You are here: HomeNews2016 05 05Article 436248

We’re only registering Ghanaians in Côte d'Ivoire - Minister

Read Comments Comments (54)

• david 8 years ago

what about those in america and other places of the would, if that's what you are saying as a minister. idiot.

• Paul Ganta 8 years ago

These NDC guys cheated in their WASCE exams so they carry along with them now cheating by registering Ivorians and togolese

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

All these would not have happened had the EC compiled a completely new Voters Register. Ghana is becoming a confused joke. Why does one party always support the EC and try to do its work for it ? Why does one party take defen ...

• Freddy 8 years ago

This guy who's cv is school prefect thing ghana is for him and his ndc . He will regret in future .

• witch hunter 8 years ago

He is not idiot he is being very frank and nobody is stopping NPP to do likewise,what is stopping NPP to register people from neighbouring countries?

• Original Peacemaker 8 years ago

You are committing a crime by forcing people to register and vote

• DEEP THOUGHT 8 years ago

What this man is doing is a crime!!!

• Kortsma, USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians are being ruled by brainless bunch of thieves,asshole bitches and senless people who have nothing good to offer than to steal.
    If u want to help register Ghanaians abroad, is it only in Cote d'ivore that there are ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

VIf these current government thinks it has done more than enough for the people and a such deserve another term, then what are they afraid off? You can go ahead and register all the Ivorians to vote for ndc on november 7th , ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

You're really enlightened.

• Kortsma, USA 8 years ago

I now understand CHAIRMAN WONTUMI perfectly. He has seen that the people lack sense and they dont listen as well so the only way is to spank the nonsense and hell out of them and nothing else. Look at this NDC fool convincing ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

He probably told those poor fellas he is a chief and is offering free land if the register and vote for the NDC. Mr. corrupt minister, why don't you airlift all Ghanaians living abroad to come and vote? Monkeys trying to stea ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

Npp think that they are smart unfortunately not. Youcalled for ROLLAB and NDC decided to go just around west Africa to assist Ghanains to register now you are crying faul. Hahahahaaaaa Mr minister please do your job it is wit ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

IDIOT! You are very stupid. Stupid because you are living in a hopeless situation, and you want nothing else but that hopeless situation. If you have any sense in your head, you wouldn't be hailing a lawless act. Foolish foll ...

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 8 years ago

God is good.Mahama will go our God will show him the exist.
    Fir the past 3 days various points along the Ghana Togo we the Voltage youths have taken the challenge to drive away bus Togo coming to register in the Volta Region ...

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Dining Hall Prefect - NDC deputy minister's only "work experience" before being appointed deputy minister by clueless Mahama

• Obiba 8 years ago

I though the ndc says Nana Addo is the one thats desperate, but now those who says so are crossing borders to find people to come vote for them? This show how incompetent the ndc are,but no matter what they do they will loose ...

• Van Pee 8 years ago

Hon, you are a very nationalistic and progressive person. Please help them to register if only they qualify as GHANAIANS to do so. What shows that those coming to register will all vote for the NDC? The PPP should stop makin ...

• Van Pee 8 years ago

CORRECTION
    ----------------------
    What shows that those coming in to register will all vote for the NDC?
    The NPP should stop making noise and also show some interest

• AGBEDRAFOR 8 years ago

In fact, I am ashamed calling myself a Ghanaian that all the Institutions that are to ensure lawlessness in Ghana and watching people defending MPs and Party agents recruiting and busing people from our neighboring countries ...

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

My friend, there a lot of Ghnaians living in our neighbouring countries especially: Togo, Burkina Faso and Cote D'Ivoire. Even in Nigeria, there are thousands of Ghanaians having - Ghana passports, so what forbids them to com ...

• agyaa 8 years ago

That's not the issue at hand....sponsored by a political party to come down to register?????? come again and don't be bias...even doing that knows very well is a illegal.

• DEEP THOUGHT 8 years ago

Just lynch any foreigner who will try to register.Period!!!

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

So how does the Minister Of Rigging prove that those claim to be Ghanaians are indeed Ghanaians.

The Corruption of a government starts with the way they acquire political power. If the NDC are allowed to to rig elections a ...

• BB 8 years ago

This ridiculous how can you go to Ivory Coast with the intention of registering Ghanaians living there? Where in this world will you hear this, For instance can a British go to French with the excuse that he is encouraging Br ...

• ogyaatom 8 years ago

What stops you as Ghanaian living in US or wherever to vote if only you can go and register and go again to vote that's your own cup of tea no one will stop you DAVID, those Ghanaians who are in La Cote Ivoire can drive in an ...

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

Some people are making it appear that it is only NDC that has supporters outside Ghana, where as this is not true. In fact I can say with every certainty that there are more NPP supporters outside Ghana than there are for any ...

• The General 8 years ago

y cant npp too people do same? alwayz complainning! I live and work in Europe n vote in their elections, like thousands of Ghanaians. Most of these Ghanaians have no right to even vote in GH elections cos they have given up ...

• tonaton 8 years ago

woa boaoooooooo waa boa.

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 8 years ago

SOMEONE WHOSE ONLY WORK EXPERIENCE IS DINNING HALL PREFECT IS A DEPUTY MINISTER. ONLY IN GHANA WILL THIS HAPPEN. BRINGING IVORIANS TO COME AND REGISTER AND VOTE FOR HIM. HMMM MOTHER GHANA.

• ghana people 8 years ago

n,d,c is looking for trouble in ghana and they will get it soon, from ghana people

• Akwasi Zongo 8 years ago

What about those in Nigeria, South Africa, Europe, USA, China, etc. You can Keep this excuse to your JSS child. Not even the most stupid Ghanaian will beleive your evil Explanation. What a thoughtless explanation and you are ...

• The General 8 years ago

y r nppians so dumb? y cant u go n bus those people home to vote for your party? he would help his friends n allies! wise up nd go bus your allies too to come and vote for u from their various locations. ndc would continue to ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Why do you think that is it your business to effect the registration of any expatriate Ghanaian, Mr Minister, if not for sinister intentions? You can help teach people how to exercise their constitutional rights but you have ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

idiot. you call this fuck off person minister. God help Ghana

• kwadwo 8 years ago

Minister know all, its only the NDC who can help the unknown to the registration points. greedy people

• NtntAli Mahama 8 years ago

If Nii Lante vandapuye is preventing Traders at Kantamanto from registering at Odododiodio because they don't live there why should NDC MPs on our boarders at Volta,BA, and WR move beyond the boarders to mobilize both Ghanaia ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN SAID THAT NDC AND STEALING ARE BEDFELLOWS. AND IT IS SO BEAUE NDC IS AN EWE-ORIENTD PARTY, AND EWES ARE NATURAL THIEVES. THOSE WHO DOUBTED DR. BAWUMIA'S CLAIMS OF TOGOLE VOTING IN GHANA CAN NOW UNDERSTAND T ...

• Naa Kwale 8 years ago

Okoromansa, your stupidity is beyond repair, and only people who do not think critically would accept what you said about Ewes. Your tribalism would follow you to your grave. Can you prove that there are no thieves in any oth ...

• daadaa 8 years ago

He is an NDC person who wants to cause disaffection among ewes and akans. These are the people Voltarians should be mindful about. They realize that they have disappointed Ewes and now want to use tribalism to "spark" to hate ...

• GENERATORS FOR SALE 8 years ago

KING BUSINESS EMPIRE HAVE GENERATORS FOR SALE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC, CALL 0276073432/ 0543492445 NOW AND BUY ONE, IT IS A SOLAR GENERATORS

• GH PEOPLE 8 years ago

NO FOREIGN VOTE IT IS STEALING AND 419, GH PEOPLE

• Revulva 8 years ago

Kwasea like that is an MP an minister spewing all manner of bullshit. Kuraseni like that. Just look at his village body.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 8 years ago

Why is it that no other party in Ghana is bussing minors and other foreigners to come and vote for them except jon theif Maaaama's NDC bunch of crooks. Everything proves that NDC is already loosing the battle and like Nana Ad ...

• M. DAKE 8 years ago

you do the math.

• Nana Yaw Barimah 8 years ago

All political gurus who are behind registering foreigners are to be careful. This act indicate they are selling our country to foreigners and l will not be surprise, that one day these people will override Ghanaians. Then als ...

• Nana Yaw Barimah 8 years ago

Mr. Minister your assertion shows that, you help the Ghanaians based in Cote d'lvoire to fight in the civil war in there. Again, Remember the "wages of sin is death"

• paa George 8 years ago

Are all of them from one constituency aand

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

NDC,you were up In arms against ROPA and now you are registering Ghanaians in foreign countries.Is it because those countries are geographically close to Ghana?What about us in America and Europe?Stop this stupidity before yo ...

• K. Burobbey 8 years ago

No wonder ghana is in such bad state if idiots like this minister is a legistrator. He is an illiterate. A super fool. He is so backward. Can't Mahama select people with wisdom to rule ghana? Anyway, birds of the same col ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Akandor, you are a fool. Do you have to force them to come to Ghana to register? You can bring all the people from Cote D'Voire you will still lose.Kwasea, w'anim s3 aboabi.

• Sewornu 8 years ago

So, it's true

• odensi 8 years ago

I wondered why the same NDC who were against the voting abroad at the Embassy is now registering Ghanaians at boardering countries to vote.NDC be faithful and stop the corrupt act. The best way is to allowing every Ghanaian ...

• Jafa 8 years ago

Eiii ewiase ni? there are Ghanaians on our campuses who are likely to be disenfranchised and that doesnt bother you but "Ghanaians " in Ivory Coast ?????