You are here: HomeSports2013 02 08Article 264458

It's too early to talk about coach now- Klutse

Read Comments Comments (62)

• BJ 11 years ago

The coach is not only incompetent, he is full of nepotism as well.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Hand 2013 Africa Nations Cup title to Nigeria -Dutch football legend, Ruud Gullit

Written by Ganiyu Salmon - Lagos
    Thursday, February 7, 2013

DUTCH football legend, Ruud Gullit, believes the Super Eagles are as good as ...

• BJ 11 years ago

They've proved how serious, determined they were.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WE HAVE SEEN ENUFF. AA MUST COMOT!
    GET RID OF APPIAH!
    MY FRIENDS. TO THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE DEVE;OPMENTALLY CHALLENGED.
    LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY.
    LETS JUST SAY U WANT HAVE HIRED AKAWASI APPIAH TO WORK FOR YOUR FAMILY BUSINESS ...

• Let's Choose Civility Now ... 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should be sacked - ex-MP

Immediate-past Member of Parliament for the Adentan constituency, Kojo Adu Asare is calling for the head of Black Stars coach James Akwesi Appiah for failing to advance Ghana to the ...

• moyo 11 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah knows he belongs to history now. He is a wasted coach ever to coach the Black Stars

• mankind 11 years ago

I agree he should be sacked. he cant do wat he likes with the stars and droppin players who are fit to play.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Why change a winning team etc,etc,Asamoah Gyan is not a real striker and cannot captain the black stars.The captainship was given to him by nepotism or tribalism.

• Samson 11 years ago

Another problem with the team is lack of discipline and commitment. They are young players but some of them have over rated themselves as super players. The coach has not been able to instill in them real focus on playing foo ...

• kumi 11 years ago

That one i do concur with you.

• BabaUS 11 years ago

In my opinion, the Coach is the best of the last four coaches Ghana has had. The job is so politicized that I find it amazing he is even able to field a team without sensless criticism from "know it alls". Leave him alone.

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

The coach has shown that he lacks what it takes to be a coach. So it is not a matter of giving him more time to access him or give him time to grow the team.

Appiah lacks the qualities of a good coach. His decisions prior ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Well said Sis .. we r going to struggle to make it to d world cup if we r not careful ... sorry to say but he's RUBBISH .... technically? Clueless

• Africanus 11 years ago

I have said it elsewhere and I say again that, Ghana hired Appiah not because we thought he is a Grade-A coach. We all new that his coaching knowhow is below Grade-C by all standards. He is pretty much a coach trainee, learni ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Remember he was trained as a coach in in Germany. Before then, he played great soccer at the club level and at the international level. He participated in legendary FA cup matches. In particular CK played alongside and agains ...

• Wo Na 11 years ago

Go take your meds!

Lol ... he's not good bruv and i agree with u 100% ... L plate around his neck

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

You have my vote, Willi
    Here is one:
    "It takes a whole village to raise a child". (with much apology to MRAA)

"Rome was not built in a day"
    (MRAA could be a by-product of the great city called Rome)

"Y3nnfa dako ...

Nothing man has ever invented receives so much attention, is so widely sought, and generates so much controversy as this small item: It is a piece of paper that measures 2X6 with a thickness of round about .0043 inches. It ta ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Godfather, could you please check your e-mail for me. I have been in the country for over four days now and haven't heard from you. The number is the same.

• diaba k 11 years ago

For how long is team building going to take place.

What i suspect is, coaches come in and leave most of the players that were being groomed previously because they can not make money out of these players. If not why should ...

6YRS AS COACHING APPRENTICE. WENT TO CHAN WITH MILO. WENT TO ANGOLA AFCON WITH MILO. WENT TO WCUP WITH MILO. WENT TO AFCON 2012 WITH PLAVI. NOW THIS? WHEN WILL AA EVER LEARN? INSTEAD OF ELEVATING, HE KEEPS REGRESSING...NAIJA ...

Exactly! any job you apply for, GHF, you intend to work in that capacity a long time so you can shape up your future abi?

Now that you are sojourning overseas, could you rightly say, you would have been dead if you were in ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Apart from the fact that AA has done his bit, the process that was used in hiring him was flawed from the beginning. At the time Ghana needed to replace Plavi, AA was made interim and then hired thereafter. That was where the ...

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

THAT WAS EXACTLY WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE. CELEBRAL, IT WOULD BE BENEFICIAL FOR THE NATION'S SOCCER TEAM IF YOU WRITE AN ARTICLE LIKE THIS ON GHANAWEB. YOUR COMMENT HERE IS VERY IMPORTANT BUT MAY NOT REACH GFA.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Prof S'Berta Akwesi Appiah did not apply for the job. The job was handed to him. Kwesi Nyantakyi even said he would sending out for training which he did not do. CEREBRAL is right, OH GHFUO is right for the first time. The ma ...

KESHIE IS A BETTER COACH THAN APPIAH. UNIKE APPIAH WHO HAS PRETTY MUCH BEEN DADA BEE'D BY GFA UP UNTIL NOW. KESHIE HAD TO HUSTLE. HE EVEN CAME TO GH TO SEE IF HE COULD COACH OUR BSTARS. HE TOOK TOGO TO THE WCUP, COACHED MALI. ...

• koo Tee 11 years ago

Truth ,it is said is bitter to tell.I think Kwasi Appiah should be given a different role to play.He is capable of scouting for good players.Kwasi has the eyes to identify excelleny players.just roll your mind back.Wakasso,Ad ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

We are ALWAYS EXPECTING the BEST from the Black Stars. WHY DON'T WE expect the SAME STANDARD from our politicians who take loans in the name of Ghana to deliver electricity, water,etc and NOTHING REALLY HAPPENS and NOBODY is ...

• jonh sam 11 years ago

who is this?hasn't the game to the final played already?why do say is too early to let the guy to go?master do not pour more into the burning fire.He has to go.

• YAW 11 years ago

THIS MUST BE OUR NO 1 PRIORITY.ELIMINATE HATRED.INFACT THIS IS WHAT IS KILLING OUR FOOBALL.

• Kontoa 11 years ago

William Klutse's comments are the wisest, I've read on this topic. Bafana lost and they are keeping their coach. Black starts played on a confused 'pitch' and they and they accepted defeat gracefully and sportsmanly. why cant ...

• c-stars 11 years ago

bafana loss is not the same as the stars loss...after their dismal performance against cape verde in thier opening game, bafana improved from game to game till they went out. this was the first time bafana had played impressi ...

• dd 11 years ago

I THINK WE WERE HAVING SUBSTITUTE AT EVERY POSITION SO WHY MR. APPIAH SHOULD WITHDRAW KOJO ASAMOAH WHO CAN PUSH MEN FORWARD TO THE LEFT BACK POSITION FOR THE TEAM TO SIT BACK WITH SUCH PRESSURE. I THINK WE NEED SOME EXPLANATI ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Yeah, every Ghanaian is a coach. As soon as the national team lose a match, then the coach's head should be sacrificed to the "gods" of the land.

We should all understand that football or soccer, as its stands, is a world ...

• Koku 11 years ago

Thank you Mr Klutse the boys were very week,disinterested,unmotivated and very ill-prepared.There was no leader on the field right from the second game.The desire was just not there.And someone please tell me whats the so cal ...

• Koku 11 years ago

Membership of the B S should not be based only on those who are able to pay more or on nepotism this is what's destroying the team

Mr Klutse .... what do u honestly think about our technical staff ...

• Chuck 11 years ago

Please, Let the coach go! We want Desaille or Abedi

• kumi 11 years ago

Abedi and Desaily cant speak English.
    They have no clue in coaching, they were a good player i must have to confess. They need some coaching courses.

• kapo papapaaa 11 years ago

kwasiasem, Why should akwasi appiah be fired ? The so called foreign coaches what did they do for us ? Ghanaians they talk tooooooo much. If you go fit coach go and coach make we see what you go fit do nonesense ... How can b ...

• kapo papapaaa 11 years ago

Wat da fuck are some people talking about here ? Why is everyone blaming the coach ? Did he played the penalties for the players ? Hey guys we should leave the coach alone because he did his best... the problem is you the Gha ...

• ababio 11 years ago

maafo there is nothing to early to talk about. this AA guy dey bore since day one. make e commot there

• Mr Babs 11 years ago

Mr Williams has said it all .let give the coach time to proove himself .am very sure he can build a better team and live up to expectation . If we continue to sack our coaches like that ..Ghana will not win even Indomie talkl ...

• Yaa Asentewaa + Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

The Ghana national football team will always be as good as the Ghana's Absolutely Rubbish + Third World "Economy" and "Quility of Life" for it's citizens.

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

THIS IS COMMON SENSE SPEAKING

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

THIS IS COMMON SENSE SPEAKING

• NII 11 years ago

IT IS NOT TOO EARLY. KWASI APPIAH AND MAXWELL MUST GO JUST LIKE THE OTHERS. THEIR SBSTITUTIONS ON THE DAY WERE AWFUL!! KWASI IS GOOD AS AN ASSISTANT. BORBOR DID BETTER WITH THE TEAM.

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Appiah must change or else he will be changed. Change in tactics to give each player a fair share and not over rely on Gyan even though he has become a passenger upfront. These players need to start from the bench or be dropp ...

• Hayford atta frimpong 11 years ago

There is no need for us to blame the coach.we must give him some time for him to build team again.because sacking and changing of coaches will not help the team.by hayford.
    or star boy.

• Hayford atta frimpong 11 years ago

Is too early to about the coach.because the coach lucking managerial skills so we need to encourage and multivate him because this is his first time of coaching a national team so we need to give him some time to work on team ...

• rr 11 years ago

it will b 2 late if this clueness coach without the least immagination is not sacked unless ghana wants 2 say bye 2 brazil 2014

• Peep 11 years ago

He proved he is not competent and clueless . Never changed strategies when things were not working.

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

But for those awful decesions made by the Tunesian referee, Ghana would have gone down heavely

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

Nyantakyi knew very well that Akwasi Appiah has no coaching credentials but ignored our warnings and fixed him on.

• Maestro 11 years ago

Goran should have been maintained because he needed some more time just like appiah will need now or?

• Adom Boakye 11 years ago

What is his name self? Akwasi what? Only an idiot of a coach will substitute his team's best penalty taker as the match is headed for penalty shoot out. Ghana must get rid of him. The Black Stars is not a place for a coach to ...

• yao 11 years ago

Shut the fuck up, wakaso is not the only player who can take good penalty kicks. We just lost, BF played better football is simple as 123....

• OLUKUWA(KPANDO) 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS IS THE PRIDE OF GHANAIANS,AFRICANS,AND THE WORLD.APPIAH IS BELOW THE RANKINGS TO COACH THE BLACK STARS.WE NEED A TECHNICAL BRAIN TO COACH THE NATIONAL TEAM.

• yao 11 years ago

Sore losers...its just a game you win today and loose t'morrow. We cannot change the rules in the middle of the game. If Appiah were to be a white coach, then they will say ok...If we win a bronze that will be a breeze. Let A ...

• Amankwa 11 years ago

Yes, I think the Coach should be given more time to develop our team. I think keeping him will pay off at the end.

• Peep 11 years ago

If we won games playing good football...that's a different story. I don't see any improvement going forward. Wait till we mis the WC?