You are here: HomeSports2013 01 21Article 262730

Gyan looking for Ghana improvement

Read Comments Comments (31)

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

Gyan gets himself in good scoring positions but lacks clinical execution.

• Aklaku 11 years ago

gyan = mahama. they are just waste of space... derek boateng, akaminko, paintsil + gyan should be on the bench...

• KOFI NSIAH 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN IS THE BEST STRIKER IN AFRICA. YOU GUYS DONT KNOWS SOCCER. BAY JET IS BETTER THAN DROGBA. HE IS BETTER THAN ETOO. GHANA IS LUCKY TO HAVE GYAN.

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 11 years ago

What crack have you been smoking? idiot.

• Blow 11 years ago

You keep saying Gyan is better than his compatriots but the opposite is evident. Imagine Mputu was the one running into space for those through balls which were fluffed by our top striker.For Ghana to win the Cup Gyan has to ...

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Captain Gyan, looked technically exhausted.

• tegare 11 years ago

is Gyan really a striker, or has just been lucky

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN:
    GYAN IS A FOOLISH STRIKER. HE HAS NO KILLER INSTINCT INFRONT OF THE NET. ANY STRIKER WHO CANT SMELL BLOOD INFRONT
    OF THE NET IS USELESS, IMPOTENT STRIKER!
    WHY ARE THE NAMES ON THESE FOOLISH TYE N DYE PUMA JER ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Impotent or not.

• tegare 11 years ago

hes the best ? but we still got a choice.....who is 2nd and 3rd best ?

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

You have vehemently refused to assign any reason, consistently and callously insisted on presenting your handiwork here at the forum in the unorthodox fashion.

One wonders why you of all people have demanded to know Puma' ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

ITS DISRESPECTFUL. IF GH FOOLS ASSOC PAID PREMIUM PRICE TO PUMA FOR JERSEY DESIGN JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER NATIONS WEARING PUMA KITS. THEN WHY CANT WE HAVE OUR SURNAMES IN CAPITAL LETTERS? IF U HAD A CHOICE BETWEEN SMALL LETTE ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

This guy koraa who's forcing him to play for Ghana can't he retire?We all saw those who're playing real professional football yesterday,Asamoah has lost pace and the intelligence to score goals.Why should a young footballer a ...

• Montel 11 years ago

Sometimes when people say that Ghana is the favorite for AFCON tournamnent i get proud but our performance on the pitch do not favor us to be favorites. If we play like we did yesterday we would not go past the group stage. G ...

• Nana Marfo, Akyem Swedru. 11 years ago

This Gyan guy must stop dancing at MELCOM for small small girls and concentrate on serious training and getting his performance on the field of play improved. This guy seems to be going down ever since he moved to Al Ain or w ...

• IBRAHIM YOUNG 11 years ago

Foolish captain. Go and rest please.My 4 year daughter could have put Ghana ahead but yuo fired wide.

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

A top sticker needs to have high level of atheletism, wits and skills. Gyan is a good athelete but woefully lacks the wits and skills of a top striker. Is it amazing how far soccer has taken him with such limited attributes. ...

• Mark 11 years ago

Right on the money!

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN IS ONE OF THE BEST STRIKERS IN AFRICA. SHUT GUYS. GYAN IS THE BEST.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

You have said it all.
    Gyan is a raw talent. Almost all the current players in camp lack skills.

None of these players, over the years have shown anything spectacular with their legs,body language,(moves) and ball-sense ...

• abc 11 years ago

by merit and in form players only...am surprised AA is saying his players were tired in the second half.....they cannot play 90 minutes?

• him 11 years ago

Shut-up and

• charlie london 11 years ago

can u leave Gyan alone he is trying his best for his country including all the stars

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

Gyan could have won the game for Ghana easily.Beside the numerous chances he missed he could have scored the free header during the ending time of the game rather than heading it straight to the keeper and appealing for a goa ...

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

This guy won't get better. He has played 2 world cups and at least 3 AFCONs. He has missed numerous open scoring chances, including crucial penalties. He just doesn't have it. Old dogs can't be taught new tricks you know.

• kooooo 11 years ago

Striker for ARABS or GHANA?
    Why this guy can't leave black stars and find himself else where?

• kum 11 years ago

Is me all what Congo player look so scare like pure african faces even look at the goalie wow the way he was dancing look like juju that going on paa asem oo

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

Is that Gyan training with all those rings on the wrist ?

• anes wiesbaden 11 years ago

Good bye Ghana. Thanks Mr appiah for drop ayews?

• Tami. 11 years ago

Call Gyan whatever striker you want but he is and has been the best striker so far and the numbers has always backed it up.All those teams that had being buying him all these years in Itaily,France,England and now the Arabs a ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

TWO WORST FOR GHANA