Warning: include(/usr/www/users/rijk/ghanaweb/static/presidential.runoff.2008.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /usr/www/users/rijk/africaweb/HomePage/election2008/presidential2.php on line 11

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/usr/www/users/rijk/ghanaweb/static/presidential.runoff.2008.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /usr/www/users/rijk/africaweb/HomePage/election2008/presidential2.php on line 11
Ghana Presidential Runoff Elections 2008

Prof Mills Wins Presidential Runoff Elections

0.00 %

0.00 %

Since neither of the eight (8) candidates for the Presidency received a majority of the votes in elections of 7 December, the Electoral Commission (EC) announced a runoff on the 28th of December.

The runoff of the 28th December was between Akufo-Addo (NPP) and John Atta Mills (NDC) who respectively got 49.13 % and 47.92 % of the votes on 7 December.

This second round was conducted on 28 December 2008, with the exception of the Tain constituency, for which the voting took place on 2 January 2009. The final outcome of this Run-off election resulted in the declaration that the President-elect is John Atta Mills with 50.23 % of the votes.

Election and Political News

Parliamentary Candidates

Ashanti Region
Brong Ahafo
Central Region
Eastern Region
Greater Accra Region
Northern Region
Upper East
Upper West
Volta Region
Western Region