You are here: HomeNews2016 05 27Article 442264

ECG over-billing: I share the frustration of Ghanaians – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Mensah Fred 7 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye, Twum Boafo, Solomon Nkansah, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Why did it take you so long to respond after allowing the NPP to score cheap political points out of it? And who have you sacked so far for this outright stupidity?
    I am beginning to side with the NPP that Mahama may be weak ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

We should begin to sert higher standards for who we elect as president. The person should be analytical among other things. Why should the president be frustrated. whern you allow an astronomical increase in the rates and add ...

• Alias 7 years ago

President Mahama recently reduced utility tariffs by 10 to 15%. Petroleum products too were reduced by 2%. This issue is an error which the president has committed himself to find sustainable solutions to it. An Inter-Agency ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Mahama is a strong leader who is committed to the fight against corruption. The State was saved some 1.5 million Ghana cedis in the bus rebranding saga upon the president’s directives through the Chief of staff.
    H.E Mahama ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is a leader who is fully committed to curbing corruption in the country.One of such is the Smarty's Bus Branding Saga which brought a hell of a issue to the country has been dealth with.Monies(1.5 million Gha ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE AND WHOEVER IS YAW YOU ARE A BORE WITH YOUR COPY AND PASTE. SAY WHATEVER YOU WANT AGAINST THE NDC BUT YOU SOUND LIKE A BROKEN GRAMMAPHONE PLATE. CLEAR OFF. WHY WOULD ONE READ THE SAM STORY BOOK TWICE, THRIC ...

• Isahaku 7 years ago

You have promised the IMF that you would increase tarriffs by over 100% and you have done it. Do not behave as if you were not privy to the intenddd or exoected consequences, and letting your barking dogs loose on EGC MD as i ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Because Mahama loves Ghanaains, he is working hard for them. Under Mahama the Kumasi Shoe Factory has been constructed creating jobs for over 500 youths.

The factory is also producing shoe for local and international usage ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This a sheer propaganda. JM is rather committed to making lives comfortable for the good people of Ghana. Have you forgotten that JM recently reduced utility tariffs by 10 to 15%? whilst petroleum products were reduced by 2%. ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President JD Mahama is working tirelessly with his government to create an enabling environment for the Ghanaian people and state.

Work is nearing completion on a new 100 metric tonnes per day Fish Processing Factory at El ...

Mahama is one of the best Ghana has ever seen. He is very competent. Within a period of three years he is building 200 Senior High Schools across the country.

The Schools will create over 200 Jobs and ensure that over 100 ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Let NPP prove that it has message for Ghanaians by prescribing solutions to the problems he claimed Ghana is confronted with.
    on corruption, 35 officials including a former executive director and his deputy have been arraign ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Say this to the marines, of the so called 35 how many have been prosecuted and jailed for wrong doing? Such people like you are the problem of this nation. All these numbers you've mentioned where are they? Who has been con ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

Mahama may not personally be guilty of the ubiquitous corruption in the administration. But let's face it the guy is grossly weak and inept. He cannot reign these morons in. This was the same flaw with Hilla Limman. If you sh ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Corruption is being exposed and dealt with under the John Mahama led-administration. For instance, 35 officials including a former executive director and his deputy have been arraigned before court whilst 4 have already been ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is one of the most competent leaders Ghana has had.He is building Market in Ho and the Central Region specifically Kotokuraba,refurbishing roads,upgrading the Ridge & Police Hospitals

Also constructing ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

systems configuration is not rocket science. on this occassion the main variables are 2.unit cost and volume. for this donkey to pretend its a big problem shows its a scum

• Alias 7 years ago

President Mahama believes in due proces, thus, the emergency meeting called by the president to resolve the issue. Inter-Agency Taskforce has been set up in that regard.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOUR COMMENT DOESNT TALLY WITH THE TOPIC

• Noella 7 years ago

U must b rich then

• Mavis 7 years ago

All the mess in the country is due to your bad leadership, Alibaba mahama. You even looked tired. You wish the elections comes to pass,loose and have your rest and see what comes next. Either you go to jail or you luckily mad ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

This election will be about electricity,this time it won't be free education.Electricity will kick John Mahama out like what we hear in that song.Elec -tricity dey kick Mahama

• Hamo 7 years ago

Who ever is doing that to sabotage the government and ghanaians in general, will go and sit home without a job at the ECG for you to see, so don't worry.

More Ghanaians now have access to electricity now. During the tenure of NPP only 56 % of Ghanaians had access to electricity. Under Mahama about 81 % have access to electricity. This is equivalent to over 15,000 Ghanaians now ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The NDC government has done so much in the energy sector. A total of 800MW has been added to the national grid. JM has fixed the dumsor. He has equally reduced the utility tariffs by 10 to 15%.

• Real Voltarian 7 years ago

Dum sor hasbeen fixed and WU ARA BE DUM has emerge with mahama killer tariffs. Think about that jimiiii Alias. What would u say about a five star hotel which cannot be afford by the innocent majority of the country. Your own ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President JDM has solved DUMSOR utterly.DUMSOR,which has been a major headache for previous government.Within a year,JDM has solved it.Every household is having 24/7 of power.

In 2015,he & his NDC gov't purchased KARPOWER ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is still strong and committed to the development of our dear nation. Since JM took the mantel, there has been massive improvement in all sectors of the economy. on Education alone, Significant progress has been made in the ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama's leadership style is second to none.
    Under his care,the country has seen a huge transformation in all the sectors.In the area of HEALTH;Out-patient utilisation of the NHIS rose to 29.6 million in 2014 from ...

• Ebola Mahama 7 years ago

This thief must shut his stealing mouth

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The One who steals party funds without the knowledge of even his assistants, the one who diverts people's hard earned contributions... The one who opens secret accounts for God knows what reason...Who is a thief than him.

Mahama is a thief and a liar Nana Addo is credible Mahama the hypocrite a lazy man with no brains just wanted to be a president.apuuutoor.

Mahama is not a liar he has fulfilled all his promises. He said he will build 200 Senior High Schools. He is doing it and it will create over 500 jobs for the youth. Unlike Nana Addo who knew free education was not possible b ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM has been tried and tested. He is one president who always deliver on his promises. He promised 200 new SHS and he doing just that-123 is expected to be completed by end of this year. he promised to fix the power crisis and ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Mahama is not thief neither is a liar.He is a man of his words;he walks the talks.He promised to construct a flight station in HO.

Construction is ongoing on the Airport.He also promised to build an ultra modern 15,ooo sea ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM cannot be labelled as thief. he is rather exposing and dealing with corruption. BBC Africa has even singled out Ghana and Senegal as countries progressively fighting corruption. The corruption perception index also shows t ...

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I love it when the government, who is responsible for ECG, pretends to be on the same side as the citizenry by pointing a wagging finger at ECG and telling them their rates are too high.

There are issues with ECG and a goo ...

Thank you for the education here.The problem with this country of ours is the situation where we have dormant so called alternative parties in waiting, who can't analysis issues mathematically and very objectively.

This ha ...

Take your fool soldiers to school they are the problem they vote without reasoning.

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I love it when the government, who is responsible for ECG, pretends to be on the same side as the citizenry by pointing a wagging finger at ECG and telling them their rates are too high.

There are issues with ECG and a goo ...

• jack-Daniel 7 years ago

Hypocrisy,,,,,

• USMAN 7 years ago

Mahama recouping money for the dubious AMERI deal. Shame Mahama.

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

IT'S AN ELECTION YEAR SO YOU SHARE WHAT RESPONSIBILITY OF GHANAIANS FRUSTRATION.NDC IS INDEED FRUSTARTING EVEN WE THE SUPPORTERS.I'M EVEN CONFUSED AND WILL SOON GIVE MY VOTE TO NPP.

• OBI BA 7 years ago

let me tell u all guys even in UK such problems happens with the electricity companies and if the president has come out to resolve it then u people must appreciate it and put politics aside.

• Hanson 7 years ago

My friend, people had been complaining for a very long time but this hypocrite of a leader never acted because the government got more revenues from the excess billing. They thought Ghanaians will accept it as usual. Now they ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid and evil senseless president mahama vote him out NDC

• ko 7 years ago

Why June 3rd. Implement a stop gap measure Now. Why wait for report, form another committee to study report, then refer the findings of the report to a new committee to formulate solutions etc...this is bull, just correct the ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Mahama is just a hypocrite and a hardened criminal. Before this current electricity over bill,the President was on record to have said, if Ghanaians needs consistent supply of power then they should be ready to pay for realis ...

• Shaft 7 years ago

The dead goat lived, the miracle of Jesus. Did the dead goat just say he can feel things now ha ha ha funny John Mahama

• yussif 7 years ago

Since when did president mahama shere or believed in the frustration and suffering of ghanaians?who brought a b out the high taffrifs?when ghanaians were paying and not getting we re ignored after series of complaints,again w ...

• linchi 7 years ago

kwasia mahama who are u deceiving,fool like u,kwasia again, go n deceive your moda, idiot.

When the debate is lost, your accuser finally resorts to personality attack. And this what you are doing here.

It best you stick the discussion of the issue at play and stop the shameful attempt of tackling the personality ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mahama has written a book with the title, "My first coup". My question to you is, has Mahama served in the military before and how can he stage a coup? The mystery surrounding the death of president Mills is still shady and o ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

I have got huge respect for you,Pelicles.Please don't visit this page and utter things you've got no knowledge of.President Mahama didn't kill the late Mills.According to the autopsy report conducted by the 37 Hospital medica ...

• anna 7 years ago

liar

• FELIX 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA, YOU ARE A BIG LIAR. YOU DONT SHARE ANY FRUSTRATION OF ANY GHANAIAN. WE PAY YOU TO THINK FOR AND BETTER OUR LIVE. BUT WHAT CAN WE SEE POVERTY, SUFFERING AND HARDSHIP. CHANGE IS COMING!!!!!!!!!!

• Incompetent-Dead Goat 7 years ago

Cannot fix the economy in million-years

• JOHN-madaFucker 7 years ago

Incompetent dead-goat

• Vinss 7 years ago

ACCOUNTING TO THE PEOPLE SO YOUR SLOGAN GOES.DIDNT YOU KNOW THIS ECG PROBLEM SHAME UNTO YOU MR PRESIDENT THIK GHANA NOT ndc.THE VERDICT CANNOT OVER TURNED YOU HAVE LOST ALREADY.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mahama is the most stupid president ever. He is too dumb if not dumber or dumbest and a dirt bag which contents are quite clear. Foolish Mahama.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JDM is the best President Ghana has ever had after Nkrumah.He's a leader who is focused on changing lives & building Ghana.Under his leadership,the Common External Tariff for the ECOWAS region was finalised.

An important s ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

"An important step in the establishment of a Custom Union, which will soon be implemented". Do you understand what you are talking about?

Our budget is supported by some donor nations and you are here talking about Ecowas ...

• slyohms. 7 years ago

Please, where were the PURC and the President some three months ago. Oh Ghana lets try in our own simple way to love and care for one another. Now some days to elections the PURC and ruling government have turn their back on ...

• Nana Addo no be Thief 7 years ago

Come on Mr President, stop lying
    stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying stop lying sto ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Hehehe. Share in what, mr ballot staffed president? You wicked ingrate. You are treating ghanaians as if you are not a human being. Crazy greedy. You lack every wisdom to lead ghana. You are always pretending. You stole ou ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Mr. President, you are not only lying, you are deceiving us. Why should you continue to treat Ghanaians as though, we are morons and that, we will take anything you shove down our throats. You knew from day one, the increase ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

We don't want your crocodile tears. You imposed these hardships on Ghanaians to fulfill your program with the IMF after destroying the economy. We have been moving from one crisis to another since you came to power and your p ...

• Pinkra 7 years ago

The hypocrisy of Mahama beggars belief. Your govt introduces taxes on electricity and you come out to pretend that you never knew anything about it. This is crass incompetence!

• JM 7 years ago

JM please call on PURC & Ghana standard board to calibrated all pre-paid meters all the time if any change in tariffs and to ensure, such meters not left with ECG to calibrate .

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

If the President can show Ghanaians how much he personally paid out of pocket in an ECG Bill the people can trust his "I feel your pain rhetoric."It's bad enough if gov't cannot do a good job but for it to let these Indians a ...

Mahama is a caring President, he listens to the worries of Ghanaians and he does for them what they want. The people of Osudoku wanted a Hospital. Mahama gave them an Ultra Modern Hospital, today over 500 people have access t ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.
    Mahama must know that throwing Urine in the Air Does Not MAke Rainfall.Mahama should start writing hand-over notes for the next president.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is going to be retained by well-meaning Ghanaians come November 7,2016 polls to continue with the project he's started.

President JDM since assuming office strenghtened efforts towards positioning the coun ...

• stereo 7 years ago

Look at this, is not president Mahama who said Ghanaians needs to pay more for power. What is he now talking about? Does he think, the reduction of the tariffs would let him win the election. He should ask formal president J. ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 7 years ago

hOW CAN THE PRESIDENT BE TAKEN SERIOUS WHEN HE´S THE SAME ONE WHO ISSUED SUCH WICKED POLICIES TO THE INTEREST OF HIS MASTERS (US,UK AND OTHER WESTERN DEVILS) IN THE FIRST PLACE ?.

• Yindoog simon 7 years ago

Thank you mr president

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JD Mahama is a loving & caring President.He's very much sensitive to the woes & plight of Ghanaians.

Just recently,Ghanaians were ranting & raving that the ECG is over-biling them,quickly he sets up an INER-AGENCY TASKFORC ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The overbilling needs to stop. The rate increase needs to be rescinded. The ECG needs to put more effort into collecting fees owed instead penalizing those who pay their bills. The amounts owed to the ECG that have gone uncol ...

• Body Gay 7 years ago

Whom are you kidding John Mahama? You think Ghanaians are fools? You instigated this over billing process in the first place and you are saying you sympathise with Ghanaians .What can of hypocracy is that. Let me tell somethi ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Have you forgotten his words so soon?
    "Be ready to pay more if you want reliable power".
    The NDC people are so ignorant.

• Slyster 7 years ago

Mahama you are not fit to be a "borla man" , let a lone a president . You are useless. Ivory that just recovered from a civil war are doing better than us.

• bindigah 7 years ago

What about da prepaid fixing on poles

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kwame Anson don't waste our time with this your stupid comment .

• PINGG 7 years ago

What the hell does Mahama mean? Does he pay light bill? Sia talk. How can u fee it if u int in dem shoes? Loser

NANA ADDO 2016