You are here: HomeNews2016 03 26Article 426101

Tamale taxi drivers protest over ''Mahama Camboo''

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Ang 8 years ago

I thought competition is good for business.Well the drivers should give the passengers a reason to still patronize their services.In as much they have a case, those using this tricycles in a way also have a job and a family t ...

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

Ooooooops,what a relief for the ordinary man,,well done Mr President,that is what we call competence

• sanjay the pig 8 years ago

We need some of the tricycles in Accra too.

• Derrick 8 years ago

Mahama camboo or wellington boots, these are clearly temporary solutions that wont last. This isnt the first time these vehicles have been used in Ghana. Why not send some of the rebranded buses to thoise areas!

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

INVEST IN RAIL TRANSIT N STOP STEALING THE REVENUES. OH...
    THIS ALL WHITE JERSEY IS TOO BORING. LACKS PERSONALITY N LOOKS LIKE HOTEL BEDSHEET. WE NEED PINSTRIPE JERSEYS LIKE THE NEW YORK YANKEE ALL WHITE PINSTRIPE JERSEYS. p ...

• mensa 8 years ago

THEY ARE EASY TO DRIVE THEY COST LESS THEN A CAR THEY USE LESS PETRO,PEOPLE LIKE THEM THEY CAN PAARK AANYWHERE
    GHANA WAKE UP WE NEED THIS TRICYCLE ALL OVER GHANA SO WE WILLL HAVE LESS PALUTION IN THE AIR

• jeff 8 years ago

they small fast can park anywhere
    and save ton of petro people want them bring more to ghana

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

why compete? these taxi drivers are ever right for thire protest. the government must do something or he ends up denying people off thire livelihoods

• iGreat! 8 years ago

Regulate them .pure and simple.
    The taxis can not and will not go everywhere in the North, so the need for these Tricycles but must be designated to certain area where the taxis can't operate. This is simple. We all know tra ...

• Great Xerxes 8 years ago

That's all my brother, some people are so selfish and greedy thinking about themselves only forgetting that the ones blessed with cycles also have families to feed.

• Moses 8 years ago

This is competition in a democracy. If passengers now prefer the camboo advise yourself positively. Go for a camboo.

• DANNY 8 years ago

You complain about everything in this country. Go to other countries in Africa and see different types of transport services. Togo and other countries use mobilet to taxi people around. It is a matter of choice. Stay home ...

• Michael Aloko 8 years ago

Hmmmn Ghana what on earth are we looking for from our leaders. Those using the Camboo are the not Ghanaians and is it not a source of livelihood too for them. Taxi drivers shine your eyes n be competitive.

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

Encouraging unsafe practise and misleading information. Hour legs will always be better than three.

• Great Xerxes 8 years ago

What did u know about safety ?? Go and learn well about vehicles supported with three wheels

• kwaku 8 years ago

Oo masa please if u can't beat them join dem.. Sell ur taxis and get one camboo n wrk wit it

• sergio. 8 years ago

This taxi drivers are lazy and dont want to to use their brains.
    Some Big cities in Africa like Dar es salaam in Tanzania uses combo,taxis and the trotro systems but I haven't heard of any such complain.
    Why won't the taxi ...

• Alex London 8 years ago

Market forces are at work. Lazy taxi drivers open your eyes to reality of life

• EBENEEZER AIKINS 8 years ago

is good because it will give a to same people in the city

• EBENEEZER AIKINS 8 years ago

They need to stop because every one mast eat

• Kwaku 8 years ago

They must find new ways of doing business. It's like that in all other businesses.

• Issaka Fadil 8 years ago

aren't those operating them Ghanaians as they are? they should give us a break and render good services to thier customers.

• Amega 8 years ago

Is MASLOC now an appendage of NDC? We are watching.

• HOME SWEET HOME 8 years ago

I've taking my time to read through these ndc commentators and I'm sorry for Ghana if these are youth in a sitting governments political party then we have a long way to go. None of these commentators could actually sympath ...

• Kwetteh 8 years ago

Business is about competition. They should find creative solutions to the problem instead of whining!

• edi 8 years ago

THEY SAVE PETRO PEOPLE LIKE THEM AND THEREFORE THEY CAN EVEN CHARGE LESS MONEY FOR THE TRIP

• Odikro 8 years ago

This is where the NDC concept of development has brought us. Kufuor brought buses; Mahama brings in Camboos. That is development, right?

• Cab bono 8 years ago

I have been in Tamale for the past 6 months. One will not find a single taxi which which is clean internally. As for external features one could imagine.

• Teye 8 years ago

I thought this tricycle's usage for public transport was illegal

• jeff 8 years ago

it save petro money it small can park anywhere and people love it

• shylock 8 years ago

Phase out or reduce your fares to the level of the camboo taxis. This is competition so strategize.

• omansomfo kwame Atuobi 8 years ago

If that is the case than pls taxi brivers vote mr.mahama out and bring NANA ADDO ,vote for your future.

• ABI@north K 8 years ago

masa graduates dey haus no Jobs

• martin 8 years ago

Some issues need not to be published. As a taxi driver, you are in business, the tricycle driver who has also found a means of job, you think the President is spoiling your job. Why don't you sell your taxi and buy a tricycl ...

• x5 8 years ago

Well said

• Mr, Kwakyi Edmond(UK) 8 years ago

My brother and Friends don't mind this the so called taxi drivers,their NPP people,very useless people, look at the pictures their painting, they don't want any developments,and anything JM or NDC will do their not contempt t ...

• shylock 8 years ago

Phase out or reduce your fares to the level of the camboo taxis. This is true competition so strategize. This is a safe okada.

• ras cante 8 years ago

pls sell ur taxis n go to maslog for a camboo. U are too selfish

• ras cante 8 years ago

dont be so selfish