Bristol City fans pray for Ghana’s early elimination

Read Comments Comments (35)

• OJ from Oseikrom 11 years ago

Thanks to Kwasi Appiah their prayers would be answered

• FUCK THEM 11 years ago

let them burn their stadium then.

• DD 11 years ago

What is the use of this article? The last time I checked Bristol City was not in Ghana. You do not need the universe to support you to win a damn cup.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

DAUDA, 2.AFFUL, 3.WAKASSO, 4.MENSAH, 5.AWAL, 6.AKAMINKO, 7.ATSU, 8.BADU, 9.CLOTTEY, 10. RABIU 11. KASA.....BRING GYAN FROM THE BENCH TO USE HIS EXPERIENCE. GIVE THE CAPTAIN TO BADU.

• Mercy Oppong 11 years ago

CLOTTEY??? RABIU ??? AKAMINKO???
    you are the worst online coach ever to use the internet

awhy?
    AKAMINKO IS A STRONG PLAYER WHO CAN PLAY THE MIDFIELD. DEREK DOES NOT FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. WHY ARE U DOUBTING THE SERVICES OF CLOTTEY AND RABIU?

• westcoast moses 11 years ago

everytime Derek tackles or pass the ball he somehow ends up on the ground. he lacks stamina.

Derek is having too much sex and that's why

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Oh u no be too much sex just not good ... your starting 11 ain't bad though ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

How can a coach take such inexperienced little boys to a tournament like AFCON and expect to win it? Every good coach blends young talent with experience. The ratio is 80% experience and 20% raw young talent. Appiah MUST WIN ...

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

Amen !

I TOLD AA TO LEAVE PAINSTIL AND DEREK ALONE. OVER THE HILL PLAYERS! HE DIDNT LISTEN LIKE PLAVI. WE ARE WAITING FOR HIM. DONT WORRY....

clottey is useless. did u watch him in the last friendly against Egypt? Akaminko is a walking time bomb. Rabiu is not up to scratch

DR CONGO DIDNT PLAY ANY FROIENDLIES AND LOOK AT HOW FRESH THEIR SQUAD IS? WE PLAYED HIGH PROFILE FRIENDLIES AND WE HAVE INJURIES TO SOME OF OUR TOP PLAYERS. IS THAT SMART? CLOTEY IS USELESS? HOW CAN U JUDGE CLOTTEY'S PERFORMA ...

• Abrewa Nana 11 years ago

If most Ghanaians on the other side want Akwasi Appiah to fail, because he is a black man and at the stupid envy of seeing an Ashanti succeed. What then is wrong with Bristol city fans, seeking the same in order to get their ...

• TF 11 years ago

I replied to the wrong post below, Abrewa, but want to repeat it here: I'm a Bristol City fan and I want to see Albert come back with a winners' medal! Some of our fans are idiots, but I don't think this story is fair.

• ASEM 11 years ago

CONFUSED COACH

• Zady 11 years ago

Mercy Oppong seems to be a gud online coach. Mercy give us ur starting 11 for discussion.

----------Kwarasey

Paintsil-- Vorsah, Boye --- Wakaso

------------- Annan -----------

Adomah -- Badu -- K. Asamoah -- Atsu

Boakye Yiadon

KWARASAY SUFFERED A 2 NIL DEFEAT TO MALI LAST YEAR. WHY START HIM WHEN FATAU HAS DONE WELL SO FAR?
    PAINSTIL IS A BOX TO BOX DEFENDER WHO COULDNT CONTAIN MALI LAST YR. WHY PLAY HIM? VORSAH N BOYE CAN NOT CONTAIN MALI. WE SAW ...

• tjboat 11 years ago

we dnt need Adomah his not good enough to future for the black stars

how long has been playing fo the championship ages , not even the bottom team in the Baclays league his useless and kwasi appiah should stop taken the br ...

• montel 11 years ago

I agree with you completely. he sucks big time. I don't really know why Appiah likes him that much.

• Root man 11 years ago

Did u watch Asamoah Gyan and Jerry Akaminko,they rather look like a forth tier premiership players.Give praise where it's due.

• APRAMPA 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan must be droped completely to give Atsu the free room to perform.

• Daniel, Kenyasi 11 years ago

we dont need Albert Adomah.he can go.if this is the way he is going to play, rhen we dont need him.He can go.

• TF 11 years ago

Hey, I'm a Bristol City fan. Although we miss Albert for us, I don't want to see the Black Stars eliminated early. I want Albert coming back to Bristol with the trophy, then playing out of his skin to help keep us up.

Go ...

• Daddy K 11 years ago

We forget that Ghana played a team being coached by a former coach of the Black Stars who knew a lot of our style of play. The Congolese were able to make it difficult for our players to play. Dont 4get we were able 2 score 2 ...

• ARIMIYAW tamale 11 years ago

OH I THINK IF THAT IS THEIR PLANS THAT THE BLACK STARS SHOULD NE ELIMINATED, THEN THAT IS UNFORTUNATE FOR THEM. THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE SOLIDLY IN SUPPORT OF THE STARS

• ARIMIYAW tamale 11 years ago

OH I THINK IF THAT IS THEIR PLANS THAT THE BLACK STARS SHOULD NE ELIMINATED, THEN THAT IS UNFORTUNATE FOR THEM. THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE SOLIDLY IN SUPPORT OF THE STARS

• Selira 11 years ago

what kind of a coach is this when he could leave behind Ghana good players because he has problem with their father. Appiah is not the type of coach Ghana needs.he has disappointed the whole country

• kb 11 years ago

For benefit of doubt, if the coach has problem with their father, don't you think it becomes professionally smart to drop the boys so they don't sabotage his coaching plans?

• Selira 11 years ago

You call this professional smartness when there are many lope holes in the team and the best players are not called just because of a selfish reason?
    During situations like that wise people put their country first and it wo ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Aha!

• owusu boaheng 11 years ago

unfortunate,very unfortunate

• Kawanopaado 11 years ago

one-way minded football fans. Let's follow the games closely and keep our confidence in our team. All the team needs at this moment is our support and well wishes.