You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 05 20Article 539548

Youth demonstrate over lack of development in the Ashanti region

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Village fresh 6 years ago

You hvnt seen anything yet. Naniama. Change has really come. I pity you all

• Yabs 6 years ago

Village fresh, the demonstration is about development and not because of change. So ask yourself what was your so called mahama doing for past 8 years. Pls. Remove the political grasses and think far

• Michael amankwa 6 years ago

U are a fool for this this one.

• Makosa 6 years ago

Height of stupidity. You can't think far I guess. No wonder you support Mahama.

• Makosa 6 years ago

Only stupid unintelligent people like you follow Extremely corrupt John Mahama government

• gk 6 years ago

even in orthography you dey do this?

• fact man.on may 21:2017:10:39 6 years ago

Mahama ruled for three and half years. since after kwame Nkrumah no any president can March mahama interms of development.for now until we see what Nana will do"

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• OTIKO 6 years ago

ALL ARE SAKAWA GOATS. ASK NANA AND BAWUMIA TO BUILD YOUR TOWN FOOLS

• W.H.O 6 years ago

But why not nana addo but traditional authorities, are the government, you people discriminate against the past Government, now you are crying against your chiefs, demonstrate against nana addo and Bawumin not your chifes

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

Fool, why Nana Addo? Does Nana Addo has control over the stool lands in that village? These NDC fools don't even understand the role of central government. A corrupt village chief who is the custodian of the land is selling ...

• HMMM 6 years ago

Didn't they say Ashanti is heaven on earth and how they are better than others?

• GNASHA 6 years ago

Even the United States still crave for development. Don't talk like an illiterate.

• Makosa 6 years ago

Tribalistic Fool. Envy Ashanti's? Too bad.

• PKG 6 years ago

This is not today's matter it started about 20 years why are you guy's blaming Nana Addo? Some people have primitive mind.

• RENE OTOO 6 years ago

Really, these people are right to demonstrate. Passing through Ejisu on Sundays is problem. Kumasi congention have affected Ejisu like contagious decease.

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

The various towns under Ejisu must rise up and demonstrate against the visionless and stinkingly corrupt Omanhene of Ejisu for lack of development in the area. Ejisu cannot even boast of a common market, people trade on the m ...

• Akwasi 6 years ago

NDC came for 8years and never bordered to build roads. Not only Ashanti region that has bad roads go to volta region eastern,etc Only flashy projects NDC built snaped it and showed to the Northerners thinking they are fools.W ...

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

Ashantis should keep quiet and come and see if there's any development going on in the Western region

• keni 6 years ago

After all he claims to be the King of Ashantis so why did he demand projects for the Asanti regionwhen all our President do visit him when in office. This means he the Asantehene has failed his own people. Please do not demon ...

• keni 6 years ago

Delta force never did anything to bring the attention of lack of development in the area. I would have expected the key personalilties of the Ashanti region to come up with a to have list for the NDC Govt but this did not hap ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

they are complaining about their chief who is misusing their resources for his selfish interest. So read please ndc u don't......

• JONES 6 years ago

1. PART OF THE COMMUNITY *CEMETERY SCHOOL* LANDS?
    2. 6 UNIT CLASSROOM *BLACK* AND *LUCK* OF TOILET FACILITIES?
    3. MANDATE *US* CHIEF ?
    4. *SINCE HE ENSTOOLED AS CHIEF?
    AND GHANAWEB ALSO PROUDLY PUBLISHED IT WITHOUT EDI ...

• nantwi 6 years ago

They are not allowed to do any editing. If your english is bad you expose yourself. It is good enrtertainment to read .

• I love ghana 6 years ago

The truth will surely come, our chief and so call kings are misleading us, they always sell land and collecting of money from individuals, not thinking of creating or developing, I know surely ghanaians will know the truth on ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

These will only happened among the bush people . wontumi organise them

• Makosa 6 years ago

You and your entire family are bush people.

• John kofi 6 years ago

What a stupid comment? The way you are using your brain is it the best? The people are demonstrating peacefully for development and you are here insulting.

• drewss. 6 years ago

Abusuafm must be ashamed of itself. They should rather write their articles in Twi. The language is outrageous. You know, many young people read these articles to improve their english.

• Nanaba 1 6 years ago

they are on their king and not governmet . So this have nothing to do with change have come. We the great Asantes we know the dutys of our kings .

• Eric 6 years ago

Ha dnt talk much we know ashantis are bad English speakers

• Makosa 6 years ago

Really???
    You don't even do research. Check your history. Also Check highly respected Ghanaian intellectuals in the international community. What proportion are Ashantes?
    Capable of going this? Let me know if you need hel ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

In all this twenty years, where was the Assembly member(s) and the Unit Committee (s) for the area?

• Isaac USA 6 years ago

I have always called for the payment of taxes on lands sold .A percentage (20%) should be payed to establish a development fund for each of these communities.With strict rules and board members who will decide what such funds ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah A.K.A.Uncle Ben 6 years ago

Do they know what they're doing ? Bullets....Just run for cover for you can't tell them anything. Journalists who don't know the difference between run and ran.Just look at how they struggle daily on this page with 'who and ...

• minladder 6 years ago

Stupidly at its best

• One village one dam 6 years ago

Stupid youth,one village one dam is coming why are you rushing? Keep quiet and sweart it.Naniama change everywhere.

• Patrick 6 years ago

we even don't need chiefs anymore

• Patrick 6 years ago

we don't need chiefs anymore

• me 6 years ago

The foolosh masses will sit in their villages and cast insults on de youth whereas Ashanti is far far devoleloped than their region.
    Afta Rawllings , Mills na mahama's tenure of office in ghana can de pple of volta compare ...

• THEO ATSU 6 years ago

Are Akyawkrom and Asenua constitute Ashanti Region. Fools only talk, talk. You know nothing.

• Kwankatem 6 years ago

NDC fool's