You are here: HomeSports2024 03 26Article 1923298

Otto Addo, Dede Ayew trend after Ghana’s 2-2 draw with Uganda

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Emperor Rasheed 1 month ago

They are the 2 clowns destroying Black Stars.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

WITH NO DISRESPECT AND SHOUT OUT TO ALL HE HAS DONE IN THE PAST, BUT DEDE WAS BROUGHT IN TO OCCUPY SPACE. HE DID THAT STANDING THERE AND LOOKING WHILST THE GOAL WAS SCORED. THAT SUMS UP THE PERFORMANCE OF OUR BOYS. WAITING ON ...

@ Ochee Do-Chee. Please did you ever play chaskelle when you were a kid? I believe Dede and his Father have no shame, otherwise Dede should have resigned long ago.

• Papa 1 month ago

I realised Otto Addo was going to fail when I saw the players He called. He is not a Reformer. He has no Vision. He is only coming to maintain the Status quo. That has brought nothing to Ghana not even a flower pot. The earli ...

This can mean one of two things or both. The GFA Coach Search Committee members that were drooling over him were either too dumb to understand what he told them, too stupid to comprehend the game or both! In any case, he got ...

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 1 month ago

What did you wanted him to do?
    England and Belgium=3/3
    Brazil and Spain=2/2
    Slovenia and Portugal 2/0
    No one pointed figure at anyone.
    Ghanians should better learn to be sporty

• Y 1 month ago

Who cares about England, Belgium,Brazil, Spain,Slovenian and Portugal. Stop comparing. We are Ghana, and that’s our only focus.

• Prof. USA 1 month ago

And if you track how the second goal against Ghana started, it began with a foul by Dede Ayew in the midfield. Like most Ghanaians, I simply don’t understand why Dede doesn’t want to retire himself from the black stars! W ...

• Nsawam boy 1 month ago

You are so right.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Lol...This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you don't become a sp ...

• Des 1 month ago

IF DEDE WAS AN ASHANTI, HIS FAMILY WOULD HAVE ADVISED HIM TO STEP ASIDE, I'M NOT BEING TRIBALIST BUT WE ARE DIFFERENT, THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING, THOSE GUYS ARE DIFFERENT, ALWAYS WANNA BE THE LEADER BUT HAVEN'T ...

WHY ISN'T THE NATIONAL SECURITY MINISTER'S FAMILY ADVISING HIM TO RETIRE? WHAT ABOUT THE ASHANTI REGIONAL MINISTER? DID MUMU KWESI APPIAH EVER QUIT BECAUSE OF INCOMPETENCE OR THOSE GUYS ARE NOT ASHANTIS? YOU SOUND LIKE A CRAC ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

WATCH THIS SPACE
    We all know the history of the Addo's. They don't listen to any advice. Fellow Ghanaians, you mark it down. As far as the Ayew boys remain in the Black Stars, Ghana will not achieve anything. This is not roc ...

• Des 1 month ago

Now ghana is fighting for independence from that Ayew family insha Alla we will win

• Mho 1 month ago

Guys shut up. It was a lost with Nigeria, draw with Uganda and it will be a win next time.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Bstar jersey is ugly just busy for nothing look at englajersey, south african jersey even useless nigeria have better jersey gfa please you n do your homework n produce a well designed, simple jerz

• Mr.N 1 month ago

Dede Ayew must retire or someone has to retire him. The same thing happen in Ivory Coast when yours truly question why he came into the game.

• BS was winning dede came and we draw 1 month ago

It was the same thing happened in afcon 23 when bs was leading 2 zero that too dede came and Mozambique equalised it, why and why

• Kingsley Osei lagos 1 month ago

The team is bad not Dede ayew who had done any thing wrong They need better coach not any Ayew hard luck that cause anything.

• King 1 month ago

Dede doesn’t bring anything to the team

Whenever he comes in, the team loses the extra men period

• Adanko 1 month ago

Dede is the problem. Pls be bold and retire him from the black stars. Period

• Des 1 month ago

HOW COME ONE PLAYER HAS BEEN IN THE BLACK STARS FOR OVER 16 GOOD YEARS???? IS THAT FAMILY HAVING ANY CONTRACT BETWEEN GFA????,

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 1 month ago

Wrong and unnecessary question,,,,do you know how long Ronaldo has been with Portugal, Roland Miller with Cameroon, ,Neymar with Brazil etc, etc

• To Otto Addo 1 month ago

Dede must retire peacefully, but he wants to win afcon,...and it is not in his destiny to win afcon, so the coach must be bold and retire him!!!

• King 1 month ago

How can he win afcon with his ONE LEG? Tweaa

This dude is one legged player and can’t used his right leg and even when he was in his peak, he cldnt do shit and now that he’s legs are short that he’s dreaming of winn ...

• King 1 month ago

This dude is a huge problem and sometimes when I watched him in the hotels laughing and singing with these young guys, I feel embarrassed for him

The guy has no shame at all tweaaa

• ...... 1 month ago

Until the hate and envy of certain people STOP, and others are given the opportunity to show case their talent the value will be the same.

ENOUGH OF THE AYEWS.

• Spiritual 1 month ago

King you are not man enough. Go to Dede and tell him in his face all the rubbish you have been posting.

• Otto pfister 1 month ago

There's no way this Otto addo and this team will be able to beat mali in the world cup qualifiers..mark my words

• Des 1 month ago

First of all, let's try and get rid of those guys, to pave way for our top players who are afraid to be in the team, to come back and help

Ivory Coast just beat Uruguay 2-1. Egypt is battling with Croatia. Ghana is happy playing 2-2 with Uganda. What a shame!

I AM GLAD IVORY COAST BEAT THOSE THUGS AND KOBORLOR BOYS FROM THE BARRIOS OF URUGUAY! THEY PLAY DIRTY LIKE DRAYMOND GREEN OF THE NBA, ARGUE AND WHINE LIKE BRUNO 'THE WEASEL' FERNANDES OF MAN U!!

• Sylla, Atlanta 1 month ago

So sad, Ghana had the chance to revenge cheating Suarez, and guess what, selfish, glory-seeking Dede took it upon himself to take that penalty kick, and with his shot, mushroom leg rolled the ball into the goalkeeper’s arm. ...

• Ghana nti 1 month ago

Pls Ghanaian should stop blaming the coach, there is bad luck following black stars, because of the shameful things they did in 2014 world cup and until they sack all the players(retired or non retired) who were involved, bla ...

HOW ABOUT SACKING THE SUPPORTERS?

• Joke 1 month ago

The draw master is back.

• GANGSTERS 1 month ago

The Ayews, just like their dad, use juju, which should eclipse everyone. Watch it: as soon as they retire, black stars will start doing well

• Fuego 1 month ago

It is either that Dede Ayew has no single drop of an aorta of shame or else he looks sound when he isn't.A sound minded individual would have hung his boots years ago.What at all is he still hanging on to? No body wants him n ...

• FIFA 1 month ago

Jordan Is a penalty expert. Stupid haters were praying that he will miss one penalty. To start their dirty mouths rolling

• PLS.AYEW BROTHERS LEAVE HATERS TEAM!!! 1 month ago

DEDE LEAVE THE NATIONAL TEAM,THE FANS DON'T LIKE YOU BUT MOST OF
    GHANAIANS DO. YOU ARE OK.

• Abbas 1 month ago

Ayew brothers are the Ghana main problem..
    The bad luck from their father has passed on unto them,,..
    They should not be part of the team,,

• Taa Wisie 1 month ago

Otto Addo will never drop them mark my word. I hate this coach more than the selfish Ayews and Okraku.Why are we treating them like gods? very shameful to all Ghanaian football lovers. The guy is part of our problem. Nonsense ...

• NII-BI 1 month ago

Otto Addo will fail and fail and fail again if he continues to fail to look into the eyes of Dede and Jordan Ayew to tell them that they're no longer part of his project going forward. In as much as experience is important, w ...

• The AYEWS are cursed 1 month ago

The blackstars had already fallen when the corruption still continued. Dede, jordan, Otto Addo, wollacort or whatever are no signs of reform or rebuild.

• Gmu 1 month ago

The problem is not the coach,our players are not good at scoring and defending when opponents press. we need very strong centre backs and good defensive midfielder to stabilize the team

• Kotoko Striker Scored Against Us 1 month ago

Yet these bafoons at the gfa and the entire technical team don't see value in our local players! Thank God Uganda values a player in Ghana. They should keep scoring us. Ayew needs to learn how to score real goals instead of p ...

• Kobby 1 month ago

Oh my fellow Ghanaians, when can we be grateful for once?
    Just look at what we're doing to Dede Ayew now.
    Why do we forget so soon?
    In fact, if we don't change our character, we won't go far as a nation.
    May God grant us ...

• Prof. USA 1 month ago

No one is doing anything to Dede Ayew. He’s gone past his usefulness in the black stars and people are surprised he doesn’t understand that natural phenomenon. In recent times, his addition to the team has brought only a ...

• Aw 1 month ago

So what makes Ghanaians think that this too know coach will help them, i don't think he can, play two games no win, not good for me , and who told Ghanaians that he's better than the one just left, otto you are what class o ...

• Aw 1 month ago

Is Dede Ayew the coach, why you are Blaming Dede is he the coach, blaming your coach so that next he will know that we are not joking, but here we go again blaming a player, i think the one just left is better

• Aw 1 month ago

Where is the assistant coach

• Paul Yeboah 1 month ago

Dede Ayew should leave the Black Stars for Jordan Ayew and other players to lift the image of the country.Dede's bad luck is too much.

• The same dede 1 month ago

Ghana was leading 2 zero over Mozambique they brought dede and it ended draw and same gh was leading 2_1 over Uganda and they brought the same dede and the match ended draw, why

• Tony Kweku 1 month ago

But Dede didn't play against Nigeria, yet Black stars lost that game! So why picking Dede as the reason for the draw against Uganda and Mozambique?

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 month ago

GFA is total fucked off bunch of corrupt greedy bastards. Amateur und bush People.and Otto Addo is selfish guy over estimating himself..he is and not up to the task.he is an amateur coach.not eve.n good enough for my beloved ...

• Farouk Adam 1 month ago

If God Bless you can not do anything

• Neenyi Obo 1 month ago

Eeeeeiiii yaanom again, always disaster

• Darius99 1 month ago

Dede Ayew has to be sacked from the team IMMEDIATELY!

• Kweku 1 month ago

Stubborn coach Otto Addo. Do you now see the kind of results you are getting with your agency players from the selfish GFA officials?

• said awadh rubeya 1 month ago

The question is.. Is Ghana short of skilful young players? Why field the same old ineffective players over and over again? With this trend the black stars won't get anywhere... We all saw the afcon.. Teams which fielded young ...

• Y 1 month ago

Mr Otto Addo, please don’t be bothered with Ghanaians. Keep up your good work, don’t listen to them, don’t pay attention to them and focus. Don’t let them bring you down, like them. They are the perfect ones, not you. ...

• Akos 1 month ago

Bad advice!! The coach is being paid with taxpayers money. How can he ignore the taxpayers (Ghanaians) and concentrate on coaching? That’s recipe for failure!

• Ken 1 month ago

Musah of Nigeria is not chosen to play why still field Dede who can't play 90 minutes. Football now is who has skill and can run. Not experience. Pls let him be on the bench always . It's not a force

• Paa solo 1 month ago

Kwasiafuo how do you expect otto addo to correct something in two days about something you fucking people have taken decades to destroy? You Ghanaians lives in fools paradise continue living in a dream and you will remain po ...