You are here: HomeSports2013 01 25Article 263130

Adolf Armah confident in Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (35)

• ball to wall 11 years ago

I WATCHED AND COPIED YOU AND ASASIE J STYLE OF PLAY UNFORT.MY PLAY ENDED DUE TO INJURIES.ADOLF,ASASIE J AND PAPA ARKO THE BEST MIDFIELDERS EVER.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

I am a Kotoko supporter but will always remember Adolf Armageddon as one of the best midfielders that ever played. I was wondering what happened to him since I left Ghana early in the Eighties to the States and did not follow ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Yes Adolf Armah was my hero too and I always mentioned his name to some of my foreign friends whose knows Ghana soccer.

What a midfielder!

I WATCHED AND COPIED YOU AND ASASIE J STYLE OF PLAY UNFORT.MY PLAY ENDED DUE TO INJURIES.ADOLF,ASASIE J AND PAPA ARKO THE BEST MIDFIELDERS EVER.

• ODONTEE 10 years ago

This is the generalissimo of the mid-field.A real gem who will make your mouth open agape with his inch perfect passes and dazzling dribbling skills. He was matchless and peerless. He was my mentor and my opinion BEST PLAYER ...

• ASEM 11 years ago

THIS IS IT

• wilson 11 years ago

yes creativity is lacking. i think this might have informed kwesi appiah wanting to create space for atsu upfront. asamoah kwadwo has never lived up to that role but he played very well as a defender and created from there. i ...

• Natt Boateng, Amsterdam 11 years ago

As a boy growing up in the Upper region in Ghana, U Adolf really brought a lot of Joy to my heart. whenever I listen to the radio, when the team is playing. despite the fact that I never saw him playing phisically due to dist ...

• SENANU SEGBEFIA 11 years ago

ADOLF ARMAH AND A FEW OTHERS WERE THE REAL DEAL. THEY REALLY PUT GHANA ON THE WORLD SOCCER MAP. LEGENDS LIKE HIM AND POLO, ABDUL RAZAK, OPOKU NTI, JOHN YAWSON, KUKU DADZIE, ROBERT HAMMOND, ANAS SEIDU, AND DOUGLAS WILL ALWAYS ...

• razak 11 years ago

ooh ooh u forgot the great goal theif peter lamptey and bomba mahama acquah.opoku afriyie.etc

• KGB {USA} 11 years ago

Eeeeei! OBLATSE; How are you? Some of the fans used to call you "COUNTERFEIT/DUPLICATE" Polo. You might not be aware of that, but it was coined by a Kotoko friend of mine, who Itook to Accra Stadium in 1977 to watch miracle ...

• Visionary, Billings, USA 11 years ago

I am surprise only Abedi Pele has succeeded in this area. None of our talented past stars have passed on their gift to their Sons. Beats me!!

• eric 11 years ago

l was a kotoko suporter but because of u l change to become a phobian.ln fact l saw u in 1977 play for greater Accra region at inter regions at Ho.since then l saw most of your games.one of the best creative mid-men lsaw in ...

• Fiiko Bonny US 11 years ago

Dear Mr Sammy Haywood.Adolf was indeed very talented and admire player,but he never capained the black stars.Emmanuel Quarshie captained black stars when Ghana won the African Cup in Libya in 1982.

• Aduanaba 11 years ago

He captained the Black Stars in the final qualifying game against Zaire now DRC.Their team was led by the famous Mayele Ayele. Ghana drew 2-2 with them in Accra and won 2-1 in Kinshasa, all 2 goals were through young Abedi Pe ...

• talk-talk 11 years ago

was it not against zambia? Adolf got injured and was subtituted by Abedi. I think that was Adolfs last game. I was 17 then and there was no live TV. just commentary. Pls refresh our memory a bit more,

• PAPA T 11 years ago

ADOLF HAS BEEN A BIG STAR EVER AND HE WILL EVER BE. GOOD JOB,SENIOR PLAYER.

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

I remember the competition.

Wherer is Kyenkyenhene?

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

History is not being fair to Osei Kofi AND ROBERT MENSAH. Thank God that I have lived till this day after witnessing all our stars play. I HAVE TO MAKE IT CLEAR THAT THERE HAS BEEN NO ONE LIKE OSEI KOFI AND ROBERT MENSAH, THE ...

• KOKU 11 years ago

Well said, Adolf. We love you.

Strong Hearts Supporter.

Boston, USA

• K Philly 11 years ago

No one, repeat, none played with as much artistry as Armah. He, Polo, and Osei Kofi (Kotoko) would have been thrice the equivalent of some one called Messi. Each would surpass Messi! Armah, Hammond, etc were one class act. Ph ...

• Samirt. 11 years ago

Yes I have supported Hearts but this guy and names such as Anas Seidu,Polo,Hamond,Peter Lamptey etc.sent shivers to all teams and the team that could match them boot to boot those days was Kotoko who also had such names such ...

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Adolf, please do your coaching badges and help our young stars learn how to play football craftily, and shrewdly like Tsi3 Anaanu / Agya Kweku Anase. Please don't get old and leave with all that reservoir of soccer artistry, ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Yes, Robert Mensah and Osei kofi just talk to any soccer loving person from Congo and they will tell you about kotokoto Ashanti Kumase.when it comes to midfield,young Adolf,Ibrahin Sunday,Razak,and Joe Ghartey stands out.Abed ...

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

I read thru all the comments and all I can see is possitivenessABOUT THE GREAT ADOLF. That supports the phrase "Good name is better that riches" The comments just bring good memories even to "foes" Kotoko fans about the "FEAR ...