You are here: HomeNews2016 03 14Article 423219

Terrorism: Ghana not ready to foil attacks - Irbard

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ama 8 years ago

All the so-called 'experts' need to be gag and cage. They talk too much

• WRITER 8 years ago

I agree with you Ama. And the death toll is 16 not 6.

• I JAH MAN 8 years ago

THEY USED AND DUMPED HIM

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

NPP are full of criminals and terrorists

• *** 8 years ago

YOU HAVE SHIT IN YOUR HEAD. LETS STOP THIS NPP/ NDC NONSENSE AND THINK STRAIGHT. IN THE EVENT OF A TERRORIST ATTACK, YOU WILL NOT BE EXEMPTED BASED ON YOUR POLITICAL COLOURS. YOU MAY BE EXEMPTED BASED ON YOUR RELIGIOUS BELIEV ...

• kofi 8 years ago

when a nation is cursed you will have children as leaders.

• Tunkumaruu 8 years ago

Do I need a security expert to tell me this?

• Concerned 8 years ago

He doesn't have the qualifications nor the life experience to call himself a security expert. I can't even fly a plane but if that little fool is a security expert then I am also an astronaut. The stupid journalist should sto ...

• asem 8 years ago

you people should better keep your mouth shut

• Ghananiibaba 8 years ago

Just shut your stinking mouth, armchair specialist! What do you know about the preparedness of our security agencies? Why should useless Gh media grant platform to these fake specialists to continue to spew the garbage on dai ...

• Ghanaian, NY 8 years ago

What does this so-called security analyst base his assertion on. What does he see lacking that he is afraid to point out to be fixed. It is a shame he has no suggestion or solution to offer as an expert.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

Can this fool shutup

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA'S CHIEF SECURITY ADVISOR HAS SPOKEN, BAM, BAM, BAM!!!!!
    GHANA HAS SUFFERED UNDER NDC, YIE, YIE, YIE!!!!!!! 12 YEAR OLD BOYS ARE NOW NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISORS TO JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA.

• samson 8 years ago

So called security expert does not even know the fundamentals of security. How on earth can a security expert open his mouth and say this about his country's security. Did he learn anything at all during his training? Which i ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

Is this not the so-called security expert, who in this report is touting himself as a security analyst, who was castigating everybody when Ghanaians without his security so-called expertise were speaking about the GITMO 2 and ...

• TROTRO 8 years ago

This home-made terrorism specialist has no clue about how to foil plots. Wise specialist do not tell the plotters which door is opened. To say the Intelligence in Ghana cannot foil a plot is an insult. This Irbard is a sympat ...

• mojingles 8 years ago

Ok, that is it; I have had enough of this empty suit masquerading as a security expert. No security expert worth his/her salt will go on a media platform and denigrate the nation's security apparatus. Irbad has slowly morphed ...

• Kweks 8 years ago

I don't know why sensationalism has now taken over the Ghanaian airwaves to the point that partly educated people like Irbid can make pronouncements without backing them with facts. Ghana is moving backwards and it's a real ...

• Nana Abeam l 8 years ago

Even if it is true that Ghana's security agencies are not fully ready to battle terrorist, am of the view that we leave it with the security agencies in the quiet to handle than to make it known to the world, after all he is ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

How can we be ready to tackle terrorism when we don't have a special force trained to do the job?
    The NPP came and disbanded the crack force known as the "Commandos" which the then NDC govt under His Excellency JJ Rawlings h ...

• YAW 8 years ago

babies with sharp teeth. What does this infant know?

• JM 8 years ago

OUR ENERMY IS NPP. NOT ATTACKERS FROM ANY NATION TO COME TO GHANA. GOD LOVE GHANA.

• Gigolo 8 years ago

This fakes nigger bitch whore, a passed homosexual fag got to be arrested and charged with treason. His an Iranian boogeyman!!!

• KO 8 years ago

What does the BNI and the Ghana Police know about intelligence? These institution are used to settle political scores. They have no clue...I am scared for Ghana

• Helen 8 years ago

All you people are doing is call envy. I can even see president in this young man