You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 06 10Article 361804

I’ve permit to run a filling station - Ayawaso East MP

Read Comments Comments (39)

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• Nowrong 8 years ago

Bet me ,this filling station will come back to the surprise of many.

• GOD SAVE GHANA,. 8 years ago

OYIWA!NO COMMENT.THIS IS NDC FOR YOU.VOTE SMART.

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

watch your self .it could be u .ok

• Aby 8 years ago

If you have document you can take legal action against the MCE

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

First of all I doubt the MP has a permit for the filling station build on the water ways illegally. This is because one of his supporters previously said the MP was in a process of securing permit for the station, and we all ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

If all these politicians have filling stations then how do you expect them to oppose these fuel tax hikes the government has imposed on Ghanaians. Don't ever trust these politicians..they are selfish and care about themselve ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

This MP is a liar. He should let us see the so called Permit. He should scan it and publish it to confirm it. We want to see the Permit.

• Jake 8 years ago

So now you know, these NPP MP's with Petrol station ask you to demonstrate, and fools go along. In the meantime, they are cramming in their profits, FOOLS WILL ALWAYS DON ADINKRA TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST ANYTHING, THEY HAVE LIT ...

• gretchy 8 years ago

hahaha yeah documents..the bastard hasnt got all of yet so who gave him permission to carry out the building of this shit over a water way ummm.NO sitting MP should own a company and have his own people to fund him.A Bloody t ...

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

Why is it that our MPs are running filling stations all over the country?This is incredible!You cannot find this anywhere in the whole world!These MPs should be investigated!

• The beauty of ignorance 8 years ago

Ghana has evidently gone to the dogs. It seems to me that it is increasingly becoming futile to even bother about commenting on issues. There are so many corrupt misdeeds around us that one cant even catch up with the number, ...

• Ama 8 years ago

But who is going to investigate them? they are all doing it. Being a Ghanaian MP you will not have problem getting permit to build anywhere, that doesn't make it right, but who is investigating this. So sad people are losing ...

• Prince 8 years ago

Go around East Cantonment and see the beautiful estate houses around, ALL belong to NPP MPs and their associates. NPP MP or Associate will not go and build a Fuel Filling Station on a water way. NDC MPs and Associates shine ...

You see that people in our executive and legislature are no different from Bush and Cheney.

• MAAME 8 years ago

Why do you show this ignorance here? What has this got to do with Bush and Cheney? Did America find anything wrong with them concerning corruption? If so why are they walking free in America of all? If you don't know, you don ...

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 8 years ago

KWAME,learn from maame,you Guy's visit Ghana web,everyday insult,insult,One guy call,DOUGLAS BRISTOOL-UK,I urged my guy,to seach for,him & his back Ground,we will teach him A leasson,this ASSHOLE KNUST Akans,nana Addo,we kuma ...

• Kwaagyebi 8 years ago

Look at this: A Member of Parliament for that matter, the one supposed to help to ensure that things are done correctly. Now authorities have to demolish structure he is building? Ghana wake up! Nobody should be above the l ...

• Kwaagyebi 8 years ago

Everyone must follow the law, Leaders must obey the law, Government must obey the law, No one is above the law -- Ghana wake up!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Another looming filling station disaster on the spintex road,just as we re contending with last Wednesday flood and fire disaster,a similar fuel station in a low land area near the tespo market,its very obvious that,the proj ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Let all Govt appointees and MPs both NPP and NDC declare their assets now. Assets declaration by these so called honourables will tell you how they grab money frantically soon after they have been sworn in. You may have a fra ...

• KWAME , ADABRAKA-ACCRA. 8 years ago

FOOLISH MP.WERE U GIVEN A PERMIT TO BUILD A FILLING STATION IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SEA?
    THE FACT THAT U HELD A PERMIT BEFORE THE DEMOLITION,WHICH I KNOW,IS A LIE ,DOES THAT ALLOW YOU TO BUILD ANYWHERE,OTHERWISE,PEOPLE WILL BUI ...

• Musah 8 years ago

wasn't this guy who was mentioned in the Ametefe cocaine smuggling?

• Moro 8 years ago

The same MP bought a road leading to Ghana national service scheme off. Adenta municipality. Adenta barrier to be precise. Waiting to develop that road into stores. There something wrong with his thinking. He needs mental ch ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 8 years ago

ONE ADVICE -MR MP WHY DONT YOU JUST SHUT UP ?WHY TRY TO THROW STUPID DIRT IN THE EYES OF GHANAIANS GIVING THOSE EXPLANATIONS,DO YOU THINK WE ARE TOO STUPID TO SEE THRU AND KNOW WHAT THE REAL DEAL IS ?WAKE UP AND SHUT UP,SHAME ...

• 2016 8 years ago

When they came and were screaming e dey bee k3k3, what did you think it was about and did you ask them what that nonsense meant?
    Next time go and vote e dey bee k3k3 ok.

• niigbese 8 years ago

It appears majority of the mps are in drug business and they strive to get to PARLIAMENT to have access to diplomatic passport to facilitate the business.

• niigbese 8 years ago

Methink the mps have forced themselves to PARLIAMENT to have access to diplomatic passport to facilitate their trade.

• ONIPANUA - TORONTO 8 years ago

SO, ALL THE CRIES BY MPS THAT THEY ARE UNDER PAID WERE CROCODILE TEARS?

• Nana Yaa 8 years ago

The Authorities should stop taking bribes to give false Permits to people. Go to Zenu at Ashaiman and see the New Gas and Petroleum stations being constructed. search up to Atadeka

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

shame how many days now before coming to say you have permit.He has pass back door to get it so they can make noise now .shame God has seen you .

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

We are interested to know which documents are still outstanding!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

For me, I see this as conflict of interest for an mp to acquire permit for a filling station. My reason is simple. We are all Ghanaians, if I as a citizen apply for the permit, it is going to be hectic. On the other hand, an ...

• ASH 8 years ago

Good news from the legislator. Present the names to Mahama for onward prosecution of those who gave you permit to operate.

• AGYEMANG-DATTEY 8 years ago

Having a permit to run filling station doesn't mean you have a permit to build filling station or to build at that location

• NANA AMPEM DARKO 8 years ago

IS THIS MP EVEN A GHANAIAN ,I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU OVER THERE THE NAME TOURE IS NOT IN ANY WAY GHANAIAN

• Blefuscu 8 years ago

What were the source of his funds to build the station?
    We need a revolution that will disinherit all these politicians except those who can show legitimate sources of their assets. Everyone who has worked had or ran a succe ...

• brian mensah 8 years ago

this so called permit what does it consist ? does it has any risk assessment,, what are the safety measure that has been put in place , in case of fire ? you are fight about permit why are you not talking about safety measure ...