You are here: HomeSports2013 02 08Article 264450

Kwesi Appiah should be sacked - ex-MP

Read Comments Comments (179)

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

AND WHAT DID U DO AS AN EX MINISTER TO SOLVE THE WATER PROBLEM IN ADENTA. MR EX MINISTER OUR COACH IS NOT GOD AND CAN MAKE MISTAKE. NO WONDER THEY VOTED YOU OUT AS A MINISTER. DID AKWASI APPIAH BRIDE ASAMOAH GYAN TO MISS FOUR ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

If we are to go solely by the performance of the team in this tournament, then it is very clear that the coach failed to deliver. However, a decision to replace him should be based on a thorough analysis of the GFA's circumst ...

• NYANTAKYI 11 years ago

THEY WERE BRIBING REFEREES INSTEAD OF BRINGING CORRECT PLAYERS

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

MR ADO ASARE THE CARPENTER, IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO GO BACK AND OPERATE YOUR WORKSHOP. YOUR CONTRIBUTION IS NAIVE...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WE HAVE SEEN ENUFF. AA MUST COMOT!
    GET RID OF APPIAH!
    MY FRIENDS. TO THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE DEVE;OPMENTALLY CHALLENGED.
    LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY.
    LETS JUST SAY U WANT HAVE HIRED AKAWASI APPIAH TO WORK FOR YOUR FAMILY BUSINESS ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

I want to ask this idiot Kojo Adu Asare why he did not win the Adentan constituency seat he should explain to Ghanaians before we talk about coach Appiah.It's so sad people who cannot kick a soccer ball or last on a soccer fi ...

• ike 11 years ago

PEOPLE ARE TALKING AS IF COACH APPIAH KICKED THE PENALTIES!! WE HAD ALL THE CHANCE IN THE WORLD TO SCORE THE PENALTIES AND MOVE AHEAD! WHY NOT BLAME THE PLAYERS TOO? LEAVE THE COACH ALONE TO BUILD THE TEAM. TAKE A CUE FROM MA ...

WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THE TEAM? WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THEIR TRAINING? WHO IS ON CHARGE OF CREATING TACTICAL STRATEGIES FOR THE PLAYERS TO FOLLOW? WHO PICKED THE PENALTY TAKERS? GBEMI LIKE UR TYPE. DO U KNOW HOW DUMB YOU ARE?
    NF ...

Ike is more sensible and smarter than you fool OH GHFUO,Nigeria maintained Keshi when we whooped them 3-0,4-1 and when Nigeria could not qualify for the world cup on two occassions and the previous AFCON you see the good resu ...

• Jaja 11 years ago

SACK HIM NOW

• aJOKE 11 years ago

HE SHOULD GO BACK TO LONDON AND CONTINUE WITH HIS WATCHMAN JOB

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Coach Appiah took a chance, a BOLD decision and if the Team had survived, he would be called the GREATEST Ghanaian Coach-Ever!
    A 'Tumtumi bedi Korkor' affair but he lost; he MUST equally be treated like all gambling LOOSERS; ...

• JETMONET 11 years ago

LETS TRY TO SEE IF HE CAN QUALIFY 4 THE WORLD CUP

WHO WAS THE COACH FOR NAIJA WHEN GH BEAT THEM 4 TO 1? IT WAS SAMSON SIASIA U IDIOT. WHEN AMODU BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN TO QUALIFY AN AFRICAN NATION/NAIJA FOR WCUP 2010, THE NFA FIRED HIM. HE WAS REPLACED BY A WHITE COACH WHO ...

• aJOKE 11 years ago

HE DID LITTLE TO PROVE HIS ABILITY

• AkwasiA 11 years ago

Rome was NOT built in a day. Ivory Coast with all their BIG stars and S. Africa, the host country couldn't get to the Quarter final stage. They haven't fired their coaches.Come on! Give Akwesi Appiah a break. Ex MP or Ministe ...

7YRS AND COUNTING. DATS IS HOW LONG AA HAS BEEN AROUND THE GBSTAR AS DEPUTY COACH AND NOW HEAD COACH IN CHARGE. IF HE WAS WORKING FOR YOUR FAMILY BUSINESS IM SURE U WOULD HAVE CANNED HIS BLACK ASS LONGTIME AGO.....NONE OF THE ...

• washere 11 years ago

useless man;left players en took school boys to represent ghana;this man cant coach chikens;idiot man;

• football coach 11 years ago

Jordan Ayew could have played better than what skipper Asamoah Gyan did. Shame on u Kwasi Appiah. Abedi Pele is a force to reckon with in the Ghana football fraternity...what about u? Because of ur selfish, hatred n cluelessn ...

• WITH THE APPOINTED COACH 11 years ago

GAF should set up players selection board which will go down deep into making a critical fantastic team selection to represent Ghana in every competition that Ghana is taking part in.
    The board should be made up with only Gh ...

• GAF SUPPORT YOUR COACH ALWAYS 11 years ago

GAF, by making your appointed coach very strong is even half way to success. GAF should alway back the coach to bring respect from the selected players to the appointed coach.

• moyo 11 years ago

It will be a travesty of justice if Kwasi Appiah is allowed to stay for a day more than necessary. The man has no clue whatsoever about his role. He is just taking $20,000 a month for nothing.

• Africanus 11 years ago

Mr. Moyo - Ghana hired Appiah not because we thought he is a Grade-A coach. We all new that his coaching knowhow is below Grade-C by all standards. He is pretty much a coach trainee, learning on the job. We as a nation will n ...

• Jaja 11 years ago

GOOD NEWS FOR OUR NATIONAL TEAM

• Late President 11 years ago

Last year supporters of Accra Hearts of Oak asked for Chairman Crentsil to be sacked then the coach got sacked because Hearts did not win the League..........new coach,new results....Phobia languishing precariously at the bot ...

• yao 11 years ago

Oh poor man life. You think $20,000 is a lot, its hard to live with the bunch of poor people in a country. Appiah is here to stay, we were 16 team and came the last four. We are not entitled to win every game. When it comes t ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 11 years ago

STOP POLITIES HERE MAN

• Tops 11 years ago

It is amazing how some people are quick to pass blame. Coach Appiah needs time to rebuild a national team. What about the countries that did not make it to the semi-finals? Have you heard about ant coach being sacked? Chill o ...

• Oooh 11 years ago

HE WAS WITH THE TEAM FOR DONKEY YEARS

• aJOKE 11 years ago

APPIAH MUST GO

• mankind 11 years ago

WHAT TIME ARE U TALKING ABOUT WERE THE FOREIGN COACHES GIVEN TIME, CANT U SEE HE CANT COACH THEM OR U WANT HIM TO BE UNFAIR TO THE AYEWS.

LOOK AT THE MANNER IN WHICH WE PLAYED? ALUGUNTUGUI SOCCER PAA DIS? GH DISPLAYED HORRIBLE SOCCER IN THIS TOURNAMNT ONLY TO BE KNOCKED OUT SORELY AND HORRIBLY IN THE SEMI FINAL. EVEN WHEN THE REF/CAF WERE FOR US, AA STILL COULD ...

• i-man 11 years ago

a coach who doesn't have his faithful XI for 9 good month deserve to be sacked with his criminal bosses at the GFA

• maka 11 years ago

By now, any coach with a technical know-how in soccer should be consolidating the black stars not REBUILDING! Why rebuild, when u had players who are young and were part of the team in 2010 and could have played a crucial rol ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

Just like we sacked all the Bronis that coached the black stars he need to be fired. Kwesi Appiah is a coach who should be coaching little kids not black stars.

• Stephen 11 years ago

If you guys are crying for a change of coach then let us bring in the ones that went to finals since they will always get there, even in the world cup. Keshi or Putt next coaches for the Black Stars!

• P6 11 years ago

The Black Stars needs a real Captain .

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Yes we need a real captain simple because Gyan captainship came through nepotism by Kwasi Appiah period

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Such comments can only come from hindsight and should be treated with a pinch of salt!!! Why is he an Ex-MP Why didn't he win his seat at the last election? You see how life is?

I believe the Coach was gunning to win the m ...

• NANA 11 years ago

Hey you dude. why do you write as if you are living in a different plannet. Adu Asare did not contest his seat. His party's rep defeated Francess Asiam for the seat right? Appiah took a bad decision by droping Dede true o ...

• Tj 11 years ago

All you know is sack, sack, sack. You think it's easy mr. You have to encourage Appiah and boost him up and stop that primitive ideas. Praise him or shut up.

• sash 11 years ago

are u mad or something? why shd we praise a complete failurea?

• kofi 11 years ago

TJ the performances of Ghana have been scary in this competition. Our reputation as a strong African nation is in jeopardy. Am not calling for the coach's sack but Akwesi Appiah did not convince me he is up to task for the wo ...

Your last statement tells me you are still living in the stoneage and not abreast with modern soccer please shut the fuck up because the are no more minnows in African soccer all the countries that participated in the 2013 cu ...

TIMO, OR WHATEVER UR FUCKIN MODA NAMED U.U ARE THE MOST IDIOTIC, STUPIDEST BABOON TO EVER GRACE THE CORRIDORS OF GHWEB. YOU BANANA EATING MONKEY. HAVE U LOOKED URSELF IN THE MIRROR TODAY? DONT LET NOONE LIE TO U OK? GO N TELL ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Can you for once be civilize and make constructive argument instead of insults? Who told you we do not have giants in sports anymore? How would you compare Nigeria basketball team with USA; spain national football team and H ...

HOW CAN YOU COMPARE CAPE VERDE TO GH? WE ALL SAW WAT HAPPENED. HOW CAN U EVEN COMARE BURKINA TO GH, BUT LOOK? THE BEST CAN BE BEATEN. ENGLAND JUST BEAT BRASIL IN A FRIENDLY. FIFA RANKINGS IS TRASH. ANYONE WITH A BRAIN SHOULD ...

• kofi 11 years ago

This is exactly my point. I am in line with you.Unlike"TIMO" you make sense. It is scary for ghana soccer now to maintain AA for such a horrible display at ongoing AFCON. This is the worse performance put up by a team such as ...

• diaba k 11 years ago

who cares if other countries did not qualify?

If the head coach was a good tactician he would have not substituted Wakaso when it was very clear that the game was heading towards penalty kicks.

How on earth do you repla ...

• Segun 11 years ago

We Africans are very funny.If Kwesi Appiah was an European, Ghanaians would have been content and ready to give him more time. Kwesi Appiah has not been long on the job and yet he took you Ghanaians to the Semis. This coach i ...

DO U HAVE ANY IDEA HOW LONG AKWASIA APPIAH HAS BEEN AN APPRENTICE FOR THIS JOB? KESHIE JUST TOOK OVER N HE IS GOING TO THE FINAL! IF NFA HADNT FIRED AMODU, SIASIA, DO U THINK KESHIE WOULDNT HVE GOTTEN THE CHANCE TODAY? NO ONE ...

• Pap kwesi 11 years ago

I went to work so I programme my TV to record the game on Europesports. The players gave their best. This was better than against Cape Verde. I cried because we were not lucky. The small boys Asante, Afful, Atsu were delight ...

• CHRIS LEWIS 11 years ago

AKWESI APPIAH CAN NEVER COACH BLACK STAR. SHAME ON THOSE WHO WERE CRYING FOR A LOCAL COACH

• ABDUL-MUMIN 11 years ago

So Ghanaian supportors always wants every much to be won by gh, do u think your opponents come to the tournament for a joke or what.behold they also came to win the trophy.Ghana has come of age with the habit of asking the he ...

• sash 11 years ago

you give some who knows what he's doing a chance to correct their mistakes but not someone who doesn't kwon what he's doing.we can give him all the time in the world and all the best prayers in the world and he'll still fail ...

• Johnnie B, Canada 11 years ago

People you can blame all you want, but what this team needed was experienced players which we did not have. All because they were injuried or not in their best shape for the tournament. I believe our midfield was a huge probl ...

• Me 11 years ago

I have a house at Adenta and water has never flowed for over 10 yeears.
    What did you do at all for Adenta for you to open your big mouth.

Football on the continent has changed. No country is a minnow now eg. Cape Verde, ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL AND THAT IS THE REASON WHY YOU WERE DEFEATED. NOW YOU ARE ON EVERY TALK SHOW. YOU ARE DONE. KWASI APPIAH IS HERE TO STAY AND THIS IS NOT POLITICS. FIND A JOB YOU IDIOT.

• i-man 11 years ago

sacking the coach is not the solution. the solution is to dissolve the Criminal organisation called GFA and form a competent GFA, that is the only way out

• Tanga star in Egypt 11 years ago

Thank you so much my brother for telling the truth,those criminals in G F A must go, and Appiah must be sack be he come to Ghana.

• Tanga star in Egypt 11 years ago

if Appiah is going to remain as Blackstars coach then no world cup for Ghana.

• nana, USA 11 years ago

Did you live up to expectation when you in office an MP? Stupid fool. You enjoyed the tax payers money just for nothing. You're no more in office so just shut your mouth up.

• Abongo 11 years ago

That is reason why you are an ex. Emotional MF.

• blackchild 11 years ago

appia and gyan must sack

• i-man 11 years ago

you are right bro. but i think we should rather sack those who brought gyan back to the BS not the coach

• Joe 11 years ago

I think we did not play well in all the matches.No midfield,poor in attack,but let us encourage the coach to perform better.We have sacked lot of coaches in recent times that is why we are not winning anything.

• fredo 11 years ago

Seriously is he a coach?

• OFORI KWABENA ANTWI USA 11 years ago

we need cto leed team onpitent coach

• Big Joe . belaruss, ukraine , russia 11 years ago

get out garden politicians .. allow dogs to sleep .Trainer Kwasi APPIAH must maintain his career ,,,this is his first ever continental exposure ... he need more time to glue his team and that comes meeting soccer challenges ...

AKWASIA APPIAH HAS BEEN AN APPRENTICE FOR OVER 6 YRS. HE HAS BEEN ON THE BENCH WHEN GH WENT TO 3 AFCONS N FAILED TO WIN THE TROPHY. AA WAS ALSO ON THE BENCH WHEN WE WENT TO SOUTH AFRICA WORLD CUP. WAT DID HE LEARN FROM ALL TH ...

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

U know , "aponkye ba"u are denouncing fellow Ghanaians ..primitive .. and her u satnd out the.. "MOST PRIMITIVE"
    u are driven by instint to call me fool becos you disagree mine opinion
    who knows if u may relate to that f ...

BIGJOE, I DONT RESERVE INSULTS FOR INTELLIGENT OR SMART PPL ON THIS FORUM, BUT FOR PPL WHO WRITE NKWASIAS3M. NKWASIAS3M WHICH WONT AND CANT BRING ANY GOOD TO MODA GH. WHAT DO U KNOW ABOUT APPIAH. AFCON 2013 ISNT APPIAH'S FORS ...

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

"ghana's kakaya" or whatever you call yourself trainer kwasi appiah is not bound decree by ghana's president to lift 5th time trophy for ghanaians . "Bitch" you chikky crude,mentally idiot primitive,misfit,disorganiized sapi ...

• JOSEPHTEE 11 years ago

ghana needs a seasoned coach to take us to brazil 2014

• joseph kow amissah saudi arabia 11 years ago

ghana must go for agood coach before we loss the world cap qualify too.

EVEN GOD HIMSELF CAN COME AND GIVE AKWASIA APPIAH MORE TIME AND HE WONT BE SUCCESSFUL. GIVE AKWASI APPIAH THE COACHING JOB OF MEDEAMA, KOTOKO OR HEARTS AND TRUST ME. HE WILL SEND THEM ALL TO RELEGATION.....20,00 PER MONTH WAS ...

• C.K. Allotey, Tacoma, WA 11 years ago

The coach was doing his job and whether he was successful or not it does not warrant all the insults hauled at him. Please, just calm down.

TO HIM MUCHIS GIVEN, MUCH IS EXPECTED. APPIAH HAS BEEN WITH THE TEAM FOR ALMOST A DECADE. DEPUTISED IN EVERY TOURNAMENT AND STILL CANT GET THINGS RITE. THERE IS NO WAY GOD COULD HAVE WRITTEN A BETTER SCRIPT FOR GH TO WIN THE ...

• Mr Babs 11 years ago

No wonder ur people vote u out,because u think from ur belly .Kwasi Appaiah is one of the best coaches we have since 2002 ,

What u done to solve the problem of water in Adenta , football is not politricks ,u are not even ...

• francis 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah shld be maintain but must know that he alone cant do the work

• Joy 11 years ago

I do not think he must be sacked. He did what had to be done. Some of the players were disappointing. How can you miss such glaring chances. He only had to listen to Ghanaians by not playing Kwodwo Asamoah in defence. That wa ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

these gay party and their MPs should leave kwasi Appia alone -it is becouse of their curse that we could not see the glory-becouse ndc suporting gay is curse to govern GHANA

• Osei 11 years ago

The black star captain is a gay.

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

Now Adu Asare is hopping from station to station displaying his incompetency and and narrow mindedness in matters of national interest. Because you were disgraced by your constituents for non performance, you praying same hap ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago

Guys, where are you hiding? It's OK, you can come out now from under the bed. The "kakamotobi" is gone.

• Tex 11 years ago

This is just typical anytime any coach for the Black stars looses a big game! This is Appiah's first full season as coach and now the fans want him out? How disgraceful!

• ababio 11 years ago

don't worry guys coach AA is going to blame his loss on tactical indiscipline.
    stupid coach ever, any one can do this job he is doing. charle make i no bore self

• Dickson 11 years ago

The coach is a gentleman. i dont think he is strong as other coaches. and also lacks the know how. Burkina scores an easy equalizer. Which to my opinion, can be avoided with a good coach. nobody was standing with bance, Why.

• atanga 11 years ago

the man of tribalsm will never succe in life i dont what is his name self i dont know his call kwasikwa appaihono i dont know his from fante or asente who full of tribalsm in ghana and always bring ghana to shame

• Pastor Canada 11 years ago

Atanga, what a stupid and irrelevant comment. This team was a Ghana team not a tribal one. The coach and players did their best so let us not bring them down. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• J. O 11 years ago

Asare think before you talk. You make one mistake and you are sacked. This is not chealsea football club of London nor your father's club. What about the good thing he has done for the team.

• Anthony Kwasi Stamp 11 years ago

I dearly support this. This coach must go. As a Ghanaian living in Germany. i wish my good old Country to make me proud not in this way. Thanx.

• cool 11 years ago

Temporary solution to face Zambia
    Dede,BAdu, Yiadom/Jordan,K.Asamoah, Atsu

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

ASSUMING YOU WERE MADE MINISTER FOR SPORTS, WHAT COULD YOU HAVE DONE FOR GHANA SOCCER? I HATE TO USE INSULTS, BUT COME AGAIN, YOU THAT EX-ADENTA WHAT? YOU LOST YOUR SEAT BECAUSE SOMEBODY WAS BETTER THAN YOU. IT IS THE SAME WI ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

SACK ALL OF THEM, ZAMBIA, TOGO, CONGO, CAPE VERDE, IVORY COAST, TUNISIA, ANGOLA, ETC. BECAUSE THEY ALL MISSED THE CUP. IF THE CUP IS GHANA'S BONAFIDE PROPERTY, THEN IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN KEPT THERE SINCE THE PAST 3 DECADES. EVE ...

• andrews 11 years ago

foolish old mp .what you did in office years ago is worst that the coach.

• Yaa Asentewaa + Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

The Ghana national football team will always be as good as the Ghana's Absolutely Rubbish + Third World "Economy" and "Quility of Life" for it's citizens.

• kwagyan 11 years ago

IBRAHIM SUNDAY COULD BE A VERY GOOD CHOICE

• ali abubakar 11 years ago

appia you play kotoko so go and help them as coach not blacks star ,this is your first chance but you fuck up you will lean when you go back to local side

• Ransford 11 years ago

I'm not sure if Ghana has enough money to be bribing referees. May I ask, all the foreign coaches we've had, did any of them take us to the finals? Did we win any trophies? KWASI APPIAH should STAY.

WHY AKWASIA APPIAH IS A TOKE COACH!
    JAMES AKWASIA APPIAH HAS NO BUSINESS COACHING GBSTARS. WE HAVE SEEN ENOUGH OF YOUR SHENANIGANS. JAMES AKWASIA APPIAH, WO Y3 TOKE.
    IF GHFUO WANT BETTER. THEY MUST ONLY ENTERTAIN DESAILLY O ...

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

Akwasi has been a deputy for 6 years and the boss for 1 years and yet he does not seem to have a clue ...fire him

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

I said it from the beginning that Assistant coaches to be promoted to coaches is not ideal thing to do.They do not simply succeed.K.A HAS SHOWN US THAT HE HAD NO CLUE WHAT HE WAS DOING.It was embarassing watching our games wi ...

• francis sekah 11 years ago

DE FRM ADENDA MP IS FOOLISE MAN

• charles spain 11 years ago

maintain coach appiah is good for ghana give him one chanche

• maintain coach appiah is good for us 11 years ago

why appiah would sacked ghanines plz let be continue charles spain

• seattle, wa 11 years ago

i just wondering five blk stars prayers from ghana takes penalty kick and only 2 guys made it. it a shock to me,knowing how good ghana soccer are. we very good in soccer and the individual prayers are good, refrence ghana a ...

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

BRING ANGELS TO COACH THE NATIONAL TEAM YET YOU WILL GET SOME STUPID FOOLS ADVOCATING FOR THEIR EXIT.NO COACH IS A MAGICIAN

• Delaware, USA 11 years ago

Ghanaians will never change.

LET THEM BE. EVEN THE TALL STANDING TREE BOWS ITS HEAD WHEN IT GETS WINDY. AFTER ALMOST A DECADE AS AN APPRENTICE, APPIAH STILL HAS TROUBLE READING GAMES? 20,000 DOLLARS A MONTH IS NOT ENUFF SO HE PLAYS FAVORITISM, BRIBERY IN ...

• kofi andoh from nigeria 11 years ago

He should be sacked bcs droping our two key players, beliven that he can do without them, to me i see it as a pride

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah was a security man in London without any coaching experience untill Kufour,s Asantefo Nkyendi Government made him an assistant coach. Kwasi is not even fit to coach Wassaman United let alone Black Stars

• albert adu-fosu 11 years ago

akwasi you did your best,i am with you. dont give up

• t k john 11 years ago

better coach pls

• Frank. Italy 11 years ago

coach Appiah should be continues his job

• emma 11 years ago

this is very a shock

• patrick 11 years ago

oooh no mr ex mp no one call for you to be sacked when u been shit for your job did they? mine your own 1 will you. can you tell me why he should be sacked?

• Mbala 11 years ago

Useless

• JH- New York City 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS DOESN'T HAVE A COACH
    THE PRESENT ONE IS TECHNICALLY BANKRUPT LACK THE COURAGE TO MAKE APPROPRIATE CHANGES ON THE GROUND AND HAS NOT COMMON SENSE ON THE FIELD AS A COACH.

• Yar 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah did wrong by replacing a midfielder with a striker? Can't the former MP see the reasoning behind the coach's decision? At the time he was making the change how on earth could the coach have known that the match ...

• Cicero 11 years ago

Look, There Is Nothing Wrong With The Coach. Tell Me, What Would You Have Said When Black Stars Won The Cup..? For Now That They Loose You Are Now Blaming The Coach Meanwhile He Is Not God. It Was Destined That We Are Not Gon ...

• Yar 11 years ago

I did not blame the coach. I suggested the inclusion of well-built, powerful players (the kinds of Boye and Vorsah) to the attacking line

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Send Hearts of oak or Kotoko to world cup.That is even better with Odartey Lamptey as the head coach

• (Smiling) Abdul- Ganiyu 11 years ago

I think we should appreciate Akwesi Appiah`s contribtion. For years we`ve been yearning to have a local coach and Coach Akwesi Appiah like the brave and hardy warrior fought to reach the semi-finals in his first appearance.

ARE U EVEN A GH/?
    PLAVI WAS IN CHARGE OF GBSTAR FOR BARELY 1 YR. HE FAILED TO WIN THE AFCON TROPHY AND HE WAS FIRED. AKWASIA APPIAH HAS BEEN WITH THE GBSTAR FOR ALMOST A DECADE. HE FAILS TO WIN AFCON ANS U ARE SAYING HE SHOU ...

• DIE HARD GROUP 11 years ago

the coach has a great spirit of football but do not know how to win! the pitch is not good,your midfield is weak and you play Asamoah at left back whilst your midfield is totally weak!your right back has a problem.use Jonatha ...

• K. Dwomo 11 years ago

I don't expect MP to give such senseless suggestion. How many years do teachers train students? How many teachers have been sacked when students don't live up to expectations?

• NK 11 years ago

I just want the Black Stars coach to answer why he brought in Solomon Asante when John Pantsil got injured. Also the game was heading for penalty and yet he goes ahead and took out the best penalty shot out person in the squa ...

• SHOKOLOKOBANKOSHEY 11 years ago

WE SHOULD PRAY TO BE THIRD PLACE

• Kofi Denver 11 years ago

Hahahhaha...Only if Ghana qualify to Brazil.

• kwame Gyebi 11 years ago

Coach Appiah base his own interest he fellow Ghana black star more than 10 years the young talented players is there why always fix old players without foreign club I stay abroad almost 25 years see the players they use I was ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

PLZ JX TELL US THOSE PLAYERS U ARE TALKING ABOUT "FOOLISH SUGGESTION" THESE ARE THE PLAYERS WE HAVE AND WE NEED A VERY TACTICAL COACH, THE ONE WHO CAN CHANGE THE PLAN ON THE PICTH NOT ONLY IN THE DRESSING ROOM

• Mr Pee 11 years ago

this guy is stupid. i dont even think he understands football probably never kicked one in life. football is a game. when ghana wins is all good, but when we loose, is the coach fault and he has to go. when will some so-calle ...

• Bogoso 11 years ago

I said this right from the start, he has nothing to get this job.
    We need a first class coach if we can take our football serious, now its tactics not superstition and backwardness of our local coaches.
    There is no coach in ...

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

Until they stop dancing even Jose Maurino can not save Ghana national squad, The mind set.

• MR NOBLE MENSAH LONDON 11 years ago

this man is stupid did he perform when he was an m p why did the poeple of adenta vote him out this GAY MAN HE IS MY WIFE ANYTIME HE COMES TO LONDON good for nothing GAY MAN

• yankson 11 years ago

fuck his poor work,he must be sack

• Ohehe 11 years ago

Surprise MP consider urself look in the mirrow and ur big mouth will tell u that you a a fool

• ABACHA 11 years ago

PLEASE LET MAINTAIN THE COACH SO THAT IT WILL BE BLESS FOR AS

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 11 years ago

if u as an mp was not sacked after series of monies u chopped,how much more kwasi appiah?kwasi has not done anything bad.at least his efforts and impacts is seen more than u thieves mps do

• Osei 11 years ago

Appiah must go away. he should go n coach kotoko not the national team.

• selira 11 years ago

This coach is the most useless coach Ghana ever had and should be expelled from the team. Ghna must get some one better than that to coach the team.This is a useless worthless coach who has no value for Ghana

• sajoeeeee italy verona 11 years ago

lets please maintain kwesi and encourage him

we should be proud of kwesi

kwesi is one of the best coaches we have in ghana at the moment

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I believe Ghana Black Stars need a professional and experienced coach who is definately not Akwasi Appiah.Thank you.

GH VS MALI....
    COACHES NEED TO HVE INTELLIGENCE N HUSTLE MENTALITY. APPIAH DOES NOT HAVE THAT. HE IS A TEXTBOOK COACH, CHEW N POUR COACH.
    CONSTANT REGURGITATING. REAL LIFE GAME SITUATIONS ARE CUMBERSOME, ERRATIC AND UNPRED ...

• KOJO 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH AND TECHNICAL STAFF R USE TO BRIBERY IN AFRICAN SOCCER N THEY TRIED.
    IF HE IS NOT SACKED GHANA COULD BE BANNED FOR MATCH FIXING BCOS OPOKU AFRIYIE, MAX KUNADU ALL BELIEVE IN INFLUENCING MATCH OFFICIALS. THEY H ...

• lariba 11 years ago

No wonder why this fool is an ex MP!

• Last Killer 11 years ago

shut the fuck up you Fucking MP..go home and fuck your mother you stupid man...Crimal man!!!!what do you know about Football????I wish you were here by my side....you deserve a dirty slapp!!!I Shit on you!!!

are you soo e mature

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Let give th Kwasi Appiah another chance. Soccer is like a way of live we can fall and rise again. What shows that when the coach is sack the next coach will do better. Soccer is a game of chance and Ghanaians have to learn to ...

• QUARSHIE 11 years ago

THE ASS HOLE PRESIDENT, MAHAMA MUST GO. HE IS FUCKING BAD LUCK. HOMOSEXUAL PRESIDENT .

• Richard 11 years ago

A bird does not know what a toothbrush is let alone know the use of it. If the shoeshine boy substitute Wakaso the best penalty taker at the dying minutes of the game Ghanaians would not have any problem with the shoeshine bo ...

• enoch baidoo donkor 11 years ago

kwasi appiah should try de next chance ie de 2014 world cup

• Seth Asiamah 11 years ago

yes KWASI APPIAH should go. why do ghanaians always reward incompetence?.

• Olivia Harris 11 years ago

we should give him a chance he just started what do u expert.let him get to know the payers

• asiamah 11 years ago

Give him a chance? the man has been in the job for 10months and you are talking about giving him a chance. If one cannot deliver results then one must stand aside.

• kotoko 11 years ago

is anan beter than nana asere of utrecht holland

• Minenken Piss 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is staying, period. Is about time Ghanians uderstood continuity in developing a team. He has seleted an excellent team and they need to work together for some time before they become a winning team. Am sure he w ...

thanks for destroying our national team. SHAME ON YOU AKWESI APPIAH

• scarecrow 11 years ago

INSTEAD OF ENCOURAGING THE YOUNG COACH YOU MAKE HIM AS USELESS BEING ,WHY? HE GAVE THE TEAM HIS BEST,IT WAS THE TEAM WHICH SUPPOSED TO HAVE PULL THEIR WEIGHT,WHEN YOU LOST YOUR ADENTA SEAT HAVE YOU BLAMED NDC VOTERS IN YOUR C ...

• YAW 11 years ago

MY GOD WHAT IS THIS ?

• shalom 11 years ago

it is a disgrace , we have no play pattern,half fit players,indecisive playes....shit

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

They dance azonto with azonto captain .Asamoah Dyan paid for the captainship I believe

• koo nti 11 years ago

i have nothing against allowing the coach to stay but my question is,if Akwasi Appiah had in his days played for a team other than kotoko,how would you fanatics have reacted?.For instance,if he were polo or adolf,they would h ...

• bob 11 years ago

idiot man as coach

• Rans F 11 years ago

We salute you for a great work done! With just a fraction of the salary that was paid to your oburoni predecessors you have managed to bring Ghana thus far in your FIRST attempt! Better than what Cote d'Ivoire (Africa's No. 1 ...

• George 11 years ago

yes there is no any change from the beginning and know that Ghana v Mali is going to be penalty and he took Wakaso out also the two brothers Ayew if he have problems any Ayew family he should go and soulted it becuse no one u ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

We are ALWAYS DEMANDING THE BEST from our Stars.......Well, Mr.Ex-MP,what was YOUR CONTRIBUTION in Parliament ???
    We should DEMAND the SAME STANDARD from our MOSTLY USELESS POLITICIANS aka Parliamentarians!!!!
    Leave the Coa ...

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS FOOL TOO.

• Odiamono Sarpong 11 years ago

Ghanians should learn to accept defeat,Kwesi Appiah should be maintain.Congratultions to all the guys .I Am That I Am Bless Ghana.

• YAW MANU 11 years ago

he must be sacked so quick

• asiamah 11 years ago

Ghanianas always accept mediocre, no wonder the country is in such a state.
    If Mr Appiah cannot deliver then he must step aside.

• boboflavor 11 years ago

he is very stupid coach i have ever experience, he doesnt have the skill of being a good coach, maybe he should some local second division, stupid coach, please dont wait or debate about it, just sacked,

• KUKUROBOA 11 years ago

(MAYBE HE SHOULD SOME LOCAL SECOND DIVISION)

WHAT DO YOU MEAN. MR WISEMAN.

• FREEMAN 11 years ago

There should not be any debate about this. The guy is simply not good. I also think he has not forgiven Abedi.

• Asonaba 11 years ago

Before we sack coach Appiah we want to see your MP record, for you been in the office as MP. To compare, what better do you do for your people or Ghana. Thank you KOJO ADU ASARE.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

We should discard the notion that we're the best in Africa and probably in the world with they kind of performance. In the '60s, Ghana could beat other countries by wide margins:
    6-0, 9-0, 11-1 ect. These days other nations ...