You are here: HomeNews2017 02 22Article 512434

Ghanaians attacked in renewed xenophobic attacks in South Africa

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Cash 7 years ago

The best solution for the Ghanaians in South Africa is in the hands of the Government of South Africa and the Government of Ghana. The Ghana Government needs to engage the Government of South Africa to act urgently to protect ...

• REE TERN 7 years ago

RETURN HOME BECAUSE THE SOUTH AFRICANS WON'T STOP THE VIOLENCE. ONLY FOOLS WILL STAY IN A PLACE THEY ARE NOT WELCOME IN.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

I AM NOT ADVOCATING VIOLENCE HERE BUT THEY MUST BE MADE TO UNDERSTAND THAT SOME OF THEIR PEOPLE ARE IN GHANA TOO.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Growing up in Ghana our illustrious president, Kwame Nkrumah made us march in protest against "The Sharpville Massacre" in South Africa. Ghana sponsored South African freedom fighters in Ghana in their struggles against apar ...

• Sintim 7 years ago

SOUTH AFRICAN BLACKS CONSIDER OTHER BLACK AFRICANS INFERIOR AND A WASTE OF GENES.

THAT'S WHAT THESE BLACK XENOPHOBIC ATTACKS ARE ALL ABOUT.

ARE THEY ATTACKING WHITE RACISTS SOUTH AFRICANS AND OTHER WHITS? NO!

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THESE LAZY SOUTH AFRICANS NEED TO BE TAUGHT A LESSON IN THIS GLOBALIZED WORLD. IF THEY R TOO LAZY TO LEARN A TRADE OR FIND A JOB N THINK THEY CAN EXACT THEIR FRUSTRATIONS ON FOREIGNERS. THEN THEY MUST BE TAUGHT A LESSON. FIGH ...

• Sintim 7 years ago

HOW CAN FOREIGNERS FIGHT THEM. THEY OUTNUMBER FOREIGNERS BY FAR.

FOREIGNERS FIGHTING BACK WILL CAUSE A BLOODBATH AND WHO WILL BE THE LOSERS - FOREIGNERS.

IT'S STRANGE THAT IN THIS ERA OF WIDESPREAD XENOPHOBIA, BLACK AFR ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

NANA CALLING ALL GHANAIANS TO COME HOME.

They still consider "the man" as massa. Don't confuse S. Africa with nkrumaist post-independence.

• asem 7 years ago

They don't have any idea of what you and others did for them. My question is, if these foreigners leave, will the work? I have heard a lot of black Americans making same arguments in Atlanta but they hate to work too.

• Temporary youth employment 7 years ago

Hmm is this different from toilet seizures when government changes

As prime minister and leader of Ghana's Progress Party, K. A. Busia kicked foreigners, including West Africans out of Ghana.
    Recently Yaw Osafo Marfo has been calling for the expulsion of foreign retail traders from Ghana. ...

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

The differenc is that NO Ghanaian has linched or attacked any foreigner as we are witnessing in South Africa.

Dr. K A Busia acted on a law passed in our parliament. This is not the same issue in South Africa. South African ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WHITE S AFRICANS ARE THE ONES INCITING BLACK S AFRICANS TO ATTACK THEIR FELLOW AFRICANS.

• Johyeaf 7 years ago

What absolute and ridiculous rubbish. How can you suggest that South Africans can't think for themselves? Yes the white minority did cause real problems but can we really put all the problems at their door? Well yes we can t ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Compliance is not same as attacks

• Dr E. J. Asiedu 7 years ago

I was already at secondary school during the Alliens Compliance Order.

Setting the facts straight: Busia DID NOT kick foreigners out of Ghana.

Busia asked them to comply with the ACO - renew their resident permits or le ...

• 12345 7 years ago

Honestly, I was disappointed seeing some Ghanaians support Osafo Marfo's call to restrict foreigners in Ghana knowing very well that our people are also 'hustling' in other countries.

• Kweku Wednesday 7 years ago

The difference is the use violence by the nationals.
    And not by decree , law or pronouncements from the government.
    Which makes it xenophobic.

• NOT SURPRISED AT ALL!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

I LIVED IN SOUTH AFRICA some TIME BACK. ONCE WHILE TRAVELLING ON A TAXI(TROTRO IN GHANA), A SOUTH AFRICAN MAN TOLD ME, "WHEN WE START KILLING YOU, YOU WILL RUN AWAY. DO YOU KNOW THAT THE JOB YOU ARE DOING BELONGS TO A SOUTH A ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Come back home and leave those South Africans morons with their xenophobic behavior alone. They are unappreciated people and I think Ghana wasted tax payers money fighting for their freedom.

• john mahama 7 years ago

come back to your countries brothers and sisters. do not stay in south Africa to be killed.

• Kwam 7 years ago

But why not return home? if they don't want you come and stay at home, definitely you will get something to do. why must you die foolishly there. This South Africans are like cannibals. they will kill you. The government must ...

• asem 7 years ago

it is easier said than done my friend

• PUMA 7 years ago

I didn't know South Africans were animals we should have allowed them to still experience their segregation under the whites. They are fools lazy cocoons,if they want jobs to do they should ask their government for jobs and ...

• Akos 7 years ago

I can't believe South Africans can mistreat their fellow Africans. Had it not been for the continent intervention against apartheid, you'll still be in slavery.

• AYABS 7 years ago

THANK YOU

Apartheid taught black South Africans to believe that they are not Africans. It will take a long time for black south Africans to rid their minds of the effects from apartheid. Let us pray for them. They need post-aparthei ...

• PR! 7 years ago

so what are are saying is that they are suffering from post Apartheid Traumatic Disorder .... ok I see.

• Akolgo Adagyine 7 years ago

Hmmm. I think and think and think and think. Africa in the eyes of God.

• Zagi 7 years ago

South African are also in Ghana and in the oil. They occupied all the top positions. South African need to understand that their people are also in Ghana.Zuma needs to advise his people and tell them to stop this mentality.

• Ferrari 7 years ago

South Africans are coercing other Africans to retaliate their xenophobic attacks.
    If they put a stop to their violence against foreigners they will wake up one and realise that their nationals in other African countries have ...

• Korankye 7 years ago

Hope the white get them again like they did before u filthy animals

• Korankye 7 years ago

They r pigs who the fuck wanna live in South Africa anyways

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

South Africans are savages and animals..Only few of them have human blood in them. It's advisable to leave that God forsaken country. It's not worth to risk your life in the hands of these savages who honour their white oppre ...

• hivfrica 7 years ago

They also kill eachother and white nationals there. 17000 murders annually. Indedd useless people.

• Muzi. South African 7 years ago

Aren't we generalizing there? Aren't we hypocrites there? Isn't xenophobia the same as the above?

• boi 7 years ago

if u people are going der to do barber, cleaning and this menial jobs to deprive them of work they will naturally revolt. ..we are here also complaining about Nigerians and Chinese taking our jobs here....come home guys befor ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

NOW , GHANAIANS AT HOME (IN GHANA) ARE FACING SIMILAR CHALLENGING PROBLEMS IN THEIR OWN HOME COUNTRY. LOOK AT HOW CHINESE IN GHANA ARE ENGAGED IN BUSINESSES RESERVED FOR ONLY GHANAIANS.I HOPE , NANA ADDO , THE PRESIDENT WILL ...

• James 7 years ago

Nigerians did similar thing some tears ago so it is not a new thing. It is only Ghana who will look on for even wicked Chinese to take over even retail business in every corner of the country.I hope Ghanaian would up and swee ...

• BEE 7 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID XENOPHOBIC BASTARD...GO SUCK YOUR MOTHER'S PUSSY

• Sali 7 years ago

These South Africans xenophobic attacks is a disgrace to them, and I hope that Apartheid system revisit them once again.

• hmmmm 7 years ago

give SA 20 years from now they will destroy them self, Note: never pity a man going through punishment from his master. when you help him his master will hate you and the slave will turn against you some day

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing abou ...

It will a longer time for black south Africans to rid themselves of the mentality acquired from the oppression from apartheid rule.
    South Africa Needs Mandela!
    FORWARD EVER!

• neto 7 years ago

your foreign minister say they should deport all those in foreign countries bcos Nana is the president he created 1000 of work.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

No matter who you are - a citizen of South Africa or a foreigner, a minister or ordinary person - it takes courage to live in that country. Violence is endemic in the system. Apartheid brutalised the society and left a legacy ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

South Africa People's would not have Peace until the Kondom come .they Think themself as diffrence People's in Africa.but they are not .Sorry to say , even Niger is far Butter in Peace than them and they would also remain Sl ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

These ungrateful south Africans are wild and uncultured rigmaroles.I remember when Africans were crying for them as their dear brothers and sisters during the apartheid era.now see what they are doing against their fello ...

• UMOJA 7 years ago

Ghana is a far better place to live than South Africa hands down. Pervasive violence black on black crime white on black violence black on white violence farm murders xenophobia corrupt and violent police force illiterate pop ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

The Apatied will visit them again

• BOZZY 7 years ago

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY A GHANAIAN SHOULD SPEND SO MUCH MONEY AND TRAVEL TO SOMEONE'S COUNTRY AND GO AND STRUGGLE THERE.PLEASE QUICKLY COME BACK HOME AND CONTINUE LIFE FOR THERE IS NO WAR IN GHANA.DON'T COMPLAIN AND COME BACK ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

And if you tell them to come home,then they are angry.
    What is in South Africa that is not in Ghana,apart from the Whitman who is treating them as slaves?
    These blacks in South Africa thinks other blacks from other part of ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 7 years ago

Ghanaians, wake up !!!! The Chinese are doing the same thing, galamsay,vendoring etc.
    It's time we also have the backbone to rescue jobs for the citizenry.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Your leaders are stealing your money and they have sacrifice a lot by given you jobs and abandon their homes for you to get a place to sleep.Tell your government to stop stealing and looting to provide you jobs.

• obi 7 years ago

people need to also attack this south africans in other african country

• Bena 7 years ago

Life more precious than constantly living in fear in SA.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

These ungrateful Buffoons again

• T and T 7 years ago

Water every where but for the majority, there is not much to go round.

• Muzi. South African 7 years ago

I work in the medical industry of South Africa.
    I work closely with my African brothers from all over the continent, no issues there.
    I have not seen xenophobic attacks, the real headline should be "Drug dens and brothels ...

• Obiri Boahene 7 years ago

No they are not cannobals
    Americans are doing it by placing their aspirations in the hands of their President
    It will be difficult for the South Africans to use same methods as most of their leaders were helped and educat ...

• Kojo darko 7 years ago

I was in UK I'm in Ghana now for nearly 4years and I'm doing well ,people are insulting Nana for what he have not said about Ghanaians coming home you see what is going on in south Africa Hmmmm more to come

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

A whole minister, a senior one, for that matter instigating Akan speaking traders against "foreigners" . Hmm, we are waiting for his response on the attacks on Ghanaians in SA

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

akufo addo is also encouraging xenophobiarism in Ghana too , God will punish this useless Prez

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Again!!!?? Pls either u go back home or u chnge ur ctry. A word is enough for the wise.

• salley 7 years ago

these vagabond south africans have started their things again. is the police in that country aware of that? they should however know that we are all africans, and should respect the human dignity of all. their problem is thei ...

• RATELL 7 years ago

SOUTH AFRICANS in Ghana will receive their share in Ghana very soon....ANGLO GOLD ASHANTI(AGA) is owned by south Africans.let's look at how the company is treating the good people of OBUASI ADANSI ....They extract the gold or ...