You are here: HomeSports2013 02 20Article 265410

Nyaho: I’m not ‘against’ Kwesi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (21)

• joe pinto 11 years ago

Ghanaians just can't handle constructive criticism,its not personal we all want what is good for Ghana, even the mumu from serbia took us to AFCON finals against Egypt, Akwesi Appiah got all the support of the whole country a ...

• sixtus adongo 11 years ago

Should have, could have, would have will be too late.This is my fears here, anytime u have a coach who does not get along well with the best players, the coach must go or else such player will never again give hundred percent ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

HE SUCKS...CLUELESS COACH. HE THROWS HIS HANDS ON THE TOUCHLINE LIKE A TRAFFIC CONDUCTOR. IF AA TAKES US TO BRASIL, GH WILL BE DISGRACED. WE WILL BE BETTER OFF NOT QUALIFYING N WATCHING THE TOURNAMNT ON TV

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Master Nyaho don't quit in your constructive criticism.We've alot of influential sports such Abedi,Yeboah,Coaches, sports analyst but nobody seems to speak out. The only pple u hear from are the GFA alliance guys,Preko and co ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

NYAHO has foresight.....he was the one who predicted the threat of Burkina before anyone took notice. I remember reading about it here on Ghanaweb.......and truly .....truly......Burkina was a 'beacon' at AFCON 2013. Now mark ...

• akwasi appiah 11 years ago

is so called akwasi appiah is the still coach of black stars? why nyantakyi always answering question for akwasi appiah as the matta of pose questions on him, is nyantakyi a interpreter for appiah. look my brother, this GFA b ...

• Yahaya imoro zeba 11 years ago

Apiah should forget of what happened between him and ABEDI PELE And invite the ghana football royal family (AYEW FAMILY)

• RAS KOLOVI 11 years ago

DR NYAHO-TAMAKLOE,i support your views on kwasi appiah,he should be kicked out.Ghana will not qualify for the 2014 Brazil world cup,with criminals around the team.

• MYSELF 11 years ago

Your stupid criticisms started even before a ball was kicked in AFCON tournament in South Africa. You don't know anything about football so please keep your fucking stinking mouth shut. You are one of these stupid people who ...

• Me4U 11 years ago

Do you think his criticisms were stupid? Wasn't he proven right when the team played badly in South Africa. Do you want to compare Stephen Keshi who is a renowned coach in West Africa to Akwasi Appiah?

What team did Appia ...

• Papa Appiah 11 years ago

I was going to reply but realised you'd done that perfectly well already

• ABIRIWA 11 years ago

YOU CANNOT EVEV SPELL.YOU STUPID WANKER NEXT TIME MIND YOUR WORDS.

• MYSELF 11 years ago

Fucking Abiriwa I like how you spelt your even (EVEV).I have checked my caption and seen the mistakes. Its just a small topographical mistake so please fucking asshole abiriwa don't lose sleep on this. Bloody cunt.

• Praise 11 years ago

Your unfounded insults show you have no clue who is Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe.

Do you know who was in charge of the real Hearts of Oak rebuilding, i.e. the "musical youth"? Nyaho is proven and tested and knows football more th ...

NO, WE R NOT CALLING FOR A WHITE COACH, BUT A COMPETENT GH COACH. APPIAH IS NOT INTELLIGENT NOR COMPETENT. THE SAME ISSUES THAT REARED ITS HEAD AT AFCON 2012 WHEN AA WAS DEPUTY COACH. REARED ITS HEAD AGAIN AT AFCON 2013? WHY ...

• Shanpaani. 11 years ago

Nyaho is 100% right of any comment he made towards the Black Stars. First of , Ashantiman the National Team the Black Stars does not BELONGS to the Ashanti Kingdom but rather belongs to the Ghanaians. And second of all you ca ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

MY PEOPLE, LET'S FACE FACTS. PLAYER, COACH, GFA AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. WHICH IS WHICH, AND WHERE LIES THE PROBLEM? THE GFA, OR SPORTS MINISTRY SHOULD INVOLVE A NEUTRAL COMMISSION TO INVESTIGATE THE NATIONAL TEAM AND TELL U ...

U SAW HOW THE TEAM PLAYE. U STILL NEED A PAID CMTTEE TO TELL U WAT HAPPND? OKRO PUSSY INDEED...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

APPIAH CAN DO BETTER.HE HAS OBSERVED SOME OF HIS MISTAKES EVERY COACH IS SUBJECT TO.LOOK IT TOOK STEPHEN KESHI SOMETIME TO SUCCEED

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH WILL SHINE NEXT.NIGERIANS KEPT PATIENCE FOR STEPHEN KESHI UNTIL HE DELIEVERED.WE ARE TOO MUCH NOISY.TOO BAD

APPIAH HAS BEEN A DEPUTY COACH FOR 6 YRS BEFORE HE TOOK OVER AS COACH IN APRIL 2012. KESHIE WAS DEPUTY COACH IN 2002 AND WAS FIRED. IN NOVEMBER 2011, KESHIE WAS NAMED NAIJA HEAD COACH. HOW MUCH MORE TIME SHOULD APPIAH GET? ID ...