You are here: HomeNews2016 06 20Article 449094

Stop blaming gov’t for your woes – Frimpong-Manso

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Agyemann- Kyei 7 years ago

THE BLAME IS THEIR MANIFESTO

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

"THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER " SO THE ADDAGE GOES!!! SO WHAT HAS NDC DONE FOR THE PAST 27 YEARS? ?? NDC IS BLAMING EVERYONE FOR THE SHIT GHANA IS IN NOW, EXCEPT THEMSELVES. LOOK!! MAHAMA IS THE LUCKIEST PRESID ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The country has been mismanaged for so long that the only way to rest affairs and put things in the right direction is unfortunately through war . Our gold and all natural resources are of no benefit to the people despite ove ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

What a load of marxist talk. Virtually all oil and gas companies in Russia belong to the private sector. Yes some money is taking out of Russia so why should Ghana be different. How would you like if Western governments passe ...

• SK 7 years ago

rev dr, i beg you, who should i blame if wth the same electrical gadgets in my room, my VRA bll has jumped from ghc 70 to ghc 130 and my prvate car's 3rd party insurance from ghc45 to 210? should i blame u? please allow us t ...

• J J RAWLINGS 7 years ago

FRIMPONG MANSO IS NOW BOUGHTAND IS NOW INSULTING GHANAIANS THAT WE ARE LAZY. EI EBEYE DEN WO HEAVEN OOOOOO

• Teviefe Chief 7 years ago

When John Mahama impregnated his house help and Lordina threatened to divorce him, Pastors of Assemblies of God went to apologize fo Lordina and settled the case. Of course you can say these rubbish because Mahama is supposed ...

• asem 7 years ago

oooh yes if you don't want to hear, am going to add more. Ghanaians are very very lazy. The men are stealing and the women are into prostitution. When l was growing up, there was noting like stealing among the youth and prost ...

• Deladem 7 years ago

I have never hear any idiot like you before. So you think you are better than other Ghanaians.

• aikins 7 years ago

I don't get the man of GOD, he was advising us to make use of the opportunity that comes in our way, my question is what opportunity under mahama, is it the depreciation of our currency, the taxes, the 4 years dumsor, the col ...

• asem 7 years ago

Prince don't blame anybody. If you are not doing anything with your big head, start from now. It will help you in the near future

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Rubbish ! Are ghanaians not paying taxes to the government. It is the responsabity of the government to lay out policies for our betterment. When one cannot even secure loans for mini entreprise , Whose fault? When Ndc is ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : JAMES MANN------ - How does Omane Boamah explain these: 1. the preamble says, the contractor did a bid and did win the contract and he was introduced to the then Vice President who happens to be the present President ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

Mahama has made life miserable for the poor by stealing millions of cedis from the state coffers. how do you want us not to blame mahama...look at GYEEDA, SADA, WAYOME, WORLDCUP SAGA, BUS REBRANDING SAGA and many more...its o ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Who should be blamed then? In every society, the government is blamed if things don't go well. Jerry was blamed for Rawlings' chain. Kuffour was given the label Kuffour's Gallon. Hitler was blamed for World War II. So, Mahama ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

Mahama has made life miserable for the poor by stealing millions of cedis from the state coffers. how do you want us not to blame mahama...look at GYEEDA, SADA, WAYOME, WORLDCUP SAGA, BUS REBRANDING SAGA and many more...its o ...

• POP 7 years ago

HOW COULD NANA ADDO SAY HE CHANGE ALL TECHNICAL TO POLY UNIVERSITY

• RUTH 7 years ago

NDC BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION...... SADA GYEEDA ETC WILL FOREVER BE THE CAMPAIGN MESSAGE OF GHANAIANS TO REMOVE NDC THIEVES FROM OFFICE.....

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

What is 'MASSAGE' as you have indicated here? You are a stinking stark illiterate buffoon. Go to school and get some education; you illiterate, uneducated, unintelligent and unlettered riffraff.

Such stark illiterates, wh ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

This Minister is about to receive Ford Explorer very soon. Mahama worships in his church hence such stupid statement. Ghanaians are not lazy at all. It's about mismanagement of the economy which is depriving Ghanaians to achi ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

My Rev (Dr) F.Manso has said it all, he who has ears must listen and act appropriately. Man of God keep it up. God bless you Rev (Dr)

• CYNTHIA CYNTHIA 7 years ago

God gives Ghana crude oil, NDC WASTES THE PROCEEDS, and yet FREMPONG MANSO does not want to blame ndc government thieves for their refusal to use the proceeds to improve infrastructure in Ghana?........ Ignorant FREMPONG MANS ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Your Man of God is paid from the collections and tithes that his congregation pay. Let him be fired and not paid for six months and see how he will also complain. Even some Ghanaians who have their own businesses like mechani ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Advice your fellow members to also stop lining up programs through out the whole week which is also a major cause of people's laziness. Because Africa's mentality is God will come down from heaven and hand cash to them to be ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

When ndc government is toooooooooooo inexperienced and incompetent and full of shameless opportunists who dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty, then we'll keep blaming them because they were voted into of ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

NDC government has created huge irremediable debt to GDP RATIO of above 72 %, and destroyed the youths future, then ndc government thieves are to blame for everything...... So please if you've sold your conscience, then FREMP ...

• Jude 7 years ago

I am sorry man of God. You don't know what you are saying. We are not waiting for any promises from any Government. The country is hard. If your church members are helping you to get money to feed your family thank God. I los ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Jude, pray and you will over come your challenges. My bro it will be ok

When a cheap president accepts a cheap car as bribe..... To give sole contract to Burkinabe contractor.... Useless ndc government is responsible for our woes.....

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

Frimpong-Manso is one Rev. i respect so much, but money has chopped into his head. Mahama is a member of your church?
    You as head of your family at home, if your children are hungry, you are saying this children should not b ...

The poor kayayes and trokosis who massively voted for ndc to win elections 2012 are suffering due to ndc thievery and corruption..... Huge billions of dollars being paid to contractors and later shared by ndc government thiev ...

• bily 7 years ago

Can you name some of those opportunities that come our way which were refused that you are talking about? And where are those opportunities? Idiot motherfucker

He has no conscience at all oooooooohhhhhh.... I pity his church members....... They are very lost......

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

REV DR WITH NO GOOD ADVICE. HE IS ALRIGHT, COLLECTING TITHES EVERY SUNDAY, TO LIVE WELL, WITH HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN, WHILE THE POOR GHANAIANS GIVE HIM THEIR TITHES IN STRONG OBEDIENCE TO BIBLE PRINCIPLES. THE GOVERNMENT IS TO ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Don't mind that thief . He would have done worse than Mahamah that is why. After all Mahama is a member of Assemblies of God and he has given him DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT.

• TRUTH 7 years ago

YOU MUST BE TALKING FROM YOUR ASS CROOK FRIMPONG-MANSO. IT WOULD BEEN BETTER YOU TELL YOUR YOUR CHURCH MEMBERS NOT TO PAY TITHE SINCE THEY ARE FACING ECONOMIC HARDSHIP. YOU HAVE COLLECTED YOUR SHARE OF BRIBE FROM PRES MAHAMAH ...

• Emma 7 years ago

We can continue to criticise government for our problems but it will never solve them. We blamed from Dr Nkrumah to John Mahama and our problems are still multiplying. The man of God is speaking the truth. Today some of the ...

• Alhassan yakubu 7 years ago

John mahama our failed president has brought all this hopelessness in this country .Fire the greedy and corrupt president .

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

An idiot of a scavenger who simply lives and thrives on undeserving offerings and tithes of unsuspecting and innocent hardworking people. Why wont he spue this nonsense? Does he understand the issues at all? Does he understan ...

• Wisdam kwakuvi 7 years ago

Massa, u can disagree with the Rev. Frimpong but to insult him is not in good taste.

• Richie Kay 7 years ago

you are a true man of God pastor. preach on.

• oppong london 7 years ago

without creating jobs ,where can individuals get money to do business or create their own jobs,please speak as a reasonable human being,the resources of any country is not for a ruling political party,it,s for the people of t ...

• sir John 7 years ago

Man of God, I seeeeee you don't have problems, you get tithes, offerings n gifts from your church members so you don't know the hardship Ghanaians are in. please man God we beg you

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Your message is confusing! How do you expect your audience to expect their leaders to fulfill their vague promises if the former cannot blame the latter for the failure that has caused their woes?
    Ghana as a system is failin ...

• AMOH 7 years ago

if only five comments out of the 30 so far on this message..seem relevant ... then ...fellow ghanaians we have serious mental and emotional problems..why do we thronge places of worship all week long? the bible talks of davi ...

• Kudjo 7 years ago

If we give you an opportunity to rule us and have handed the whole resources in your assured hand, whom do you want us to blame. While there is no job who do think to blame. me. If there is job and one does not work, then he ...

• Gyau 7 years ago

Our forefathers fought and lost their blood for us why can't we do the same. Stop all this nonsense.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks stop paying him title and let him go and find work to do.Why shouldn't we blame the that has accumulate GHC 126 billion debt and still cannot show anything meaningful to Ghanaians but corruption is his main agenda.

• Righteous 7 years ago

Haba! You have said it all. We intentionally creating the problems and calling on government. Rev. you a spiritual being that see beyond what other revs see. Very soon government will have to put on our undies for us. Let's l ...

• anna 7 years ago

oh pastor i rest my case

• Joe Bye 7 years ago

I expert any body who call him or herself a preacher of the Good News to talk like Rev Frimpong Manso.This is a mature, spirit filled talk devoid canality. Otabil, Ntumi,Joyce Aryee etc should go to him for counselling with s ...

• Apofoyoo 7 years ago

This is a true man of God. People of this calibre should be seen mounting the podium to preach not the so-called men of God who mount the podiums to do the bidding of their greedy paymasters.

• Gateway 7 years ago

Stealing from innocent citizens has been the work of charlatans like you hence you take mismanagement of the economy to brand Ghanaians as lazy may the lord forgive you your sins.

• samuel obeng 7 years ago

For laziness you may be right, but REV. remember also that the attitudes of the leaders have greater impact on the citizenry. Remember what happened to the Israelites whenever they were led by bad or good kings.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Oh reverend, your advice is good but to ask us to forget about the very people in whose hands the entire resources and taxes of the nation have been committed, I don't agree to that. We will hold them accountable and very soo ...

Well said. That is what we need as a nation.

• Clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

Does this man of God do his research well before coming with this statement? Where are the opportunities he is talking about? Give us a break and let us think.

• AK 7 years ago

If Ghanaians do change their attitudes, nothing would work in Ghana. No government promises that if we throw garbage in the drains, they would come and clean it. No government promises that it is okay to build houses in water ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

There is no sense in this admonition frankly. How does one harness his full potential without an income or something to generate income. WITH IS FINGERS? I thought Frimpong would rather tell Ghanaians to change the way they v ...

• Raphael Hamba 7 years ago

If Government is not to be blamed, who are we to blame for our Economic hardship?

• Mr. Me 7 years ago

Ghana president is the first class corrupt citizen of the country. In fact i'm ashamed to have him as my president. Mahamah , you are a disgrace.

• Grace 7 years ago

Sir this is honest truth told to Ghanaians. God bless you for speaking the truth.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I really don't know where Rev Frimpong Manso is going or coming with his comment if a government can't created or inspired his people who to blame just like wife and kids blame the husband because ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

TOO MUCH GOVERNMENT,

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

You will make significant contributions to the nation.

• ogyam 7 years ago

Fuck face,,,!

• Maame 7 years ago

You are right. This is what men of God should be telling as, the truth. Not like DRUG LORD MENSAH OTIBEL WHO HATE TO BE POOR AND WHO POLITICIZE THE TRUTH EVEN WHEN HE SEES IT.

• kum 7 years ago

Pls. Rev. Go and read the book of Micah chapters 3 and 7 + Isaiah chapter 1 to know what is wrong with the country before talking rubbish.
    Preach justice and righteousness to the leaders first if you are really a man of God ...

• asem 7 years ago

Ghanaians have become too lazy

• Country Man 7 years ago

Don't mind this man the president bi his church member, so edey get something as tithes n offerings so he don't know wat dey happen to human.

• jam 7 years ago

That's the church of the thievery and hopeless President and am not surprised about the hypocrisy of the Reverend . He can't be bold to tell the President to stop the stealing .

Where are the opportunities Dr. Frimpong Manso is talking about? Ghanaians will NEVER stop blaming whatever government is in power for their woes if they continue to wallow in abject poverty. Frimpong Manso should be advised ...

• floating voter said so 7 years ago

Please bigman why blame the passengers for driving the car in to a ditch. Are they the driver.please think before you talk. How can we be blamed for mismanaging the economy.Eii Are we the president. Is that so

• zak 7 years ago

all because he gets free money from his poor church members he doesn't know what's happening

• Papa kay 7 years ago

Please come again man of God coz I haven't seen any opportunity and I don't one coming.With all due respect boldly tell the president to set his priorities right,desist from corruption and hold his appointees accountable.Yes ...

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

Rev dr. Frimpong manso u hav made my day and talking like a real man of faith unlike other preachers an believers who rather choose to blame everyone for all their woes....when scripture says let the poor say am rich...and th ...

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 7 years ago

Hmmmmm

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

Idiot Rev......SHOW US how you can make "something out of nothing" !!!!
    Stupid talks all over the place!