You are here: HomeNews2016 04 17Article 431456

JB would’ve served in my gov’t – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (134)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

It is sad that God has taken away the good ones, leaving for the evil ones, the divisive ones who cause trouble everywhere they go. But let's be frank with ourselves, God will not need the company of a nasty character like Na ...

• Enemies Are Not God 8 years ago

You wish you have the said "evil ones" in your family. You are cowards so you couldn't mention names. I am challenging you to mention names, if you are a man having balls in between your thighs. Shame on you. Who are evils th ...

• MAYOR 8 years ago

What of Jake O. Lamtey?

• Ali 8 years ago

Ask agin, bro. What would he have given to Oberchebe Lamptey.

• Abena 8 years ago

Nana Addo and his competent NPP team will be voted into government November 2016. Nyame na esi hene

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

If God will make Nana President, we need not vote. EGO WONDER YOU AND NANA. God has better things to do with his/her time.

• Lina Dickson 8 years ago

Nana Addo and the NPP are no where near the word COMPETENT.They can't even tackle their internal woes and you sit there and say they are competent.I guess you were writing INCOMPETENT and mistakenly wrote COMPETENT!

• Govt 4 the Where? 8 years ago

NPP can tickle themselves funny eh???
    Twea x4

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

Tell them.
    By this "I would want to disclose to people of Abuakwa North that he was one of the key people I had intended to work with if God allows me to win the Presidency.”
    Nana thinks those words will add some votes.

• kk 8 years ago

Addo keep dreaming.

• Old kweku 8 years ago

Eii Nana I dont believe this Ghost appointment. ITs either a propaganda or a polical promise to gain cheap votes in the constituency OF the late JBD

• Pogozo 8 years ago

Oyiwa

• kusasi 8 years ago

npp are wolves and hyenas waiting to devour ghana

• Kusia 8 years ago

You are the evil one...you know who killed mill,yge next will be you..you are accusing people if killing ,are God,come our yourself if you know who killed Mills.... Devil,illitrate

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

...amazing gesture. Why don't you name your cabinet appointees now before they pass away. This way you know for sure you are a man of integrity, not one who feeds off the DEAD !!!

Ghanaian mentality...so predictable.

• WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY NANA ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA... THIS PRE-HISTORIC, PRE-INDEPENDENCE, MONARCHIAL, WAY OF THINKING WILL CAUSE HIM AND ANYONE ONE ELSE TO LOSE, AND LOSE A MILLION TIMES OVER.

MAHAMA, USHERED IN PRESI ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Yes he could have served in your government had it not been poor management of the economy by mahama and his evil hooligans.God is counting every single soul mahama's administration has taken....He would be punished severely.

• Ali 8 years ago

If wishes were horses, Akufo would ride. Unfortunately, God does not honour such fools as Akufo-Addo. Perhaps in his next life time, unfortunately there is not next time for him.

• Amega 8 years ago

Dear Ali, are you describing Akufo Addo as a 'fool'? Oh, politics in Ghana!!!

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

Just By your imagination I can tell you are a shallow minded moron.Didnt you mama teach you better?

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Ali is ur entire families who are fools. God will punish u and ur entire family ...kwasia .

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The curse on NPP is from within. The leadership of NPP has not done the right thing and so they are always paying the price for it. Nana Addo has become a dictator. He took money from the NPP coffers without approval from th ...

Lives lost in the country is not due to Mahama's administration but due to someone's negligence or unable to manage his or her affairs well.

If NANA ADDO and his NPP cronies had the exerted their authority and managed the ...

• One step 8 years ago

Look at this dwarf,after orchestrating the demise of this man just like that of others in your party in recent times you torn around and shamelessly eulogize him but in any case do you have any Govt, you will rot in perpetual ...

You write good English, and I wonder why you are so fool. An educated person should not behave as stupid as you have done. Be wise.

• Tom 8 years ago

Otherwise you uu

• Tom 8 years ago

Otherwise you uoultur

• Tom 8 years ago

LodoOtherwise you uoultur

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Nana Akufo so you have not yet come out from your day dreaming. You still think you can ever be president of Ghana, ehh?. The election has not even taken place and on paper you have listed the AKYEMS as people to be in your g ...

• Wise 8 years ago

Please say anything good to the bereaved family and stop the hallucination about your government. There's nothing like your government thy kingdom come. You've no government indefinitely.

• Big J 8 years ago

This dwarf paq, who is he deceiving? He only said that because JB is no more. This is just a gimmick in order not to lose the votes of JB's family, whom I understand are angry at Atta Akyea and the NPP for saying JB's death i ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

when are you going to form your govt.
    you will collapse on november 7 when the results are announced.

The investigations made by Ghana police is as bogus just as polarized. This is a case BNI and National Security should have picked up to investigate thoroughly. But because the deceased is an NPP member and BNI/National Secur ...

• vigour 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo can console himself for wishing himself well.

Have you seen any student going for examination and told himself he would fail before? There is absolutely nothing bad for a candidate being optimistic of winning power. Why do you think he is standing? Youa re a big fool wit ...

• ALEX 8 years ago

If a student who does not follow rules and does not read he knows in advance that he will not pass exams. Nana know what he has caused in the party and is fully aware that he can not win this elections. Anyway I admire his ho ...

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

Yoooo

• OBUOR! 8 years ago

Would someone tap Akufo on the shoulder and tell him to stop bleating? Has he been assured by Ghanaians that he's going to form the next government ? Why start dressing your bed when the lady hasn't even given you the nod ye ...

• king Solomon 8 years ago

foolish man you also called your self educated, just wait till November and see. Nana our next President

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

What did the writer really say that merited you branding him foolish?

I someone has an alternative to yours then you resort to insults? Only primitive/dictatorial people behave like that.

• Govina Gerstationamirez. 8 years ago

The insults are too much. Fellow human beings doing this to each other as it they turn to be animals.

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

You a very shallow minded low life.. Just by thinking Party leaders should be given the nod before they organize their Team everybody knows how DUMB u are and wouldn't take ur cheap gimmicks serious..you mean he is promising ...

Nana will mesmerize and beat this corrupt Mahama hands down. Just wait and see. And nothing can help NDC to steal this time round. Not even their evil EC Chair, Charlotte Osei can steal for his boss, Mahama.

• Kusia 8 years ago

NPP will go to court again,this time the ballot boxes were not sealed,ooh thus hooligans party.....

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

You have suspended the experience ones and become a hypocrite at the funeral of JB. He may have been the first person to be suspended if ever you win. You are a hypocrite. You are lucky there was no toilet in your trousers th ...

Nana Addo can not lead Ghana, he has failed those in the NPP and when given the chance he will fail Ghana again. Under his watch the NPP headquarters began a warzone. The party members were fighting among themselves.

M ...

No EC chairman,Not even the retired KWADWO AFARI DJAN has helped or steal votes for the NDC to win election.

The NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CONGRESS election wins is and have always been fair and credible since Ex-President Jerry ...

• simson 8 years ago

What government. Stop the lies.The late NPP chairman Adam would have also served as your security capo and possibly your advisor!

• james 8 years ago

If wishes were horses, beggars will.......

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

A NATION WIDE ONE MONTH DEMONSTRATION / STRIKE IS TO TAKE PLACE SOON AGAINST BAD GOVERNMENT, IT IS CALLED (MAHAMA BAD GOVERNMENT) ALL WORKERS, TEACHERS, WORKERS UNIONS IN GHANA, TRADERS IN GHANA, STUDENTS, UNEMPLOYED AND ALL ...

• owu 8 years ago

pls nana which of ur government mr dreamer

• Owoh Emeh 8 years ago

pls Nana which of ur government Mr government dreamer

• kusasi 8 years ago

keep on dreaming .you fake lawyer ,arrogant,man

• ernesto 8 years ago

oh my brother say some oooo, he just prove
    us wrong by showing us his graduation pictures
    with fellow lawyers he graduated with

• kusasi 8 years ago

this nana should be in jail by now for impersonation which is a big crime

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Nana;s Law certificate and graduation pictures are all missing. It is all pure bad luck. Leave the poison dwarf alone.

• kusasi 8 years ago

is it a force to be president?

• kusasi 8 years ago

• Bibariwiah Fuoh Michael 8 years ago

It is obvious his adminitration would be saturated with his tribes men if he ever gets the nod to rule this country.This is not a secrete. The sort of comments and agenda he and his loyalists have made and are pursuing is ind ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Which administration, the one you going to form at your Nima home?

• Abena 8 years ago

Great

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

This man is a joker. Which government? It appears it is difficult for politicians to understand. There is no chance under the sun for Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addict to become president.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

U will not be president 4 u to get him killer lyk u

• usa 8 years ago

keep dreaming!!!!

• WELE 8 years ago

NANA,DONT TAKE THE PEOPLE OF AKYEM TAFO FOR A RIDE.WHY DIDN'T YOU USED THE DECEASED WHEN HE WAS ALIVE?WHY DIDNT YOU JOIN HIM TO YOUR WICKED TEAM? ANYWAY YOU ARE NOT WINNING ANY ELECTION IN GHANA.YOU ARE A VERY BAD MATERIAL.

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

You have a shallow way of understanding.. And that's NDC's nature.. Even with J.B's death we were told NANA met him some days before .. That should tell your shallow mind how close they were.. What could Nana have used him fo ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Hahaha, old and weak Nana Addo,you still have hope to be president of Ghana?Any way never say die until your bones are rotten.You Nana Addo has wasted your youthful age on pomposity,arrogance, womanizing,cocaine,lawless acts, ...

• JMP 8 years ago

This Olu day dreamer! Hope u hv enough shock absorbers at age 73 when they EC declares u a miserable loser in Nov 2016

• MalcolmX 8 years ago

Keep dreaming

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo has been day dreaming.

• FROYAL 8 years ago

Hahahaha which government Nana is talking about oh my God this man sooo funny

• star 8 years ago

hungry for power? u will never get it

• DEATH POLITICS 8 years ago

How could you use somebody's death for politics...shameful behaviour!!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Oh this man! Who are advising Akuffo!

• orji 8 years ago

which government?

• ernesto 8 years ago

it is a sad one but forget about winning,

• Leo Ziba 8 years ago

Is this man a politician at all. He does not know that God exist. I now understand why he is still struggling to be a president.

• King, London 8 years ago

Do you have a government at all. Daydreaming

• Is 8 years ago

When will yr gvmt cum

• Thems Dempsey 8 years ago

But why hired this teenager to kill him?

• PAULO 8 years ago

Yes they have killed JB, but they cannot kill NPP. When you kill a thousand, another thousand will come to fight.

• BSR 8 years ago

This saying was in reference to how northerners were brought down in hordes of armed warriors to Kumasi to fight for the Asantes. Many of the battles were won using the Gonjas.

• SHORTMAN SHORTBRAIN 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE MOUTH IS HE IS OPENING TO MENTION GOVERNMENT.IN FACT YOUR HEIGHT WORRIED YOUR INTELLECTUALITY PAPAPAPAPA. NO WONDER YOU GRADUATED WITH THIRD CLASS DEGREE.THE SHIT YOU ARE MENTIONING WILL HAPPEN FOR WHERE???? MAY ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Yaa Naa Yakubu Andani didn't survive in your government. What about JB?

• mr agyemang 8 years ago

a joke of a leader. promising the dead heaven because he is not here. Africans mostly are hypocrites. only speak well of a person when he is late.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

You don't need to make this known. You first and foremost need to win the election.

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

NANA BE CAREFUL U SEEM TO BE TOO DESPERATE FOR POWER. ALLAH DOES NOT ALOW PEOPLE LIKE THAT TO RULED,BECAUSE THEY CAN BE BULLY.

• John Mensah 8 years ago

Still counting your chicks before they are hatched?
    Get serious and get down and campaign

• Osafo Kan tanka 8 years ago

Nana Addo, is dreaming again. Nana, please do yourself a very big favor and cut the joke. There is not going to be any government for you to form or run.You see Nana, your own political party members do not even want you to w ...

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

Which government is Nana talking about? Apuu tooooooooooooooo.

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Building castles in the air. Keep dreaming. Mahama for 2016.

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Because he is one of the Akyem mafias.

• Joeman 8 years ago

Over ambitious Nana. Win first and then the cabinet automatically forms. Which one would you have given Kwabena A. Crabbe and Afoko ? You chased away winners, leaving losers to terrorise your party members into submission. Go ...

• k.k. 8 years ago

liar, even he is not among your follow follow guys like awuku, John buadu, Kennedy agyapons, blay, sir John, nana akomeah and others. you don't even mentioned his name in party activities but claiming he should have served in ...

• Sethoooooo 8 years ago

Nana u aa de wina

• Agyei Kingsley 8 years ago

Nana Addo your which government? good for nothing NPP flagbeare NaNa Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo. jonki

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Which government is this man talking about? And where? Vaulting ambition may kill you to join JB rather.

• Paapa 8 years ago

Cheap opportunistic gimmicks to court favor and sympathy. Tweaa!

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Such a Dreamer!

• Govina Gerstationamirez. 8 years ago

Which government akuffo addo ?

• Kojo W 8 years ago

Nana when will wisdom proceed your talk. Listen man! Do not Count your chicken before they hatched

• Samson 8 years ago

What govt? Nana is building castles in the air. Nana will never form a government!!,

• EL CHAPO AKRONFU ADDICT 8 years ago

Of course he would have been given an appointment just like all members of the Akyem mafia twhom Osafo Marfo said are the ones who should be ruling the country and managing the resources of Ghana.

He surely would have ser ...

Nana Addo has no message for Ghanaians and so he tends to make statement that will appeal to the pity of Ghanaians when given the chance. This statement at the funeral of J.B was unnecessary since Nana Addo has not become a P ...

• omanba 8 years ago

So this class A drug-taker still believes that the presidency is there for his taking.Ghana truly lacks men of quality to lead the nation.Ghana will be the laughing stock of Africa if Akuffo-Addo, a known class A drug-taker, ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

You never said this about the Upper East regional NPP chairman who had acid poured on him

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Government that will never ever been formed

• Hoo 8 years ago

Nana wait for 7 November before you start dreaming...ok

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Your government? Which government? Even Gabby Otchere-Darko when asked if he would serve as Attorney General in serial Loser Akufo-Addo's government was honest enough to admit that he does not want to serve in an imaginary ca ...

• Akpini 8 years ago

in your dream government

• Johnny 8 years ago

Your government in opposition? Senility hurts big time

• CHE 8 years ago

Keep looking at your pie in the sky dreams Akufo-Addo

• Village Lass 8 years ago

Ahh!!! this man paaa..you do not even have a party, let alone government.

• KKD 8 years ago

Look at this old ape talking nonsrnse

• oijnere 8 years ago

...in the hear after, since that is where your government will be.

• OKO 8 years ago

WISHFUL THINKING

• God Bless our Home Land Ghana 8 years ago

Penciled you say Akufo, so you are still dreaming after holding Ghana aback for eight months refusing to respect the remaining 9 regions of Ghana? Over your dead body.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Dreamer

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

All dream be dream

Would someone tap Nana Akufo Addo on the shoulder and tell him to stop bleating?

Has he been promised by Ghanaians that he will form the next government?

Why start dressing your bed when the lady hasn't even given you ...

• Old kweku 8 years ago

TO have an appointment in Nanas so called govt you have to die now because those living now have nothing better yo offer

• Yooboo 8 years ago

Nana don't worry maybe when u meet him there u can still make him your minister

• Big Bro 8 years ago

JB..wud have served in your government that's if you win the election right? But hmm

• Adjoa 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha...cnt stop laughing ooh

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Ahh Akufo Ado paa,,,,,, which of these countries is he planning to become president that JB would have been serve in his government?Mr looser,just keep mute because your voice brings tention in our dear nation which Mahama ...

• Carlos G 8 years ago

Oh JB would have served in my government, this is sad and stupid coming from drunken mind. Complete hallucination.

• Yakubu Hamidu 8 years ago

You can't be serious,who told you,you can ever win power with your arrogance,hehehe stop ear marking people for appointment

• MR GOOD MAN 8 years ago

Why then did you ordered his killing ? Shame your name has pop up murderer

• aboch 8 years ago

this guy really needs power than human.are u there to morn n sympathise or talk about power.u r nowhere near governance .