You are here: HomeSports2013 02 03Article 263932

Tori for Pidgin: Ghana don reach semi final

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Heeheeeheeee, I love this language. It`s really cool. What do you say Prof. Ahoofe?

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

I would have no problem if it was one of our local languages. Our own culture is dying, our languages, our values, etc. Why are we so quick to copy the wrong things from others? Japan became JAPAN when after the war many of t ...

• NANA OSEI (U.S.A) 11 years ago

GHANAWEB, YOU MUST BE ASHAMED; THIS IS AN OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR THE NATION. I MEAN, CONSIDER THIS. DONT FORGET THE WEBSITE IS ONLY FOR GHANAIANS. PLEASE STOP THIS INSANITY AND DO THE RIGHT THING. SHAME ON YOU FOR ALLOWING THIS ...

• Mercy Oppong 11 years ago

some of u Ghanaians are too uptight

No wonder I married a South African

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

You married the Xhenophobians ? then you are in trouble, l Lived in Cape Town for seven years and knows those Heyta people very well. This is an official website Mercy , what kind of language is that ?

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

Oh p-lease Kwasi Brenu Akyinim...you lived in Cape Town for 7 years and so who cares if you were chased out? You are yet to tell us what you did to the South Africans.
    Xenophobians you are calling them but right in Ghana, o ...

• Ben 11 years ago

Nobody cares if you married a homosapien. Ghanaians will be Ghanaians and your marriage will not change us.

• wailer 11 years ago

nyantakyi bribe cape verde be dat

• Kick Ass 11 years ago

Who cares what Mercy is married to weather Afghan or Somalian that is her problem Ghanians are Known to be creative cant she see how Azonto is rocking the entire world? look at the way Swahili language is be uplifted. i dont ...

• pee Bangwane 11 years ago

Look,fellow Ghanaians,don,t kick against broken english in GH for it helps. i,ve studied in Nigeria and realise it helps, but not in schools. An eliterate can travel fm northen 9ja to southen to stay confortably

• ADJEI-BADU 11 years ago

.....and that is why your written english is very poor and your ponctuations tooo.........what do you mean by an eliterate??????Ordinary Nigerians write poor english due to the pidgin english which has become the lingua fran ...

• Jetmoney 11 years ago

hahahahaha that's funny

And you Adjei-Badu...I have lived in Kumasi and I can tell you that most Tech guys who come from the local environs...Sianos they are called...are so poor in pidgin that they are even laughable when they attempt to speak the ...

• Twumwa, Germany 11 years ago

Just look at yourself guys. English are only spoken in Accra. Northerners...Hausa , everywhere else you have to struggle if you can't speak Twi.

Good one there...Twumwa

Mercy Oppong..na me an you wey dey same boat as me too marry South African.
    No mind all dem wey dey shut you down..na weytin you like wey you carry. Leave all dis Ghana ppl wey be too known..jus know how to insult brodaman.

• Kojo S 11 years ago

This is nonsense. Go to England, ireland, America, Jamaica, they speak and you will never catch up with their local english. This is done to keep certaian way of their life to themselves, if out broken formulated english will ...

• Palava 11 years ago

Thank you my brother Kojo S, make you take give am waa cos I no no wat im problem bi sef. Him think sey ibi the only person that go fit speak proper english. Tell am make him comot for there!

• Kojo S 11 years ago

Learn to be open and be reasonable with less old school mentality fool.

• Palava 11 years ago

Make you no mind this Nana Osei guy. Abi, what bi your problem sef? You bi yeye haba! Official website na so? Make you comot for there!

• Kick Ass 11 years ago

These Nana guy kuraaa waitin be him problem sef?...naa people way dey don get PhD for English self no fit dey talk say broken English biii bad...make He commont for there make man get fresh air breath sef these are the people ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

U fit dey de plus your too known palava. We go spik brokin Inglis til end tam catch. Wey tin bi ofisial web sat? We kan sens dey ' WEBSITE IS ONLY FOR GHANAIANS' insaid? Dis tam wey pipu dey trai kam tu gada you dey die dey ...

• Jon 11 years ago

This is good work and not bad. Too bad it is not even longer.

Well done, Shittu. I hope for another report on the semi finals.

• ok 11 years ago

Nana Osei , please what is creole? have you heard of it it before ?
    Even if this is not exactly the same , can we not make use of that concept ?

• fufuo dadesen 11 years ago

Its part of entertainment,,get a grip and sense of humor

• Kofi Ti 11 years ago

We have a lot of Nigerians in Ghana so keep it up. we now live in a multicultural society,we have Fulani,hausa ,ewe,liberians and some ivorians .

• lee yankee 11 years ago

I think nana osei is jealous and USA stressed out.laugh loud and break some of the stress for this joke is good for you.saadelebo,boosadele :)

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Dem say we bribe Niger. Dis one too na bribe, abi? Raymond, whatever the other name bi, anza me!

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Dis tam dem fit say i bi supa braib. haaaaaaaa. Wi giv dem difrent nem- BLU HERINGS. No mor BLU SHAKS.

• Joe 11 years ago

Nice piece of work... classic Naija version.

• Gordon 11 years ago

Let gve all tanks 2 GOD.

• DON. AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

GHANAWEB SHOULD FIRST THINK GOOD ABOUT
    OUR CHILDREN IN HIGH SCHOOLS WHO EVEN
    CAN`T EVEN EXPRESS THEMSELFS IN ENGLISH .GHANA IS GHANA AND NIGERIA IS NIGERIA.GHANAWEB IS INTERNATIONAL BUT WHERE GHANA`S PRIDE IN ENGLISH? I THI ...

• mcjawara Madrid Spain 11 years ago

PLS STOP THIS ENGLISH OFFICIAL WEBSITE.
    IS GOOD TO COPY A GOOD THIS BUT NOT THE BAD ONE ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Official website? You really are depraved of imnformation.

• Tee 11 years ago

Some of you are annoying as hell. Shut up and lighten up for once. I'm sure there's also a full English version why don't you carry your grumpy selves and read it?. Idiots. What's so embarrassing about Africans typing in a la ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

I be Ghana man gunnn but i tell you pipu say God don helep Naija pipu for dat pigdin english ,almost every obodo man can understand and speak it,in Ghana if you no go for school you don't speak english, dat na bad tin ,una fo ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Big ups writer! We need this. For colonising and polarising us; for denying us our own language to be used as the official language;for depriving us our common communication, they must be prepared to see a VARIETY OF ENGLISH, ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Na dis one wey de Small Island pepu sey dem go finis us for kwatafinal. Lai-lai! For whea? Dem no fit o, Oga! De time wey de Black Stars set am trap de Island pepu no fit see am o! Na hin wey dem dey wrosh forward de look for ...