You are here: HomeSports2013 02 17Article 265175

Waris opens Spartak account with a double

Read Comments Comments (33)

• KB 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah and the bias GAF did not see this Guy before taking dead hoses to Afcon.They should open their eyes well.

• lexis 11 years ago

You are right, how can you leave someone like Waris who is a goal king in the Swedish league and go for inactive strikers.

• Kotiunited. 11 years ago

This makes me believe there is something fishy in the Black stars selection.It seems those players who are ready to pay are those who are selected.And if it is so,then it is very bad.DO WE HAVE LOVE FOR OUR COUNTRY GHANA????? ...

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

Guys you have to remember that A.GYAN have to approve the players first before they are invited, he make sure no young strikers are invited the likes of Dominic Adiyah with the golding boots, WARIS goalking, ABU,and others.th ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah please retire your so-called best striker Ghana has we have found his replacement in the person of Abdul Majeed Waris.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Waris isn't the replacement yet. The young guy is doing his best as we watch him grow and it's our prayer that he takes over but it should be in a very good form. This very match is on youtube.com. Go watch the entire thing b ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

Appiah should re-organise his striking department around Warris, Jordan and Boakye-Yiadom. Gyan should be dropped until he moves to a more competitive league.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

...I go support Africanus over POW.
    We need an overhaul of our striking department -- even a class one boy/girl knows about this in Ghana.
    Warris, Jordan, B-Yiadom can fill in the blank spaces for now. I mean "for now". Don ...

You'll live possibly forever, haaaa.

Yes, I agree with you that we need to work seriously on our striking front but we shouldn't haste into conclusion bços what we currently have aren't all that yet.

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

MAY BE,THEY NEED BRIBE FIRST BEFORE THEY CALL HIM TO BLACK STAR.

• MERCY 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS FAR BETTER THAN A DISCO DANCER CAPTAIN!

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

Waris, keep it up and you will replace Gyan soon. God bless you.

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

YES WARIS,(AKWAI ALAH)YOU WILL JOIN BLACK STAR SOON.GHANAIANS LOVE YOU SO MUCH

• Kwesi Mintah, London 11 years ago

Gyan is a spent force. I t was obvious that he completely was out of steam. He was always in a hurry to go and carry out that silly dance. This was the same reason why he missed that Quarter final penalty in the World cup . H ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah will prefer lazy unimaginative strikers to him. Majeed, Jordan Ayew and Boakye Yiadom are our future strikers. I hope this thing called a coach will be objective about it and do the right thing.

The entire game is on youtube.com. In this match Waris almost played from the center line to the opponents goal area. He never fell back to help when they were under pressure. He seems to have gained weight too, making him a ...

• jb 11 years ago

the midfield cannot hold on to the ball, pass accurately or take opponent off the dribble..
    2) for the few chances we had, players shot off the target
    3) I believe different committee comprising of retired ghana talent lik ...

• Joe 11 years ago

When you put one midfielder in defence and put defender in midfield and Mr over the bar as captain and striker. What do you expect? If you want midfield to hold ball, you put Kwajo Asamoah, Ayew, Badu, Annan, Rabiu, Asante, A ...

• kojo 11 years ago

he will be invited to the black stars soon.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

this is the players that we need,,who just score goals and yong,Asamoh gyan is good but his luck for goals is not there for black stars,WARIS,JORDAN,SOLOM ASANTE,ASU,MORE NEW ONCE

• Joe 11 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is a worthless Babooon. His mother slept with a donkey to make him, then two days to his birth the mother kissed and ate a smoked gutter rat head.

Boycott him. He has no intelligence. He is incompetent. LAcks ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

I hate to say, I told you so! I pleaded, begged, argued and advocated for this player to be included in our offensive line up to AFCON 2013, people thought I was going crazy. Majeed Warris and Jordan Ayew could have done way ...

Massa, go watch the match. The entire 90 munites is on youtube.com. It was anything great to write home about. Besides, he looked kind os slow for me in the match since he's gained some weight. Go watch and let's talk.

Dem say the guy good. Why you dey challenge like dat? Vod dey work with you too? Abi?

• Mr.N 11 years ago

A goal is a goal if it was scored @ Nyantor festivities of Awutu-abe. Striker would scored if he is playing @ POW or Prof S'Berta yards or at mame I dey come or two two woman's backyard so what is your beef? Now what is your ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

AA IS UNINTELLIGENT. EVEN GYAN IS NOT A COMPLETE STRIKER. GOOD STRIKERS PLAY WITH THEIR BACK TO THE GOALI. GYAN DOSENT. HE ONLY MOVES LEFT/RIGHT...TRUMU, IMPOTENT STRIKER WEI?....PLUS, HIS INSTINCTS HVE DIMINISHED BCOS HE PLA ...

• A Richard. 11 years ago

Akwasi we need Warris what are you doing with him.

• black soul 11 years ago

Mr coach open your eyes why do leaves warriors behind you better go in for him go with full speed

• Ogyatanaa 11 years ago

They have been hiding since Ghana were disgraced by Burkina and Mali. Those suckers who didn't want concerned Ghanaians to warn about the faults, inexperience and incompetence of Akwasi Appiah just because they come from the ...

I'm not from Appiah's tribe but I have been supporting him since before the qualification for CAN 13. Football has nothing to do with tribe!
    We were not disgraced because Mali and Burkina are like any other soccer country in ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Stallion, you are indeed one of the people responsible for Ghana's failure. Even before we played Cape Verde you were making noises here saying Ghana is already through to the Semi-Finals. Like the rest of the noise makers he ...

• MUGU 11 years ago

WHERE WAS HE DURING THE AFCON?

• fayallite 11 years ago

if this useless coach does not go together with Nyantakyi then i dont see us going to Brazil. they both lack focus. why do we have useless leaders all over? we need to something about these so-called big men who do not pay ta ...