility" is an asset but not "arrogance" but that is an ingredient ma ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

There is no need to return-your comparism to Gyan situation dont much at all angles.
    GFA accepted gyan back becouse they saw that gyan had a case to protect-his life, and family becouse of the missed spotkick. now yours is ...

• Motovario 11 years ago

stupid guys...you guys shd learn how to think.....you shd learn to speak the truth.....the guy Dede took a very good decision .....if this dede PLAYS match for Ghana ..you can see he plays with the heart.....why was he drope ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

you might be out of your mind, was he dede not part of the team AT PREVIOUS AFCON TOUNAMENT what happen?-he was droped becouse of his indecipline to meet the deadline of all the players to report.
    Let them stay out from th ...

• IBRAHIM MUMUNI 11 years ago

Dede, we don't need you. There are many players to fill your place. Have ever heard Asante Kotoko Motto? "Wo kum apem a apem beba". If you are leaving because of your insubordination to the coach and the entire team then you ...

• kingpasaasa 11 years ago

guys did you no why they retired,they lost their place dat is why period.

• DR JAMES PETER KING APPIAH 11 years ago

IT IS SAD THAT THEY HAVE TAKEN THIS DECISION. THEY SHOULD REMEMBER THAT WHEN BLACK STARS NAME ARE WRITTEN IN LETTERS OF GOLD THEY WILL HAVE THEMSELVES TO BLAME.THE BLACK STARS WILL ONE DAY WIN NOT ONLYTHE AFRICA CUP BUT THE ...

• idana yamson 11 years ago

the mafia at gfa should give way for fresh blood and air to take place at the gfa. nyantakyi and his clique have been there for a long time and even to the extent of doing npp politics there. anytime an attempt is made for th ...

• KING DAVID 11 years ago

When they were not in the National squart, the country play. So if they are not coming to serve their nationa, they should go. This is kind of disrespect for their nationa. They should not follow their father's footsteps.

• respect your salf 11 years ago

like i said serious demonstration need to be occur for GFA and APPIAH TO step down, now we can see how money is there problem please!! hhheeelllpppppppp!!!!!!!!!! pls hhhhheeeeeellllllllllpppppppp somebody hhhheeeellllpppp!!! ...

• Gladys 11 years ago

Am very angry because if you don't sack the president of the ghana football assciation he will collapse the black star just look at what he is doing to andre and jordan why? we love you all Ayew fans

• AZURE I MOHAMMED 11 years ago

I DON'T BLAME THEM FOR RETIRING FROM THE BLACK STARS. KWESI APPIAH MADE A MISTAKE FOR NOT LETTING THEM JOIN THE TEAM IN SOUTH AFRICA. WE ALL MISSED THEM IN THE SQUAD IN FUTURE MATCHES. AKWESI SHOULD NOT BRING WHAT HE AND OTHE ...

• abdul 11 years ago

Long live Ayew family long live Ghana

• Pablo, Maryland, USA. 11 years ago

First of all Blackstars is a nation team not their fathers team like Nania.So if the coach feels like ur lil brother is not competent enough to perform at his expectation he has every right to drop his ass. He called Dede and ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

My brother,that is the vivid truth you`ve said. They are good players but that does not mean they CANNOT be disciplined as so many fools are agitating. Well done Akwasi Appiah. Let idiots like OH GHFUO and Co.go to hell.

• 1town 11 years ago

we finally got what we wanted.... we don't want them near our national team... they think they are what???
    special or what?? they don't even know how to play... i don't blame them..but their greedy and arrogant father who th ...

• emmanuel olasunkami oware 11 years ago

lets beg the ayew family to come back

• TJ Hooker 11 years ago

Peace be onto you guys! no more insult.

• Skooby 11 years ago

Decision to retire from serving the nation - not the Black Stars in a wider sense, is ill-informed, childish and immature and rush to say the least. Goes to reinforce the coaches stance. Best response would be to accept the c ...

• Nana Yaw Annan 11 years ago

Holding the Coach and Nation to Ransom should not be tolerated in anyway. Playing for your nation is a reward and an honorable one for that matter; and not a right.
    I am a big fan of Dede. However, if this is true, then t ...

• John Mahama 11 years ago

We need descipline not quantity, Akwesi Appiah will still remain de coach of de stars for many years to come

• Sama 11 years ago

I like and love these Ayews but they need to understand that discipline can not be compromised even if it means losing.Discipline is discipline.That is our biggest problem in Ghana and Africa in general.Whenever the word disc ...

• Pastor, Canada 11 years ago

Jordan retires from Blackstars before he gains a foothold in the team? God have mercy. Both Andre and Jordan are destined to be great players but they must let go their egos to realise their full potential.

• Jafa 11 years ago

WHO ARE THEY? FUCK ......

• sikdo 11 years ago

OH GHANA

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

I am crying out loud.Who is in charge of GFA?Please somebody answer me.

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

The most corrupt and incompetent FA in the world.

• soccer mantse 11 years ago

People, people please stop the insults and reason. I wonder whehther some of us are merely pretending we didnt see this coming or just plain ignorant. I for one have noted several times that trust is breached between the Ayew ...

• OG From Norway 11 years ago

I Understand them by the highest. Kwesi isn't nobody but a former international player and he doesen't know tactics at all. He uses the same starting XI time after time without resting his players. He said that he'd not bring ...