You are here: HomeSports2013 01 22Article 262857

Ghanaians should keep calm – Asamoah Gyan

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Abrewa Nana 11 years ago

If you can keep your calm, stop dancing a be a little serious. We will win games and Ghanaians will be happy.
    Being the main striker does not mean you shoot at any ball that come to you. Please erase selfishness and total ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

ghanians are fools,hypos,stupids and cowwards,thats how God creat them and they can never change from that,am so sorry for ghanians,what pains me more is they in africa,i wish i can turn ghana to zoo.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

My Gyan, it's hard to keep calm when you kept missing begging chances. I want Ghanaians to keep calm too and support the team and the Technical Staff but you as a Captain should do your part.

I don't think you are cut in t ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

He is simply a useless striker! I don't know how he became a professional.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

GYAN
    IS A FOOLISH STRIKER. AMPUTEE STRIKER WEI. HE HAS NO KILLER INSTINCT INFRONT OF THE NET. ANY STRIKER WHO CANT SMELL BLOOD INFRONT
    OF THE NET IS USELESS, IMPOTENT STRIKER! ALWAYS PLAYFUL, NO SERIOUSNESS WATSOEVER. LIKE ...

• papa yaw jr. 11 years ago

Score more goals for your mum & prez mahama.

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

I love your comment! Asamoah Gyan should heed his own advice and keep calm. We need him, and his colleagues, to achieve results. If they do, there will be no need for him to tell Ghanaians to keep calm.

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

Gyan you are such a very fine player who scores goals in difficult instances, we saw your capabilities in Angola when you led the young stars into finals. You just need to be very serious from beginning of every game to the e ...

• gyan 11 years ago

Yes football is won by scoring goals. Plse the nation is behind you so dont disappiont us by failing to score 'me-and u'.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

It is not what he can say but what he can do on the pitch. He had three chances and wasted all so he can't say we should be calm. At least, he could have scored just one out of that three clean chances he had in the game. We ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Gyan did not say we have to rally behind him. He want your prays Gyan is aware that he had missed his chance and he does not need you to rub it in.

• malik mohammed 11 years ago

we should learn how to 4 give and let us hope 4 the better and also wish the best.may Allah help us. Ameen.

• him 11 years ago

Dont you think it time to retire than cause fellow countrymen wakekeeping.

• Sarfo Kantanka 11 years ago

Over the past few yrs Gyan has caused us more pain than the Katrina to the United states. Please. Stop the nonsense and be serious. Look at the golden opportunity you blew away On Sunday. Give the captain arm band to someone ...

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG.USA 11 years ago

I cannot stop laughing over all the funny comments.Oh! it's hilarious!As a matter of fac, the Stars should start and end their matches with all the seriousness required to win important tournaments.Asamoah Gyan should play l ...

• OLUKUWA(KPANDO) 11 years ago

You cannot even spell the words"GHANAIANS,COWARD,CREATE",correctly and you sit in an internet cafe to abuse over 25,million Patriotic and hard working Ghanaians.You are a shame to humanity,you empty headed idiot.

go back to school and learn,u idiot,son of 2nala ashawo pikin.

• Doctor REV. 11 years ago

Hi Olukuwa(Kpando) everybody almost ignored "wise???? talk".....why did you waste your precious time on such a person? If a human being thinks and talk this way-like the so called 'wise talk', then other creatures will feel c ...

• Doctor REV. 11 years ago

Hi Olukuwa (Kpando) everybody almost ignored "wise???? talk".....why did you waste your precious time on such a person? If a human being thinks and talk this way-like the so called 'wise talk', then other creatures will feel ...

shame on u always.

• samuel 11 years ago

There is hope for the future..... Go on black stars

• WOFA KWASI 11 years ago

PLAY AS CAPTAIN WITH PASSION

• Kwame logoligi 11 years ago

I miss the days of Steven Appiah as captain of the Stars. The team was fit and disciplined. We need a striker with some power and aggression. Gyan is good to create chances but lacks power and the killer instinct and also the ...

• kapo papapaaa 11 years ago

Hey massa why are you insulting Ghanaians ? You are a stupid man in fact you are a foolish man ... Next time learn sense before you talk from your anus

• kapo papapaaa 11 years ago

In fact wise talk or what you call yourself ... Again you a stupid man to the fullest ... Next time do not do this again okay ... You lucky to be an animal already like i will tell you to come home ... Bitch ass nigga

• Demes 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan, another most idiot player Ghana has ever had. Me and you, you still can't score. what kind of chance do you want in football before you can score. When Ghana needed you most, you always turn us down. Pls after t ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

No magic can work for you if keep throwing away golden chances. It looks like you are home bound soon.

• Nana Dollar 11 years ago

how do you expect Gyan to score goals whiles the midfield is dead...Gyan me dey ya back..

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

The midfield failed to hold the defensive end of the midfield but did a good job creating scoring chances. Gyan wasted all of the scoring chances,clear ones. He also overrun a smart pass from the winger infront of goal. Pleas ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

SHUTUP MAN, YOU HAD A BEGGING CHANCE AND YOU BLEW IT, EITHER YOU ARE NOT FIT OR PERFORMANCE IS SUB PAR DUE TO THE LEAGUE YOU PLAY IN.

• Ampomaa 11 years ago

good

• boy 11 years ago

i dont even like how they celebrate after scoring is like old sch,and all most of the teams are doing same thing is not fun anymore ,look Keita he is cool and simple,look at congo team you are down by 2 goals to nil and euali ...

• Richard Tinkham 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN,STOP TALKING AND PUT IT TO WORK,DID YOU JUST FORGOT ABOUT THE GOAL YOU FUCKED UP ON SUNDAY? YOU KNOW
    WHAT,GHANAINS ARE ALMOST DISAPOINTED NOW SO WE WILL SEE ON THURSDAY.

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

black stars must stop loosing concentration when taken a lead in a game. Gyan must talk to his team mates to remain focused till the final whistle.

• boat 11 years ago

you will if you stop the fucking politics in team selections,

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

WE NEED MORE GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOALS

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

TWO PADDY

• kwabee 11 years ago

hat badu scored goal was a strikers goal, gyan if he was gifted with killer instinct of a forward should have been the one attacking the area that badu attacked. he played the ball to kwadwo asamoah and the stoped moving. Th ...

• Kuntu 11 years ago

Lets just get out of the denil, we must know the fact that Gyan is too old to be a lone striker.

• Joe 11 years ago

No confidence and no hope in you Gyan or Appiah. We shall not waste our hoes or expectations knowing fully well what you are capable of.

only A fool will put fish in a cat's kennel and expect the fish to be unate.

• sikadwa kofi 11 years ago

how can we be quiet if you are not scoring goals; and please do not take any penalty kicks again.

• albert boadu gyan 11 years ago

Asamoah we still love and have confidence in you,forget about these ungrateful ghanaians