You are here: HomeSports2013 01 20Article 262677

Ghana 2-2 DR Congo

Read Comments Comments (371)

• Blowman 11 years ago

AGYEMANG BADU FROM A kWADJO ASAMOAH SET UP

• Nobody is nobody 11 years ago

Keeping Kwadwo Asamoah at left back is a brilliant idea. It is working beautifully, and adds punch to the attack whenever he comes forward. We are missing Annah in defence though.

• joey london! 11 years ago

Two italian bassed players!

• Excellence in Strategic Planning? 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan, Derek Boateng, and John Paintsil should be banned from the team because they are waste of space.

Does the Black Stars team has a psychologist and tactician on board of the team?

If the answer is yes, what ...

• Bum Bum Cloth 11 years ago

Waitin!!!!!! u sabi play? so so talk .
    abi you have two legs?

• PAGA 11 years ago

WHEN WE TALK THE TRUTH THEY SAY .........HHHHMMMM K. APPIAH IS JEALOUS OF AYEWS

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

I SALUTE F.DAUDA

• Excellence in Strategic Planning? 11 years ago

Feb 11, 2012 Mali beat Ghana 2-0 to win the bronze in Malabo in Angola, and with the dreadful performance today, we still think a feat is possible against them on Thursday?

Well, the prove they say is on Thursday game.

Hold your guns guys. The Ghanaian team I saw in action today will win this championship. They are only going to get better with every match. A lot of youngsters playing their first major competition. They will learn.

• KKB 11 years ago

I dey your side bro. I couldn't watch the match but I trust our team and they will make us proud.

• Jack-usa 11 years ago

THIS IS A JOKE. THE CONGOLESE COULD DO ANYTHING THEY WANTED WITH THE BALL, WHILE THE GHANAIANS JUST RUSHED THE BALL. I'M SEEING NAMES LIKE GYAN AND PAINTSIL, WHO ARE THEY?

• Avogadro 11 years ago

Okay folks, it's a draw and we are disappointed. A draw is still okay. Let's just take it that we had a flat tire in front of a Goodyear store. That's not a bad place to need a tire. Hope for better results next time.

• TWA 11 years ago

What about when the Goodyear store is closed that day.

• NEMESIS, UK! 11 years ago

WITH ALL THE NOISES AND SHOUTING AND BRAGGING, THE USELESS DARK...OOOPS I MEANT BLACK STARS CANNOT OUT PERFORMED CONGO. WHAT A USELESS BUNCH OF FOOLS. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA,

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

THE BEST STRIKER IN AFRICA IS BABY JET. ASAMOAH GYAN IS BETTER THAN SAMUEL ETOO. HE IS BETTER THAN DROGBA. GHANA IS LUCKY TO HAVE A STRIKER LIKE BAY JET.

• edwin barbay jet 11 years ago

iinfact. baby jet is de best skriker in the weld. gyan 4 evs

• AYESE 11 years ago

YES, OUR MATCH OF THE MATCH WAS OUR GOAL-KEEPER. HE MADE TWO FANTASTIC SAVES GETTING TO THE END OF THE GAME WHICH WOULD HAVE LANDED US IN SEVERE AND INCREDIBLE DEFEAT. HE IS A VERY GOOD GOAL-KEEPER. BRAVO, DAUDA!

• VICE RESSIEN 11 years ago

...this ashanti trainer got it all wrong... wrong selection... and the most funniest ... this bogus trainer substituted boateng with annan, after the equalizer, a player who CAN'T make a move forward with the ball.

• Zodiac 11 years ago

NDC bad luck willfollow the country for some time to come. We shall not qualify for the quarter finals and dont be surprised because of the curse upon Mahama- woes on Ghana.

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Zodiac please stop this foolishness

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Why on earth have we been named as one of the favourites to win this AFCON 2013? With this kind of performance, we're going nowhere near the finals! We might not make it through to the 1/4 finals. OMG!!!

• Alugu 11 years ago

You are right! That is exactly what I see. Our team today was so porous. Dereck Boateng, Asamoah Gyan, Adomah and Atsu all flopped! I still can't believe how Asamoah Gyan became a professional player. Congo played a much much ...

• k muni 11 years ago

You probably watched the game on black and white tv. what did Derek Boateng do? and don't blame the coach for any reason. Kwasi Appiah is from sunyani get your facts staright and this prmarily has nothing to do where the coac ...

• ASEMPA NYAME 11 years ago

AN IDIOT IN STUPIDTY'S CLOTHING, WHEN WE ARE A TALKING ABOUT OUR NATIONAL TEAM, AND THE NEED FOR OUR NATION TO SHINE IN FRONT OF THE WHOLE WORLD, HERE COMES AN IDIOT WITH THIS TRIBALISM NONSENSE. WHY ARE YOU SO JEALOUS OF ASA ...

• k muni 11 years ago

with this performance i doubt have far ghana could go. Derek Boateng was not at his best, Paintsil passes were all faulty, Asamoah Gyan was just a waste in this game. this was a clear opportunity to have capitalized on a thre ...

• kwasi 11 years ago

Your English is very bad, Stop writing and go back to school. Unfortunately, there is no free SHS for you.

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

The onus is squarely on Kwadwo Nyantakyi and Akwasi Appiah. How can you go to a major tournament like this without one of your most outstanding and perhaps the best team leader, Ayew? And who told them we cannot have our four ...

• ATIA TONGO 11 years ago

STOP THIS AYEW BULLSHIT, IF HE WAS CALLED AND DIDN'T COME BECAUSE HIS BROTHER WAS NOT SELECTED, WHAT DO YOU WANT THE COACH TO DO? GO AND KISS HIS ASS OR SUCK HIS DICK? THIS IS A NATIONAL TEAM OF THE GREAT NATION OF GHANA AND ...

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

YES,HE WAS CALLED BUT HE REFUSED TO COME BECAUSED HIS BROTHER WAS NOT SELECTED.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

There is nothing wrong with the players sent to the tournament. They were overconfident and hangs on the balls too much(I wonder if they watch European football). Akwasi Appiah's selection was so bad. The next match these are ...

• ADJEI-BOADI 11 years ago

"Does the Black Stars team has a psychologist and tactician on board of the team?"

In english you don't say "does has" but " does have " moron

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

I listened to BBC World Service programme "Witness" this morning. It was on African Cup,to be precise the finals between Ghana and Congo and Osie Kofi who scored the winning goal after extra time was featured throughout the p ...

• Yaw Bediako 11 years ago

We've lost that Nkrumah Show Boy mystique.
    Can Mahama bring it back so that we resuscitate our winning ways?
    I hope and pray.

• Zodiac 11 years ago

No Mahama magic he is a womaniser for of bad luck. We are yet to see the worse from the uninspired Mahama He will shower the bad luck on Ghana.

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

You remember the time? We used to play 2-3-5. Ghana versus Real Madrid August 20 1962. Nkrumah as usual was there. The heavyweight bid butt girls were there singing that song " Kwame-e Kwame Nkrumah showboy I want to see you ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Those were the glory days indeed when we believed in superb players who could dribble and create. Bring Abeyie, Asamoah,Atsu and Ayew all on the team as the same time. We had Osei Kofi, Adarkwah, Ofei Dodo Salisu, and Skipper ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

The coach Josef Ember took them to Brazil in 1961 to observe, learn and play with style , beauty and magic. In Brazil ,they played Vasco da Gama, Botafogo, and Santos. On their return Kwame Adarkwa the wicked dribbler was the ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

My man Kwadwo Asamoah has scored the second goal.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

What a beautiful goal by Angola

Where is Jonathan mensah?

Same to you, Akaminko just committed a stupid spot kick against us and now the game is 2-2

• Menu meho 11 years ago

The whole team work is very bad. I now believe Appiah is really clueless

Oli dadey football!am not okay at all!

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

GHANA VS CONGO DR
    SOMETIMES, I DONT KNOW WAT AA IS THINKING
    PLAY THE 5 3 2 FORMATION. PLAY BREAK N PASS BALL. 2/3 TOUCHES ONLY FOR EVERY PLAYER...AT ALL TIMES
    IN THE FIRST HALF, U COULD VISIBLY SEE THAT GYAN NEEDS HELP. HE ...

Check it again sir!

I DIGRESS. I THINK AKAMINKO PLAYED WELL THRUOUT THE GAME WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE PENALTY. DONT BLAME HIM THO. HE GOT CAUGHT UP IN THE 18 YARD BOX. IF KASA WAS DOING A GOOD JOB AS A LEFT BACK, AKAMINKO WOULDNT BE CAUGHT OFFG ...

Even your formation was wrong. The formation 5-3-2. Who was the other player playing up-front with Asamuah Gyan? I really want to know that.

By the way, Mali and Niger are about to begin. I will come back and check your re ...

PLAY THE 5 3 2 FORMATION. PLAY BREAK N PASS BALL. 2/3 TOUCHES ONLY FOR EVERY PLAYER...AT ALL TIMES....
    THIS THE FORMATION AA N MAX NEED TO PLAY N USE. 4321 IS A USELESS FORMATION. T ...

Using the flanks just like senegal!power, pace and strength bro!

• basoah george 11 years ago

Ghana is playing no game

• Alugu 11 years ago

We need some changes uofront. I dont think Kwesi Appiah did a good coaching to the boys upfront.

you're right

• kwaku 11 years ago

that man is no coach. he is fufu n akrantie director

• WHITE MAN, ITALIA 11 years ago

HE IS FUFU AND AKRANTIE DIRECTOR, BUT A WHITE MAN FROM A POOR USELESS NATION LIKE SERBIA WILL BE GOOD FOR YOU BECAUSE HE IS WHITE. A STUPID BRAINWASHED AFRICAN. THAT IS WHY BLACK AFRICAN MONKEYS WILL NEVER GET AHEAD. EMANCIPA ...

• GC/USA 11 years ago

WHAT HAVE GHANAIANS ACCOMPLISHED FOR THE NATION OTHER THE TRIBALISM AND CORRUPTION. THIS AA GUY CANNOT EVEN COACH A LOCAL CLUB TO WIN A LEAGUE. MAYBE YOU WILL RECOMMEND HIM TO MANAGE SPAIN. REMEMBER THAT NOT ALL THE COUNTRIES ...

To change Asamoah Gyan wouldn't have make any difference because there is no more striker available to step in. Emmanuel Clottey has been nothing but a spectator. He was included in the Egypt match and nothing was seen from h ...

Playing Kwadwo deep worked for a while but when you are two up you need to close the hatch. Strikers missed their chances but the goalkeeping on the other side was a factor. This was tactically a poor game. It makes no sense ...

Oh where are the fans in full confidence with the coach? Mr. N, Governor Lee and the rest, where are you? What happened to all of you?

By the way, what happened to the coach? Why he couldn't change his game when leading by ...

The coach is doing some things right. His player selection is good. He has uncovered a number important talents like Boye, Atsu and Wakaso. His team selection and enforcement of discipline are good. He is tactically rigid, pa ...

WHY ARE THE NAMES ON THESE FOOLISH TYE N DYE PUMA JERSEYS IN SMALL CAPS. I WANT TO KNOW WHY? GFA, DID PUMA GIVE US A DISCOUNT TO HVE OUR NAMES IN SMALL LETTERS OR NOT? ATROCIOUS JERSEYS FROM PUMA. AFCON HAS TURNED INTO A PUMA ...

Why why why?

• Director - US 11 years ago

Yeah, I humbly agree. There is a big, big difference between a coach and a coach. At least, defend for your three points.

• tegare 11 years ago

Asamoah gyan is the weakest link in the team, must be first to go..............

Angola uhhhhhhh no bi am!

Ghana defense is having problem marking Congo's attacking strategy. Our midfield too can't hold the balls for long. We are being played in the midfield. If we don't take care, Congo will take us by surprise.

The game is almost over it left 2 minutes in the extra time.

Disgrace so far

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

They simply didn't play to our satisfaction but for a disgrace, I wonder where you got that from. The final score was 2 - 2. We would've prefered a better performance but remember this is the beginning of the tournament. Open ...

• AYESE 11 years ago

THANKS POW, ANY GOOD FOOTBALL FOLLOWER CAN ADMIT THAT BUT FOR OUR VERY ABLE GOAL-KEEPER DAUDU, GHANA COULD HAVE LOST THE GAME BY 4-2! I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE JUST MAINTAIN THEIR NEGATIVITY EVERY TIME, AND IN EVERY CIRCUMSTANC ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

I miss Dede, KPB and Muntari. Can we really go far with this sort of game? Congo played a far better game than us. We had good chances our so called striker G wasted. Mali is strong! We need better work upfront.

The Coach should have included Frimpong our only lawn mower from Arsenal, also why Derek before A.Anang?

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

People...go back and watch the game againa and you weill see that Derek wa mopping up al ot of the younger boy's mistakes...Atsu, Adomah, Wakaso were all not tacking for the ball and when they got the ball they lost it all to ...

HE IS NOT INTELLIGENT N DOESNT FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. MIDFIELDERS DONT HOLD UNTO BALLS AND MAKE FOOLISH PASSES. HE IS SIMPLY NOT INTELLIGENT, CANT MAKE CRISP PASSES, CUT THRU PASSES LIKE CARLOS VALDERAMA OF COLOMBIA. NOW, DATS ...

Game on sedou k is the captain let it roll!

But had Asamoah Gyan scored from that through one-time pass he gave, you would have been singing from a diffent hymn book.

All the same I get your point about not holding onto balls but distibute them quickly like Xaxi pre ...

• ADONGOBA AKOLOGU 11 years ago

Now its clear that people don't know football .EXTRA time or INJURY time?This is not a knock-out game where the winner is determined with extra time.

Most important thing is get your message across bro!Respect

Akaminko shouldn't out do j..M! Aba appiah pls we are a united Ghana!

I think they still could come back and win the group. All will depend on our do-or-die encounter with Mali. It may be the toughest team in the group too. This is a disastrous start for us.

A.A told us to be patient!And I am watching him!

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

I totally agree with you on this one. Sometimes you'll never know untill you know. This is just the begining. I wished we walloped them with goals but hey, that didn't happen. Let's just see how they'll come back in their nex ...

• Brother nti 11 years ago

No tactics. How can u Lead by 2 against congo and Not change the Game plan.

• NightShift 11 years ago

Someone should advise him quick.Haba,tie too na force?

• Kremkraker 11 years ago

The length of his tie really falls short of his stature as Blackstars Coach!!!! Akwasi, let your " tie etiquette" reflect the gentlemanly demeanour you're noted for.

• the dark star 11 years ago

Why did he use a 3-3-4 formation rather than the traditional 2-4-4 the we usually u clearly our passing game in the midfield was shit.

Why didn't he start adam all of a sudden for a goalie with no experiece , especial when ...

• the dark star 11 years ago

Why did he use a 3-3-4 formation rather than the traditional 2-4-4 the we usually u clearly our passing game in the midfield was shit, and puting kwadow at defense didn't help at all.

They had too many guys up front.overal ...

• kosh 11 years ago

only a fool wud say that,this coach is not good and wud never be good,no one seems 2 be listenin to me,how can u play one of our best midfielders at left back,the only creative player after ayew,theres no creativity in midfie ...

The team selection worked well...we scored like we were supposed to. Problem is after you score, you can't keep charging forward on every opportunity. We need to turn the gear down an start playing possession football when we ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

You are perfectly on the dot. When you are leading by 2 goals, if your opponents are worth their sort they will try everything to equalize, you should hold the ball, increase your rate of possession immediately, if you have t ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Heheheheeeeee,thanks for the results between Ghana and DR Congo.Ghana will now exit the march with Mali because the so-called coach want to challenge ABEDI PELE,the EVER BEST PLAYER IN GHANAIAN'S FOOT BALL HISTORY and don't h ...

• gastog 11 years ago

hahahahahahahahahha,Kwasi Appiah in trouble ooooooo.....Yes you really needed AYEW'S in your team.Especially DEDE NO'

• bawa 11 years ago

you are rithgt my brother.

• prof 11 years ago

u are stupid , as GFA and Kwesi a confusing coach

• KK 11 years ago

THESE TWO GUYS ARE NOW DOING WONDERS IN FRANCE HERE YET COS OF PERSONAL VENDITER THEY ARE LEFT OUT OF THE TEAM AND RATHER INVITES 40 - 50YEARS OLDMEN OH "ME MAN GHAAAAANA"

• Esuo 11 years ago

Ghana didn´t perform good at allllllllllll, they played like playing with girl friends. They will come home soon for the first round if they go on playing like this.

• Obasanjo 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah need extra couching course

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

I wonder if any of u would agree with me concerning my findings on what is happening in the Blackstars management now? The national team is divided into two different partisan issues.believe it or not,i will blow u guys the w ...

• JOE ATL 11 years ago

FELLOW BROTHERS THIS IS NOT THE TIMME TO FIGHT EACH OTHER, BUT THE TIME TO SUPPORT OUR BOYS,HISTORY TELLS US THAT THE BLACK STARS ALWAYS STARTS POORLY.

• Universal 11 years ago

This CUP is for Ghana. The powers that be agreed!

• joe pinto 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan had a one-on-one with the goalie and missed so bad, hopefully he stays focus and sharp and score next time

Why me no know!

• joe pinto 11 years ago

we all know Gyan needs 20 chances to score just one, am just trying to support the team thus not criticizing him too much, he needs our support, he is all we got, we don't have Drogba to bang in the goals

Boy we are firing hahaha more than teshie shooting range!

Asamoah italian connnnnnnnection!

Abaaaa I think derec is at fault

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Ghana has scored the first goal of the tournament. The gates of the Heavens are open. Who enters? Is Rasheed there?

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

Ghana is awesome.

• Kofi 11 years ago

They were aweful!!!! Aweful!! they better get their caca together or they are not making it out of the first round!

• Nas 11 years ago

This is exactly what Ghana needed, payers should realize that they can't take any game 4 granted. they 4 know, idiots.

• cornell 11 years ago

I don't understand why kwadwo asamoah is being use at the left back.

• KAP 11 years ago

He is not being used as a left back but rather as left wing back... there is a difference between the two... he has played that position a number of times for Juventus this season so really no surprise there. the link up play ...

• Alebe 11 years ago

Another GOALLLLLLLLLL

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should free Astu to move around.Can;t rely on Gyan.He freezes, don't hustle and always waiting to be fed.Some Captain.

Naa true wey you talk actualy I was worried about derek too uknow, they were all poor! Anyway where is my son k?

• KK 11 years ago

good talk

• charles NY 11 years ago

Juventus

• KAP 11 years ago

It should be two nil right now but Gyan miss a great chance to break the deadlock. Hopefully he comes through on the next chance he gets... PS great job by the Fatau Dauda for keeping Lua Lua out otherwise ghana would be behi ...

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

Gyan was wasteful as usual, and the attacking players lack composure in front of the 6 yard box, lack of discipline in our tackles and lack of concentration on the part of our defenders nearly cost the Black Stars. There is r ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Count Ghana out at this season. "edwa be ba a efiri anopa"

• Alebe 11 years ago

I really like this selection, I beleive the boys will capture the GOLD for GOLD COAST

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

With the midfield that we have, If Ghana had a proper striker, we would have been a great team

• Alebe 11 years ago

I do miss Prince Boateng for the cent position

It's rather the defense that is strong! Boye, Akaminko, and Paintsil.

• banana 11 years ago

Ghana has the lead but congo is playing better...they have 52 per cent ball possession while ghana has 48...first half ghana is not impressive...hope they improve their game second half

• junglefire 11 years ago

Well said ....

• Chingy 11 years ago

gyan no be player he be dancer

• Alebe 11 years ago

I think he is wearing off but lets be realistic, he has done something for GHANA in the past.

• Johnny 11 years ago

What is Kwadwo Asamoah doing at the back????? He can't defend zilk! And everytime he goes forward, he works the ball for someone to tap in. So why is he not a playmaker upfront???

He is filling what has traditionally been a hole in our defence. He is much better coming forward from deep to create scoring opportunities from the left wing. Keep in him in a forward position and he is easily neutralized.

• cornell 11 years ago

That's exactly my point. Just because Juventus has been using in that position does not mean...we should be using him the same way. He seems out of place,

• Africanus 11 years ago

I agree with you. Coach Appiah just simply copied Juventus senselessly. It did not occurred to coach Appiah that Juventus has players to combine with Kwadwo Asamoah where ever they decide to deplore him. We shouldn't just cop ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is a waste of space

• junglefire 11 years ago

Lets face it...so far dr congo is the better team.

• Alebe 11 years ago

I hope Ghana will do better at second half. Lets keep hope alive

• HKA Toronto 11 years ago

We are leading but Congo (a team that was in crisis leading to the game)has outplayed us so far. Hope BS improves in the second half. Oh Gyan, WHY?

• Blowman 11 years ago

Kwadjo Asamoah scores from a headed corner

• Busumbru 11 years ago

2-0

Why we don't hear from you? Ah, what is happening?

• Alebe 11 years ago

2-1 now

• Johnny 11 years ago

We need creativity upfront. Gyan needs to pull his weight too. They are bullying him!!

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Djan looks rusty, mo doubt he is playing in a not-much competitive league

• Alebe 11 years ago

oops another day-ja-vu

• ghanaman 11 years ago

why pull the shirt?

• Johnny 11 years ago

Get afful in there and move k asamoah upfront! We need goals now!!

Ghana should be careful now, DRC can win at last.

• Justice 11 years ago

Left back......Kojo Asamoah........ sad to comprehend.

• Etweba 11 years ago

THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN A CLUELESS COACH IS CHOSEN FOR THE BLACK STARS

• Johnny 11 years ago

He could've been yellow-carded as well, and sent off.

realy

• Johnny 11 years ago

Akaminko is not being effective, Leaving k asamoah at the back is killing us.

• P.K.A. 11 years ago

Why the goalkeeping change? Unless Adam Kwarasey is injured, what is the sense in fielding Dauda, a local goalkeeper with no international exposure? In these major tournaments, experience is very important. Or is it becaus ...

• Johnny 11 years ago

The issue was not at all about Dauda. He was actually our savior. The issue was the left back!! It was so obvious, and yet AA did nothing about it. There was no creativity upfront and K Asamoah was clueless as a defender. So ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Once again the doubts about Kwasi Appiah's credentials as a coach surface.

Poor team selection, poor tactics. Why was Fatau Dauda, who has no major international experience selected ahead of Kwarasey? Why select Akaminko a ...

I beg to differ, Dauda lived up to the task. We would have lost this game. He was our SAVIOR!!!!

• P.K.A. 11 years ago

Whether Dauda did well or not is beside the point. My question is, why was Adam Kwarasey yanked from the starting goalkeeping role? Regardless of how Dauda performed today, such rash decisions by a coach can destroy team ch ...

Well said! Hope these unpopular decisions AA is making would not come back to hunt him and screw our chances of winning. Hope to see my home boy Kwarasey in the next game.

I keep on asking a AA don't bring your hnNNnnn!

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

P.K.A. you have it all well analyzed. What were the basis for the change, regardless of Fatau's performance? Does the Coach know what it will take to build back the confidence of Kwarasey? I hope and pray Akwasi Appiah and th ...

• k muni 11 years ago

we must admit the goalkeeper was the man of the match..all the goals had nothing to do with the keeper..nothing showed the goalkeeper was inexperience and i think he deserves a big bravo.

Ghana will be lucky to draw..Congo played us

• ghanaman 11 years ago

useless coach

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Oh oh oh ghana 2 Congo 3 wow

• Ken Mark 11 years ago

It shall be well

Coach Appiah yet failed to win another test game.

Game is over Ghana 2 Congo DR 2

• tegare 11 years ago

why cant the coach think straight, hes playing K Asamoah and Gyan in wrong positions. KA shoud not be at l back, and Gyan should not be on the pitch

• DOGO 11 years ago

HAHAAAAAAAA!!! You are funny.Sure Gyan should not be on the field. It seems these players spend more time learning to dance than to play soccer. Useless people.

• truth 11 years ago

this team is very bad

• YAYA TOURE 11 years ago

WE ARE COMING BACK HOME

• Busumbru 11 years ago

The team lacks an inspirational figure on the field of play. Djan definately isn't tha, Thi is where Dede comes in.

• PK 11 years ago

This is where Dede makes enemies!

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Well said. I have repeatedly said the same thing so many times. Abeyie, K. Asamoah. Atsu and A. Ayew should all be on the field at the same time and no team can mess with Ghana. Why is the GFA and their micromanaged coach App ...

• Justice 11 years ago

A VERY POOR SHOWING............WE MISS THE AYEW BROTHERS, ESPECIALLY D3D3.

FORGET ABOUT THE GOALS WE SCORED.

KWADJO ASAMOAH
    AGYEMAN BADU
    JOHN BOYE

Are excellent players

• O.B Kofi 11 years ago

This is one of the most useless and dysfunctional Black stars team I have ever witnessed in my entire life. Can we win a trophy with this kind of kitchens. Oh, I am very very disappointed with this 2-2 draw with Congo this af ...

Damn right my brother...Those three are good..but I make a case for Derek Boateng. He was actually digging the inexperienced Atsu, Akaminko, Adomah et al out of trouble a lot of the time.
    THey were not winning balls and he h ...

• Etweba 11 years ago

Coach start looking for another job. YOU select inexperience players hoping for a miracle. The Ayews, Muntari, Captain John MENSAH would have finished these congolese but your poor judgement cost us.

• Don Pee 11 years ago

I warned the coach for seeking refuge in the media against the Ayew brothers. What at all did they do against him. We played badly. In fact we were lucky to have a draw. He should be careful not to come home after the first ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Before this game everybody seems to be against the Ayew boys and I didn't understand. They say the kids are arrogant and I don't see anything arrogant in them. We have been debating this for long, now of course we could see t ...

• No1 11 years ago

the coach be foolish, how can you use K. asamoah at left back ..He need to change his game plan

• John 11 years ago

Not Foolish but a retard. Wearing a suit like he knew his job. Our Ghanaian born coach cannot even wear a Ghanaian soccer apparel. Shame.

• Johnny 11 years ago

What is he thinking? K Asamoah has shown at Juventus how effective he is working the ball upfront for the strikers. What is he doing at left full back? The Congolese had a meal at the left of our defense. K Asamoah was upfron ...

• tegare 11 years ago

soccer is goals period. why play a lone striker, with that striker who is most unlikely to score..KWASI Appiah must play at least 2 strkers..4-4-2 or 4-3-3 maybe.....

• oppong london 11 years ago

sack kwasi appiah b4 things are late,kwasi appiah can,t do the job or call andre dede ayew.

• opeele aboagye 11 years ago

ONE ON ONE WITH THE GOALIE AND HE DECIDES TO SHOOT TEN YARDS AWAY AND TOTALLY MISSES THE TARGET NOT EVEN FORCING THE GOALIE TO MAKE A SAVE...JAMES AKWASI APPIAH GOT THE SELECTION AND SUBS ALL WRONG..STILL DONT KNOW WHO OUR OF ...

We Need an international Coach

Akonnor could not even coach hearts

Your Cousin kwasia appiah couldn't perform so why u Support him

• abc 11 years ago

we got away with the draw

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Dauda saved us with that incredible save

• babs973 11 years ago

can someone plz tell me who in da Ghana team played like dede does...now I guess all da heters will shut their mouth....is it appiah KWASIA....dede en God dun dey punish u

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Names dont play. The result of the game was not most expected but I'm pleased with it. Dede couldn't have anything more. Lets talk about those have dedicated themselve to represent the nation. It was the Dede who caused probl ...

• Yaw Bediako 11 years ago

What you are saying is rubbish. Did you see Dede play Montpelier yesterday. He single-handedly outplayed the French Ligue 1 champions. He scored a great goal against them, jumping above defenders taller than him to head in a ...

• alf 11 years ago

wow

• jebs 11 years ago

my broda, stop changing ur i.d and let's think abt better things without this ur dede trash talk. can dede alone play the whole of the congolese team. football is team work so leave it to the dedicated ones to do what they've ...

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

Redemption day is coming fast. We have only two more games left for us to get rid of Nyantakyi and the WORST FA IN THE WORLD.

• alf 11 years ago

oh why?

• aforo 11 years ago

how can you lead and relax for a draw is better tax paer moneyu should be spend on black star term

• big joe 11 years ago

this toy coach should be sacked,we dont even know what he is up to or he want to spoil the Ghana team for us?where are the real players of Ghana?

• aforo 11 years ago

how can you lead and relax for a draw is better tax payer money should be spend on black star term

• Nas 11 years ago

How can Gyan be captain when he is playing in a rubbish league.

• Bolaj 11 years ago

No guarantees.... Can't take any team for granted

• Kojo 11 years ago

The substitutions did not work or yield any positive effect, wht a nasty ass coach

• Odjam 11 years ago

But i suggest lets wait for him to finish this only job then we as nation fire him. kwesi appiah is up to no ggod relying on old weak legs gyan who is past his time to deliver black stars

PUT SOME DICK INTO YOUR SHOTS BLACKSTARS.GUYS HAVE TO DEVELOPE THE MENTAL TOUGHNESS TO HOLD ONTO ANY LEAD.VERY DISAPPOINTING. OUR MIDFIELD ALLOWED CONGO TO ROAM FOR FREE.I DID NOT SEE ANY SERIOUS BEHIND ALL THE CHANCES WE HAD ...

• Ei ALAJI 11 years ago

No show at all,,,,,,,no plan .... Kwesi apia u dunno Wat u doing!

• I love NIgeria 11 years ago

I have always told Ghana that it was superiority complex that will kill them,u people like underrating people so i am not surprise, but i am happy that there is no small country in Africa football,3 straight match end draw. w ...

• TJ Hooker 11 years ago

Let Akwasi Appiah and his supporters continue leave our best players out of the Star squad with their African ego and keep on with his experiment

• Emmanuel Holland 11 years ago

Congo was better

• hans 11 years ago

kwasi appiah is the most useless coach on this planet....fooool

• Afrikan 11 years ago

How possible! From 2 goals up to nearly nearly 2-3? The midfield was completely ineffective. And getting to the end, their stamina just faded away completely. Hhummm, I have ordered my heart-attack pills.

• Dr. Boateng - USA 11 years ago

im very disappointed , the coach should have known that without Dede there will be no play maker in the team. Mr. coach you caused a big mess. Christian Atsu was lost and dead, till he was substituted

DEDE IS THE MAN.DEDE JORDAN BOYE KWADJO ASAMOAH AND AGYEMAN BADU

Dede is also a leader, and some people hate his guts for that. But clearly that leadership role was lacking in this game. I can't believe we lost this game.

• Samirt. 11 years ago

Atsu can do better than he did.He just freezed up.I know our Guys they always start slow and inch up their A game as the tournament goes on.Our Guys are capable.There is nothing wrong with the selection because all the Guys o ...

• westcoastmoses 11 years ago

Gyan is a choke artist. how did he score 18 goals in his league? the guy cant finish. Congo played well. they should have won this game hands down. very disappointing Derek Boateng should not start. we really need the Ayews.

Derek Boateng was actually the only one winning balls and tackling the Congolese.

Tell me which other Ghanaian player was tackling...and yes the goalkjeeper also did well but his ball distrinution is very poor

• Busia Is Great! 11 years ago

Ghana will not go far. Dede is needed big time. How can you be up 2-o, then allow a team like Congo to tie it? Not a good day!

• Adjaba 11 years ago

Let Akwesi Appiah and his supporter continue leave our best player out of the Star squad with their African ego and keep on with his experiment.

• ppletus 11 years ago

I told you so. This is a senseless coach. How cn you lead and lose like that? The Kwarasey could hve saved tht goal. Tht keeper is too short. He does not command aura

He gathers long balls and corner kicks weell but that is about all there is to say abput him.

He doesn't strike fear into opponents but he lets his defence rest easy though by coming out to collect the long balls.

Has b ...

• kosh 11 years ago

the coach himself dnt,how can the players

• emmanuel 11 years ago

black stars was very slow papa.especially A.gyan. they need to build up the team ohhh hmmm.

• Chris Ansah 11 years ago

the coach was very stupid putting our best midfielder(kwadjo asamoah) back at defense When we have good defenders on the bench.

• B.B- JERSEY 11 years ago

THIS KWESI APPIAH IS JUST BEING PLACED THER BU AKUFO AND HIS CRONIES TO DESTROY GHANA FOOTBALL

• westcoastmoses 11 years ago

because juventus coach plays him on the same position so appiah put him there as well. copy cat

• Etweba 11 years ago

With this clueless coach, God save Ghana. We will not qualify for the world cup. Ooh GFA, why give us Akwesi appiah

• boy 11 years ago

Ihope know one will mention Dede and his brother's name because we Ghanaian talk too much and GFA fool waaaaaa and Apiah quiet person kept all the isues in his mind since 1992 what happen between him and Pele till now and dro ...

• GC/USA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD SHUT UP. YOU DON'T WANT A FOREIGN COACH OR A GOAL-KEEPER AND THE RESULT IS A MEDIOCRE SOCCER. LEFT BACKS LIKE MOHAMMED ABU AND DAVID ADDY WERE LEFT OUT AND FORCED ASAMOAH TO PLAY LEFT BACK. WHAT A DUMMY COACH ...

They compalian about all things foreign simply because they see fopotball as the way to riches for their locals so they shout down the "foreigners" in the team.

Fatau DFauda gathers the ball well...yes...but his distributi ...

• I love NIgeria 11 years ago

some doom and senseless comment here, was it kwesi Appiah that worn the Jessy and play,please let be decent sometimes in what will say. did u think there are maize farmer in Africa football again. men don't be shock what Nige ...

• Emmanuel Holland 11 years ago

Congo Where Beter

• nii 11 years ago

I think Kwesi Appiah is technically incompetent.How could you not maintained your two goal ahead in a very competitive game like AFCON.To allow Adomah to play number 10 is completely outrageouse.Akamiku should be disciplined ...

• MANSON UK 11 years ago

Hope they will improve as the game continues because this performance will not win the trophy.Ivory Coast will massacre Ghana if continue to play like this unless they change their tactics.

I thought we could win DRC easily, but I was wrong. Now what will happen when we meet a strong team like Mali? AA needs to do his home work well!!!!

• Francis 11 years ago

we are missing the Ayew's,Akwasi appiah will have himself to be blame,BETTER GO AND BEG THE AYEW'S TO COME AND RESCUE YOU

• PAUL Germany 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah ist not qaulify to coach Ghana,He will pay a terrieble price for droping Dede Ayew.We could even beat Congo,A big disggrace to Ghana football reputation.

• Rahim 11 years ago

Dede and Jordan are destined to save Ghana from the hands of dogs like kwesi appiah and Gyan who are seeking to destroy Ghana football just because kwesi appiah evied abedi all his life and Gyan now envying dede and jordan .

• Peter Oteng 11 years ago

The Coach Has not what it takes to make Ghana Champions

• TRUTH 11 years ago

kwasi Appiah is buffalo coach,he was detect by his assistant coach,where is john Mensah and suley,poor coach,the defence is bad,we have to play 442.

The defence was actually good but the leakage was coming from the left back where he opted to play Kwadwo Asamoah. He should have started with Harrison ASfful and left Adomah ot come on later thereby playing Kwadwo at 10, kno ...

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 11 years ago

can you people keep your senseless thought for yourselves? candidly, coach Akwasi Appiah surely knows his job. its time for you people to stopped insulting decent people. God bless our homeland Ghana and the Black Stars.

• Johnny 11 years ago

Though I don't agree with some people calling the coach names, it amply true that AA has issues as a coach.

• SETH FRANCE 11 years ago

KWESSI APIAH AND CO ARE ALL SABOTEUR AND TRATOR. THE JUST WHAT TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF PRESIDEND MAHAMA.HOW CAN APIAH CHANGE THE ONLY PLAYER EWE ATSU WHO INDEED A GOOD PLAYER TO RABIU? iI BET 1000 EUROS WITH A CONGOLESE FRIE ...

• Jango 11 years ago

Too much kwesi appiah tribalism will destroy Black stars team spirit eventually cost him his job. After all, kwesi is a poor thinker and the most inexpensive coach to be hired in recent memory

• SETH FRANCE 11 years ago

IT IS REALLY AMAZING .THIS USELESS COACH MUST BE SACKED.

• P. Tosh 11 years ago

sorry 4 ghana team

• AGYA KOW 11 years ago

As a coach,one has to think thoroughly and twice before taking any drastic actions with regards team selections.The media will have their own agenda and so will a cross section of the society.At the end of it all,after the du ...

• ball to wall 11 years ago

GH COULD HAVE WON COOLY.THEY THREW AWAY GOOD SCORING CHANCES.DE COACH CANNOT HOLD AND DIRECT THE LEGS OF THOSE POOR SHOOTERS.HAS ANY BODY WATCH TOTTENHAM AND MAN U.SORRY IF U MISS THIS GAME.GHANA STRICKERS MUST LEARN TO BE VE ...

• prof 11 years ago

the stupidness of nyatekyi,GFA and kwesi appiah has seen Ghana through.droping the Ayew Brothers and other prominent the result would be Ghana eleminate in the first round

• kosh 11 years ago

he is goin wot ever happens,the guy is a fool,even the way he speaks shows he is a fool,one of the best midfielders not only ghana but the whole world this season is kwadwo asamoah,even a fool knows u need the guy where he be ...

• Jannie J 11 years ago

Ghana Coaches,it's all about the money

• mase papa 11 years ago

Bad coach we have in ghana n bad striker.

• Ericus 11 years ago

Ghana Torres Asamoah Gyan

• mase papa 11 years ago

bad coach n striker. we dont need them again

• AGYA KOW 11 years ago

And it is time we quit the 'y3 ko gyi aba' attitude and grab the bull by the horn with all seriousness for Pete'sake we only won two friendlies against two north african sides(as to whether they they were in match ready or no ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

Congo has given us a reality check. I don’t think most Ghanaians were expecting DR Congo to play so well. But those who understood the strength of the team that DR Congo has assembled, would agree that Ghana was even lucky ...

• AGYA KOW 11 years ago

Good analysis! And the players too must be disciplined enough so that they don't give away cheap penalties or stupid free kicks

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region. 11 years ago

He was the weakest link. The coach should have seen that and replace him before the second half. Ghana is way over-hyped and I don't think they can qualify for the next round.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

You don't even understand soccer. What game were you watching? He was the only midfi3elder tackling and winning balls. Our holding Midfielder, Astu was missing in this game. What did Annan do when he was brought in? Annan cou ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

If any body insult Ayew brothers it is the same as licking your dad asshole. that boys did very well in Ghana football. Is Kwesi Appiah had not done the right thing. Ayew was released by his club with unfit and he was looking ...

• GHANAIAN MENTALITY AGAIN!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should be fired for not fielding one of the best Ghana has. How can you sidelined Dede Ayew? This is pure stupidity. You cannot win the African Cup without the likes of Dede Ayew, Muntari and Essien. I don't care ...

• alf 11 years ago

Where is John Mensah,Ayew, Muntari and Essien? hey these guys got something we need to make it to the top, no matter what?
    The Ghana attitude will not help. The games have just started, we are hoping for the best.

• Polinus Vuoche USA 11 years ago

The young Stars impress me in their first play match. I advise that they should always be aggressive on the ball from start to finish .There is big hope time .

• osei kofi 11 years ago

some of you Ghanaians make really stupid arguements sometimes. Is there any correlation between english speaking and coaching skills?. How many football coaches around the world speak english?. Its just utterly ignorance and ...

• kosh 11 years ago

no its not osei kofi,its about expressin urself and commandin respect,the way u speak matters a lot,and bn ghanaian and a coach it is important that u r able to express urself fluently,esp wen u r the head coach of an english ...

• ABRAMPA 11 years ago

We trust that the Supreme Court will hurry up to save Ghana from these corrupt administration of politicians and footballers!!!!

• Aklaku 11 years ago

well said

• Sam Baidoo 11 years ago

Every time I read people's comments about the Black Stars performances at tournaments, etc, I cringe: Please, calm down, people: all sports are a form of entertainment. Your team losing or winning or drawing a tie is not the ...

what?

All over the world coaches and players are criticized by die hard supporter when teams don't live up to expectation. Of course we applaud them for their sacrifice but the players also gain exponentially by playing for the na ...

All over the world coaches and players are criticized by die hard supporters when teams don't live up to expectation. Of course we applaud them for their sacrifice but the players also gain exponentially by playing for the na ...

• Daniel 11 years ago

1836:
    Ghana midfielder Kwadwo Asamoah on Twitter after the 2-2 draw with DR Congo: "Not the result we wanted but important not to lose. Focus now on the next game."

• seth 11 years ago

poor defenders and doubting if we can really qualify

• Gobonka 11 years ago

it's time the Black Star learn to stand up for their nation, they should stop the talks and show their skills on the pitch. Gyan, Boateng and Painsil should be banned, their time is over. To every great team it's all about th ...

• Daniel 11 years ago

Why didn't Ghana performed well? Could it be that Ghana need to be patient and at the same time alert? What could have been the problem?

• Okainjah Cowboy 11 years ago

GOOD WORK DONE BOYS,you've proved yourselves and had already sent fears to the others,and better job next time.GOOD LUCK!

• Nana 11 years ago

Tell us what happened to your darling boy. The one supposed to be the dribbling machine in the team, far better than Dede as you people have been campaigning. Tell us what happened to him!
    To compare Atsu to Dede at a time w ...

• him 11 years ago

He was eating akple.hahahahahahah

• K.K 11 years ago

Astu was not allowed to play his free flowing style as he has been used, kwesi appiah just rendering him ineffective to teach him a lesson to be humble. Shame on kwesi appiah!! Kwesi appiah this is the beginning of your last ...

• SEIDU 11 years ago

Please, the GFA should better go and bring back our MILO from SERBIA so that we can have our energy of 2010 back. We need to have energy, which was seriously lacking in the match. The organisation was bad, midfield, dead and ...

That is Ghana for you...haters they can be at times. I was at Kumasi to see Atsu's debut and he was sweet, but that did not mean that suddenly Dede was out? But Ghanaians wrote him in..now big tournament and he is floundering ...

• him 11 years ago

Win before barking.Speculation ios part of your master work

• Love Amarkai Allottey 11 years ago

This man as coach means Ghana is doomed.
    The exclusion of the Ayew brothers is a
    precursor of doom for the stars. Appiah found it necessary to use these young men during the qualifying series and dump them when the main tou ...

• OWUO 11 years ago

This coach said that he don,t cared if he team lost even 10 goals to nil after the frieldly match against the egptians.So what do has to now? Foolish Guy.

• andrews 11 years ago

ghana muy bien .muy forte

• ERROL EDIEMI CUDJOE 11 years ago

Its a good start even though we had a drawn game .Infact the Congolese dominated the match.Kwesi Appiah should psych the players up for the next game.He should use Afful at the left back and add Kojo Asamoah to the midfield.T ...

• ohh 11 years ago

This Ghana team they will break your heart. Let us be careful with them

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

So now you see hat youäre team is not that good. They are losing next 2 to zero and coming home

• menka 11 years ago

what happened to the john boye and johnathan mensah pair or j boye and issac vorsah or j boye and lee addy

• chipolopolo 1 11 years ago

Am convinced AFCON 2013 will be won and retained by Zambia. With this kind of play Ghana can never beat Zambia.

• NII PHOBIA 11 years ago

GET OFF APPIAH'S BACK, THIS IS JUST THE FIRST MATCH AND NO COUNTRY IS A MINOW IN NOW WORLD FOOTBALL-WE GHANAIANS ARE JUST TOOOO KNOWN- HABA. YES WHEN WE WENT TWO NIL WE SHOULD HAVE CLOSED THE GAME BUT WE LIVE AND LEARN SO LET ...

• Bam 11 years ago

I think the only problem we are haveig is Asamoah Gyan, and if we can not stop the so call VIP connecton then we have long way to go. just look at the first chance as well as the other 4/5 others as a striker. And U are comp. ...

• Kelvin (Canada) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Koomson 11 years ago

I f you can do something to make gyan completely stop playing for Black stars i will completely give you any amount you desire. But the deal is if you can make gyan starting from today not to play the next game on thursday an ...

• the last don 11 years ago

Ghana 2-2 DR Congo, quite a good start, but I strongly believe Appiah's pair of Boye and Akaminko was below satisfaction. Jonathan Mensah to me has always proved to be our next John Mensah. His pair with Boye will be a better ...

• 30 years: stand up Black star 11 years ago

Stop breaking peoples heart for the past 30 years and fight to the end

• JoJo 11 years ago

We lost becos of two main reasons- 1. too much blck ghanaian dirty pride is hindering coach appiah to do what is right, just look kwarasey was benched for no reason 2. Kwesi appiah behaved like street boy by wearing enough to ...

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

The physical Strength of the players is very questionable. Wofa Kwasi must go. he is useless! Ghana may not go beyond Group stages.

• kwaku 11 years ago

he played C. atsu & K asamuah at the wrong places so what do you expect. what a coach ?

• kosh 11 years ago

the guy is a fool,period!

• OWUO 11 years ago

This coach said that he don,t cared if he team lost even 10 goals to nil after the frieldly match against the egptians.So what do has to say now? Foolish Guy.

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

AKAMINGO SHD BE SACKED

• Ampong 11 years ago

That is the result: incompetence and failure to manage the team

• alf 11 years ago

local coach with local mentality, coaching local and international players for international competition.
    What an experiment.Here AA will need a very big heart(LOVE and WISDOM)to be able to deliver.

• CHRIS LEWIS 11 years ago

WHO IS OUR PLAY MAKER

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

But stupid Kwasi Appiah left him out for no reason. Sack Kwasi Appiah now.

• Ghanaboii 11 years ago

Ayew isn't our playmaker, its Kwadwo but our manager thought it was clever to play him at LB. His role for Juventus is completely different to what he's playing for Ghana.

• CHRIS LEWIS 11 years ago

AND TAKE PLAYERS ON.

• Aklaku 11 years ago

the only person is QUINCY OWUSU ABEYIE

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

THEY CANT STAND UP,THIER LEGS ARE SHACKING

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

GHANA VS CONGO DR
    PLAY THE 5 3 2 FORMATION. PLAY BREAK N PASS BALL. 2/3 TOUCHES ONLY FOR EVERY PLAYER...AT ALL TIMES
    IN THE FIRST HALF, U COULD VISIBLY SEE THAT GYAN NEEDS HELP. HE ...

• Danny 11 years ago

you can now watch all the games on the following website: www.atdhe24.net .... I just watched all today's games there....

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 11 years ago

Who wants this crappy virus infested site when there's espn360.com?

• Mensah 11 years ago

You can watch all the games on ESPN3.com.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD TEACH JAMES AKWASI APPIAH HOW TO WEAR A TIE. AGGYYEEEIII, NATIONAL COACH PAA. LOL

• ICONIC-07 11 years ago

THE BLACK STAR IS OVER-RATED AND SO FAR AS MANY SOCCER CRITICS ARE CONCERNED, THE SO-CALLED BLACK STARS IS NOT A SEASONED SOCCER TEAM.

SOCCER IS ABOUT SCORING AND NOT DANCING WITH THE BALL, AND THAT'S THE GHANAIAN MENTALIT ...

• why us 11 years ago

u 4 dey gard this is a clear sign of flopping

• Santa 11 years ago

Seriously just like any ghanaian fan I am disappointed in our team's performance but we should rather rally behind them in these difficult moments. To be truthful DR Congo is also a great side we all watched the match and can ...

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Let us support the team. This was disappointing, but DR Congo is better than we all thought. We need two wins or possibly a win and a draw. Let us concentrate on the next game against Mali.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

"Seriously just like any ghanaian fan I am disappointed in our team's performance but we should rather rally behind" Santa.

By your estimation, Asamoah Gyan and many others of the stars had gotten low in spirit after mis ...

• Kwesi Brenu 11 years ago

UNTIL THEY STOP DANCING THEY WILL NEVER ACCOMPLISH ANYTHING IN THE SOCCER WORLD

• lord bravo 11 years ago

Are you not thankful to GOD for gh to have drawn with dr congo?they played far better than we did.

• bawa 11 years ago

whene is ayew and jordhane

• lordina mahama 11 years ago

keep it up guys we need the cup. by the way good job for 2-2 today we need more goalss we love

• HAYFORD 11 years ago

ghana needs dede ayew.period!!!

• ERIC 11 years ago

GHANA WILL MAKE A WAY

• Obasanjo 11 years ago

To be honest with alL Ghanaians, the couch is not qualified to handle the team and Ghana need a foreign couch...Kwesi Apiah should go and couch Kotoko second division

• Rocket 11 years ago

Keshi is even worse and uglier to boot!!

• Ghanaboii 11 years ago

Gyan for shooting yards wide from a 1 on 1, Appiah playing kwadwo left back or that stupid defender conceding a cheap penalty? Take your pick guys!
    Mine was the penalty. Even though the defender slipped, Mbokani wasn't going ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 11 years ago

Everything you said was right until you said get rid of Wakaso. Dod you really watch the game? Did you see all the cornet kicks, free kicks, etc...by Wakaso? Akaminko should sit his dumb ass down...that's understandable but n ...

• Ghanaboii 11 years ago

I see where you're coming from but Wakaso plays Kwadwo's position so he should get sacrified. Who would you drop for Kwadwo to play up the field?

You drop Adomah

• Ghanaboii 11 years ago

Nah i'd keep my 2 wide men, adomah & atsu. Wakaso is good but since when did he become a playmaker? I've always known him to be a defensive midfielder. We can't have him on the field just for the deliveries, Kwadwo can do it ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Derek Boateng is focused on playing stylish but ineffective kind of play. The techinical team should see things clear and begin to make ammends. We're not in South Africa to exhibit styles; we're there, determined to lift the ...

you are the firstperson to see the problem in Derek...he has to do all the simple things well not stylishly...the style must follow the act.
    He tried to be both Akaminko and himself all in one and he ended up over doing thin ...

• leslie mantse 11 years ago

asamoah again!

• Nana 11 years ago

NPP is bent on destroying Ghana. This NPP coach must fired before the next game. Worst game so far, Kwasi Appiah must be ashamed of his NPP style of coaching. Ghana cannot past prelims with this coach

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 11 years ago

What a turn around, before Ghana had a strong defence and could't score. Now Ghana can score but can't defend. All that needs to change really is that Asamoah needs to come up front and we need pure defenders in the back. I w ...

• huud 11 years ago

asamoah gyan lack mental and psychological boost.

• Thomas Clottey, Oregon USA 11 years ago

Coaching at this level is over AA's head. There is no way Appiah is qualified to handle a team like the Black Stars in international competition of this magnitude. It is really over his head, and although he has a talented gr ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

Dumb ugly boga! Keep cleaning toilets in the USA and fock off!!

• Louis kwaku 11 years ago

I think Ghana has achieved a very great result against the DRC. The problem with the DRC is that they are the only team that played no friendly match. So there was no point of reference to learn about their game. But they wat ...

• JAMES ROCKSON, AUSTRALIA 11 years ago

The Coach made poor selection. He should have allowed Kwadwo Asamoah to play in the midfield, second behind Asamoah Gyan, to creat more chances.

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

Football is full of uncertainties and i'm among the few who believes formation doesn't win matches but the players on the field. Unless a coach could bring up a formation which take into consideration the possibility of his ...

• moie 11 years ago

if u gey a cecurity guard to coach a team thats the kinna results u will get kwesi appiah was a 6.50 an hour security guard in london and suddendly hr is a ghana coach we wont win the african nations cup with this sort of pla ...

• Nana USA 11 years ago

THEIR PERFORMANCE WAS VERY POOR.THE DEFENCE IS NOT STRONG AT ALL, THEY DONT MATCH THE ATTACKERS

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

Did you bet on Ghana against DR CONGO, a win for Ghana? If so then Nana you need lesson about sport betting.I am saying so because even though i might not be the best in Sport betting i make a healthy 1500 dollars a month fr ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

I am tired of getting tired of hearing this "four times winners" nonsense every day. What's that got to do with 2013? The last cup was 31 years ago. Even the noisy NDC Ablakwah has never seen the Black Stars lift a cup.

• abc 11 years ago

he did not look good today

• RITA 11 years ago

QUALITY BRAND LIPSTICKS HAS JUST ARRIVED.DISTRIBUTING @ WHOLESALE PRICE. PLEASE CONTACT RITA 0240502469

• Shakespeare Nartey 11 years ago

I was at a loss when Sammy Kuffour said that an injured Dede Ayew is better some of the current Black Stars players. But after watching our match with DR Congo I could understand he was reffering to Asamoah Gyan, Derick Boate ...

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 11 years ago

TICKETS SOLD OUT------>NONSENSE.
    GHANAWEB HAS BEEN THE MOST HOPELESS MEDIA IN THE WORLD ISSUEING BAIS REPORTS. HOW CAN THEY TELL US TICKETS ARE BEEN SOLD OUT WHILE THE STADIUM IS EMPTY. I AM REALLY FEED UP WITH THEIR LIES,BA ...

• NKRUMAH 11 years ago

APPIAH SHAME!!!

• general 11 years ago

1. DRC is a good team, 2-2 draw was a fair reflection of the game.
    2. Ghana will qualify out of this group.
    3. We have a good goalkeeper, defence is a little bit suspect but all in all I like where the team is going.

• ama 11 years ago

just replace Akaminko the Ghana coach should put on a longer tie or none at all.

• asuoye. 11 years ago

Before start of the afcon i warned coach Appiah that the decision of dropping Ayew brothers will hurt the team and if he fails to bring home the cup Ghanaians wont forgive him .
    why will a professional coach like him put K A ...

• michael Boye marquaye 11 years ago

Akwesi appia should know better than this, asamoah gyan should be on the bench, Andre Ayew should be the first choice, painstle should drop deep in support of john boye, whats going on, come on bring back the ayews to strengh ...

• monsier 11 years ago

if the stars don't win their next two matches against mali and niger,they will be eliminated from 2013 afcon,south africa.to avoid this been axed from the tournament,the strikers should net in the ball with the least chance t ...

• Odjam 11 years ago

The best thing that can happen for us as footbal loving nation is for us to be knocked out early, so we can back home and rather prepare with better thinking coach to get us to Brazil

• Dr. Jes 11 years ago

100%, i agree

• Ei ALAJI 11 years ago

Why was he ahead of vorsah n MENSAH? No tournament experience... Derrick,painstil n gyan needs to be farmed out from BS..... Goal keeper FATau dauda ?????

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

Two more games and Ghana is out. Time to celebrate. No, Wait a minute! It is not over till it is over. I would have to wait until after the Mali game, and then I will open that wine I have been saving for occasions like this. ...

• Boakye 11 years ago

It was a very good game. Akwasi did very well for drawing with his Boss. No one should under estimate the achievement. Bravo Akwasi. Let's go esoteric. The GBC Commentator must be blamed for the results. He said Agyemang Badu ...

• edwinopepe 11 years ago

Simple congo Ghana cannot beat!!!!

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- TOGETHER WE JOIN ALL LOVERS OF SOCCER AROUND THE GLOBE TO SAY- BRAVO!! TO THE TEAMS AND FUNS OF AFCON 2013. FOR WE SEE THE ENERGY LEV ...

• The Pan-Africanist, USA 11 years ago

Amen to that! Long live the AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS!!! It is the greatest show on earth.

• Dr Harrison(Ha) 11 years ago

stars need these players at once!

• Dr Poku 11 years ago

the team need extra pepefuo and ayews!

• Gyan Kwesi 11 years ago

A. Gyan is just a useless striker. striker who cannot creat simple chances. he's just finishing like Torres.

• Ananga J 11 years ago

Congo is a good side and the draw is not bad even though we could and should have won the game. The coach must make players play in positions they are comfortable with. If K Asamoah plays at left back in Juve does not mean he ...

• pills for lose weight 11 years ago

DNCCCN Really appreciate you sharing this post.