You are here: HomeSports2013 02 06Article 264255

Appiah relishing semi-final clash

Read Comments Comments (25)

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

TWEAA., GH SHOULD JUST PRESSURE THESE GUYS. BY HALF TIME THE GAE WILL BE OVER.BURKINA WILL JUST BE PLAYING DEFENSIVE AND COUNTER ATTACK. PRESSURE EVEN BREAKS METAL. I WISH I WAS THE GH COACH. I WILL START ASANTE AT TEH 7, KAS ...

• congrat 11 years ago

THANKS BRO,NNNNNNIIIIICCCCEEEEE 11111

• Ern 11 years ago

I give you 50% because I agree with you anaysis at the end of how we should play (triangle passing, using the wings, pass and play). However I disagree with your starting 11. You cannot and should not make 3 or 4 changes to a ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Ghanaian coach, Kwesi Appiah doesn't believe hard work can win the opponent,he believes in bribing and corruption.He bribed the Nigerien player (kofi Dankwa)$20,000 to win and still looking forward to bribe the Burkinabes but ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Ga Man, as a fellow Ga man myself, you are disgracing us. Keep your mouth shut. People have grown past these baseless accusations. If you have evidence, go to the correct authorities with it (FIFA, CAF), not Ghanaweb.
    Ayew b ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

I should keep my mouth shut because the Ayews are not my family members,is that what you are saying?Thank you,tomorrow it would be my fellow GA MAN and i will keep my mouth shut as well.
    What happened to the Ayew brothers is ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Ga man, I said you should keep your mouth shut in reference to your allegations of bribery. How will Kwesi Appiah bribe anyone $20,000? And if you have the proof, then take it to the relevant authorities. Your baseless accusa ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Point of correction,Ga Man did not accuse anybody for bribing.but rather a relevant source of information in Ghana, that announced this peace of information in Radio Gold.Moreover what i was expecting you to comment is not w ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Which relevant source? You always say relevant source, relevant source but you do not mention where it comes from!! You listen to hearsay on radio gold and take it as gospel truth.
    Second point....always insulting. Ghanaian ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

I hope Appiah will now bring the cup for Ghanaians?we Ghanaians don't want to be corrected and that is exactly what is killing our young talented players in the country.Drogba who plays better than Asamoah Gyan comes in for s ...

• Ern 11 years ago

I know you are now happy Ga Man.... now that we lost. You were wishing Ghana bad luck. I said it. Go and read my 3rd post to you and you will see that I told you that I know you wish Ghana will lose. Well, now your wish has c ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Bo di3nst3, ani gbeshi fi0 bo loo alale? Kpa nakai buulu3 yeli. Koolo f0ng ni ab0nsam efee bo e gbee. Otam0 too ni elaadje. N0ni osum0 ni ofi0. Naa, n3k3 gb3.

Appiah is the man in charge. What he'll say will be the final. I don't care if Asante or whoever starts, we're beating Burkina today.

• mensah 11 years ago

I am glad Appiah has made that great observation. I have rewatched the Burkina matches and conluded same that it's not gonna be easy.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

If Akwesi Appiah did not believes in what he is saying what made you think he said?

Eeeii that's Mr.N for you. He's bold and turns away from none. More than a lion, he'll give it to you right there. Lol

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Let's give them a walk over to the final.
    Why do we always like to complain?

We're whiping this Burkinabe's today. It's either 4-1 or 3 zip in our favour. Matter of fact, Ghana will play her best soccer at the nations cup today. God bless our homeland Ghana eeeeeeeee nkunimdie eee y3 y3n diaa.

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

333rrmmn Powanum, if I survive this Afcon, the govina may be considering of retiring due to too much pressure I dey go through, now my heart beating rhythm has doubled and dis moni, I dey see things two-two.

Awurade, na di ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

If you stop doubting and be a believer your heart rate would be very normal. "Cowards die many times before their deaths,The valiant never taste of death but once."

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

You are right KA but then so are we, we have a very young,good and highly determined team and we have not seen the best of them yet. If we play anywhere near our capabilities, we should beat them without a fuss. They are goin ...

• Ern 11 years ago

I was supporting Togo because they would have been easier meat for us than Burkina Faso.......... but anyway..... We can beat them. Baaa Yawa!!

Either way, we'll beat Burkina today.

• AYESE 11 years ago

LOCAL GHANAIAN COACH AKWASI APPIAH SAID SMALL DETAILS AND LITTLE THINGS WILL MAKE THE BIG DIFFERENCE. THEN HE STOPPED THE CASE THERE. NO COMPLACENCY, AS USUAL, AND FULL ALERT TILL THE FINAL WHISTLE! I WISH THE GHANA BLACK STA ...

• Grace 11 years ago

Dear Lord,
    Please help us to bring the cup home (Ghana).
    Grace