You are here: HomeSports2013 02 15Article 265088

Kwasi Appiah won't go - Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (154)

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

Both the GFA and the Coach need to go. The BS don't have a striker and Dancer Asamoah Gyan is not fit to be Black Stars Captain. We need a coach who can read the game and make the right changes and not the one who called peop ...

• JATO 11 years ago

UNGRATEFUL MONDAY QUARTER BACKS,HOW CAN A TEAM FINISHED FOURTH PLACE OUT OF SIXTEEN(16)NATIONS FOR YOU TO INSULTED THEM.WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT THE TEAM WITH ALL THE WORLD STARS(I.C.),WHICH WAS NOT EVEN AT THE FIFTH POSITION.WE ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

so what hah? if gfa is your property will you leave it under the care of that so called coach? haaba !

• KOBOLO 11 years ago

FOOLISH U N UR APPIAH ALL. IDIOTS U WANT TO DISGRACE GHANA

• CWESI 11 years ago

YOU CAN BRIBE REFEREES BUT NOT GHANAIANS. SACK THIS 2 FOOLS

• Abedi Paddy 11 years ago

well, watch The Kotoko gang ruin black stars for good. I can see Essien, Andre Ayew and Jordan Ayew all retiring

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

Nyantakyi is a dud who has out-lived his usefulness to Ghana football. He must be replaced without any delay, else the Black Stars will surely deteriorate into a mediocre national team. Kwasi Appiah does not have what it take ...

• Nobody is nobody 11 years ago

I disagree with the critics. I applaud Coach Appiah for introducing so many young players who played extremely well. We now have new players who can compete with our established players at every position. Most of the problem ...

• chei 11 years ago

How long are we gonna keep on introducing new faces. We need a winning team period. Some younsters who were there in 2012 were not there in 2013.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA TO WIN AFCON CUP SEVEN TIMES!!!

Nigeria will keep the AFCON Cup for a very very long time before Ghana ever think of smelling it. With or without your 'juju' we shall keep the CUP with the power of Holy Ghost on ou ...

• Sikafuturo 11 years ago

Heey Nemesis, our beautiful wives when it comes to football.I see you're blowing your trumpet.Remember,when it comes to football remember Nigeria you are our wives and continue to be our wives.We will always beat you.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

WHO ARE THESE SO CALLED NEW PLAYERS U SPEAK OFF THAT AA INRODUCED..
    AKAMINKO? HE PLAYED 1 GAME...LOL
    KISSI BOATENG PLAYED LESS THAN 1 GAME IN THIS TOURNAMNT.
    DAUDA? HE IS NOT NEW. HAS BEEN WITH GBSTAR SINCE 2008..
    ASANTE? ...

• Odiasembone 11 years ago

Can the coach explain what he is going to do for a change? His team and strategy obviously will not work. Plus I dont't think the BS have won decisively against any good team yet.

Let me reiterate. How many matches had Dauda, Awal, Asante, Atsu, Akaminko, Rabiu, Wakaso and Clottey played for BS before Coach Appiah took over? When was the last time you saw Ghana playing with wing-backs like Asante and K ...

• KOFI KOFI 11 years ago

THIS CLUELESS DUMBASS IS SINKING THE GFA. WHO WAS STUPID ENOUGH TO APPOINT HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE? WHAT A SHAME

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Abedi Paddy, what has Kotoko got to do the team and what happened all these 31 years? Is it Kotoko that has prevented the nation from winnng the continental championship in 31 years?

• nana 11 years ago

well said bro he himself have to period

• bob m 11 years ago

I guess Nyatakyi shares appiah's salary with him. otherwise why will he keep such a stupid man as coach when he has demostrated that he is completely incompetent. As for the world cup lets forget. both nyantakyi and appiah mu ...

NYANTAKYI IS THE REASON FOR THE DOWNFALL OF GH SOCCER!

IF PLAVI WHO DIDNT GET ANY DEPUTY COACHING JOBS WITH GBSTAR COULD BE FIRED FOR NON PERFORMANCE AFTER BARELY 1 YR ON THE JOB.
    THEN THIS ADWEE LOOKING BB AKA AREA BURG ...

• Yaw Boateng 11 years ago

AMEN, brother! I totally agree with your sentiments. Ivory Coast has the current Africn Footballer of the year, (Yaya Toure), one of the best strikers in the world (Drogba) as well as world class stars like Kalou and Kolo Tou ...

• Yaw Boateng 11 years ago

Read BASHING not basing/

• Omanhene (U$A) 11 years ago

When in distress, people get myopic and can't think and see well. Kwasi Appiah is not the real problem, but the overpaid and super egomaniac foreign-based players. Nearly 95% of the Black Stars players play abroad and being w ...

Completely agree with this opinion. The major lesson is our older players cannot be called upon to play 4 or more matches in a row against speedy talent that we see at major tournaments. We need a mix to talent with many youn ...

• Nana Beshii! 11 years ago

Talking of overpaid foreign based players have you stopped to think about how overpaid Appiah is in Ghana? His performance does not merit that kind of pay. When our players play abroad they play their hearts out so he should ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

Omanhene, I am surprised at what you are saying. You are implying that because our international players have been exposed to quality coaching in Europe they should be blamed instead of blaming Appiah. In that case why should ...

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU MR YAW BOATENG.YOU ARE INTELLIGENT MAN.

WE R NOT ICOAST. NO REBUIDING CAN HAPPEN UNDER AA'S WATCH. AFTER 6 YRS AS AN APPRENTICE, IF HE HAD ANY REBUILDING IDEAS, GH WOULD HAVE WON AN AFCON TROPHY BY NOW. HE IS INTELLECTUALLY BANKRUPT! BRAZIL HAS WON THE MOST WCUP TR ...

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Ghanaians seem to forget that in spite of the Black Stars playing average football in this tournament, THEY STILL finished 4th. In fact, had Gyan and/or Solomon Asante made their easy shots we would have been in the final an ...

Answering a question as to why he changed Wakaso Mubarak during the semi-final clash with Burkina Faso, Kwasi Appiah explained the player suffered injury in the hip and knee during the game, necessitating the change.

WAT A ...

• victor marfo germany 11 years ago

please gfa take kwasi appiah to advance his coaching cours in spain thank u

• victor marfo germany 11 years ago

please gfa take kwasi appiah to advance his coaching cours in spain other wise we will face the same problem in the world cup 2014 thank you

• Nana Beshii! 11 years ago

In fact you this illegal immigrant of eastern europe calling yourself JATO, are you a learned fool or you are a natural borne fool? Well to answer your dumb ass question the team with the so called stars were beaten by a team ...

• moyo 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is no competent for the job and Nyantakyi doesn't know how to manage people. The two would have to go for Ghana football to progress

• AYESE 11 years ago

KPAKPO ALLOTEY, IS GFAE ASKING YOUR OPINION OR CONFIRMATION? WHAT IS UNACCEPTABLE? WERE THE SO-CALLED FOREIGN WHITE COACHES PERFECT IN THEIR STRATEGIES AND SUBSTITUTIONS? DID NOT CLAUDE LEROY'S DRC GO OUT OF AFCON13 BEFORE GH ...

• Robert Mensah Jnr 11 years ago

''Akan still want to control something in Ghana if they can't get the presidency so the idiot Nyantekyi and his NPP agents want to mess out with the Ghana Black Star and GFA.

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI HISELF MUST GO. HIM BE BELLY-FULL.

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Nyantekyi, who cares! Ur adamant decision will cost U your chairmanship in the near future b'cos U are refusing to acknowledge the fact that Appiah lacks the inborn ability to read a match in progress correctly to adopt a ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

It's a sad day for Ghana football. The problem is GFA.

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Is the GFA blind or power drunk. I am beginning to doubt they even watched the tournament. in the past years, this turns out to be a sinking performance from the black stars. Is the future of the black stars going to be jeopa ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Are you telling me the performance from the 2006 AFCON squad, which consisted of Stephen Appiah, Laryea Kingston, John Mensah, and the rest, with the exception of Muntari and Essien, was better than the performance from this ...

• Cornell 11 years ago

I usually enjoys your objective point of view on this forum, but in this instance I simply disagree with your assertions. To state that the reasons black stars under performed was nervousness and lack of experience is utterly ...

"You don't remove your best penalty taker in the dying minutes......" Cornell stated.

Cornell, when you go back to the day of this match, you would find out that I was the first to question that decision because I was watc ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

You better go back and re-read Slimzee's commet he was not talk about 2006 AFCON. Atte Nyimpuo, Meeewuradze Nyankopon Oh my God this is the most stupid decision Kwasi Nyantakyi and his GFA had ever made. He came here and admi ...

Who said Slimzee mentioned anything about 2006 AFCON? I guess you rather have ti go back and re-read my comments for you missed the mark.

Below was what Slimzee said, "in the past years, this turns out to be a sinking perf ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Duya was hired and task to qualify us to world cup everyone in Ghana included President Kuffour did not care about AFCON it happens that we qualified for both. At the press b/4 and after Egypt he pointed that out to everyone ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Slimzay, Should a new coach be hired for spain at their performance now and he fails to deliver do you think we will keep his job? any football analyst will agree to the fact that Ghana were meerly lucky to have gotten as far ...

• jp 11 years ago

please can some one tell me how can ghana get rid of nyantakyi-- really this guy is killing ghana black star

First of all, if his term in Office is not expired, with fifa as the back-bone of the football organisation, you can't remove him out of office. This is the reason of reading the fifa rules and its regulations.

Secondly, y ...

• jp 11 years ago

oh-- it nice of you slimzay i guess my feelings for the country has carried me too far, and if its somthing i done wrong; then please forgive me, again if thats... then the law of fifa is nonsense

jp, my brother, I believe you are making decisions based on your emotions and i don'y blame you for going through that. I'm boiling in here as well for our team didn't perform that well. If you go back to my comments, when Ap ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

I gave up because I was willing to give him the chance to learn from his mistakes and with what I'm seeing, he is learning fast from his mistakes though went back and made the same mistake he made in the first match against D ...

• Prince Asare 11 years ago

Now Dede Ayew is part of your team Akwesi Appiah after performing poorly in the just ended event. Appiah should be sacked . He can win anything for ghana with that discriminating attitude.

• JATO 11 years ago

Akwasi stay focus and build the team,a team is not build in over night,hate and envy will kill others.

• AYESE 11 years ago

THANK, JATO, YOU FOR YOUR SENSIBLE CONTRIBUTION. IMAGINE SPORTSWRITERS ACCUSING A COACH OF NOT TELLING GHANAIANS THAT HE WAS JUST "BUILDING A TEAM"! MADNESS, HATRED, ENVY SHROUDED IN WISDOM'S GUISE!

• talk-talk 11 years ago

the team was already built. he was assistant to the two previous coaches. there should be contuinity.
    when Guardiola resigned ,his assistant took over with contuinity and not scraping the good labour of his predecessor.
    App ...

U SEE, NAIJA COULD HAVE ALSO SAID THE SAME THING...OH, LET AMODU STAY N REBUILD. AMODU WAS THE 1ST AFRICAN TO QUALIFY AN AFRICAN TEAM TO A WCUP. OR, LET SAMSON SIASIA STAY AND REBUILD...LOOK AT SIASIA'S RESUME. BUT NO. THEY W ...

• zola 11 years ago

YOU HAVE GOT A POINT.OUR BLACK STARS DONT NEED REBUILDING. WE ARE READY FOR ANY TASK. THE ONLY THING IS GET A MATURED COACH WHO CAN HANDLE ANY PRESSURE.COACH APPIAH NEED TO BE DROP OR ELSE THERE IS NO WAY, I REPEAT WE CAN DO ...

• What do we do to rid AA and K N OUT ? 11 years ago

I want to know if there is anything at all Ghanaians or the fans can do to getrid of A APPIAH and K NYANTAKYI? I dont know why GHANAIANS cant see that this two guys dont know their left from their right they have no qlue.wh ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Ass hole,get your stinking ass off the GFA seat.You are just creating mess for us.POW and co ,please forgive me for my language,because I am mad.I want to be reckless.

• POW@Keep Akwasi Appiah.com/gfa 11 years ago

We all know your predictions on Appiah came to pass. Remember, at least the "Nyame boame soccer"" took us to the semis. I for one agrees with Nyantakyi to keep Appiah as the head coach of our senior national team. We shouldn' ...

• SAMUEL 11 years ago

nyantakye and appiah are mediocre in their thinking and are satisfied with below par results. if ghana wants to win both coach and this nyantakye guy must be changed.

• blackchild 11 years ago

HMM

• Hi 11 years ago

Just a lesson in humility! Pride always comes before destruction and a haughty spirit before a fall! Hope lesson has been learnt! Sidelining for whatever reason doesnt always achieve dividends! Level headedness is the key!

• kellss 11 years ago

bye brazil wc 2014 its done with Ghana He must really go. This is so sad. He destroying the team.

• zoiks 11 years ago

This is only an opinion; if Kwesi Appiah remains in charge, Ghana Black Stars won't qualify for the world cup in Brazil. I will be very happy if he proves me wrong. It was indeed very disheartening watching the Blackstars dur ...

• PUNI 11 years ago

The GFA is for Ghanaians, not a dictatorial individual. is it not a shame that we failed to annex the cup because the coach tried to play his tribal card. well continue to support them. time will tell

• Akrobotu 11 years ago

Please give us break and change Nyantakyi as the president of the blackstar his admistration is not heiping the national team.It the work of old players so why not given them the chance. Pls Nyantakyi dont be selfish

• Diaspora man 11 years ago

Indeed the clique In the name of GFA should go, or FIFA, not the GOG pay their running cost and bear all other tournament costs

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

It is plain stupid to say that Kwesi Appiah won't go. Just be ready for more disasters - like non-qualification for the 2014 Word Cup in Brazil.
    Does he really want to call up Andre Ayew?? He should leave AYews out of his v ...

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

Good idea for Appiah.Good things are going to happen.From this ruins will arise a Black stars every Ghanaian will be proud of

• pk 11 years ago

Starting a revolution to overhaul GFA. Doctors work in hospitals, Teachers in classroom, Lawyers in courtrooms and not GFA. We need footballers managing the affairs of the game. Kalusha, Platini etc all former players. FIFA i ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

hei ! choboi ! hei ! poeple, revolution ! action, now now now !!

• jb 11 years ago

Put a petition online and let people vote...lets see if we get 10 million

• TALIBANSON 11 years ago

Lets all match to the GFA for the country to see,our comments here don't do much,but if we demonstrate they'll take us serious.So fellow GHANAIANS who wants to join the GFA revolution?on the 6th of Match is going to be the da ...

• KK 11 years ago

I will supply everybody with sachet water until mission is accomplished

• jane 11 years ago

Germany is the nation with the highest registered fans, yet their boss was a lawyer. The profession doesn't matter. It is the ideas.

WHEN DID NYANTAKYI EVER STEP IN A COURTROOM OR APPLIED HIS LAW DEGREE AS A PRACTISING LAWYER. THE GERMAN U CITED HAS HAD PREVIOUS LAW EXPERIENCE, UNLIKE NYANTAKYI. WHO JUS USED GFA TO MILK MONEY. On 2 March 2012 Dr. Theo Zwan ...

• Mahamah Junior 11 years ago

Look Kwasi Appiah is totaly incompetent. He is confused and cnnot take Ghana to Brazil in 2014

• George 11 years ago

Nyantakyi and Appiah have to go together. Nyantakyi must know that GFA is not for his damn father but for all Ghanaians. The chief executive have something to hide. If he can fire foreign coaches for poor performance, why ...

• Robert Mensah Jnr 11 years ago

NPP Akans still want to control something in Ghana if they can't get the presidency so the idiot Nyantekyi and his NPP agents want to mess out with the Ghana Black Star and GFA.

• shamu 11 years ago

If Kwesi Appiah will not go, then it is who has to go. The huge amount of money spent in preperation of Ghana to the cup of nation, is enough to send you out of office. If there is any justice, that has to be the next to happ ...

• KWAKU 11 years ago

This is the death sentence for Black stars

• Prince-Isaac Sovor 11 years ago

I suggest that Coach Kwesi Appiah should go back for the same Black Star that played last world Cup and build them up for better achievement for Ghana.

• paa 11 years ago

GFA are racists or have taking bribe from
    akwasieaaa Appiah. If firing coaches is not panacea to the teams poor show , why then fire white coaches who even did better than that idiot

• Rocket 11 years ago

How many Black Coaches has Serbia had??

• FT - USA 11 years ago

The whole GFA and technical bench will all need an overhaul.

• KKKK 11 years ago

YOU THE 2 DISGRACE GH. REFEREE BUYING

• Predy Paddy 11 years ago

That's all.

• Prince-Isaac Sovor - USA 11 years ago

Please I want Mr Nyantakyi to advise Coach Kwesi Appiah to bring in the very boys who played the last world Cup and polish them for better Ghana soccer.

• Mac Tonto 11 years ago

You must go with him. You have no ability to handle football in Ghana. The monies that go to your private pockets would be enough to hire a better, skilled coach. Just go away...disappear!

• Lagos4ever 11 years ago

ungrateful Ghanaians, when will you learn? you're glory days are OVER!

You have a average team with a average manager, just accept oooh.

• mr. nobody 11 years ago

so why will u not mind your own business n stop being jealous about Ghana. Remember Nigeria is still behind Ghana in Africa and world football. u won AFCON 3 times, Ghana won it 4 times. u never made it to world cup quarter f ...

• Eagles are champs 11 years ago

Super Eagles will retain this cup while ghana black star are chupms in the dumps he he he he

• jb 11 years ago

these guys shd be the technical committee...these guys should be hired to do scouting, player development and selection...

• Activist 11 years ago

YES KWESI APPIAH WONT GO !!!
    Our national Black Stars need a BLACK BLOOD as a coach & not a BLUE BLOOD as a coach!!
    Thanks Mr. Nyantakyi!!!!
    May God Bless You only for this.

• TALIBANSON 11 years ago

Ghanaians pls wake of and fight for your wrights,Nyantekyi can not force a coach who dose not know what is doing on us.KA is not good period he must go,now Nyantekyi know every coach needs the support of his out fit?GFA fired ...

• GC/USA 11 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER. BOTH N AND A ARE DUMMY AND TRIBALISM, EGOTISM AND CORRUPTION IS GRADUALLY DESTROYING THE BS. WHY LEBANNON AND NOT SPAIN, JAPAN, ARGENTINA, RUSSIA, USA, SWEDEN, PORTUGAL IF APPIAH WAN ...

• Eisner 11 years ago

These two need to go for the gfa to stand on there feet.

• HANATU 11 years ago

Nyantakyi should go taking Appiah along.

• HOLY SINNER 11 years ago

YES THIS IDIOT NYANTAKYI ALWAYS CHOOSES CHEAP TEAMS FOR FRIENDIES TO COVER HIS INCOMPETENCE.WHAT DOES HE 4UCKING TAKE GHANAIANS FOR?.HE SHD BE LORDING OVER HIS FELLOW LAWYERS AND LEAVE SOCCER TO THE GAME MASTERS.BY THE WAY WH ...

• African Samba 11 years ago

He knows the game and the boys will respect him.

• African Samba 11 years ago

Nyantechi and Appiah awayyyyyyyyyyyyy.

• sixtus adongo. 11 years ago

who is hell is this man to hold ghana hostage? It looks like there is nobody else in ghana to tell this dwarf ghana is not for him.How could u be soo manipulative....occupying so many positions and not been able to perform yo ...

• WAB 11 years ago

With attitudes like this, you wonder why KPB woulldn't play for us. Lets see if APPIAH can lead us into the world cup in Brazil. i hope he does, but if you ask me now, i dont thnk so. We need all hands on deck . AYEW BROTHERS ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

"THE BLACK STARS PEFORMED POOLY AND FINISHED 4TH" HERE IS THE COMPLACENCY SICKNESS WITH GHANAIANS, WE ALWAYS THINK WE SHOULD WIN, BUT HOW CAN THAT BE POSSIBLE? IF 4TH OUT OF 16 COUNTRIES WE ARE SAYING THEY PERFORMED POORLY TH ...

• mr. nobody 11 years ago

Then both Nyantakyi and appiah must go. If he (Nyantakyi) doesn't appreciate the embarrassment and disgrace Ghana suffered in this AFCON, then he is not fit for the job of being the GFA chairman. It is a good idea to have a ...

• Kman 11 years ago

You have to be investigated. You have been collecting bribes from coaches and you are not alright. We're you you happy without performance in sa.

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

Who is in charge of firing this guy Nyantakyi?May I know please!!!

• Patapaa 11 years ago

This young and cocky head of the GFA must be sacked immediately. He is incometent yet cocky. He travels first class on airplanes and is so arrogant that he thinks he is it. He needs to be brought down. Afterall he is not deli ...

• A concern ghanaian 11 years ago

What are the things you stand on to maintain Kwasi Appiah, let me tell you something, almost all football fans like kwasi Appiah, now let's talk about job here, are you using his likeable part to give him the job or using his ...

• Alibaba 11 years ago

The Ayews, Essien, Sulley, J.Mensah,
    etc. shouldn't honour call for the BS under coach Appiah. Don't aste your energy at all.

• kobby 11 years ago

dats right

• KK 11 years ago

nyantakyi should rather go and leave appiah, he is just a greedy man

• KANEWU 11 years ago

SELLAS TETTEH IS KNOWN TO HAVE BETTER COACHING AND WINNING RECORDS THAN USELESS KWASI APPIAH, BUT AS LONG AS TRIBAL BIGOT AND CORRUPT KWESI NYANTAKYI REMAINS AT THE HELM OF THE GFA, SELLAS TETTEH WILL NEVER GET THAT BLACK ST ...

• issah mohammed ikilil[GNUPS 2003] 11 years ago

it is really interesting to be a soccer fun especially in ghana.can anybody in his objective best accuse the nyantakyi-led administration of mediocrity?the very administration that qualified ghana for the world cup back to ba ...

• BANANA 11 years ago

it is really interesting to be a soccer fun especially in ghana.can anybody in his objective best accuse the nyantakyi-led administration of mediocrity?the very administration that qualified ghana for the world cup back to ba ...

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

The problem is not the coach but the players.We need better players if we are really interested in winning any of the cups.

• Koffi Alolo 11 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH CAN ONLY BE SUPORTED BY SAME PEOPLE WHO BROUGHT HIM INN. THESE PEOPLE DOESNT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT FOOTBALL. A P CANT EVEN COACH PRIMARY SCHOOL KIDS IN EUROPE. I WONDER HOW HE GOT CERTIFICATE TO COACH A NATION.

HW3, HE THINKS HE CANT BE REMOVED. HE LIE BAD. HE WILL BE PROSECUTED FOR BRIBING NUGER PLAYERS, INFLUENCING REFS AT AFCON 2013. SOUTH AFRICAN FMR FA HEAD WAS FIRED. NYANTAKYI CAN ALSO BE FIRED. TONY BAFFOE IS WHO WE NEED FOR ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

he will not go indeed and the business as usual.i blieve he needs time to further frustrate the Ayew family.employing your sympathisers wil lnot be good for the country.you have no better players than the ayews and therefore, ...

• KOBBY J' 11 years ago

COACH APPIAH STAY FOR GOOD. YOU CAN KILL YOUR SELF, CAN ANY OF YOU USE 7MONTHS TO WIN A CUP, U GUYS GOT TO SHOUT UP.

HOW MUCH TIME DID KESHIE NEED TO WIN THE CUP FOR NAIJA? HE HAD LESS TIME THAN APPIAH. EVEN KESHIE IS A JUNIOR TO APPIAH. APPIAH HAS BEEN A DEPUTY COACH FOR 6YRS AND STILL NO DEY SEE TOP! SHOULD WE GIVE HIM 6MORE YRS AS COACH ...

• Opanka, Italy. 11 years ago

Even the GFA President, Kwasi Nyantakyi must also go.

• Tetteh Nubuor 11 years ago

When you have a national premier league performing below the 1978 national colts soccer program, how do you expect a sub-standard national league to compete in a more organized and competitive soccer league system.
    The way ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Some of our professional players are better than the coach himself. So, how can they obey him. Kwasi Appiah is not qualified to be a coach for the black stars. Employ a coach from outside ghana, we will do better. Meanwhile, ...

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

ELVIS I KNOW YOU WELL FROM LEGON JCR,CENTRAL CAF WELL WELL,IF YOU DON,T CHANGE THIS NYANTECHI AND APPIA FOR US AND GHANA FAIL TO QUALIFY FOR BRASIL,TRUST ME IT WILL AFFECT NDC BADLY.GHANAIANS WANT TO PARTY SAMBA STYLE IN REO, ...

• Ekow Baffou Eburay 11 years ago

Personally, I don’t know and have never met this character Kwasi Nyantakyi, however, he strikes me as an arrogant bully, full of disdain and disrespect for the tax-payers (in this case the Ghanaian people) who pay his salar ...

• MR O.. canada 11 years ago

Nyantakyi and kwasi has to go... black stars don't need them,this two guys takes ghanaians for fools,the sell out,that's the name l call them,

• Rastafari 11 years ago

You should go,so kwasi appiah stays, you are all thieves stealing state funds. bumbo claat

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

WHO OWNS THE BLACK STARS? IS IT NYANTAKYI OR GHANA?

• Sir Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

You go then!

• BRACE 11 years ago

WHY ARE PEOPLE USING IVORY COAST AS A REFERENCE, PLS WE ARE GHANAIANS AND WE DO THINGS DIFFERENTLY. IF IVORY COAST FAILED DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULD FAIL.

NYANTAKYI N HIS TECHNICAL PPL MADE THE LIST FOR AA, BASED ON THE BRIBES THE PLAYERS PAID TO THE GFA. AA FAILED AND KNEW HE WOULD BE FIRED,
    SO HE TOLD THE GFA THAT HE WILL SPILL THE BEANS IF HE IS FIRED. TO KEEP HIM SHUT, NY ...

• baba anago 11 years ago

hello nyatakyi is a wahala man n foolish man n idiot man n disgrace man too why kwasi appiah again.

• YOYO, IRAQ 11 years ago

We should all blame Asamoah Gyan and his uncle Afari gyan for Ghana's sorrow

• NENE ADEKERKER 11 years ago

Those NDC opportunist talking against Coach Appiah should be sent for Mental Medical check up. What do they know about football. Let them apply to coach the Black Stars. PIIIIIIGS

• issac w 11 years ago

loosing was the best thing that could happen to ghana at this moment.our focus should be the world cup. as of now anyone picked will be hungry for Ghana's success and not personal gratification. I pray the coach learns his le ...

• lordcartus 11 years ago

That's a bad choice and a bad news for Ghana football.

• BANANA 11 years ago

you should understand that it takes process but not automatics to achieve great heights. Appiah has been in position for less than a year for God sake. If he get fired & bring in the best coach in the world, he is not going t ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Ghana had had useful and profitable state enterprises in the past and present. Those enterprises that performed woefully and became liabilities to the nation were sold cheap either to foreigners or to government appointees an ...

• kobby 11 years ago

You corrupt GFA, how dare you...

• kobby 11 years ago

bad boss

• ghanaba 11 years ago

let us boycott this team. nigerian supporters used it and it has proved worthy. after all we support a winning team. under normal conditions it is never an easy task to watch black stars at play. this gh man is declaring the ...

• JODA 11 years ago

flolish man.

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Please try talking to Kevin P Boateng again ... boss

• rASCAL 11 years ago

What happened to TAKING RESPONSIBILITY in Ghana? The guy clearly promised to win the cup. Outcome he didn't so why don't you just resign?Oh i get it he is thinking about his bank account. These behaviour seeps deep in our pol ...

• Jacob Walker 11 years ago

This guy NYANTAKYI does he have this job for life ?

• Kae 11 years ago

mr. nyantakyi well done for that.we need more nice pitches aruond the country for young ones to carry on their hobbies as football and have fun.

• Ghanaians, Damascus, Syria 11 years ago

He is robbishi paa

• Minnenkin Piss 11 years ago

The mob are out with their chants and knives of crucifiction; that is all heard and done before! Idiots, is 4th place so bad that you will have to call for the "head" of Mr. AKwasi Appiah who has only been in the job for abou ...

• avola lartey 11 years ago

Sport Minister should sack both Nyantakyi and Kwasi Appiah for gross ineptitude

• ron 11 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN STUPID to maintain K.Appiah

• Agbomo Lee 11 years ago

To all the guys out there, asking the GFA to fire coach Appiah, you can all go to hell with your stupid suggestions. Idiots!

• funofthegame 11 years ago

My plea to the GFA is to stop the politics concerning who the Ghana Black Stars coach should be at this moment after AFCON. My suggestions are: 1) to go for MILO, 2) send Akwasi Appiah for a coaching course and 3) keep KONADU ...