You are here: HomeSports2024 03 28Article 1923627

African Games 2023: Volunteers were misinformed about allowances - LOC chair

Read Comments Comments (15)

• ANO 1 month ago

PEOPLE DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT TO MEANS TO VOLUNTEER.
    ASEM OO

• Napo 1 month ago

Pls ANO you that understand, do you know what is called Paid Volunteer Work? Have you seen the Sports Minister's video?
    I guess you will want to understand again!!!
    Paid volunteer work, often referred to as "volunteerism w ...

• MR. FREE. 1 month ago

IS THIS THE CURRENT PICTURE OF KWAKU OFOSU ASARE? PLEASE DO WELL FOR US TO SEE THE REAL OFOSU ASARE, THIS AN OLD PICTURE.

• Nyerere 1 month ago

Dr. of what? When, where, and for what did this yawa football commentator get his doctorate?

• THEY RENTED THE PEOPLE TO THE STADIUM AND NOW REFUSING TO PAY THEM 1 month ago

NPP are used to corrupt practices. They rented the people to fill the stadium during the matches and are now refusing to pay them.

This is the trademark of the NPP. They do the same during political rallies and even votin ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

When the visionary leader Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo brought in Free SHS to enable a whole generation to benefit from EDUCATION free of charge the idiots and naysayers tried to derail it. See the value of education. You agre ...

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

You must be dreaming! Visionary who?! Have you ever read the constitution of Ghana? Check out FCUBE and come again. Till then, SHUT UP!

• kuku 1 month ago

Free SHS that cannot define "Review"? Please!!!!!!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

WHY THEN THE SPORTS MINISTER INCLUDED ALLOWANCES FOR VOLUNTEERS IN THE BUDGET, IN HIS SPEECH?

• ATTN: LOC CHAIR 1 month ago

Bro, I used to have lots of respect for you back in your days at then GBC TV. I don't really care about your political affiliation but try not to ruin your hard work over the years. I'm watching.

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 1 month ago

bullshit, what did they sign up for when u called them??? liars trying to pocket the remaining of the $45m...losers and nation rackers, you are giving foreigners over $500 but giving your brothers 200ghs. what a shame.

• Choco1 1 month ago

Some individuals in this country are contributing to the problems we face. They prioritize their political affiliations over speaking honestly. Would they allow their spouses to engage in such activities without compensation? ...

• KA 1 month ago

Just give them something aba. Someone few leaders can sacrifice a month salary for them. They did well.

• Trotro 1 month ago

You look into the eyes of your own citizens and tag them volunteers, just to deny them from getting paid, the kind of work they did on the ground can you do them in your suit? May God console them on your head.

• Foli Foli 1 month ago

In modern Ghana now where is the volunteering spirit?? People are hungry and wants something to sustain them and you say what? Didn't you budget for sanitation and cleaning up the stadium? What is that budget for in the schem ...