You are here: HomeNews2016 07 12Article 454638

I don't need $10k to play for the Black Stars - Rahman

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 7 years ago

no wonder u always worm Chelsea bench

• OBIBA J.K 7 years ago

grow up Mr Dog.I advice you to take time and think before you open your mouth to speak on issues.even if they demand for 50k.we can only speak our mind on that but not to judge them because you aren't in their shoes and will ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

DID HE READ THE ARTICLE?.THIS DOG BARKS ANYTIME HE SEES SHADOW.HAS HE EVER LIVED IN UK BEFORE?.

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

U CANT EVEN SPELL WARM...WO MAAME TW3 FIAFITOR...

• agyanum 7 years ago

Grow up Douglas. Sometimes I wonder how you managed to get a visa to this country if your truely in Bristol.
    You continuously spew NDC rubbish on this forum and insult sensible contributors who criticise NDC.
    Now as if th ...

• osibisa 7 years ago

a pig dressed in white suit will go back to the mud

• Murtala Alhassan 7 years ago

Douglas i don't think you know how to read.what did he said wrong and you called him idiot? I think you are rather foolish idiot OK

• noel 7 years ago

you call him a fool because he is a dagomba boy? that's fine, but your entire generation even yet unborn will never be successful as Baba Rahman. stupid guy, your tribe is not better than ours. imbecile.

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

THE PLAYERS SHOULD SIGN A CONTRACT AT THE NEXT AFCON TO NOT ACCEPT ANY MONIES UNTIL AFTER THE TOURNAMNT. THEN, WE WILL SEE IF YOU CAN PRODUCE OR NOT...THIS IS WHAT A TRUE CAPTAIN SHOULD TELL THE SLDIERS BUT GREEDY GYAN WILL H ...

• mark 7 years ago

is bad to learn frm other. pls b civilised

• Tanko 7 years ago

Why are people telling Douglas what to say? Douglas is just telling Ghanaians what he was thought at home. Folks here knows that charity begins at home. Cheers Douglas!

• Elton moore 7 years ago

This is nothing sort but d blasphemes of a goat, if he warms d bench, can u even kick a ball?

• mike 7 years ago

You dnt travel purposely for money but also to learn positive things . I dnt think u re in UK here either than that u wouldn't have been insult Rahman on what he said. Pray for forgiveness

• Busumbru 7 years ago

May you be forgiven. Which of your family members is better than even the worst Dagomba? Your reaction to Raman's comment alone exposes the rot in your family.

• Sam 7 years ago

If many of the players really do not need this money to play for their motherland, why do the captains keep complaining about the bonuses linking it with injuries?
    I thought Dede for instance, would have said they as players ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

Baba may be right in saying they don't really need the 10K bonuses, considering the kind of money most of them make from their clubs. It is however sad that their general attitude betrays this position. Take for instance thei ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

Sorry I should have changed the original heading. It is unpalatable and I think Douglas would do well to stop playing this kind of tribal games.

• Anass 7 years ago

Douglas ,even a dog is better dan u.I wounder one who use to feed u.

• kuuku 7 years ago

Warming chelsea bench n taking 76,000 pounds a week is wey better than ur uncivilized n uncultured life. He said nothing wrong to merit that insult... That's his opinion so whatup!!! #choices

• Armstrong 7 years ago

You are rather idiot.What Baba said is it no
    t true?Is it not the managers of the Black Stars that always tell the boys the kind of bonus they should receive?If the boy is letting Ghanaians know the truth,you are talking non ...

• Man Mountain 7 years ago

Mr Douglas that's not right, to insult someone using his tribe at that, there's nothing wrong with what the young man said.

• Boy @ 7 years ago

Douglas, pls when you are going to address someone ,don't always use the person's ethnicity otherwise that's uncouth behavior on those doing that. Did you read in full before you started insulting him?

• mike 7 years ago

what the young man said is true. You don't need to insult him.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

This Douglas guy is booby. We all know K.Nyantakyi n G.Afriyie are those behind the outrageous badgets n bonuses in this country cos they hv not achieve anything in life- thieves. If Baba revealed the truth y insult him.

• Bob 7 years ago

Why should people use tribalism to insult. What's wrong with what BABA Ramadan said.? I think is not. Man from Bristol.

• salim 7 years ago

I think that guy insulted baba is crazy guy .so he should no tell the truth.baba good talk Allah will bless u

• ken 7 years ago

Why not Ghanaian fool? He spoke in his capacity as ghsnaian playing for the black stars .The issue of Dagomba is unacceptable.

• zackorji 7 years ago

what is wrong with ur head by insulting Dagomba's u common Dauglas?

• Bai 7 years ago

Dog or glass is his name, what is your contribution to the nation. You are rather the fool.

• BONKADALI 7 years ago

DOUGLAS YOU ARE SUCH A FOOL FOR INSULTING BABA USING HIS ETHNICITY. I WOULD HAVE LIKE TO INSULT YOUR BACK GROUND TOO BUT MY MIND TOLD NOT BECAUSE THERE MIGHT BE GOOD ONES WHO WOULDN'T DO AS JUST DID . I BELIEVE YOUR PARENTS A ...

• Patapaa 7 years ago

Yes, these boys do not need this pittance, given what they earn. But they play for Ghana and I think it is just right that they receive their token for doing that. Who in Ghana does not get paid for what he does for the natio ...

• KING FOORO 7 years ago

Rather, Douglas u re such a stupor .
    wat did baba say wrong to deserve such an insult. read the news again to get intrusive understanding wai.

• hassan 7 years ago

Douglas may ur flesh rot in hell.useless idiot.

• ibrahim tamale 7 years ago

dauglas you are so stupid and am very disappointed in u what a shame and who do u think u are ? try it again u think u can hide and insult people any how but we are waiting for u I swear u will regret your stupidity. good not ...

• Sebastian Parker 7 years ago

When Dede Ayew came on television to say that playing for the nation is not a charity what actually was he implying? I do not hate him, but I wish he would retract those statements he made. I am in full support of Dede that v ...

• Christopher 7 years ago

I was going to comment on Douglas's unacceptable comment on young Rahman but after reading your comments, I think am satisfied. I like the solidarity here against Douglas. Am sure by now he leaned his lesson.

• BONKADALI 7 years ago

DOUGLASS IS SUCH AN IDIOT TO INSULT BABA USING HIS ETHNICITY . WOULD HAVE LIKE TO INSULT YOU BACK BUT THE SENSES IN ME IS TELLING ME NOT TO BECAUSE THERE MIGHT BE GOOD ONES IN YOUR ETHNICITY WHO WOULDN'T DO WHAT YOU HAVE JUS ...

• KWAME BULLSHIT 7 years ago

Shithead

• peace man 7 years ago

U money that open ur smiling mouth to insult u must go back to ur good for nothing village for mental treatment u fool

• kudus 7 years ago

daoglas u are very fulish animal

• Gabby 7 years ago

Douglas u r indeed useless to have insulted the guy u r pathetically papa

• Nana Darko Ampem 7 years ago

This is the reason why we are not processing as a nation,truth is lost in Ghana. This boys are making their money they love the national team..wat happened in Brazil was awful but we need to blame the management for lying to ...

• mark 7 years ago

pls Douglas b civized fr once

• Mohammed 7 years ago

What it is your proplem and insult sameone who is importad you it is not good atooo

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

If Baba don`t need bonus to play for Black Star that`s fine and thank you! However, others need it "no Mather how much they make" which is none of nobody`s business. It`s much prudent to take your bonus and put it in charity ...

• dogo yaro 7 years ago

you doglass paa are you a pig or donkey y do you attack a full tribe God will lash you

• Nino 7 years ago

Douglas is a fool...oh by d way is not 'worm' is 'warm'...idiot

• Isaac 7 years ago

no wonder dat guy is called idiot as Douglas say because even if dis players come for national duties de get better teams to play whr dey are payed better salaries pls let's use dat money to develop Ghana football.

• Kwamde O 7 years ago

I don't think Baba said something wrong he should have been insulted DOg? They end more money in Eroup national team is every player periot to play for nation. But this is the case, you can make a promise you can afford.Even ...

• Moo 7 years ago

Doug u are a real dog uncivilized pathetic losser what warrant for insult on Rahman u must bow down ur head in shame u crossed ur limit "dagomba" no no no..

• Abu Rafiu 7 years ago

No wonder Douglas only speaks from his heart not his mind. It tells us that he is coming from uncultured home that is why. But all is not lost you can still learn sense, shame on you Douglas.

• Abdul Somed 7 years ago

Dog, if you know that you are not bustard, let's know your tribe. Baba is right and we are proud of him being a Dagbomba man. Idiot

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

Although, I feel sorry for the local and the players who don't make very much on their teams but play for the black stars I agree that the bonuses can be slashed with mutual agreement. The only reason why it's so difficult to ...

• Enemies Are Not God 7 years ago

If you claim you don't play for Ghana because of $10,000, why do you accept the money? If you are a man of sincerity, don't take your share of the national kitty. Shame on you, Rahman. You' re nothing but a hypocrite.

• KK 7 years ago

You are the big fool. Do you know what the word NEED means?

• Enemies Are Not God, New York Boy 7 years ago

KK, let us discuss this issue maturely and in a more purposeful and decorous manner. First of all, let me give you some few tutorials regarding the distinguishing features between a "want" and "need".

A "want" is a verb an ...

• Dagaartifo Twe Bawee! 7 years ago

Good boy

• Issah de dagomba 7 years ago

Mr Douglas, you seem an uncivilised illiterate to be living in the UK. Even though he is an idiot Dagomba fool as you claim,he can feed your whole family with the money he earns from warming the Chelsea bench. At least he is ...

• Antonio 7 years ago

The Douglas, must be ignored. Anytime he spews the nonsense and we insult or attacked him he become more than happy. He enjoys the insults. It tickles him too much. Such people are found in the midst of animals. Insults is Do ...

• black man 7 years ago

Africa need to get it together, every country FA pays their players to play for their country, only Ghana and some Africa nation still lacking behind with this. those players are professional this is what they do for living, ...

• Bugbil Kurug 7 years ago

this Douglas is a dog in fact the real idiot

• Why insulting Baba. 7 years ago

Douglas u don't have love,why insulting Baba?I believe you must go for mental check up in UK .

• success 7 years ago

Is he not saying the truth? Baba is right and you have no right to called him an idiot.

• Mutawakil Kotler 7 years ago

Tanks to Baba for his trueful speech, but douglas must read wise b4 voicing. no wonder u are illicastrant.

• Cephas . U S 7 years ago

I wonder why Douglas should insult Rahman who have shown his love for His country. Douglas you don't love your country. I will not abuse you. But think twice.

• Bernard 7 years ago

u are rather the big fool. go and learn manners b4 talking or commenting on posts like that

• Amidu 7 years ago

You are the greatest fool ever lived before, your were not well trained this why i won't blame you much but a person who carries a head if not for decoration won't utter these uncouth statement. I would have disowned you if y ...

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Just say you still owe the boys some money from the Mauritius game and that you can't afford to.pay it because of Corruption and Foolishness going on but don't come and tell us about the players not being Patriotic ... the ...

• Bede 7 years ago

Idiot, if u don't have anything to say keep mute. I would like to recommend a psychiatric hospital for u because u need serious mental checkup. I can see that your eyes are not corresponding with brain. RUBBISH GUY.

• asheiba 7 years ago

What baba have said .He.s telling the through what he have done wrong nothing ghana blacks stars have problem from GFA. they have to fixeit. Pl.

• ??? 7 years ago

EACH PLAYER OF PORTUGAL POCKETED 1/2 A MILLION.MOUTH WATERING

• Isaac 7 years ago

Mr Douglas u made a big mistake someone who thinks will never make such a comment. But what young man (Baba) Is saying is true.

• Mutawakil Kotler 7 years ago

Only a fool,dog,vultures and flamingos will insulted Baba just to let people know that their from uncultured homes.

• mark 7 years ago

so ppl here always choose to insult tribes...wen its tym to argue??? that shows their level of thinking

• Ibrahim adawe 7 years ago

Douglas you are not in your sense that is why insult baba like that. But mind your words because you cannot get a person like that in your family hypocrite.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Douglas is a fool gyiimi , idiot , embecile , morron lije Ndc supporters

• Paa George 7 years ago

Why do you like to insult and use uncultured language? To receive bonuses or not is their personal decision. Especially using tribalism is bad. God loves diversity that's why humans are of different races, culture etc. But on ...

• Shatta Toff Zaks 7 years ago

Douglas my dog (dolo) is more sensible than you n your entire lineage fuck you

• zanteba 7 years ago

Douglas you are rather the idiot. in fact a big IDIOT!

• Frederick Qi 7 years ago

Please don't entertain bigots like Douglas on the platform. What Rahman said is the absolute truth period

• BONKADALI 7 years ago

I don't blame you for insulting BABA because for you are a hungry man and hungry man always angry with little provocation or non

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

This is senseless.., very outrageous. these players hav virtually ridden on the back of the same national team to stardom n now here they are holding the nation at ransom.
    why , they tell us since 1982 , when we won the l ...

• yakubu sibdow lukman.From Ghana _Tama 7 years ago

Idiot doglas, why should you insoult sombody by using his trib.? Don't you know the boy is much better than you and your family? No wonder are you really a dog

• Michael 7 years ago

Douglas r u sure u r not feeding frm UK dust bins? B'cos u don't sound very well, n also people like this must be use to feed the beast. Aboa ba!!

• Arkoh 7 years ago

I wish all the players can speak like Rahman has done but where does those money's go if they don't really need it. Maybe they should someday tell us they will play for free to proof a point. As for Douglas, the least said ab ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

A ctually Douglas is adog or u re rili is dog Douglas

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Indeed, most of the players don't need this "peanut" to play for Ghana. In fact, the more money one makes the more tax, one pays. We should emulate the Chinese who honour their parents for giving life. Congratulation to thi ...

• mawuli 7 years ago

U foolish dog or Douglas. What ever your name is.what has the guy done to u to deserved this shit.fuck u where ever u are.

• Tony 7 years ago

I thank God I have already eaten. This Douglas guy for me is not a human being. Aaaba, how can you just insult the young man bye his tribe? From the young man's picture, I am sure it's sheer jealousy. Be wi

• Ibrahim Mohammed 7 years ago

Douglas, u r rather a fool,. infact u r a thief . may God punish your mouth. even if he worms bench, he is worth more than your entire family. Baba doesn't need 10,000k play. if u r so much worried about that, then go and bur ...

• hamza mohammed masum 7 years ago

douglas you are rather a fool. how can you insult someone by his tribe. a foolish people like you always brings disputes and misunderstand to the country..

• dagomba 7 years ago

Aboa, wo na wa gyemii enye onu, he is a star b4 joining the national team so he have the right to said is he doesn't need it. hahahaha he is warming chelsea bench, which are warming nseiiii...get a life tribalism will u guys

• Kay 7 years ago

I dont know who that Douglas is,decent and civilized Ghanaians dont talk like that,that's gutter talk.

• Popo 7 years ago

Douglas is an idiotic fool!!

• Anass 7 years ago

Rahman may almigth Allah guide u. douglas good for nottin .foolis boy did u even kno Ghana well .were did dey born u self ?

• fuseini(juuna) 7 years ago

those of you who made ill comment to our brother,your mothers, in fact,most of you grew up in bush and your grandfather's are donkeys. is that not enough for you to think about. sheijenima.