Penalties: Ghana 2- 3 Burkina Faso

Read Comments Comments (490)

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Ghana though to Finals 3-0 . what a day Ghana start celebrating

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 11 years ago

I salute you, Comrades!!!

• ABRANTIE GYASI 11 years ago

THE BOYS ARE MOVING.THE MOSHIE PEOPLE SHOULD PREPARE AS THEY WILL BE GOING HOME FULL OF BASKET LOAD OF GOALS

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

GO GHANA, GO.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Why was Kwesi Appiah showed disappointment when Gyan could not score when he was face to face with the Burkiba keeper? Did he not confirm Gyan as the best striker in Ghana. That is what best strikers play.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

ah, aa kraa WETIN DEY WRONG YOU?
    BOYE CANT KEEP UP WITH BANSEY AND NAKOUMA. ONLY VORSAH IS DOING THE WORK. TAKE BOYE OUT N BRING IN AWAL OR JONATHAN MENSAH
    KASA MUST PLAY BE USED AT THE 11. BRING IN KISSI TO PLAY THE 3. OR ...

• OSOFO BOAT 11 years ago

There is another goal in the 2nd half to seal the Stars victory. Coach Appiah is tactician who knowswhat he is doing to lift the Trophy for Ghana. God bless the Stars.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

1).BURKINA 3 GHANA 1

2).BURKINA vs NIGERIA FOR FINAL

3). NIGERIA LIFT THE 2013 AFCON CUP
    IN JESUS MIGHTY NAME. IT IS SETTLED IN HEAVEN. AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEN.

WHAT IS GOING ON? WHY IS IT THAT BURKINA PLAYERS ARE BEING FRAUDSTRATED BY THE THE STUPID REFEREE. WHAT A TRAVESTY OF JUSTICE. gHANAIANS WITH THEIR MAGO MAGO IN CAF.

• Jake 11 years ago

Emmanuel Clottey and Kwasi Appiah must come back on a different flight

• true talk 11 years ago

Mistake number 1:How on earth can any coach make such STUPID substitution. If Emmanuel Clottey was good, why do you think this is the best time to substitute.
    Mistake number 2: Complacency, we said one game at a time. But at ...

• Sammy 11 years ago

This is a fair result to me. Red card, denied a goal, denied a penalty, the whole staium booing of the robbery. One of the most silliest mistake any coach can make= substitute your best penalty taker at extra time. I couldn't ...

• Joe 11 years ago

What happened to Asamoah Gyan's promise of participating in the shootout. Akwasi Appiah, Asamoah Gyan and Emmanuel Clottey should return at a later date.

• true talk 11 years ago

Ei, this is serious. How on earth can any coach make such a change. To be honest I couldn't believe this. I was in shock from that moment till the final penalty kick. How on earth???
    Well the better team won. The referee di ...

THANK GOD GHANA IS OUT OF 2013 AFCOM. WILL THE REAL PLAYERS STAND UP?

FLYING EAGLES..."OH YES WE CAN"

FOOTBALL IS COMING HOME TO NAIJA, IN JESUS NAME. IT IS SETTLED IN HEAVEN. AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN.

• SAMPSON MADIBA - IRELAND 11 years ago

IDE BII KEKE. NDC NDC, YE BE DII KEKE

• true talk 11 years ago

His coaching proffesors will be highly disappointed. First lesson in coaching school, "Don't substitute your best penalty kicker during extra time". I didn't believe it and I'm still in shock. It will take a while for me to g ...

• Ex-Coach Spain 11 years ago

Of all the teams that we played it was only Niger that weren't up to standard.
    DR Congo embarrassed us, Cape Verde Humiliated us, Mali showed all our weakness and now Burkina Faso disgraced us. Did we even prepare for this t ...

GET RID OF APPIAH!
    OUR PROBLEM WAS NOT THE PLAYERS, BUT THE COACH AND HIS FOOLISH BRAINS. TWEAAAA, APPIAH WO Y3 TOKE!
    I HAVE SEEN ENOUGH OF HIM AND HIS STUPID ANTICS. HE IS NOT INTELLIGENT, AND HIS STUPID TACTICAL METHODS D ...

• Ex-Coach Spain 11 years ago

No doubt the only competent local coach we have is Sellas Tettah. GFA should give the job to him as soon as possible. Appiah can still be an assisstant coach to help Sellas Tetteh. At least he was able to discover Dauda, Waka ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HE USED THE OPPORTUNITY TO RELAX IN HIS PLOSH 5M POUND MANSION HE BOUGHT IN SOUTH AFRICA WITH HIS IGNORANT PEOPLE'S MONIES. DZULOR KWAKWE.

Comment: THANK GOD FOR JUSTICE FOR B/F
    Author:Favour
    Date:2013-02-07 03:19:37
    Comment to:Gyan gracious in defeat as Ghana miss final

How much GHANA FA AND BLACK STARS PAID THE REFEREE?THEY THINKS THEY CAN FOOL EVERYBODY ...

• joe 11 years ago

even at where you are today, you are still the stupid idiot you have been

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

Burkina would be Nigeria's nemesis indeed,do not rejoice out all.Even though Burkina goes into the final without most of their top players,they would shock Nigeria,you would say i told you so,text me sunday and prove me wrong ...

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

I don't need to come and tell u just stay tunned

• ab 11 years ago

you sub our best holding player for Derick funny

• KAROTA 11 years ago

REF ROBBED BUKINA IN OUR FAVOUR.THEY WON THE MUCH 2-1 IN REG TIME. THEY DESERVE TO WIN, A BETTER SIDE.DEDE WAS MISSED

• ds 11 years ago

Andre and Jordan i support you over Kwesi Appiah and Asamoah Gyan

• musa 11 years ago

ALLAH WON. YOU PRAY TO ALLAH , YOU WIN.

JESUS IS KING OF KINGS, LORD OF LORDS AND KING OF ALLAHS. JESUS IS MIGHTY.

First and foremost if you are a so call muslim you need to learn about Islam.What you said is wrong in Islam,no muslim should ever compare Jesus to anybody not to talk about you comparing Jesus to ALMIGHTY GOD himself.In Isla ...

• DANCE 11 years ago

Nigeria 0 Burkina 3.

UP NIGERIA!!!

1):Nigeria : "GOLD"
    2):Burkina Faso: "SILVER"
    3):Mali : "BRONZE"
    4):Ghana : "CHARCOAL" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

correction:

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

God is GOOD all the time and He is Great!!! B. Faso were far superior and it would have been a travesty if they had lost because of so glaringly partial officiating by the referee. Also, how in heaven's name did SAFA and CAF ...

• Accra-Warrior! 11 years ago

So you want Asamoah to go take a penalty again, this time you silly folks in Ghana will just hang the poor boy if He didn't score

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 11 years ago

Sammy, I cried my lungs out when Kwasi Appiah substituted Wakaso during extra time. That was not intelligent decision. Wakaso is a good penalty taker, why substitute your best penalty taker? He should have substituted Gyan w ...

• SHAMO! 11 years ago

APIAH WHAT A BIG MISTAKE YOU DID! SUCH CHANGE WAS UNNECESSARY

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is not fit to be among the Stars anymore. His days are numbered. The striker missed the penalty again. Ghana is out and going to meet Mali again for the third place position.

kwasi Appiah and Asamoah Gyan mess ...

Slim you asked good questons and my answer is even though we do not have enough time for a new coach,kwesi Appiah should be changed period.Why should any good coach change his good penalty kick taker in extra time,with few mi ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

I thought the coach supervised the Black Stars through a rigorous penalty drill. The parameters governing the penalty shootout has to be rehearsed. The first shooter must be the best shot. He must be able to score with his ey ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

I was at work today, so I didn't watch the match. However, I read the live text commentary on BBC.
    This evening, I saw the highlights on Fox Soccer Channel.
    Now, I'm reading your analysis.
    Your analysis has given the pictu ...

• PATRIOT 11 years ago

THIS IS HOW ANY "TRIBAL RED CARD" CAN DESTROY OUR BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY GHANA. JUST LICK THE WOUNDS AND THINK OF WHAT IS SERIOUSLY AHEAD OF US AS A NATION.

• Joseph 11 years ago

While Ghana has many good talents, the stupid coach selected foolish players and left the Ayew brothers. now why substitute ur best pelnaty kicker in extra time. He is a waste

• AYESE 11 years ago

WAKASO'S SUBSTITUTION, WITH PAINTSIL ALREADY OUT OF THE FIELD WITH INJURY, WAS A VERY BIG STRATEGIC MISTAKE. THE MATCH WAS HEADING TOWARDS A DRAW GAME WITH EVENTUAL PENALTY KICKS, AND GHANA LOST BERFORE HAND WAKASO AND PAINTS ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah defeated Ghana for Burkina,where is Jonathan Mensah,Kissi, and why substitute your best penalty shooters.If Clottey is good why kept him out.K Asamoah playing left back for what reasons Kwasi Appiah why, you defe ...

• awo 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah why you always bring Derek Beateng he is .or a good sub.

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

There is a difference between a bad coach and a stupid coach. When a coach is both bad and stupid in a crucial match, then, suspicions arise. Was he bribbed to sabotage the team? Did he forget the rules that a substituted pl ...

• Ruben 11 years ago

Disappointed and upset. I feel sorry for players like Kwadwo Asamoah and Dauda. The players can't deal with tough challenges and they undermine small teams.

• Yaw 11 years ago

We haven't played well this tournament and we didn't deserve to go through to the final. Burkina Faso deserve their place but they have to improve their shooting. It's a shame Petriopa wont play. I dont think he dived. Hope B ...

• MOMO 11 years ago

I totally agree with you. it was a bad descision from the coach.John Paintsil went down and you brought in Asante for what ????? What happened to Adomah, he is strong and better player ?
    why substitue your best penalty playe ...

• KKB 11 years ago

Nigeria is the best team at this tournament. B.Faso was really robbed despite that I am Ghanaian.

• NDC, THE THIEF, YE BE WIAE K3K3 11 years ago

'OGUANTENG (SHEEP)SE OSEI ABONTENG,SE OSEI NEDUA HO' KWESI APPIAH DROPPED ANDRE AYEW AS A RETALIATION/PUNISHMENT BECAUSE OF HIS CAPTAINCY GIVEN TO HIS DAD, ABEDI PELE.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan should always warm the bench

• pozee 11 years ago

support which Nigeria. thats ur own view so support them if u like. after the ruin they re bringing to our contry we would be fools to support them. carry go and support ur nigeria

• Better than you 11 years ago

e dey pain you

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Even if we don't support them, they are going to win because the way they are playing, they don't even need our support. They performances tell it all. They are champions no matter the results, let us face the truth.

• ab 11 years ago

vorsah, you are good, and i love you penalty

• Oxy from Benin city Nigeria 11 years ago

You are a fool,what do Ghana have?can you compaire your self with Nigeria?Economy,money anything you want even if its sports.Goat like you.

• kak 11 years ago

Suport Nigeria or not Nigeria is d reason ghana is,in evrything.Everything in Ghana is a bye product of GREAT NIGERIA,economy,sport,movie,Nigeria sets d pace ghana folows. without nigeria ghana is doomed.ghana economy is how ...

• Sam 11 years ago

Actually, Nigerians have never supported Ghana supported Ghana in any international match. On the contrary, Burkinabes always support Ghana when we are playing. Only foolish Ghanaians will support Nigeria.

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

Nature has taken its own course, however Ghana needs a better striker to replace Asamoah Djan cos his colour is fast fading and he has to go with Akwasi Appiah b'cos as a coach he failed to read the game very well when the B ...

• Ananga J 11 years ago

You are right, Burkina was robbed! Our coach is just plain stupid. The team needed a play maker; a player who could hold the ball and that player was left in France under the guise of injury. What did the coach expect to get? ...

• KWASI OBENG 11 years ago

I said one person can make a great differencs in a team.
    This is when the Abedi Andrea could have made the difference.

• Dude 11 years ago

Which coah will change their best penalty taker for crap, and 15min left in game?? Did they practise at all???

• abdul 11 years ago

its not a penalty issue,they could'nt just play well from the start, the refrees did us so much favour since the begining of the tournament, we had two teams rubbed in our favour, cape verd and Burkina faso, and i must say th ...

• YAA 11 years ago

BLAME IT ON MAHAMA, IS HIS FAULT, HIS BAD LUCK PLUS THE LOAD OF ELECTION RIGGIGS ON OUR PLAYERS MIND CAUSE US THIS GAME.

• ANTWI 11 years ago

HE ASKED GYAN NOT TO SCORE BEGGING CHANCES AND ASKED THE REST TO MISSED THEIR PENALTIES.YOU ARE A SILLY GOAT

• prof 11 years ago

ITS GODS wrath on mahama,gays and EC

• Breeze 11 years ago

His name is Andre Ayew and his father's name is Abele 'Pele' Ayew.

• Breeze 11 years ago

His name is Andre Ayew and his father's name is Abedi 'Pele' Ayew.

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

THEY POLITICIZED BEFORE ALL THE GAME STARTED.

the burkinabe played the best game than ever.they were very good than ghana.

• Always 11 years ago

This coach is a real disappointment to Africa soccer.He does not even know how well African Teams play against each other in such a Game.No prep and no focus.How can you sit the
    dude who has scored most of your goals
    when ...

• S j b (UK) 11 years ago

I said it from the start that Kwesi Appeah is nt that good. If we keep him Ghana should forget about going to the world cup.if we get there God safe us. Because we will be disgrace

• ODIASEMBONE 11 years ago

Why Wakaso out few minutes to penalties? As for Vorsa he is the equivalent of JOHN MENSAH. Ghana, please no more John Mensahs Full backs taking penalties.

• MILL. P 11 years ago

THE BAD LUCK OF DRAMANI MAHAMA IS BEGINNING TO UNRAVEL, GHANA'S LOSS TO BURKINA FASO IS HIS FAULT, HE MUST STEP DOWN, ELSE BAD THINGS WILL CONTINUE TO HAPPEN IN GHANA.

• Alugu 11 years ago

As for this one we no go gree. We have to go to court. How can Burkina Faso beat Ghana? They cheated! The referee helped them.

......Hey, the fact is that we were even lucky to have reached the semi-finals. We did not hav ...

• MILL. P 11 years ago

I'M BLAMEING IT ALL ON MAHAMA,HE IS BAD NEWS FOR GHANA. STEP DOWN!

• KKB 11 years ago

The ref was biased. I hope Nigeria will make us proud...Oliseh Sunday is right about Super Eagle..My country has failed.

Serious Ghana was let down by the incompetency of our coach.No coach with good credencial would remove a good penalty taker in an extra time of a game,he should have take any one missing a lot of chances instead.So we need to ...

• Odiasempa 11 years ago

Hoping all involved have learnt a lesson.Football matches are not won by bragging.To be fair the better team on the pitch won the match.

• OSOFO BOAT 11 years ago

Coach Appiah made a blunder by replacing Wakaso for Clottey at the end of extra time knowing well that Wakaso has not missed a spot kick from group stages. What a bad judgment by the coach.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Burkina eliminate Ghana????
    The Gods of the nation are annoyed for the NDC vote rigging.The glory of the nation is in abyss.Ghana is a cursed nation now!!!

• francisca 11 years ago

uhh, speak good english cuz ur broken english we don't understand good

• sidder 11 years ago

hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahaha best striker ma assssssssss

• tegare 11 years ago

drop gyan

• Alugu 11 years ago

Would you drop your best striker if you were the coach?

CLOTTEY N YIADOM ARE FAR BETTER THAN GYAN AT THIS POINT....GYAN IS A USELESS, OMO TUO STRIKER. IF AA HAD DONE WAT I HAVE SUGGESTED, GH WOULD HAVE BEEN UP BY 3 GOALS ALREADY. INSTEAD, BURKINA IS PROESSUIRNG US. I TIOLD AA, DON ...

• sidder 11 years ago

ghfuo dont insult alugu but rather our stupid f.a. did u see that??? with only the goalie in the post he still cant score.......useless gyan

• Alugu 11 years ago

I don't blame you. You don't understand English!

• Alugu 11 years ago

How can you say this is the best striker in Ghana? This lazy, fat, unathletic villager you call your best striker when he is persistently giving his countrymen heart attack.
    Kwesi Appiah himself must go whether we win this c ...

• MR. (Z) MAN 11 years ago

I am sorry to say this that although our players like Akwasi Appiah but to me is not a best coach for Ghana Black Stars. I close my words.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

This shouldn't be the end of the road for Appiah. The guy has to stay on or we replace him with another Ghanaian coach. For foreign it's now history. A local coach at $20k a month took us to the semi final. We can't pay $55K ...

• ANTWI 11 years ago

WHO DO YOU CALLED BEST STRIKER?GYAN?
    GO GET YRSELF SOME ICECREAM

• Mr Will 11 years ago

Why is everyone missing chances??

• basoah george 11 years ago

Ghana is playing no game

• Paa 11 years ago

I don't feel sorry for Ghana at all. How can you leave your play maker and most hard-working player behind and expect to go far. All those who claimed Atsu is better than Ayew must bow their heads in shame!

• sidder 11 years ago

MY FEELINGS ARE HIGH....I SAID IT,BLACK STARS IS NOT FOR ONE'S FATHER.ITS A NATIONAL TREASURE.NO AYEWS NO BLACK STAR

• Alugu 11 years ago

Say it oh my brother!

• appiah papa 11 years ago

Dede was in Afcon 2012 when Zambia beat us. They beat us in regulation time and not penalties. Dede was not going to make a difference.

• Nana 11 years ago

KWASIA!!!!!! Asamoah GYAN missed a clean penalty not a FAKE one in that game before Zambia scored that one goal and also it was in that game Dede injured his shoulder. He played little in that game.

If Wakaso had missed an ...

• Always 11 years ago

Coach with no experience .Boateng had no business to be on the field.silly coach

• Mathew 11 years ago

Go to Nima, go to North, go to Zongo communities thus where you could pick up better players to represent Ghana!This team does not represent the immage of Ghana! Just stop tribalistic selection and Ghana football will succeed ...

• Hope 11 years ago

O! Ooh MY GOD! is this Ghana! we have a long way to go

• Hope 11 years ago

Gyan, Asante: useless!

• Paa 11 years ago

We lost because of your nonsensically politicisation of everything in Ghana.

• basoah george 11 years ago

your right, my friend

• etweba 11 years ago

Had Ghana won they would have deceive themselves as good team...
    I say it again that with this clueless coach, our world cup chances is doomed.

• pozee 11 years ago

u re a fool to say that u re happy ghana lost. how old re u if i may ask

you see your self foolish

• Joe 11 years ago

We cut out one of our better offensive midfielders and dropped the left side of our offensive midfield into defence as soon as our right full back got injured simply because we thought it was going to be easy or we had no ide ...

• SHAMO! 11 years ago

POLITICISING EVERYTHING! GHANA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO DUE TO SUCH STUPID FOOLS! TERRIBLY STUPID NDC HAS LOST AND WE ARE HAPPY! KWASEA

If I know you well, you are one of those illitrate Ghanaian scumbags on the Nigerian Social network alway lost in your delusion...never ever objective...Mschewwww...Ode oshi!

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Well, the we have to pray. For now, they're not playing like a team wanting to win. No real team work, no construction, no imagination and certainly no intelligence in our handling of the balls.

Vorsah just clears the bal ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

More importantly, how good is the coaching? And, why did the coach so hurriedly get rid of Andre Ayew when all he (Ayew) had was a minor strain of the hamstring? Did he (the coach) really pick the best possible team for this ...

• Naija Man 11 years ago

This is the worst team of the tournament with all the support you have from CAF and referee you still loss the game

• Goretti 11 years ago

Its good, this ghanian should be taught how to close thier mouth.....eeya see the face of mama Kofi, my puff-puff frying neighbour.

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Bad luck Mahama, Ewes, NDC, Gay VP and useless Asamoah Gyan. Now look.

• Tuga 11 years ago

Asantehene was at the stadium. The good northners were reject in favour of SOLOMON ASANTE AND ALBERT ADOMA BECAUSE they are Ashantis. Why did nyantakyi give th coaching to an illitrate Ashanti man like AKWASI APPIAH. You fooo ...

• Better than you 11 years ago

haha, idiot!

• Affum 11 years ago

The Ghanaians know only prayers, prayers and prayers always to God, but not to use the brain God gave them to do anything they wish to do it, You should leave God alone, you worry God too much. God is for all of us the six bi ...

• Navorongo 11 years ago

Useless team and coach.They always lose when their is a penalty shoot

• shaft 11 years ago

tou beat me to this tile'NAVRONGO'well done like thatstay bless

• odindusPapas not stoping knosh blowin 11 years ago

1. GHANAIANS GO HEAR WEEEEIIIINNNN because dem too make mouth.

2. GHANIANS dont no know to play ball

• MERCY 11 years ago

More to come.Wahala for Alata!

• ganaba 11 years ago

All this penalties. how much did the Government pay this reveres

• KKB 11 years ago

The ref is doing everything for Ghana to win the cup. Thanks anyway but Ghana is not playing anything

• ABICHOLO 11 years ago

Stars go high

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

The left and right full backs should be swift and careful.

• TUNDE 11 years ago

CHEAP GOAL. IF THIS IS HOW GHANA PLAYS THEN WE WILL PREFER TO MEET YOU IN THE FINAL AND KICK THE CRAP OUT OF YOU

I can sense some fear in you. Are you sure Nigeria wants to meet Ghana? A goal is a goal. What if our talented midfielders and strikers keep fooling your defenders to gain penalty? It is called professionalism and display of ...

• GAY'n'PROUD 11 years ago

if ghana want to be in the final they must play football and stop the gay ass shit they are doing there.

• TUNDE 11 years ago

Ganaba you are right. There is something fishy going on. Ghana is not a tough side at ll. Full of jokers.

• sidder 11 years ago

ghana cannot win this match.......im sure this match will get into the extra time.....the writting is on the wall.

• sidder 11 years ago

this means ghana my homeland will loose....sorry to say

• KKB 11 years ago

Ghana have to be lucky to win this game cos B.Faso is much better. And if we win this game by chance,
    Ghana will surely win against Nigeria. Though Nigeria is the best team in this tournament but this will be history...

cheap goal, shame Fags

• Jason 11 years ago

Please...

get this guy out of the game..how many schances does he need to make a single goal in his live? Let him go back to Arab and play with the little kids where he can score plenty for millions..

what the fuck was he doing

• tegare 11 years ago

asamoah gyan is actually a liability in the team.....is there no one else

• Kofi 11 years ago

All of you get the ball in the 18 box either shot to score and pass to atsu or agyeman badu to to score not ofui gyan

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Gyan's biggest contribution is that he needs to be double or triple teamed by opposing teams - he is that fearsome! That allows one or two of our midfielders or strikers to get open and free - very advantageous. Only Abedi Pe ...

• tegare 11 years ago

nonsense, the issue is what he is not contributing.....missing begging chances. what advantage double teamed with no ball............asamoah gyan is useless

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

How much Money did your Gay Vice President take to South Africa to bribe the Burkino Faso players to lose to Ghana?

• Ace 11 years ago

filmon.com

choose live uk channels on left
    chooe itv4

and enjoy

• adongo philip 11 years ago

Pls guys let's grow 4rm this childish way of talks

• KATH 11 years ago

Wrong passes, selfish attitude, and no ambition. They are playing like uncivilized village illiterates.

• Mansa Tutu 11 years ago

They are really boring to watch. They like they don't like their country with so much selfish deep seated life.

• EKOW KOOMSON 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is useless managing useless team

• Atta Mensah 11 years ago

Uneducated idiots representing the nation, what a tragedy!

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago

Because they are being coached by an illiterate village coach. What a country.

• Aggrey Finn 11 years ago

They left the Ayew family and thought Ashantis can win it, useless backward bushmen like boys.

• Paa 11 years ago

Is Atsu Ashanti? It's tribal nonsense that's killing Ghana in various spheres of life.

• Jetmoney 11 years ago

this is a good for nothing team

• kofi Godfred 11 years ago

i greet u guysooooooo na so nigeria to will here.

• stephen 11 years ago

where can I watch the match on the web?

• DrG 11 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and I wan't our boys to win, but let's be objective - Boye's foul was a penalty. That guy is going to concede another penalty sooner or later, if he is not replaced.

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

nyame b3 boa soccer (quote)

watts goin on? the free kicks are sloppy. common ghana lessgo

• Sad Ghana 11 years ago

We seriously do not deserve a win. I love 4 us to win, but a fair win.

• The same 11 years ago

Mahama's good luck is working

• chris 11 years ago

The boys shd culldown de game.

• kellss 11 years ago

this is not normal burkina is killing ghana for real ghana is playing little kids soccer damnn

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

IF GHANA WINS AND GOES TO THE FINAL - I AM AFRAID ABOUT THEIR AGGRESSIVENESS AND THEY WAY THEY PLAY!!!

NIGERIA IN THE FINALS NOW LOOKS MORE SHARPER, AGGRESSIVE AND MOTIVATED!!!!

GHANA NEEDS TO DO MORE THAN THEY ARE PLAY ...

what a waste, please AA, replace him NOW

• kellss 11 years ago

burkina faso 1-1 ghana

• DR. A 11 years ago

BLACKSTARS ARE JOKING...WHAT IS THIS?

• DR. A 11 years ago

BS SHOULD CONTROL THE MIDFILED....ASA ROLE SHOULD CHANGE TO C/MIDF...AAA DO SOMETHING HAABA!

• Oxy from Benin city Nigeria 11 years ago

This is what happen to countries where women control the men.Fake and poor Ghana.

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

Don't they have ANYTHING AT STAKE - GHANA:
    PLAYING LIKE KIDS...EVEN OUR LADIES TEAM WILL NOT PLAY LIKE THAT!!!!

I WILL SHED NO TEARS FOR THEM IF THEY ARE BEATEN THE WAY THEY ARE PLAYING!!!

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

PS. Penalty Stars quit to play football
    BF 1. Gh. 1

• Jason 11 years ago

Sorry for saying it..but Ghana is weak..you can see it...BFA is much better and GYan...what was BADU thinking?

NO sharpness, no eagerness, no sense for goal..and the coach is being stupid...

Ghana should have been home ...

• sidder 11 years ago

appiah is paying the price so far

• sidder 11 years ago

tired rabiu was far better than dereck boateng

• Kwasi 11 years ago

He's a waste.

• tegare 11 years ago

kwasi appiah is just plain stupidy

• prof 11 years ago

AS WELL AS MAHAMA AND HIS LESBIANS GAYS.TOTAL DISGRACE TO NDC,MAHAMA AND HIS GAYS ADMINSTRATION.THAT IS THE BEGINING OF GOD'S WRATH ON THEM

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

BALAWO MAHAMA

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

POOR GHANA

• No1 11 years ago

Mohammed Rabiu is much more better than Derek Boateng, and our coach is useless with no brain, How can K.Asamoah be playing left back, GOD HELP GHANA

• GC/USA 11 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD CHECK A. GYAN ALCOHOL LEVEL. HE IS HOPELESS.

• RKB USA 11 years ago

GHANA WILL WIN

Looks like Gyan might score the winner; just a feeling please!

why take mubarak out he is our best penalty shooter

• sidder 11 years ago

do u think appiah is a good coach?

• Bibini 11 years ago

sorry my fellow country men it seems the ref is biased towards Ghana. Judging by our performance thus far we don't deserve to be in the finals

• NDC, THE THIEF, YE BE WIAE K3K3 11 years ago

yeah, Burkina Faso is being robbed.
    Is this the best team/players Ghana can provide? bad team, bad coach, bad strategy,bad selection. whaaat, is this Ghana? we should thank this Tunisia referee.

• Sam. 11 years ago

Pls. GFA sack Kwasi Appiah before he gets to Ghana.This Black Star is worst we have ever produced.They could not even control the ball. The ref. help them but they still fell.Pls. bring us Dessaile.

really we dont deserve to be in the finals

• RR 11 years ago

IF THET GET TO THE FINAL THEN IS LUCK

• Kwaku - France 11 years ago

Where are you now, still in Australia?

• No1 11 years ago

GYAN IS FUCKING HIS ASS IN THE GAME USELESS PLAYER

• tegare 11 years ago

gyan misses another begging chance

• Menu meho 11 years ago

Not Gyan but rather AA is so useless. He can't read a game. How can u change our best penalty shooter at this stage?

wrong card against pitroika, even though i am ghanaian still its wrong

• Sad Ghana 11 years ago

Sorry, I am Ghanaian but the ref is just plain robbing Burkina

• OGYAM 11 years ago

You are no Ghanaian. you must be from Kusasi and who cares.

• RR 11 years ago

IT WAS A PENALTY

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago

I am sooo ashamed of the Black Stars and the way BF is being robbed. Ghana does not deserve even to be in the semis. Win or lose, Appiah must go.

• Sad Ghana 11 years ago

Just watching now, don't care if Ghana wins or loses. Match is uninspiring.

• joejoe 11 years ago

Penalties. I will be happy if Ghana wins even though they suck

• Bishop 11 years ago

Ghana never WIN on penalties so we should know that by now. The Ayew brothers would have proved their wealth in this game for SURE...Anyways, Nigeria is the new champs!

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

WITH THE ROT THAT WAS COVERED BY OUR INEPT DISPLAY TO THE SEMIS, AYEW BROTHERS OR NOT GHANA WPILD HAVE MADE AN UNDIGNIFIED EXIT.
    THE CURRENT STARS IS MADE UP OF DEAD WOOD. THE TIME HAS COME TO CULL THE AGE CHEATS AND INVITE ...

• RR 11 years ago

WELL DONE BFASO

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Ghana out!

• Whatever 11 years ago

We Lost to a horrible Burkina team. I feel so ashamed with the apparent lack of intellingence of our coach. You don't experiment in a semi finals where the opposition is deadly.

• Always 11 years ago

A Dump coach indeed.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Ghana players lack intelligence. Nyaho Tamakloe said this from the beginning but were not paying attention. You are 1 nil ahead, why wait for your lead to be cancelled before you start fighting fire for fire? We never control ...

• Mathew 11 years ago

How could u control if u don't have the players who could control??
    We do have those who could play football, politice and tribalism is failing Ghana bit by bit!!!!!!!!

• pozee 11 years ago

my friend shut up if u dont have anything to say. having set of tools requires a skill person to use. we have quality players but the strategy from the coach is bad

• tegare 11 years ago

akwasi appiah is plain stupid...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

This a very mournful day for Ghana soccer. This coach must never be allowed to coach the Ghana Black Stars. When Appiah chose to play that stupid Rope-A-Dope formation, he should have realized that it will eventually lead to ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I think the Ghana team and the coach lack football intelligence. Ghana must learn to football intelligent. How can you not read the direction of game which was slipping from your hands from the very first minute? The injury t ...

Nonsense!

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

GHANA IS OUT

• nana 11 years ago

ghana is out

• Mantse 11 years ago

Well-deserved victory for the Burkinabes. They played better than we did, and were almost unlucky not to win in regulation time. This should be a wake-up call for Ghana!!

• BRACE 11 years ago

APPIAH AND NYANTENKYI WILL DEFINITELY DESTROY THE BLACK STARS.

• Emma 11 years ago

Sack the coach now

• Cassius 11 years ago

Good that Burkina won. They were robbed of a legitimate goal. The referee sent off their player instead of awarding a penalty. Everything was thrown at them, yet they won. They deserve it. It puts our mediocre players in pers ...

• It'sAllGood 11 years ago

To win a t'ment like this u need all your guns stuffed up. U need the good players you can get. They all come with all forms of characters, but it up to a goood hard working coach to mold them to a winsome team. without chara ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

has gh the same criteria like other nations for a coach and national team? a few days ago i wrote under ahinful. dont take what God has made unique. build a team around abedi and his family. run a govt in gh without rawlings. ...

• Cassius 11 years ago

We are always content with mediocrity. We all knew our team was mediocre and instead of criticising the selection of the coach after he dropped Dede and didn't even include Jordan, we were busy hyping our mediocre team. One t ...

• Always 11 years ago

Ghana has a useless coach who makes foolish selections.

• Mercy Oppong 11 years ago

..Dede and his brother would have won us the game

• Cassius 11 years ago

Ghana didn't take the best players to the tourney. We lacked creativity in midfield/attack. This is where we needed the runs of the Ayew brothers. Yet what did the GFA do to the Ayews out of petty politics?

• Invisible 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not gud for the job. Player selection for the tournament was awful. Get some1 who is technical and can change games. The defense was bad that we even escaped penalties. The better team won on the day

• Whatever 11 years ago

At the level of semi finals, how do you send harrison Afful to play 2 against an experienced Burkiabe winger and also keep misfiring Asamoah Gyan on when Yiadom is on the bench? Asamoah Gyan couldn't even test the burkinabe G ...

• Me 11 years ago

Truly, Burkina deserve it. Ghana was even lucky that the referee was lenient.
    We asked Mr. AA to train for penalties and what did we see.
    Ghana cannot depend on Gyan anymore. He is not Gyan we use to know.
    Why was he no ...

• tUNDE 11 years ago

Bye bye you bunch of losers!
    Your luck finally ran out....awurade oooooohhhhhhhh.

• Big 11 years ago

tUNDE, win the cup this time and come back next cup of nations for humiliation.

• kolaps 11 years ago

Appiah Must go

• Richie 11 years ago

Ghana needs a better coach. This is one of the worst tournament Ghana has failed to deliver for a decade. poor tactice by the coach. Although Burkina was tough side, strong nd we were like under 15 but a change of ur best pen ...

• cocky overreacting gh football fans 11 years ago

BS lost 3 to 2 on PKs. I warned you guys BF was a dangerious team for BS

• Eddie 11 years ago

Who let this guy take a penalty? He's been terrible throughout the tournament, he shouldn't be defending. Sack this coach and bring back the Serbian I liked him better.

• Me 11 years ago

Useless Coach

• SETH FRANCE 11 years ago

THIS KWESSI PAA.FOOLISH MAN.HE MUST BE SACKESD TOGETHER WITH NYANTETSHI AND THE GFA.
    COME PLEASE DEDE AYEW, MUNTARI, JOHN MENSAH, AGOGO AND OTHERS

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

USELESS GFA, USELESS COACH.

• Rasheed@Appiah sucks! 11 years ago

We have not read Rasheed's comments yet

If you not Rasheed then who else?

• Mercy Oppong 11 years ago

he had 3 chances to kill that game

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Bad luck VP and Asantehene

• Cassius 11 years ago

Don't blame Asantehene and VP. We hyped our mediocre players and coach and they were put in perspective. That's all. We better start finding ways of bringing back the Ayews after the GFA and the coach put out lies about Dede ...

• Rex 11 years ago

fucktards.... after paying the match officials, they still lost. sore losers.

• KWASI OBENG 11 years ago

How do you win your game when you leave one of your best players (Abedi Andrea)out due to politics. I said this.

• pee 11 years ago

mahama the tolilet pze and the gay veep well thank GOD WE ARE OUT.

• Sika 11 years ago

A bunch of idiots! Did you expect Niger or Cape Verde to beat Ghana? Hell No!
    Then why were you praising the coach and the team as if they had done something amazing!!! You met your match in burkina Faso and you failed! ev ...

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

Why did he take Wakaso out and kept that useless Gyan in the game?

• P.K. 11 years ago

Folks, l know how you are all feeling. But let us not forget that it's a game, anything can happen. Let us give thanks to the Almighty father, for he knows best! Amen.

• yao 11 years ago

WHEN A GAY VICE PRESIDENT STORMS BLACK STAR CAMP YOU KNOW THERE IS GOING TO BE A BAD LUCK FRO OUR TEAM.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Mind your language, you idiot.

• MAMAVI 11 years ago

SHAME !!!!

• thuth 11 years ago

Ghana should had be out early... the way they is very bad "NO ATTACKS"... and they finish chances.. oh i knew GHANA was wanna lose this game because they are that damn bad... good luck against mail...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan couldn't even force a single save out the burkinabe keeper throughout the whole night when bance was forcing difficult saves from Dauda

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Just wanna let Asamoah Gyan and his fellow Black Stars know that ,no matter how rich they are and their stance in professional football they are not as good as the Black Stars of old . Barcelona is a good team because when it ...

• ghanaboy 11 years ago

tUnde or whatever u call yourself u are not Ghanaian you are crazy . nonsense. get off of Ghana web and go to foolishweb.com, because Ghana does not accept foolishness. how can u say this

• Naana 11 years ago

Ghanaian team B, were they in in-service training. What a couch no stractegy to change the game? what formation at all were they playing?
    Like class one foot balling.

• Yorkeshire 11 years ago

why why the hell Asamoah gyan should played all the min stupid coach

• kwame charles,usa 11 years ago

i am happy b/s has lose is because kwasi drop pele,s children,they are good players and u drop them,foolish coach

• Akaminku. 11 years ago

Akwasi Kwaaasia lacks tactical discipline and foresight as a coach.

• KCDNAIJA 11 years ago

Stupid people, u ve not win ur semi match already predicting Ghana vs Mali for final.
    Ur predictions were correct anyway as u can now play Mali on ur 2013 AFCON match .

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

Tell them though I am a Ghanaian. Ghanaians have become experts in everything, including dictating to their coaches who to field, except winning cups. They have no respect for themselves and I feel ashamed at times for being ...

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

THE LACK OF TEETH UP FRONT HAS BEEN EXPOSED BY THE HUNGRIER STALLIONS OF BURKINA FASO.
    THE BLACK STARS SHOWED NO APPETITE FOR THE GAME AND WERE EXPOSED. THEIR FIFA RANKING IS A MIRAGE. WAKASO AFTER HIS EXPLOITS COULD NOT DEL ...

• koo issa Belgium 11 years ago

No Dede no Black star, kwasi Appiah shame on you

• Mathew 11 years ago

How could you win against Burkinabe Muslims?They have fighting spirit unlike these dwarfs you brought in as players! Go to North,Nima and varous Zongo communities, thus where you could find better players to represent Ghan. A ...

• EN 11 years ago

EVERYTHING WITH MUSLIMS IS ABOUT RELIGION, FUCK ANYONE WHO CLAIMS ALLAH DID ANYTHING IN THIS GAME.. DIDN'T YOU SEE THE BURKINA TEAM PRAYING AS " CHRISTIANS" WHEN THEY WON?.. THIS ISN'T ABOUT GOD, STUPID FOOL. IF ALLAH WAS TH ...

• sidder 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA MY BRO TELL HIM AGAIN

• sidder 11 years ago

MATHEW IM A MUSLIM BUT I DONT LIKE THIS UR COMMENT,ITS OUT OF WAY...RELIGION ASIDE AND SAY UR MIND ON THE CURRENT ISSUE AT HAND.

• Shamo mudder 11 years ago

So Amissah Arthur went to visit the Black Stars eh..no wonder they could not play...guess the pain in their butt was too much ..waah look at Asamoah Gyan .ni tu ye nei yah lol ..aboooa

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Bai lok sooong

• Gyamfi 11 years ago

100% the coach's fault. He blew it !!!!!!! What was he thinking with such a weird strategy. So sad. But don't sack him though. Lets give him another chance

• Cassius 11 years ago

If it's 100% the coach's fault, why should he be given a second chance? One strike and you're out. We never gave Plavi a second chance, did we?

• Fraud 11 years ago

Karma!

• Kofi UK 11 years ago

Sack him. He had no strategy. The better team won. Congrats Burkina.

• Bishop 11 years ago

A gift for Nigeria

• Yorkeshire 11 years ago

I personaly dont think the coach has ideals how to put players together rather looks the names of individual achivement pls u cant coach like that, i love Gyan he gives his heart to the nation bt he shouldnt have played full ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan and Asante missed goals in regulation. Agyeman-Badu got bullied around. We should have never gone to extra time. Key players just did not perform and Burkina was just a physically stronger team.

• kksounds Germany 11 years ago

Ghana deserves it,even ivory coast made changes ,why this Akwasi Appiah was just blind to play Asamoah Gyan the whole games.Akwasi james appiah have paid with his stupidity.I am happy for burkina b,cos they really play the ...

• ghanaboy 11 years ago

GHANA WONT STOP SHINING

• sly 11 years ago

i guess karma is a bitch if u hate on ayew brothers

• kwame 11 years ago

Is he happy now? akwasi appiah. you need the ayews they are the best from the dad to jordan.

• RR 11 years ago

HEADS MUSTROLL NOW IF NOT GHANA FOOTBALL WILLNEVER SEE GLORY AGAIN WITH THIS GRUDGE BEARING HANDLERS WHOSE JUDJEMENTS HAS BEEN BLINDED WITH HATRED, JEALOSY N DISCRIMINTION.

• munez 11 years ago

penalty is a quality of football it should not be ignored.black stars are suppose to learn how to kick penalty.As a matter of fact Kwasi Appiah should prepare his resignation letter and quit before he return..

• Nyarko 11 years ago

Isay well done because i hate to see Ghana in the finals with Nigeria end of story.

• Ouedraogo(Burkinabe living in England 11 years ago

I am a burkinabe. I watched the match and just listened to CNN account of the game. The referee assisted Ghana alot and wanted Ghana to win but determination by us assisted our Country. You Ghanaians said you would win by 7-0 ...

• EN 11 years ago

Your team did well doesn't call for insults. I agree with you but calling the game team stupid makes you look like a fool yourself.

• Cassius 11 years ago

You've made your point. Please don't insult. You've to be humble in success while we lick our wounds. You live in England and you should by now understand that in England you don't become arrogant in victory. All the 7 - 0 wa ...

• Beauty 11 years ago

am highly disappointed in the Ghana national team, how can you allow Gyan in the game. Akwasi Appiah should have change him. there was no point changing Wakaso. Bukina Faso deserves to go for the semi final.

• Akaminku. 11 years ago

When you constitute the Black Stars with mediocre all Ashante Players this is the end result.

• EN 11 years ago

Cut the crap with the tribalism.

• EN 11 years ago

THOSE GUYS PLAYED A GREAT GAME AND YOU COULD SEE THEIR DESIRE TO WIN NOT SO MUCH FOR THE GHANA PLAYERS, THEY LOOKED BORED AND OUT OF THEIR SYSTEM. WE ACTUALLY GOT LUCKY ON THE PENALTY AND IS ONLY BECAUSE WE HAVE FEW PLAYERS P ...

• Issac Isah 11 years ago

Dude you are right...Ghana sucked,we rode our luck agaisnt Cape Verde

• maame 11 years ago

Disappointed star.....

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Please Fire this Coach ... I dont want to See him Again

• EN 11 years ago

This is like the last AFCON when we played Mali and won then lost to Zambia and then lost to Mali. It's going to happen again people so wait for the 4th position. I wish Andre Ayew had played he always seems to be dynamic and ...

• Redd 11 years ago

Should have taken DEDE.

• Fo Dzifa 11 years ago

Iam disappointed. Ghana football is being used for personal reasons. The coach made a big mistake for dropping the Ayew brothers. You have been paid by God

• Gyamfi 11 years ago

Ayew was refused entry into the Ghana training camp by our coach. His arrogance has cost us.

• Kamenko 11 years ago

The Black Stars are living by past glory. We do not have a good team.

• Jojo 11 years ago

Defenders and mid-fielders were under pressure all the time. We did set offside traps as we normally do. The team was all over the place.

• blackstar 11 years ago

Please tell me this was a nightmare dream. How do you miss the goal not even hit the post AH!!!!!!

• K. Fiifi 11 years ago

Enam sE yendi nokware nti, yentumi ndi nkonim wo biribiara mu. Until we call a spade a spade, Ghana can move on into prosperity. Fa Abatoc no ye nfatoho, nokware asa wc Ghana.
    Yen a yewc amanoni no se yede sika ba fie a na ...

• Billy 11 years ago

we had players like Quincy Owusu Abeyie who can unlock defence easily but bcos of politics in Ghana football they have decided to play defensive. You take Lee Addy instead of Quincy and other strikers. Im soo pissed, I respec ...

• Mathew 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, How could you expect to win against these well build-atheles of Burkinabes? Short player who seems to be malnurishing to play against Tuwo Zaaffi, How could you win this?If you dont make use of your Tuwo Zaaffi in ...

• EN 11 years ago

You think eating Tuwo Zaaffi makes you tall?. Look at Alhaji Gurosa or whatever his name is.. He looks short and fat to me.

• Shark curse 11 years ago

This game should have benn played btwn CV and BF. Your rope a ref fraud worked on CV but didn't work on BF. God exposes cheats in the most brutal ways!

• Me 11 years ago

In football you cannot win all the time. They have done well. More room for improvement as Ghana will learn a great lesson from this.
    Yes anybody can criticize but that is how soccer is.
    We have had white coaches who did n ...

• Paul 11 years ago

I am sad but glad that Kwesi Appiah and his Asamoah Gyan has fail. They would now understand why the Ayew brothers should never have been left out of the Ghana squad.

• Ern 11 years ago

Nonsense.... the Ayew brothers were there last year but we did not win!! One man does not a team make!! dont be silly

• Redd 11 years ago

Can you really justify leaving out the Ayews while taking the likes of gyan and pantshil (sory paintshil hehe).

Come on, Appiah is not the man for the job.

• Ern 11 years ago

Our problem after every tournament, we want to change the coach. Why?

• Kofi 11 years ago

You are wrong. The coach should be a good manager. You need to groom and keep players not waste them. Every body knows the Ayew brothers have potential, they struggled to help Ghana qualify for the tournament and where painfu ...

• Redd 11 years ago

You say painfully excluded for personal reasons???
    That says it all.

Can you still justify taking gyan instead of for example Waris?

How is this grooming our young potentials? This is wasting them and only wastes our ...

Hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• GK 11 years ago

HOW MANY CHANCES DOES GYAN NEED B4 HE CAN SCORE.

• eric 11 years ago

the coach need to sacked

• Ern 11 years ago

Burkina Faso was the better team. It pains me to admit it but it is the truth. How am I going to sleep tonight? Ei!! Black stars.... broken heart team! EI!!!! Awurade!! Ataa Naa Ny0m0 eeeeiiiiiiii!!!!!

• ret 11 years ago

suck

• Paul 11 years ago

Gyan should never play for Ghana again. Appiah must go and the new coach should bring in the Ayew brothers

• kay 11 years ago

we need kevin prince boateng back

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

Ghanaians have become experts in everything, including dictating to their coaches who to field, except winning cups. We have no respect for ourselves and I feel ashamed at times for being a Ghanaian. It serves us right! Other ...

• EN 11 years ago

Well the fucking ships ain't far from the shores of Ghana, take a fucking adventure. Stupid fuck.

Dude he did..you damn ass..Ghana just sucks lol ...cry me a river..well then you may get water from your gay leaders dumbass

• EN 11 years ago

How do you know he did?. Are you his fuck buddy?

• Matthew 11 years ago

Burkina deserve to win.Ghana was terrible.

• Great 11 years ago

Pentil had an injury and Asante came on that was wrong number one. Changing Wakaso for Collotey the worse. Pentil is a defender and we have Jonathan Mensah sitting on the bench. Wakaso play all the penalties for us and at th ...

• Ernest Edwin 11 years ago

We blame our coach Kwasi Appiah, for making such unfavorable changes. why can't the real and well experienced Black stars fight for Ghana as other countries are doing, even though the guys are good but they lack some experien ...

• Unami 11 years ago

He should have played Jonathan Mensah cause he was the best defender available. The coach definitely needs a change of attitude, if he remains the coach that is.

• anokwale 11 years ago

Players have to score when they have the chance. Ghana missed chances. This should have never gone beyond regulation. Just accept the loss. That was Gyan's last game. The old guard of Paintsil, D. Boateng are done.

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

the coach and the stars did well so lets stopped bleming them and stopped acussing coach appiah not to selecting ayew brothers. we should understand the word discipline a. ayew dont show respect sometimes.

• PEACE MAKER 11 years ago

IF GOD SAY YES WHO IS THE REFEREE TO SAY NO AGAINST BURKINA. AT LEASE THIS HAS HELP GHANA TO UNDERSTAND WHERE THEY BELONG IN TIMES OF GAME. I PRAY GOD WILL AS WELL WORK ON FAVOR OF NANA NPP SOON. UP TO NIGERIA

• K.K LONDON 11 years ago

dis 1 di3 Afari Gyan can't do anything abt it oo...aaaw aaaw aaaw :-( #hahahahaha

• Cassius 11 years ago

Afari Gyan (referee) tried to steal the match for Ghana but the Supreme Court (God Almighty) said no way. hahahahahaaa

• Kofi 11 years ago

Akufo should send them to court fpr rigging the match for the B/kina

• Beauty 11 years ago

This is not politics, stop it don't and don't take the piss.

• bee 11 years ago

please replaced the coach he is not a capable coach. he has no clue whatsoever .He drop the capable players to tribalistic agenda.for gyan he has to take early retirement

• Ijahman 11 years ago

Animguase3 akwaaba. Gyan is useless for not converting all the chances that Atsu sent his way.Akwasi Appiah is also useless for not leaving one substitution slot for Agyei to come in for Dauda because we all know he is better ...

• shiiiiiiiiiiitttttttttttttt 11 years ago

dddddaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuukkksss sakes!!!!!!

You guys basically suck and you bribed officials for favorable calls in the CV and BF matches. What you forgot is that there is a God and no matter how much false prayers and pitch baptisms you do God only cares about what's ...

• kwame 11 years ago

kwasi appiah should came back to England to continua his car wash

• GID, USA 11 years ago

1. WHY SHOULD HE BRING IN ASANTE FOR J. PANTSIL
    2. WAKASSO HAS SCORED ALL THE PENALTIES FOR U AND FEW MINUTES TO SHOOT UP N U CHANGED HIM AND HE SHOULD EXPLAIN TO US WHY HE KEPT A GYA
    GHANA WERE PLAYING WITHOUT A COACH
    CA ...

Anyone who steals from great people of Cape Verde will be cursed with 100 years of humiliation!

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

There is no need to blame Trainer Kwasi APPIAH ...no need . Ghaanaianw will rain insults on COACH APPIAH .Please the world is changing very very fast.Gone are the days of Paha,Osei KOFI,Razak,Bannerman and Essiens,and mine hu ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

These competitions are not a joke. If you miss chances you will pay later. Everyone in this tournament deserved to be here. Ghana lost to a better team and we need to just rebuild.

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

He was great in his first season in Hoffenheim. But today everone could see, why Hoffenheim sold him to Red Bull Salzburg. Sorry to say that.

• Ern 11 years ago

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuukkkkkk!!!!!!!!

Aboooooah...Better Ghana agenda..we will lose to Mali and come home with loser certificate..Kwasia muh peh medal..lol..go and fix dum sor and water rationing...see that the pitch needed water too

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

1 AM BLAMING OUR MEN, BECAUSE THEY DON'T EAT MUCH GREENS, AND THEY DON'T DRINK MORE MILK. MAHAMA START TO GIVE SCHOOL CHILDREN FREE MILK INSTEAD OF FREE SHS. OUR MEN ARE TOO SHORT.

• Sidique 11 years ago

It is rather sad that there is nothing we can do to these guys for waist the tax payers' money.
    but The to kwesi's should not come home cos some of who have okro mouth will insult them even if we fell the air around us we wi ...

• Okponglo Guy 11 years ago

Bance and his friends did well. They stood up to the mighty Stars. Stars you made us proud but fell short.

Bance's goal was unnecessary. The Stars assumed foul and were watching.

• Time n time again 11 years ago

Masa you all shut the fuck up and stop blaming pp,. If any of u were better u have been selected to play . Ungrateful ghanaians. Go sleep

• Ern 11 years ago

Thank you for telling us!! Those guys are the BEST players we have in Ghana. Anybody talking here should also go and play football to see if they will even get into the lowest division club in Ghana!

• Sidique 11 years ago

fuck u cos u hv never earned salary so u go to hell and let the tax payers talk

• Ern 11 years ago

Another idiot!

• Biometric 11 years ago

We must petition the supreme court, because the game was stolen for B.Faso. There is water tight evidence to that will overturn the results in favour of Ghana. It was collusion between Caf and B.Faso.

We should look within! Today Ghanaians are supporting Chelsea, Man U, Baca, etc. Our local league is shambles!

Dont worry,here is my quetion to all Ghanaians do we need coach Appiah.Forget the pitch,for a minutes,why should any coach remove his best penalty taker in an extra time of a game?Ghana should get a new coach as soon as possi ...

• ABEDI 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOT A SMART AND INTELLIGENT COACH .SHAME !!!!

• Gorgades 11 years ago

Thatswhat u get 4 buying the ref last game go Naija go Burkina. Ghana out.

• Asantehene 11 years ago

How on earth do change the best penalty kicker for clottey , it means he has no vision when it comes soccer. U left the good players home and went with those who paid u bribes

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

There are some Mossi Ministers like Alhaji Colins Dauda. May l know from such people whom were they supporting,
    was it Ghana or Burkina Faso.
    I am asking this because our Ghanaian foriegn born both adults and kids always ...

Whom were you supporting Colins Dauda

• foreign born Ghanaian 11 years ago

Thank you Amponsa... Many of us foreign born Ghanaians support Ghana more than our birth nations because as Kwame Nkrumah said “I AM NOT AFRICAN BECAUSE I WAS BORN IN AFRICA BUT BECAUSE AFRICA WAS BORN IN ME.” And if give ...

• Asantehene 11 years ago

He must resign quick, both gyan n Appiah

• Josh 11 years ago

Why do you drop Dede Ayew and expect to win this tournament? Was it player with Dede Ayew's characteristic the difference in all our matches? Why do you still keep Derrick Boateng who is always a flopp in this game?

And ag ...

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

HOW DO YOU EXPECT GHANA TO WIN SUCH A CUP? 1.REMEMBER JOHN MAHAMA STOLE THE ELECTION 2.MAHAMA AND HIS VICE ARE
    GAY BOYS, GHANA IS IN DIRTY ROLE, WE CAN NEVER WIN ANY THING GOOD,UNLESS THE SC DECLARE THE TRUTH AS SOON AS PRAC ...

Who born monkey!Toddlers like you people want to challenge me to a duel."Echena so tomorrow".

• The Stallion 11 years ago

It's a fuck! We'll bounce back for the WC. Meanwhile, Appiah should stay.

• kk 11 years ago

Black stars were just kicking the ball without any game plan or tatics, they just kick the ball and run after it.none of the players could control a ball.Dede Ayew is the key player in the black stars who could handle ball an ...

• prof 11 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINING,MORE DISGRACE IS IN THE PIPELINE

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING, GREATER DISGRACE AND HARDSHIP IS ON THE WAY COMING, UNLESS THE SC DECLARE NANA ADDO AS PRESIDENT BEFORE WE WILL GET OUT OF OUR DIFFICULTIES ANS SHAME

• prof 11 years ago

A SPOON FEEDED president and his vice(THE GAYS) has cause the nation a lot The stupid skeleton Nketia Useless shit

• jas 11 years ago

Black star is a broken heart team. They always dissapoint in last minutes why????????????? what a shame

This Man has been insulting me all along for claiming that Appiah is not good,but I keep on praying for him to succeed.

The Sheriff is hiding.

• Cornell 11 years ago

Personally I am delighted that this nightmare has come to an end. I said from the beginning that I will give the coach a fair chance to prove himself and looking at his performance thus far we can all agree that he is not up ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

THERE ARE SOME MOSSI MINISTER LIKE ALHAJI COLINS DAUDA, JOHN KUFOUR IS A SAHWI MAN BUT YOU CLAIM HE IS ASANTI.IF ALHAJI DAUDA IS MOSSI KUFOUR IS SAHWI.

Ask Alhaji Colins Dauda if he is not a Mossi

• NAA 11 years ago

e dey beeeeee k3k3 (supporters) plus Afari Gyan (EC)

• K OBIBININ 11 years ago

What fortune do u think will come out of a country with lesbes
    /homos in high ministerial /presdential potufoliuos simpliy despecable

• K Man 11 years ago

Burkina Faso deserved it. They were hungrier and played well.

I don't get the B stars we have the players but the coaches Plavi and now Appiah don't know how to look beyond reputation and GFA influence and choose the BEST ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah looked beyond reputation when he dropped Dede Ayew, but people are criticizing him because of that even though Black Stars did not perform any better last year when they were there.
    The problem is that we do not ...

• Ern 11 years ago

This team has done no better and no worse than last year when we had the Dede's and foreign coach, so people, leave the coach alone and let him do his job.
    In Ghana, we want to change coach after EVERY Tournament. Why?

Th ...

• K Man 11 years ago

No one said change the coach. And you seem to forget the coach in 2010 who took us to AFCON final with kids and the world cup quarter final. Milan Rajevic

Gyan is not a finisher, doesn't mean he doesn't try but he had 2 ch ...

• Ern 11 years ago

K Man, YOU did not call for the coach's head, but read the comments on this article and you will see that a lot of people are calling for the coach to go. After every tournament, we want to change coaches.

Tactically, the ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Oh! and please, do not call me a Gyan fan. Personally, I do not rate the guy as a striker.....just like you, I feel he is not clinical enough BUT I am a realist and that is why I say, if we drop Gyan, who is the alternative?

• Spike 11 years ago

The simple problem with Ghana is that we are not humble? We are no Brazil and have to admit it and always be cautious. Ghanains talk too much. Experience should tell you that in football even if Brazil get their tactics wrong ...

• Kobs 11 years ago

This is about tactics and the players the coach picks. Ghana showed hunger when playing big teams (England, Brazil, Germany) and played all these teams as equals but seem to not be able to play teams that are the underdogs.

• Johnny 11 years ago

The Stars are simply NOT GOOD ENOUGH to win anything. Every team we met played better than us. The coach lacks the tecnhnical knowhow and confidence to change out-of-form players. Asamoah Gyan was a big liability today. The o ...

• Odiasempa 11 years ago

Hopefully all involved have learnt their lesson.Football matches are not worn by mouth and especially not by bragging.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Burkina was far beter than Ghana,besides that they've been victims of bad officiating.

Just look at the disallowed goal,and tell me what went wrong, and why. Two clear penalties caused by Boye was denied them. The most pa ...

• Ern 11 years ago

It was poor officiating ALL ROUND, not just against Burkina Faso. Ghana also had a clear penalty shout waved away. Also, they should have been down to 10 men as their defender was just stamping on Asamoah Gyan. But the disall ...

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Yeah, you're right on that point, for i seem to have forgotten the numerous reckless attacks on Asamoah Gyan by the Burkinabe defender.

May be the referee should have stamped his authority earlier on, probably during the i ...

• Ern 11 years ago

I am rooting for Burkina Faso to win the title. I will prefer them to Nigeria. I hope CAF overturns the decision to give Pitroipa a red card so he can play in the final.

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

This is quite unfortunate. but wait still 2015 again. i have always tell u football is season u make nothing out of your boastful pride.Too much talk sometimes is a disease. God no be Ghana man ooooo. abeg go queue again.

• naija boy 11 years ago

hahahaha i ve been drinking from yesterday because God answered my prayer as burkina faso humiliate ghana,, and i hope that this will thought u a big lessons so that u will stop barking like a toothless bulldog,, shame on u g ...

• awo 11 years ago

He can't take the team to world. Cap.

• ali abubakar 11 years ago

appiah the mistake you make is that issak dont know how to take a penalty you could have make someone best to kick the first penalty....and secound have you could have make a better cheanging....can you see that they are ti ...

• OWUO 11 years ago

SETH FRANCE, YOU ARE FOOLISH GUY. YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT SOCCER.WHO IS AGOGO?SHUT UP AND GO AND FUCK YOUR MOTHER THAN TO TALK ABOUT SOCCER. IT WILL BETTER FOR YOU,

• ROOTICAL 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH IS A VERY FOOLISH COACH .. WHEN EVER HE USES ASAMOAH AT 3 WE DON'T DESERVE TO WIN WHY THAT DROP THE COACH

• Sankofa 11 years ago

I feared this was going to happen.

Kwasi Appiah has been badly exposed once again when it really mattered.

He knew this was a heavy pitch with uneven bounce. He knew that Burkina Faso were a physical side. Kwadwo Asamoa ...

• seattle, wa 11 years ago

african football has changed for the better. gone are the days of aldorf armah osei kofi oliver acquach, eshun polo, the days of ghana football is virtually out of touch in this ear, u should credit to burkina faso and nigeri ...

• Yaa woto 11 years ago

Well, now ends the talks. Despite the scandalous referring, Burkina did it. The Stalionsof today is not the one the socalled connoisseurs have known. Now, brothers and sisters of Ghana, mourn your defeat in peace.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Set the various embassies abroad to look for Ghanaian players and please get us a new sharp squad who have stamina.Nigeria could have beaten us 10-0 with this lazy team we presented.

• Yaa woto 11 years ago

Go Home As Not Ashamed (GHANA)!! Hahahaa, Burkina go win oo.

• vc.owusu 11 years ago

GFA wants cheap and inexperience coach.How can this inexperience coach selecting inexperience players to win a tournament of this nature?He is the worst coach i have seen.

I HAVE SEEN ENOUGH OF HIM AND HIS STUPID ANTICS. HE IS NOT INTELLIGENT, AND HIS STUPID TACTICAL METHODS DONT YIELD RESULTS. I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN HIM AS OPUR COACH. GET RID OF HIM. LET HIM GO N COACH HEARTS OF OAK OR SOME C ...

• MODIBO 11 years ago

COACH APPIAH CAN TAKE US ANY WHERE, IF THE PLAYERS WILL LISTEN AND DO THE IMPOSSIBLE -JUST A SHEER DETERMINATION WINS INTERNATIONAL MATCHES.
    FORGET ALL THE TALKS, YOU HAVE TO PLAY HARD AND SMART TO WIN BIG GAMES!!!
    GOD BLES ...

Contunuity is the word. Appiah must stay on pal.

POW, I am really disappointed in you. Ghana has been an established soccer nation for about half a century, and the Black Stars should not have been entrusted in the hands of a novice. If Ghana cannot afford the top-of-the li ...

WE HAVE SEEN ENUFF. AA MUST COMOT!
    GET RID OF APPIAH!
    OUR PROBLEM WAS NOT THE PLAYERS, BUT THE COACH AND HIS FOOLISH BRAINS. TWEAAAA, APPIAH WO Y3 TOKE!
    I HAVE SEEN ENOUGH OF HIM AND HIS STUPID ANTICS. HE IS NOT INTELLIGEN ...

CONTINUITY WITH WAT? TO CONTINUE THIS LACKADAISICAL ATYLE OF COACHING? ARE U FOR REAL? THIS IS THE WORSE I HAVE SEEN GHBSTAR PLAY IN MY LIFE. INFACT, THIS IS THE WORST I HAVE SEEN ANY GH TEAM PLAY IN MY LIFE! THE COMMANDER IN ...

• big 11 years ago

a lot of people have a lot of great ideas which could have helped the team deliver but everyone seem to be lazy to read everything to get few ideas.

• K.K 11 years ago

This shameful lost is blessing to make us rather prepare welland actually qualify to Brazil 2014. Afcon cup is piece of shit we wnat the real biggest prize in world football- the world cup. Long live Black Stars and may the a ...

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

O APPIAH I told you about this talented player DEDE AYEW THAT if you handle him with care you will be famors to the world he is GOD gifted you cant change that,If you try to change it. this is what you get even lose your job

• shamu 11 years ago

Ghana can not qualify for world cup. Ghana need to make a lot of changes or else the worse will be yet to come. With this type of soccer, God for bid.

• kutu 11 years ago

only if we invite the ayews and kevin prince boateng. And the dropped old men -gyan and paintsil

• Peep 11 years ago

He is not intelligent enough to know we needed to dominate midfield... We were lucky in all our games except against Weak Niger

• Nkwaseasem 11 years ago

The Ghanaian coach must go. He spelt our doom by giving excuses for a possible defeat (bad pitch). Rememer I said he should be optimistic. Foolish man. "Abua Kwasia"

• AYESE 11 years ago

DID NOT THE NATIONAL TEAMS TRAINED BY OUR FORMER WHITE AND FOREIGN COACH CLAUDE LEROY (DRC)AND THAT OF HIS ASSISTANT IN GHANA (ZAMBIA) GO OUT OF THE AFCON13 COMPETITION BEFORE US? HOW DO YOU PEOPLE WATCH FOOTBALL OR FOLLOW FO ...

• Peep 11 years ago

Fire them all....why put Ghana's progress in soccer in jeopardy

• BOLD 11 years ago

Had Ghana won the championship, the country would have given credit to the president and the ruling party, instead of to the country as a whole. Ghana now belongs to one man party aided by uneducated tribesmen. Peruse the for ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

We were riding on luck to much.
    Referee bad decision affected burkina faso.
    They deserves .....Ghana need to play better not ride on lucky goals,referee penalty

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Ghana's sports needs better and new directions. Too much nepotism, tribalism, corruption and bribes. Track coaches and other sports organizers will not coach the girls without having sex with them. Athletes who can perform to ...

WE HAVE SEEN ENUFF. AA MUST COMOT!
    GET RID OF APPIAH!
    HWE, IM NOT A CERTIFIED COACH, BUT I CAN WIN AFCON WITH THE PLAYERS GH TOOK TO SOUTH AFRICA
    APPIAH HAS NO BRAINS AND HE CANT MANAGE ANYTHING!
    OUR PROBLEM WAS NOT THE P ...

• Spike 11 years ago

NO YOU CANT. THE ACTUALL TRUTH IS THAT THE PLAYERS YOU THINK ARE EXCELLENT ARE NOT. MOST OF OUR PLAYERS ARE AVERAGE AT BEST, HENCE WHEN THEY FACE A STRONG OPPOSITION, THEY ARE EXPOSED FOR WHAT THEY REALLR ARE.

• african 11 years ago

What a shame. u guys stole the game from cape verde, tainted your reputation, just to loose on the next round.

• oldtimo2 11 years ago

I knew Ghana needed much luck to beat Burkina Faso when the Chairman of NPP wished them good luck at the last game preparing towards this. I begged the "bad-luck-court-minded-party" to stay away from the game since they do no ...

• KB 11 years ago

HOPE HE'LL CONTINUE TO STAY IN SA TO INSPIRE ASAMOAH GYAN AND CO.

• evans edem 11 years ago

how can kwadwo asamoah play left back..this not juve ....coach need to sack

• AGyeman 11 years ago

The black stars are showing how the elections were won by rigging by ref.But they couldnt take advantage although it was declared free and fair by caf and internstional observers.today,corruption have shown.

• Ghanaba 1 11 years ago

Folks,before this tournament started I made it clear that since we are combining politics with our sports,we will have a very long way to go.e.g Nigeria did same and it has taken them almost 2 decades to find their feet.inste ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS WILL CONTINUE TO PLAY SECOND FIDDLE TO OTHERS IN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS IF THE MINISTER/MINISTRY OF SPORTS DO NOT KICK OUT KWESI NYANTAKYI, TRIBALISTIC MEDIOCRE COACH KWESI APPIAH AND ASAMOAH GYAN FOR TH ...

• Praia 11 years ago

U Cheats the truth has caught up with u,u bought the game against Niger,bought the ref in the Mali match wen u'r goal-keeper was supposed to be sent off,bought the ref to BE AGAINST THE GREAT PEOPLE OF CARPE VERDI and tried t ...

• toka lata 11 years ago

And they are still talking about the Manager and the players! lol
    The issue is they suck and they tried to buy games. How do you still lose with the all the favors the ref did? lol

• KANEWU 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS WILL CONTINUE TO PLAY SECOND FIDDLE TO OTHERS IN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS IF THE MINISTER/MINISTRY OF SPORTS DO NOT KICK OUT TRIBALISTIC KWESI NYANTAKYI, MEDIOCRE COACH KWESI APPIAH AND ASAMOAH GYAN FOR TH ...

• Niero 11 years ago

U can't rely on luck always, Mr Coach Kwasi Appiah!!
    What were your positive roles at all in the previous games?? Just go back to the classroom , and practice more with some of the lower leagues teams. I said from the start ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Ghana did not have the heart to win but Burkina did. People taking shots when they can pass it in the middle for goal. Ghana just do not have the heart and I am glad that they did not win. They should go home and watch the fi ...

This is a fair result to me. Red card, denied a goal, denied a penalty, the whole staium booing of the robbery. Shamefull

• abc 11 years ago

We should not get so desperate to buy games....It is too much of a coincidence that even ghanaians feel our opponents get robbed
    HERE ARE MY SUGGESTIONS:
    1) Appiah should continue at least to the end of 2014
    2) Sports Mini ...

• Paa Pee 11 years ago

Let us thank the referee for doing all He could to help us win. Seriously
    there was nothing he could do about the penalties. Sorry Ghana you are finished as a soccer giant.
    Goodbye Asamoah Gyan

• Spike 11 years ago

Trith is we have alway been an above average football nation but not a soccer giant. Not an excellent football nation with 95 percent chance of winning tournaments. I know you disagree, but i think it is the truth and it hurt ...

• Spike 11 years ago

Pardon my typing mistakes.

Four pnalties in the last six afcon games.Shameful. wakaso has even become top scorer by scoring dubious penalties in each game. shameful indeed. Cape Verde and Burkina faso were much stronger than us.

• abc 11 years ago

You have served your country well but it is time to step aside and give others a chance...do it with honor as Drogba has...it is shame that the Captain cannot step up to a take part in a shoot out...it is shame Wakaso took al ...

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

Truth that 2013 South Africa CAF Ghana did not performed to classic world standard,Mahama government had been cursed,Mahama should know he cannot steal everything.

• toka lata 11 years ago

Why are you Ghanaians still talking about luck when it clear as day the ref were bribed and matches rigged. Everyone knows you guys tried to rig your way to the top.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Why? Do you think Ghana is Nigeria. To you every thing is bribe.

• Aluta 11 years ago

What has Nigeria got to do with ur woeful defeat?

• SANDY 11 years ago

That ref's decisions were questionable. GOD SEES AND THRUTH NEVER LIES. CONGRATS B FANO AGAINST ALL ODDS.

• E. Ntim-Frempong, RSA. 11 years ago

Penalties

• abc 11 years ago

they played in Gabon..was it any different?...this squad actually has a future

• KWASI 11 years ago

I am afraid but this is not a team

• Losty 11 years ago

Which future ?. On the rubbish dump of past failed squads

• Vora Cape Coast 11 years ago

Black star has a gargantuan disability. We need a dynamic female coach. I nominate Ms Eva Okyere - Sports analyst

• baiden marcus 11 years ago

They did well, thanks a lot guys .

• JOMO GIN 11 years ago

Ah,Ghana Black Star!!!!My Secondary school team could have beaten this Black Star.We are FINISHED.Upon all the referee did to help us win,Captain Asamoah Gyan and his boys played just like a school team. We were even lucky to ...

• sidi 11 years ago

burkina faso play grown men football,its too physical too fast

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

INFACT OUR TEAM IS SO WEAK,WE JUST HAVE A LUCKY GOALS,

• SAM 11 years ago

selas tetteh,selas tetteh,selas tetteh,selas tetteh,selas tetteh

• Losty 11 years ago

So that Ghanaians will put Sellas Tetteh in the same boat as Abedi?. Sellas will be accused of taking Appiah's coaching job from him like Abedi took the Captaincy

• willie Barnes 11 years ago

Oh God have mercy on us

• Ern 11 years ago

Guys, relax. Football is football. we do NOT have a right to win. We are not better than anybody. You must fight on the day for the win. After all, teams like Cote d'ivoire which is BURSTING with quality from the subs bench t ...

• Sikafuturo 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah made a tactical error.
    Why did he bring Derrick Boateng on.
    Derrick Boateng is not a fighter and is not very good at tracking back.At that moment in time,we were hanging on to 1-0 lead until he brought Derrick ...

• Ern 11 years ago

I agree with you. Derrick Boateng was poor. Instead of getting into a good position early to block an attack, he will stand there, and then when they pass him, he will start running behind them and then trip them up..... give ...

• Fred Clottey 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should be made to answer this defeat.Why leave the Ayew brothers who can do the job. They are still scoring and because you hate them, you left them. Shame unto Kwasi Appiah.

I wonder that most of you Ghanaian Press men have introduced the word "lOTTERY" into Penalty shout out. It still takes a good side to win penalties afterall you all had your chances but bukina Faso were far better on the nigh ...

• MastercurleroftheballAustralia 11 years ago

We criticised the previous coach for not taking the likes of CLottey and Afful, but Clottey missed a Penalty, Afful was dismal in the first half and only played better at right back, we think we know better but we too cowardl ...

• Kofi Boadu 11 years ago

Ghana has a poor record of winning on penalties. The Black Stars should practise, practise, practise. As for Asamoah Gyan, he is too old and should consider retiring for some of the younger talent to take over. Akwasi Appi ...

• christian (Pastor Chris) 11 years ago

the coach shouldn't have used KOJO ASAMOAH @ e left back,we shd blame e coach for not qualifing to e final

• kofi akrasi 11 years ago

the ref. for the game was bias to ghana yet ghana cold not take adavatage.

• yeboah 11 years ago

hahahahaha ghana wont to win where J,M HAS THIVES THE ALL NATION FORKING TO U ALL n.d c punishment from God to Afari gyan

• Danny Tang 11 years ago

In fact, the way the Burkina guys were running constantly right from the beginning of the match to the extra time without any sign of tiredness calls for investigation of their source of energy. I have my doubt about them!

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 11 years ago

Why bring on Derek boateng two minutes after the start of second half, very strange, Solomon Asante as speed but always lost the ball in his own half, Boye struggled against petriopa, Gyan is passed it, the Dubai league has s ...

• Be wise 11 years ago

Blame Ghana leaders especially pre't/m'ters because of their g@ysm n lesbi@nism is one of the reasons why ghana lost, this is just the beginning if Ghana leaders does not shop that evil things Ghana will be like Sodom and Gom ...

• Arthur 11 years ago

And Ghana shall loose to Zambia in the return match and wont qualify for Brazil 2014.

• john 11 years ago

sack the coach, get rid of Asamoah gyan . he is too swollen headed, i think his time is far spent. he is a dead horse.

• u know 11 years ago

Ghana team was soo poor through out the tournament. Poor against Mali, Cape Verde, Congo and Niger. No tactical play. Set pieces were poor. We relied only on individual skills and effort rather than a team effort.
    Coach shou ...

• Prince 11 years ago

God hates the proud but gives grace to the humble. Pride and Ego go before fall. Ghananians hype their national team unreasonably. Why? I am a Nigerian and sincerely happy to be so. Praise your players cautiously before over ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Alata man , let a Nigerian comes out of Oxford University and s/he will still write and say 'GHANANIANS'. Even if we don't qualify to play a tournament we are still proud of our Black Stars just because we play what is called ...

• Losty 11 years ago

Give Asamoah a week in Duai. He will score 5 to 'redeem' his image with the press

• QUARSHIE 11 years ago

How do u expect to win when u have gay president. He even sent his boyfriend Vice President to Ghana camp. Go figure!!!

• KA 11 years ago

I want Coach Appiah or whoever reads this to let him know that I am very proud of him and the entire Black Stars team. I think they did a great job event though we were not able to reach the finals. We still have one more ga ...

• ASONA BA BEKOE ATUO - USA 11 years ago

I WAS PRAYING FOR GHANA TO LOOSE. WHY? BECAUSE MAHAMA HAS TO TELL US WHERE THE STOLEN GOLD BARS ARE. THEY WILL NEVER GO FREE AND ACHIEVE ANYTHING, HOPING THAT WILL OVERSHADOW THE GOLD ISSUE. NEVER.

SECONDLY, STUPID ASAMO ...

• pk 11 years ago

Can someone deny the fact that apart from Gyan being useless, the team not being hungry and missing Ayew, Ghana had no coach as well?

• Tanga stsr in Egypt. 11 years ago

Ghana belongs to Ghanains and not a particular tribe.

• KOO 11 years ago

Ghana does not deserve to go any further.We were lucky to win from Mali and lucky to win from Cape Verde.This time luck simply deserted us and Burkina won.We were weak in all departments of the game.How can we count on luck t ...

• hammabarry@hotmail.com 11 years ago

this victory is deserved!thank to GOD

• Yaa Asentewaa + Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

The Ghana national football team will always be as good as the Ghana's Absolutely Rubbish + Third World "Economy" and "Quility of Life" for it's citizens.